PetProtect Reviews - www.petprotect.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
61% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
PetProtect - www.petprotect.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for PetProtect - www.petprotect.co.uk

PetProtect - www.petprotect.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent Servjce”

written by Jack1953 on 03/03/2022

I already had a policy, so it wasn’t rocket science to go back and get another for a new pet. Reasonable cost and was exactly what I wanted. Even covers dental issues, which a lot of the bigger companies don’t. I feel confident that if I need to claim it will be dealt with smoothly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So far so good!”

written by IshaanPatterson160 on 02/03/2022

We have not yet (thankfully) had to make a claim with PetProtect, but in terms of getting the policy setup the process was flawless and simple. We'd even been offered a voucher credit of our choice as a thank you for our custom. Hopefully the good service continues :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great pet insurance”

written by Pratttw228 on 10/02/2022

Brilliant price for the cover we wanted for our pet. Covers a lot of things that others don’t and it was a very competitive monthly price. We wanted to ensure our pet was protected and covered in every aspect & pet protect allowed us to do just that.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful customer services ”

written by AmylouisePearl on 09/02/2022

Lily was lovely answered all my questions and offered advise on how to use the website

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful”

written by keatsgb on 28/01/2022

No matter how many attempts I made I could not register my account online. I kept getting an error message 20027395. I tried resolving the issue via online chat but was kept on hold. I've emailed the company who say they hope to response "within 3 days". UPDATE: They responded by saying the issue was now fixed. So I attempted to register again - and again it won't let me: "ERROR 20027395" I kept trying but in vain. UPDATE: 2 days later they haven't even bothered to acknowledge my complaint and I still can't register my account. I've cancelled my policy. They may offer one of the cheapest quotes but the level of customer service is dreadful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I took the policy out as it was a lot cheaper than my...”

written by Jaylynn274 on 03/09/2021

I took the policy out as it was a lot cheaper than my previous insurance, I had recommendation from my brother who also has his dog insured with you. I was also impressed with how quickly I got quiry answered on the live chat.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good”

written by Alexa368 on 23/08/2021

Swift acknowledgement of application, good clear information

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy to do”

written by JD1993 on 12/08/2021

It’s my first time having to insure a pet and up to now I haven’t had to claim but first impressions are that the website is super easy to use and easy to set up your pet insurance. I like that there is an offer available for a free fitness tracker for your pet with the insurance this will certainly come in helpful later on to make sure my pet is staying healthy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Cover at a Great Price”

written by JulieMcEw on 12/08/2021

Got several quotes for pet insurance for our Poochon pup. PetProtect provided the best cover at a great price. Easy to navigate the website and very easy to take out the relevant cover. Would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“insurance”

written by covidnightmare on 09/07/2021

Covid has not helped nor having a direct link through phone either during this period of time and made it much harder to make progress to get Loki insured but got there in the end. My other two cats are insured through Pet Protect no issue when insuring them just bad timing but wanted all cats insurance in one place done now but could have done without the hassle this time around. Perhaps a telephone line accessible to phone in would have made things easier. A lesson perhaps to be learnt.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting company ”

written by Cheznpoppy on 23/06/2021

Disgusting company. Been with them since 2011 and won’t pay out on a small claim. Worst still didnt have the decency to even tell me had to keep chasing them while looking after my sick dog. Then have the nerve to send me a patronising letter telling me they didn’t do anything wrong and about contacting me!!! Waste of money. Now not renewing with them and will be warning everyone!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Can’t log in not resolved. ”

written by Debbee21 on 05/03/2021

I’m a brand new customer with a puppy. Researched and felt Pet Protect was a good choice. Read that customer service was good (if only via chat function) however I’ve been unable to log into my account since I created it and I am not being sent emails to change my password. I have spoken through the chat function to 3 different people but this is still unresolved and feel as if no ones bothered. At one point I was asked why do I need to log in?? Because I should be able to, that’s why! I really wanted to give a good review but my experience in the 2 weeks or so since I signed up has just been frustrating and has not been a good one sadly. I haven’t made a claim thankfully so I cannot comment on that.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Quick and easy! ”

written by Conor422 on 13/01/2021

Easy process from start to finish, quick quote with all the information needed online. Saved any long phone calls! Competitive price in comparison to similar products on the market.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Petprotect setting up”

written by Batchelor465 on 08/01/2021

Very easy and efficient to set up for our new puppy

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good customer service and easy to set up”

written by raehelfgottbates on 05/01/2021

PetProtect not only offered me the cheapest insurance, but they also offered me the most for my money as well. I feel that my pet is adequately protected thanks to PetProtect. I also really liked how easy it was to set up my insurance with PetProtect. The website is very clear and easy to use. Staff are also incredibly friendly, polite and helpful. Any queries that I had were very easily resolved by speaking to a member of the team and they were so efficient and lovely. I have used PetProtect before for my previous dog, and I now use them for both of my dogs. I will absolutely be using their services again in the future as I have full confidence that not only will I be getting value for my hard-earned money, I will also have my pets fully protected. My pets are like children to me, so it is of the utmost importance to me that they are taken care of as best that they can. I have nothing negative to say about PetProtect.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ease of purchase”

written by egMcAllister22 on 30/12/2020

All relevant information available online. Was able to purchase insurance quick and easy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good cover at competitive prices, easy to compare and buy”

written by Joybess on 02/12/2020

We had this company fir our last Labrador with no problems so I was very pleased it came up on the comparison sites. No problems last time and were very helpful when needed, feel sure they will be the same with our new baby

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very straightforward”

written by Regle_west on 25/11/2020

Easy to set up, simple questions and not a long process. All the documentation was emailed straight over and is very transparent.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick and easy”

written by Murphyte6 on 25/11/2020

First time purchasing per insurance and it was so user friendly and enough information provided to understand what I was purchasing. As a first pet owner it’s hard to determine what you need and what you don’t need but with the useful quote and the additional information before purchasing I was easily led to make the right decision and purchase the best policy for my dog.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great affordable price”

written by KirstyRob on 17/11/2020

This insurance provider will give high levels of cover for the best price! Really happy with the easy service and will be renewing with Petprotect in the future. I would recommend pet protect to my friends and family as it was so easy to buy insurance and to visually see the level of protection that i require. Thank you,

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by ChrissiE1955 on 3rd November 2014 Report this content
Do they ever answer emails regarding missing microchip paperwork? Has anyone else had this issue?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Di19 Written on: 04/11/2014
No. Best way I found to contact them was via Twitter! My paperwork went missing too, took ages to get it anywhere near sorted and they still haven't got it right.
overview