Plate Hunter - www.platehunter.com

★★★★★
4.9
99.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Plate Hunter - www.platehunter.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Plate Hunter - www.platehunter.com

“Very professional”

★★★★★

written by CoraWooten216 on 20/04/2023

Very polite when telephoning. Everything came speedily. Thank you

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So easy to change my plate”

★★★★★

written by Jamesgt on 18/04/2023

A doddle to transfer my new personal plate Agent at Platehunter handled the transfer and did all the paperwork and dealt with DVLA I Simply had to quote a V5 C reference no and the job was done

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A1”

★★★★★

written by Barker33 on 08/04/2023

Purchased 3 plates from plate hunter, everything perfect, service, A1 and a very nice man, save time go straight for plate hunter. Will certainly only buy from p h, good prices, in fact everything a1

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Class Act”

★★★★★

written by 200Holt on 19/03/2023

right from the word go excellent service have received the certificate now would certainly recommend to other punters looking for a personnel plate

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“An excellent company to deal with.”

★★★★★

written by Theelderone on 19/03/2023

An excellent company to deal with. Good communications, efficient and friendly. They kept me informed regularly, answered all my questions and did all the hard work.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“no hassle transaction”

★★★★★

written by martincrowson on 14/03/2023

Seriously, no hassle good transaction and very professional service, easy to deal with, and would highly recommend, very pleased and top marks..Well done, Thank-you.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Incredible Service ”

★★★★★

written by Sallyannewater on 13/03/2023

Absolutely fantastic experience, can’t believe how simple it was thanks to these guys. Agent made it so simple, I just wish I had got one years ago. Thank you so much. Also can’t believe the price to be honest so reasonable 5 star ⭐️

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First class service”

★★★★★

written by DBbristol on 13/03/2023

Platehunter made the process of acquiring a personalised registration mark easy. The website is very good, with a straightforward pricing and payment system. They kept me up to date with progress by email and I had new plates to put on the car within a few days, followed by a replacement V5 shortly thereafter. Every part of the process worked exactly as it should - thank you!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very good service”

★★★★★

written by DShep8 on 11/03/2023

First private plate I've ever bought - they made it really easy and completed the transfer quicker than I expected. Would definitely use Platehunter again.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just the best ”

★★★★★

written by CasonChurch90 on 02/03/2023

Rapid transfer. Really nice.no problem

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent ”

★★★★★

written by Ant28 on 01/03/2023

2 days after purchase of my desired reg it was transferred. Emails all the way through the process for updates. Super fast and reliable. I would highly recommend to use this company and much cheaper than other sites. All I had to do was email a copy of my v5 and presto, done.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Super quick service”

★★★★★

written by borgthemagician on 23/02/2023

Ordered plate on a Sunday afternoon and received retention certificate on the Monday - very quick. V5C came a few days later. Very grateful the quick and prompt attention.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Steve197702's Response to borgthemagician's Review

Written on: 28/02/2023

Make sure it not a fake one because it got my number plate up for sale and it not

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very fast process”

★★★★★

written by Calem497 on 18/02/2023

Im really to get my personal favourite number plate from the Platehunter. I loved there fast and easy process of transfering.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Number plate search ”

★★★★★

written by Millie987 on 15/02/2023

Looking for a particular number plate plate hunter came up trumps first class service would highly recommend

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Simple & straight forward purchase ”

★★★★★

written by Cedrich1987 on 30/01/2023

The transaction was straight forwards, simple & quick. Telephone assistance after order was efficient with voicemail left & an immediate call back. Follow up email was received & the team were extremely helpful. Thank you.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very happy with service”

★★★★★

written by 161Flores on 27/01/2023

Very quick and easy from start to finish. Would definitely recommend this company - no problems at all

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Simple”

★★★★★

written by Melodyu169 on 26/01/2023

Was always hesitant due to paperwork etc, was a dream, so so simple. Very recommended.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Service”

★★★★★

written by DemetriusLake on 26/01/2023

Thanks to Platehunter for their excellent service when we purchased a registration number as a late surprise birthday present all turned round within 3 days & this was just after Christmas.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service”

★★★★★

written by Thornton13 on 24/01/2023

Thank you for providing such an excellent service. From start to finish the commiunication was faultless. The postal strike caused a delay but I was kept up to date every step of the way and the plate arrived safely. I would gladly recommend to other people. Thanks again.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very happy”

★★★★★

written by CallumCook on 13/01/2023

Very happy with my new plate.Cannot thank them highly enough for making the transaction seamless and easy. Me and my partner both bought private plates and would definitely deal with again.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Chantlou15 on 13th April 2022 Report this content
Do the plates come with holes in them as I seen someone say about drilling?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content adrianwilliams Written on: 14/04/2022
Mine didn't have any holes.
Asked by gem.moss on 7th April 2021 Report this content
How quick is delivery?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content adrianwilliams Written on: 08/04/2021
Depends on registration. I made a phone call to platehunter and surprisingly, the registration happened on the same day as the phone call. All done within a week.
Report this content kimjowett Written on: 08/04/2021
The whole process took 2 weeks from me ordering to the certificate coming to say i can put plates on car, plate hunter did everything for me, the process was so easy, plates came in the post a few days before the certificate
overview
Buy Products