Plate Hunter - www.platehunter.com

★★★★★
4.9
99.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Plate Hunter - www.platehunter.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Plate Hunter - www.platehunter.com

“This Company Provides Superb Service”

★★★★★

written by KevinandDebs on 24/10/2013

What a fantastic experience this company provided.The service we received was totally exceptional.We would recommend them all our friends and family as they are superb.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick service , good value for money.”

★★★★★

written by mxxxs on 15/10/2013

I decided to use these guys after a lot of research, I'm glad i did! a very fast professional service was provided, which took all the worry out of the transfer. i would highly recommend.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wow! Great service!”

★★★★★

written by Englandsno1fan on 12/10/2013

I first spoke to Plate hunter last year when i purchased my first ever number plate and since then i have purchased 4 or 5 through them for me and my family. Recently purchased the prefect one for myself and John was fantastic with making sure that the price was right and he ensured he would have it to me within a few days (we all know what that normally means when a salesman tell you!) But i stood corrected and there it was the morning after i paid, the plates came through my letter box! I was lost for words! and that does not happen very often! The Certificate then arrived 3 days later and the plates are now on my car. I would recommend John and his team at Plate hunter to anyone looking to get their own number plate as the service is great and their prices are great too. If you read this John, Thanks again.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Happy customer”

★★★★★

written by on 19/09/2013

Thanks to plate hunters searched for a while they was very helpful from the beginning continued to stay in contact throughout letting us know where things were up to great service thanks a lot Julie from Runcorn

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing cherished transfer!”

★★★★★

written by Dizzy75 on 07/09/2013

We purchased a cherished plate from Plate Hunter including a set of acrylic plates. The new plates arrived the following day ready for the car, the transfer was completed in 48/36 hours and the new plates were on the car less than a week from the initial contact and purchase! We were kept upto date on the process of the transfer and the likely return dates of the new tax disc and documents. The service provided to us could not be bettered.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service, people, products and company!!!”

★★★★★

written by on 03/09/2013

i have been debating and seaching through different companies in buying L8 AKX, lucky 8, initials AK, and x for a kiss!. prices were different amongst the companies, however i came to plate hunter as a reccomendation from a freind. i was given absolutely good service and expertise by the director and the person who dealt with my enquiry. i felt i was valued and they helped me all the way, and he even worked through closing time. Platehunter are highley reccomended in buying a private plate, i am sure you people arent going to be let down. thanks

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pleasant,Polite,Professional”

★★★★★

written by Williamfrances494 on 30/07/2013

Hi I purchased a personal number plate last night around 21-00 and can only say with the minimum of fuss ,however at 8-00 am this I decided to buy another one ,and once again Plate Hunter allowed me to change it for a £50 fee ,and I now have the new one without any fuss at all. I will have no problems in recommending this company who has provided a 5***** service to me and I'm sure to all of its prospective clients. I can only speak about Andy andJohn but you are both a credit to your company. To all at Plate Hunter many many thanks. William Robb

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thanks Platehunter!”

★★★★★

written by georgemains on 09/07/2013

First review i have posted on here but i just thought i had to after Plate Hunter provided me with a brilliant service. I purchased a plate and the next day i had the number plates and by the end of the week i had received my new tax disc and mot and the authorization to put my new plates on straight away. I could not be happier thanks so much to the plate hunter team!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic Service”

★★★★★

written by Emma1990xx on 05/07/2013

I rang this company looking for a present for my Granddaughter, I had no idea what I really wanted so they took all my details and came up with some great options and in the end I chose one for my Granddaughter and now have bought one for myself! I spoke to a few of the agents and everyone was very helpful and I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a plate.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unreliable, Misleading & Useless ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 01/07/2013

Platehunter have provided an awful service to me. It has been over five weeks since I paid (in full) for my chosen plate number, the transfer and the plate itself. I still haven't received my log-book, tax disc, MOT certificate, nor the plate that I ordered from them. I have spoken to their agents countless times and each time they politely say they have to speak to x, y and z. Before I paid them, they promised me that the whole thing would be completed in less than a week. I do not recommend Platehunter to any one. Don't waste your time & money.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platehunter's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2013

Im sorry you feel mislead, im sure we are on top of the transfer however please contact me directly to discuss the matter.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First Experience of Buying a Number Plate Online”

★★★★★

written by Poppydog123 on 30/06/2013

This was my second experience of buying a number plate online,my fisrt one was a disaster when I had paid the deposit and told my son I had a number plate for him only for the company ( NOT PLATEHUNTER) to call me back a week later saying sorry they didnt have the plate and could not get it after they said they had the paperwork to hand So at fisrt I was very weary and just made an enquiry to Platehunter. I spoke with John who was extremely helpful, When I purchased the number plate after doing some due dilligence on the company and all came back fine, still, I was not 100% sure until the paperwork arrived within 4 days of payment. Well I can absolutely recommend this company to anyone buying a number plate Regards John

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service and Great Value”

★★★★★

written by simongarfield on 18/06/2013

I wante to buy something special for my wife and found the ideal number plate on Plate Hunter's web site. The intial call was answered quickly and courteously. The plates arrived quickly and all the documentation was dealt with for me. The service was excellent and my wife was deleriously happy with her number plates. I would happily recommend Plate Hunter to anyone, they were quick and knowledgeable and true to their word and I have no complaints whatsoever, only good things to say

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Friendly and professional”

★★★★★

written by vicky11 on 14/06/2013

Friendly Professional and outstanding service, I had my number plate changed within days thanks to the exceptional staff at platehunter.com. I would definitely use this company again and I would highly recommend anyone looking for private plates to contact this company.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delay”

★★★☆☆

written by on 11/05/2013

I bought my plate on a Monday and it didn't not arrive until Thursday. There was no e-mail acknowledgement. I then called their number given in their web. One advisor answered and was polite. He said that it takes about 7 days since it has to come via DVLA. Therefore do not be too taken up by next day delivery. Today is Saturday and I still have not got my certificate or a call from the company. I hope I will receive my certificate on Monday.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platehunter's Comment

Written on: 25/06/2013

We are sorry you feel 3 days is a delay, we do our best to ensure customers receive their documents/plates within 7 days. I'm sure we don't offer a 'next day' delivery, we are reliant upon DVLA and Royal Mail so we could never keep to that statement.
PLATEHUNTER

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tel”

★★★★★

written by Tstep on 05/04/2013

I'm not really one for writing reviews but I feel in this case I have to, this is the first time I purchased a personal number plate and it has to be said I was a bit nervous in doing so over the Internet but Plate Hunter were very easy to deal with they are very friendly and I should say professional, I got confused sometimes but John and Jon soon put my mind at rest I purchased the plate they registered it for me I didn't have to do anything they made it go through smoothly. If you decide on a number plate get these people to do it for you won't be disappointed. Thank you very much Plate Hunter Terry.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“100% super service can't ask for more”

★★★★★

written by Roxynisa on 30/10/2012

Absolute fab service the 2 johns were perfect. I payed for my plates they were here the next day. In 2 weeks they were on my car. How good is that. Can't get better than that. I recommend these to everyone. Love my new plates they look great on my car. Thank you so much!!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great, Trustworthy and Friendly Service”

★★★★★

written by on 17/09/2012

From my intial online search through to my going down to the dvla to change the registration and plates, the Platehunter.com has been a great company to get a service from. The do what they say and do it in a polite, honest and curteous manner. I compan I endourse 100%. Use them and see for yourself. Many thanks again to the 2 Johns and everyone at Platehunter.com.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant service best on the web couldn't do better.”

★★★★★

written by on 22/07/2012

Been on many plate sites in the past but nothing equals the quality and speed of plate hunter,I've not been asked to write this,it's my own personal experience that I had when buying my number. Within 2 weeks of inquiring about a plate we liked,to putting it on our car,took only 12 days (counting weekends) incredible. The service was both courteous and polite,and all the time you felt you was in good hands,John explained what they would do, and the instructions were made clear what I had to do on receiving the paper work. Any worry or unsuredness was completely taken away with the professional way they work with you. Many thanks for the service provided. Paul

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic site, very helpful company.”

★★★★★

written by on 18/06/2012

I was so impressed when i saw the prices of each plate on this website, they were so much cheaper than DVLA(£255) and plate hunter had the same registration number for £145! i was amazed! I was slightly concerned that this website was not a proper DVLA website which controls all the road legal issues. I then researched some reviews for this website to see what other people thought of it and the website had no bad reviews! I then rung up the company to ask them if it was a trusted sight and how to go about buying a number plate for my dad. As i had no idea what to do, they reassured me and even gave me a free 3rd number plate for my dads cattle trailer! I found the company and workers very helpful and would defiantly use this sight again to purchase a number plate! if you are going to buy a private number plate, buy it from PLATEHUNTER.COM!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Customer Service and even better Value”

★★★★★

written by on 19/04/2012

I would like to say a big thanks to Jon at Platehunter. the service i recieved was 1st class, very helpful, and quick. i will recommend to friends and family without a doubt. i thought it would very difficult and expensive to purchase a new reg but just the opposite. Jon may my purchase easy and cheaper than expected.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Chantlou15 on 13th April 2022 Report this content
Do the plates come with holes in them as I seen someone say about drilling?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content adrianwilliams Written on: 14/04/2022
Mine didn't have any holes.
Asked by gem.moss on 7th April 2021 Report this content
How quick is delivery?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content adrianwilliams Written on: 08/04/2021
Depends on registration. I made a phone call to platehunter and surprisingly, the registration happened on the same day as the phone call. All done within a week.
Report this content kimjowett Written on: 08/04/2021
The whole process took 2 weeks from me ordering to the certificate coming to say i can put plates on car, plate hunter did everything for me, the process was so easy, plates came in the post a few days before the certificate
overview
Buy Products