Plate Hunter Reviews - www.platehunter.com

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
99% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Plate Hunter - www.platehunter.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Plate Hunter - www.platehunter.com

Plate Hunter - www.platehunter.com

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Great service, poor product ”

Written on: 02/12/2022 by OliverDC (1 review written)

Customer service, price and delivery were excellent and seamless. Unfortunately the physical number plates delivered to me are very poor quality. After 18 months they stopped being water proof, water seeped into the plate and characters no longer legible. Needs replacing already.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 24/11/2022 by Jimmy0000000000000 (1 review written)

The whole process was made easy. They were open and honest I would not hesitate to recommend them. They sorted out the transfer straight away.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 23/11/2022 by Gazhardman22 (1 review written)

Excellent service, could not be happier with my new reg plate. Plate hunter went above and beyond to ensure everything was taken care of and ensured all processes was completed quickly and easily. Thank you again =)

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Service professional satisfactory ”

Written on: 15/11/2022 by Lalagae (1 review written)

I received a professional service from start to finish. Easy to use website and staff on hand to assist efficiently with any queries. I was impressed by how quickly the transaction took place and satisfied with the quality of service . I would highly recommend plate hunter as the service was outstanding. I liked the fact that you could actually talk to someone rather than an automated service and that personal touch just added to the experience.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Smooth process”

Written on: 14/11/2022 by Julliesav (1 review written)

Competitively priced. No issues and good advice to keep you right. Very smooth transaction

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Found at last!”

Written on: 14/11/2022 by 147Graham (1 review written)

After many months of searching for the right plate, found one at the right price! Fantastic service, fast and uncomplicated.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service ”

Written on: 14/11/2022 by Mikeoke (1 review written)

I'm very happy with the service I received and will highly recommend these guys. The service was quick and got my plates in no time THANK YOU!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First time”

Written on: 31/10/2022 by Twistedmetal (1 review written)

First time ordering a plate they made the whole experience enjoyable plates arrived on the date they said they would if i ever need another plate platehunter is only place i will go i have recommended them to a few friends

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Professional & Friendly Service”

Written on: 20/10/2022 by adtan (1 review written)

Very friendly and professional staff, made my purchase very easy and plate hunter carried out the relevant paperwork for me. Would highly recommend the team!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Plates”

Written on: 16/10/2022 by Hood251 (1 review written)

Purchased a set of plates and number and was assured that plate hunter would handle everything from start to finish. I have had a personal plates since 1990. We selected the correct plate and within 10 days the plates were made and delivered and we received an email to verify that the number had been transferred. The plates are 4d and the whole process was was seemless. Thanks to all involved.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Number plate”

Written on: 14/10/2022 by Jeffritson (1 review written)

Great service nothing was to much trouble 100% well recommended to all

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick and easy with excellent service.”

Written on: 12/10/2022 by Deepingdave (1 review written)

It has been my first number plate purchase and Platehunter made it a very quick and easy process. A 'number' of number plate companies were shown on the search, but Platehunter had the better price.! Most importantly the service and speed of the process was excellent. The new plates arrived quickly and the V5 and MOT transfer was all handled for me with excellent communication. I will use Platehunter again. Thank you.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Simple and Straightforward ”

Written on: 11/10/2022 by Shazbat61 (1 review written)

I always wanted a plate, but decided in my head, that it was all going to be too complex... The guys are really helpful, the whole process took a matter of days. They speak a language I understand.....I may get hubby a plate for Christmas... Wanted to Say Thankyou

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 04/10/2022 by Simmons495 (1 review written)

Have previously used Plate hunter, no reason to not use them again. They did not fail, easy to use website, great friendly response to an email I sent with a query about my order. I would recommend.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exceptional friendly service”

Written on: 23/09/2022 by NA62 (1 review written)

From ordering my new plate to putting it on the car it was seamless. Communications and administration was excellent resulting in my plates being ordered, delivered and on the car within 7 days. All I had to do was pay :-)

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Best”

Written on: 01/09/2022 by foxy5256 (2 reviews written)

I found my number plate on several sites plate hunter was the cheapest for the whole process the plate came within a couple of days and my certificate came three days later I phoned to check about that and the sale staff were very helpful and told me if I had any problems with the transfer just get back in touch a perfect experience Thank You 

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great value ”

Written on: 26/08/2022 by Jimboh99 (1 review written)

Bought my first set of private plates from 3dgelplates. Was abit cautious after only seeing a couple reviews. But wasn’t disappointed at all, when they arrived 4 days later. Would recommend purchasing from here for the price. They’re super helpful and friendly over email. The only negative i have, is that the postman pushed my plates through the letterbox onto the floor (not sure if this is the companies fault for using this delivery service, or just that postman). Overall, great experience and would recommend to anyone looking for quality plates.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Buying my first plate ”

Written on: 15/08/2022 by TrickyG77 (1 review written)

I spotted a plate I liked on a few different sites and put in interest for the plate, platehunter was the only one to come back to me with a really good deal. After talking to the advisor,I forwarded my documents on and within the week I had my new plates on my car.other company’s were quoting the transfer to be over a 4-5 week time scale. Both were professional at what they do and explained every step of the transfer.Anyone looking for a new plate,I would definitely recommend trying them first.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Just Brilliant”

Written on: 15/08/2022 by Valrose (1 review written)

Brilliant service. Quick and efficient. So well organised from start to finish. Thanks

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Place to buy private reg.”

Written on: 09/08/2022 by Mansoorsaiyed (1 review written)

Platehunter is the best site buy a new private reg. , the staff are very helpful and the process was very asy and smooth , I will definitely buy another private number from them and also recommend my friends and family for sure, vey cheap and very smooth process. After browsing every other site I found platehunter the best site as they were very affordable 5/5 to them.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Chantlou15 on 13th April 2022 Report this content
Do the plates come with holes in them as I seen someone say about drilling?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content adrianwilliams Written on: 14/04/2022
Mine didn't have any holes.
Asked by gem.moss on 7th April 2021 Report this content
How quick is delivery?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content adrianwilliams Written on: 08/04/2021
Depends on registration. I made a phone call to platehunter and surprisingly, the registration happened on the same day as the phone call. All done within a week.
Report this content kimjowett Written on: 08/04/2021
The whole process took 2 weeks from me ordering to the certificate coming to say i can put plates on car, plate hunter did everything for me, the process was so easy, plates came in the post a few days before the certificate
overview
Buy Products