Plate-Trader Reviews - www.plate-trader.com

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Plate-Trader - www.plate-trader.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Plate-Trader - www.plate-trader.com

Plate-Trader - www.plate-trader.com
Plate-Trader - www.plate-trader.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Brilliant Service”

Written on: 06/03/2018 by pacosmonkey (1 review written)

I wish every company was like plate trader, life would be much easier!! if you want to sell your private plate look no further than plate trader. tried other sites and wasted time and money, any queries and they reply quickly to give you helpful and more importantly honest advice. cant praise them enough, and dont worry this is an honest review from a real person not a chinese robot!!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“SOLD MY PLATE”

Written on: 02/03/2018 by Ameliad415 (1 review written)

BILL KERR SOLD MY PLATE IN ONE DAY GREAT SERVICE WILL DEFINITELY USE AGAIN.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pain free selling”

Written on: 26/01/2018

This is an exceptionally easy online site to sell your number plate....or buy. It was the first time I have sold a cherished plate, I was given helpful and accurate information and the plate sold in 3 months which I thought was quick because it was my initials ans not particularly special. I got a good price and was extremely happy from start to finish.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Simple and cost effective”

Written on: 20/01/2018 by Nosrednam (3 reviews written)

A very easy web site for selling your number plate. It gives great advice and links to help sell or transfer your Reg.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Easy,straightforward,professional way to buy or sell...”

Written on: 06/10/2017 by Noonanxp106 (1 review written)

Easy,straightforward,professional way to buy or sell your number plate.sold mine within a month.regards.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“What a find!!”

Written on: 24/08/2017

Wanting to sell a number plate, I came across Plate Traders purely by chance.. and I'm glad I did! The service was extremely easy to use, information and help readily available and the results speak for themselves....I sold my plate in less than 8 weeks! Also the buyer, who like me was a complete novice to this, found the whole process so easy.I would thoroughly recommend this site to anyone selling or wanting to buy a number plate.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“A Straightforward Process With Impressive Results”

Written on: 25/03/2017 by Antoine314 (1 review written)

I came across Plate Trader ( .com) when looking for a means of selling my number plate fast and without huge commission charges. The web-site achieved just that. It is very quick and straightforward to use. The staff, when and if you need to speak to them are very responsive and helpful and my number plate sold within a week of it being listed. I Suffice to say I was realistic about the value but ws still very happy with end result. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 22/03/2017 by jfDowd251 (1 review written)

Excellent level of service from the team at Plate Trader. Always on hand to answer and questions. Did a great job of hold my hand with the sale of my plate, well done guys.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Simple easy succesfull”

Written on: 11/03/2017

Very easy to use website , I felt safe giving my payment details & I managed to sell during my free weeks trail

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 01/03/2017 by alexsas (1 review written)

I have not sold my plate yet, but have been properly impressed with the experience so far: having signed up for a free trial, I was pleasantly surprised to discover an email from the company with a PDF certificate, confirming valuation of my number plate. The document was a very thorough market research, so it was clear that quite some effort was put into this - and I have not paid anything to them yet! The owner of the company is extremely helpful: I asked him a few questions about the plates, and he went out of his way to help, although that was well beyond the ad I put on their website. The concept of a specialised private plates classifieds is indeed interesting, and would appeal to anyone who prefers to deal direct avoiding middlemen. Based on my experience so far, I would wholeheartedly recommend Plate-Trader.com to anyone wishing to buy or sell their private number plate.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very impressed - Thank you Plate Trader ”

Written on: 18/02/2017 by Antwane1981 (1 review written)

Plate trader helped me sell my plate quickly, and were a pleasure to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending plate trader to anyone looking to sell their plate, with the added benefit of keeping 100% of the selling price, as they don't charge commission like traditional brokers.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This Is the Future For Buying and Selling Reg Plates....”

Written on: 01/02/2017

Simple, straight forward, no hassle, no pressure, no VAT, no commission... Received quick replies and help to my queries including follow up phone calls to check on progress. The rest is down to the quality of the buyer or vendor, in my case that was all 100%. Would I recommend them, yes !

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast, Very Easy to use and effective ...”

Written on: 29/01/2017 by NiftyNev (1 review written)

This is a pay to advertise, peer to peer site for Car Registrations. As the seller you are put in contact directly with your potential customer. You find the best price between you, allow them to make you an offer or fix a price and then agree the mechanism for transfer and payment. In my case everything is doable online and via established payment channels with protection. My main concern of using other agencies is you never deal with your customer and there are feedback that are hidden. This is not the case with Plate Trader. It is your customer not theirs. I love the ability to own the process and give my own customer service for my unique registration. I would recommend this and will continue to use it. I have already started my second listing.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Purchase”

Written on: 24/12/2016 by ZionWhalen174 (1 review written)

I used the services of plate-trader and after some delivery problems. Not their fault they located the plates and arranged for them to be picked up and redelivered. Can't recommend highly enough. Fantastic Service

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Buying a number plate”

Written on: 27/10/2016 by Railo (1 review written)

I was a little wary at first as I had never bought a plate privately before and first going on to the sight I didn't realise that is what I had to do. My fears were put at ease by a prompt response to questions asked and even a personal phone call from a member of staff, to ease my mind by giving me some further information. Being able to communicate with the seller was also a bonus with the seller being able to send me a photo of the certificate. All this made the transaction easy and pleasurable, as buying the plate through Plate Trader saved me a lot of money.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I sold it”

Written on: 08/10/2016 by CamrenGorman (1 review written)

I used Plate Trader a while ago and paid a one off fee for the 'lifetime' of my advert. It took a while to sell but that was probably because of the plate rather than Plate Tader. I asked them how much I should advertise this for and was given a price range, which I decided on. After not receiving any interest, I contacted them and they maoved things around, so that I received a better response. In truth I forgot all about this, then a buyer approached me via Plate Trader through an email to me, and negotiations began. I was wary at first but Plate Trader gave me the confidence to through with this sale and I sold my plate through pay pal, and was delighted with the result. Would recommend Plate Trader to anyone wishing to sell a treasured number They are a genuine Company

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Plate-Trader's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2016

Thank you for the kind words. Glad to hear that we could help you :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Replacement number plates”

Written on: 05/10/2016

Great communications and service, the team worked very hard too achieve what i was looking for, highly recommended and a pleasure to do business with, have recommended to all my friends

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Plate-Trader's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Was a pleasure doing business with you too :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“You 1n”

Written on: 27/04/2016 by MicaelaZimmerman (1 review written)

Very pleased with service of this website . Selling prices was easy , also as a private seller , plate trader member of a team advised me on a most safest way or processing all transaction . As a seller I was felling very safe in completing my selling process .

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Pleased to have tried out plate-trader.com”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by vjWatkins182 (1 review written)

Easy to access,simple and concise instructions lead you through the process of advertising and selling your registration plate on plate-trader.com. With a free trial for one month and several entertaining and informative emails along the way to help you with the endeavour,this website gives value for money and a direct,transparent approach which is commendable. Whilst I eventually sold my number as part of a seperate advert along with the Mercedes car I found the process of using plate-trader.com both easy and useful and the attention to detail given me was impressive.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good Customer Services”

Written on: 06/03/2016 by EmmettErickson442 (1 review written)

I ordered a number plate of Plate-Trader.com and than found a supplier round the corner from my household who could do it for me quicker. Plate-Trader.com were very helpful and refunded my money immediately and understood the situation. Happy with the customer service and would recommend them.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview
Buy Products