My Showplates Reviews - www.myshowplates.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
79% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
My Showplates www.myshowplates.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for My Showplates www.myshowplates.com

My Showplates www.myshowplates.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Quality Plates DO NOT BUY”

Written on: 13/09/2022 by PeterBurnell (1 review written)

Bought plates in march,less that 3 months later noticed that the rear plate had several surface blisters,informed company, sent photos as requested, replaced plate FOC without any correspondence or apology, less than 3 weeks later replacement plate exactly the same, now say that because I have drilled the plate to affix it,says now that their advertised 3 year no quibble guarantee is void, even though they sold me the fixing kit! order page says this is an essential kit to fix plate, blisters are nowhere near fixing holes, shocking customer service without any responsibility,having to take to small claims court to recover costs. Had replacement plates made at Halfords, light and day difference in quality.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid usung”

Written on: 04/06/2022 by Reedvf298 (1 review written)

Just like to inform people who wish to buy number plates from My Show Plates they like to grab your money, but when there is a problem with them they like to ignore you. If has been over 2 months and they do not have the decency to reply despite numerous phone calls and emails - please avoid using this company

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ Waste of time, waste of money. Avoid!”

Written on: 18/09/2020 by Johnkirk777 (1 review written)

Ordered and fitted their rear number plate, but the car failed the MOT because the plate was not road legal. I complained to the company, and the surprising response from the Production Manager was that in order to have a legal plate I needed to tick 'BS' on their web order page. What is BS? Nothing on their website explained, and there was no alert to say that this BS box needed to be ticked for the plate to be road legal . Apparently, BS stands for British Standards. In fact, when I went to their website earlier today a pop-up message appeared stating their plates were road legal, haha! So I wasted £20, and a lot of time, all because of their oversight. Utterly disgusted.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BE WARNED”

Written on: 07/03/2019 by Lance353 (1 review written)

An absolute joke , be careful with these people . Take your money , promise the goods and then when they dont arrive you ask for a refund they ignore you , strange how they respond on the first email saying “give them a little more time” and say to give it 15 days before requesting a refund, yeah thats just it , you ask for a refund and they ignore you ... worst service ever so you have all been warned . 

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent and fast service!”

Written on: 20/09/2018 by Allen211 (1 review written)

First time I have used myshowplates and they where perfect. Easy site to use, straight forward and the plates arrived with in 3 days. I rang up with some questions and the lady on the phone was very patient with me and talked me through all the requirements I needed to order. Would highly recommend to any one looking for some show plates.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“VERY POOR QUALITY”

Written on: 20/09/2018 by vezmes (1 review written)

PLATES I ORDERED WERE VERY POOR....CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EVEN WORSE THAN THE PLATES....USE A COMPANY WHO CARE ABOUT THEIR PRODUCTS....

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality ”

Written on: 19/08/2018 by Kirbyyy458 (1 review written)

Very thin material, edges not rounded off or polished. Generally bad quality and poor value. Definitely not worth the money!!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SENT WRONG PLATE”

Written on: 07/03/2018 by DelaneyHuffman (1 review written)

CHEAP RUBBISH, SENT WRONG PLATES, AND TOOK 10 DAYS , THEN GOT TOLD THERES NOTHING THEY CAN DO , OMG DONT USE AVOID

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE - PLEASE!!!”

Written on: 07/02/2018 by lewisgregory (1 review written)

DO NOT USE - PRINTED MY PLATE WRONG AFTER EXCHANGING DETAILS OF WHAT I WANTED AND SUPPLYING VISUALS TO SHOW TOO. ALL THEY OFFER IN RETURN IS A HALF PRICE PLATE - EXPECTING ME TO PAY £50 in TOTAL FOR A PLATE!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful company”

Written on: 28/01/2018 by peachcoconut (1 review written)

Ordering online is via an automated service,if you genuinely order the wrong size plate or details this company will refuse any refund or replacement, they will say the line manager says it has already been printed,take you money and post out useless item,I have reported them to Jersey Trading Standards,absolutely appalling customer service who do not follow the refund or replacement law,avoid at all costs

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lewisgregory's Response to peachcoconut's Review

Written on: 07/02/2018

AGREE! Avoid printed mine wrong and I’d spoke to them prior about what I wanted.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE”

Written on: 05/09/2017 by BusterWoods (1 review written)

Totally unhelpful customer service, they say the system is automated but send out poor quality plates with mistakes on and have no refund policy... AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE...

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad number plates with no way of a refund!”

Written on: 22/02/2017 by phildempsey (1 review written)

Bought two plates, both turned up quick enough, however the GB logo on one had been cut out and stuck on badly and they managed to miss a letter out of the rear number plate. I would have thought if they did one then maybe they would have looked at the second. After informing them of this, I was told a new one would be sent out. Nearly two weeks later I received a replacement and again, same mistakes. Asked for a refund after having to go elsewhere and have just been told that because they are custom because of the letters then there are no refunds. So basically no refund policy if they are wrong or below par! Very rude on the phone, bad customer service and I've been told there's nothing they will do and I won't be getting a refund. Really poor. Lesson for the day, buy cheap, buy twice!!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I ordered the plates a week before my wife's birthday...”

Written on: 08/11/2016

I ordered the plates a week before my wife's birthday as a present. After 10 days and my wife's birthday passing the plates never turned up. I contacted my show plates to see what had happened to my parcel and to request a refund due to the length of time it had taken, they informed me that they would investigate and get to the bottom if it. Unfortunately they were unable to provide any answers and told me I had to wait for 15 days as Royal Mail classes an item as lost if not delivered within 15 days. It has now been 6 weeks and any correspondence back from my show plates has stopped. I have spoken to both previously who just seem to give a "lip service" and not actually listen to what the customer wants (proof of this is that they reordeded my plates to be sent out again after requesting a refund, which to me shows that they accept liability). My advise. Don't look at saving £10 online, just go to Halfords pay the extra and get them whilst you wait. This company is beyond a joke. Plus I'm still waiting for my refund

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great and fast service!!”

Written on: 09/09/2016 by Peter.11 (1 review written)

Great product with a fast delivery. Just what I wanted and very easy to use website. I had a question and rang them before ordering and they where extremely helpful. Quality of materials used are very good also. Would use these guys again.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality”

Written on: 02/09/2016 by BurnsS (1 review written)

Ordered my plates from myshow plates on Saturday payed £7 for next day delivery thinking I may get them Tuesday with Monday being the bank holiday. They arrived Wednesday. I must say they are the poorest quality plates I have ever seen. The back is of very this plastic and very flexible. The front is all I can describe as a very this layer of film. I can't see them lasting long at all. I contacted them through their site and explained I thought they were poor quality. They replied asking for photographs. They made them they know what they look like. I replied again twice and have not heard back. I would not recommend them and if anyone thinking of buying from would like photographs I would gladly pass them on. I will definitely be throwing these away and having replacements made from another supplier.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't waste your time or money ”

Written on: 28/06/2016 by xgDudley73 (1 review written)

Ordered plates and paid, still waiting for them a week later even though the email they send says next day. Phone number on their website does not work. I emailed them, but no response....Yep, order from these guys at your peril !

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong plates supplied by their "faultless" automated...”

Written on: 01/06/2016 by CaptainKV (3 reviews written)

The design i chose on their website was not what was supplied and they point blank refused to supply what i'd ordered giving me some rubbbish about their system being automated and therefore can't be wrong and what i'd ordered was what they'd supplied even though i proved by going through the site again that the system was in error and didn't transfer my order correctly (the price didn't change when i added design elements which i was informed it should have done). Customer service? Obviously not heard of that in Jersey.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 13/05/2016 by HarryPucker (1 review written)

Ordered plates and paid over seven pounds for RM Special Delivery on a Wednesday. The confirmation email stated that as the order was after 3pm, next day delivery did not apply. This was not mentioned when I paid. Plates had not arrived by 1pm Friday, so had clearly not been sent by RM Special Delivery. When I sent an email that afternoon asking for an update the response was 'I'll look into this for you', no apology. I heard nothing so went to phone them, only to find they are contactable Mon-Fri 8am-4pm. Confirmation email says 'Any parcel that does not arrive within 15 working days will be replaced.' Not sure how you replace something that hasn't arrived. I do not anticipate receiving the plates, so will use the Consumer Credit Act as I paid by credit card. Most recent reviews are also poor, so steer clear!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Black number plates”

Written on: 02/01/2016 by LeePeterson (1 review written)

Excellent plates, quickly delivered. Very pleased with both the quality and the turnaround, especially during the busy post-Christmas period. I'd certainly order again - thank you!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Quality/Service”

Written on: 17/12/2015 by izQuinn490 (1 review written)

Ordered a set of plates from another firm and had trouble. Then I was told by a friend to try myshowplates went online and the plate builder was so easy to use, designed my plate and within 2 days the plates arrived. Ordered a fixing kit too which was a bit pricey at £2.99 but needed to put plates on. Fantastic service keep up the good work.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview
Buy Products