MOTOR MARKS - motormarks.co.uk

★★★★★
5.0
100.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
MOTOR MARKS - motormarks.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for MOTOR MARKS - motormarks.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“GENUINE 5 STAR REVIEW”

★★★★★

written by chriscab on 15/11/2023

I am a taxi driver working in hull and when the private reg HU11 CAB came up for sale I contacted motor marks. I was offered a deal I could not refuse. Plate cost a few thousand quid but worth every penny. Both showed exceptional customer care and attention to detail throughout the process and she even worked on the transfer of the plate over the weekend for me! I would not hesitate to recommend motor marks to anyone looking for a private plate but be prepared because it WILL attract attention (in a good way). A Hull taxi driver with the number plate HU11 CAB. Got to be a first !!! Many thanks. 

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Response to chriscab's Review

Written on: 17/11/2023

Hi
Yes you got a good deal on that one !!, will seek to find you whenever we are in HULL, great plate for advertising as well, enjoy and thanks for the great review.
Many thanks Sarah and Martin

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“number plate sales ”

★★★★★

written by Bradbourne on 13/10/2023

I would trust moto Marks to handle my next number plate sales thay are very good from start to finish but you have to wait for the delay to send them the retention letter to confirm change of ownership before they send money. Once they receive it money paid straight away into bank

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Response to Bradbourne's Review

Written on: 17/11/2023

Many thanks for your honest review we do appreciate everyone that takes the time to post. Many thanks Sarah

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent very trustworthy ”

★★★★★

written by TerryFerguson on 28/06/2023

Excellent very professional service, very good communication through out, very fast payment, you can use this company with confidence, very trustworthy.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Response to TerryFerguson's Review

Written on: 17/11/2023

Hi
Many thanks for your honest review. We do appreciate each and every one as we know it takes time but we thank you for taking the time to do this.
Many thanks Sarah

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Top Marks to Motor Marks ”

★★★★★

written by Robohead on 21/04/2023

Efficient experienced company , excellent communication and very easy to deal with . Process took 3-4 days with plates and V5 - only task for me , inform insurers. I would not hesitate to use Motor Marks again

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Response to Robohead's Review

Written on: 17/11/2023

Many thanks for your lovely review.
Kind Regards Sarah

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant Service”

★★★★★

written by RayTaylor61 on 06/03/2023

I can’t recommend this business enough if your looking to sell a personalised number plate. Communication from start to finish was clear and detailed what’s steps needed to be taken to complete the transaction. It was also great to be able to support a local business.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Response to RayTaylor61's Review

Written on: 09/03/2023

Hi
Many thanks for your kind and honest review, nice to deal with you also.
kind regards

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service and staff”

★★★★★

written by on 10/10/2022

Purchased a cherished number plate which I had been watching for a while as a surprise gift for my soon wife-to-be. She made the process super smooth and was extremely efficient. From start to finish her customer service was excellent. Everyone I dealt with at Motor Marks were very friendly and helpful, it couldn’t have been easier. Would recommend to anyone.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2022

Thank you for your honest review, was a pleasure and such a fantastic number plate for your wife couldn't have been more suitable, absolutely perfect. Congratulations to you both on your wedding and best wishes for the future,
Kind Regards Sarah MM

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent efficient service”

★★★★★

written by on 07/10/2022

I can't recommend Motor Marks enough. They are very friendly and gave to me a fair price for my private plate.They gave precise instructions on the process, and answered my email queries promptly. As soon as they received the DVLA retention certificate, they transferred the agreed sale price to my bank.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2022

Thank you for your lovely review. Kind Regards Sarah MM

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service”

★★★★★

written by gyDay105 on 12/09/2022

I would like to say a big Thank You to Motor Marks, you were so helpful and explained every step of the procedure of buying my new cherished number plate. Excellent service from Motor Marks.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2022

So glad we could be of service thank you for your kind review
Sarah Motor Marks

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“COULD NOT FAULT THE SERVICE !”

★★★★★

written by CailynPearson on 13/09/2021

This was my first time, for both buying a cherished number plate and using Motor Marks to do so. Motor Marks made it an extremely easy process, from start-to-finish. I was amazed at just how quickly it all happened ! I bought the number on a Saturday evening ( on their easy-to-use website )and by noon on Monday everything was done, the registration was ready to be legally allocated to my car ! The registration muber was also very good vale, I'm very pleased with the entire experience so a big thankyou Motor Marks in-general.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2022

Many thanks for your honest and kind review Pleasure we could be of service and you found our website easy to use
Kind Regards Sarah Motor Marks

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic Service. Highly Recommended.”

★★★★★

written by on 21/07/2021

Motor Marks achieved an acceptable price for my personalised plate. Their fees were very reasonable. Payment from them was received the same day they received the Retention Certificate. Fantastic service and I would highly recommend this company to do business with.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2021

Thank you for your review, glad to be of service and pleasure to do business with you also.
Kind Regards Sarah MM

Reply to this comment

Platemanmm's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2022

Thank you for your honest review
Pleasure to do business with you.
Kind Regards Sarah
Motor Marks

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thoroughly. recommend Motor Marks”

★★★★★

written by 8Pints on 09/05/2021

Fast and easy transaction good communication would recommend. Thank you for making it so easy

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Carolefox's Response to 8Pints's Review

Written on: 13/05/2021

We are more than happy with the service thank you very much

Reply to this comment

Platemanmm's Response to 8Pints's Review

Written on: 14/09/2022

Many Thanks Carole
Kind Regards Sarah
Motor Marks

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“What An Excellent Service!”

★★★★★

written by on 30/03/2021

Thank You Motor Marks - I Bought a Personalised Number Plate as a surprise birthday present for my Husband - the person I dealt with could not have been more helpful with the purchase, providing me with the information and making the transfer - Start to Finish 10 out if 10 Service!! Would not hesitate to recommend!! Thank you again.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2021

thank you
kind regards Sarah Motor Marks

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They go the extra mile ”

★★★★★

written by Ja5onF on 21/01/2021

I bought a plate from Motor Marks and the process went well and I thought they were very professional. Then I misplaced the certificate that has been sent. It was all completely my fault but they bent over backwards to help me, when they really didn’t have to. They got it all sorted and nothing was too much trouble. I have bought and sold many plates over the years and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Response to Ja5onF's Review

Written on: 21/07/2021

Thank you for your kind and honest review
Kind Regards Sarah Motor Marks

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Top notch service ”

★★★★★

written by Michaelnorfolk on 09/12/2019

We’ve used this company for 12 years, we find them honest reliable and helpful Just wish other companies had their ethics

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“brilliant easy transaction ”

★★★★★

written by KalebGray on 04/12/2019

Very friendly people to deal with would also recommend to friends brilliant service

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easiest Transaction Ever!”

★★★★★

written by aluty88 on 12/04/2019

Wow what an easy process working with the two people I dealt with ! I needed to sell my Grandfathers numberplate as he doesn't drive anymore and I have no use for it. Alot of companies make the process sound complicated and want payment up front to advertise the plate but that could take years! I was offered a great cash price which has taken any stress out of the process. Would recommend 100% to anyone!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant service allways”

★★★★★

written by trackdaybuddy on 26/02/2019

Ive used Motor Marks twice now and have to say they are brilliant.They make it so easy and keep you well informed of how your purchase is proceeding and and theres no pushy sales people.I would definitely recommend them to anybody looking to purchase there own number plate

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Response to trackdaybuddy's Review

Written on: 04/03/2019

Thank you for your positive review always a pleasure to help and keep you informed on the transfer. Sarah MM

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great to deal with”

★★★★★

written by Jezzer1999 on 01/02/2019

Purchased a number while the intended car was not MOT'd. I left the number with them until it it was ready. Phoned them and the transfer was completed electronically in 10 min along with the Certificate to get a new plate made. Great service

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Response to Jezzer1999's Review

Written on: 04/03/2019

Thank you for your positive review
Kind Regards Sarah MM

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Service Delivery”

★★★★★

written by 430Stokes on 24/01/2019

Its a pleasure to deal with people who know how to provide excellent customer service and delivery and keep me updated throughout the process which was quite speedy. I can't praise the agent dealing with my business highly enough. I would not hesitate to recommend Motor Marks to anyone looking for a registration.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2019

thank you for your kind and honest remarks
Sarah Motor Marks

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by Fraya on 08/01/2019

Exellent service no fuss would recommend without hesitation thank you again

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon

Platemanmm's Response to Fraya's Review

Written on: 07/02/2019

Thank you
Sarah Motor Marks

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview
Buy Products