1 Plus 1 Loans Reviews - www.1plus1loans.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
80% of users recommend this
  • Speed of Application

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
1 Plus 1 Loans - www.1plus1loans.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for 1 Plus 1 Loans - www.1plus1loans.co.uk

1 Plus 1 Loans - www.1plus1loans.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Time wasters”

Written on: 13/09/2022 by xeRobertson185 (1 review written)

Time wasters. Want to much documentation and they waste your time. Also the worst APR of all the guarantor loan companies. I found a better deal elsewhere and was accepted without hassle, this company is full of hassle and poor service. Don’t waste your time with these and look elsewhere as you will get better deals.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful, rude and bad customer service”

Written on: 27/07/2022 by mike11299 (1 review written)

Took out a loan and my guarantor was accepted. I waited for a call for affordability check. The lady who did it was unprofessional and shouted at me when I couldn't understand what she said. She was eager to end the call ASAP and couldn't care less. No sympathy, terroble customer service. AVOID

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Taking a ****”

Written on: 06/05/2021

I applied for a loan two weeks ago, provided a guarantor after one day she got rejected so I left it and made an application else where(because obviously I need that loan). After a week they contacted my friend directly to tell her she put her date of birth wrong and that she can act as my guarantor, shortly after I received a message saying that everything is set up, guarantor accepted and we should just wait for a phone call, putting a note that we should not apply for more loans so obviously I was happy everything is okay. A week goes by I call them, they say they are busy and I should wait, two days later I call them again already annoyed and that's when they tell me my guarantor was not accepted. Wasted my time, wasted my friends time who was waiting by her phone for a week. Making I****s of us and taking a proper laugh at their customers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful company who think they are above the law ”

Written on: 23/08/2017 by JoshH90 (1 review written)

Awful company who think they are above the law.  All was good when I took out the loan however when I contact them prior to payment being due to discuss hardship they were unprofessional and threatened to put a charge on the guarantors property. You need to go to court first and that's going to be hard as this loan has not been issued in line with Fca guidelines

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“quick and friendly service ”

Written on: 07/11/2016 by Antonyo441 (1 review written)

Only four stars as could not offer full amount but very quick payout and affordable repayments helped out loads

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great ”

Written on: 01/09/2016 by 106Hopper (1 review written)

Good company once documents verified, speedy service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“spot on”

Written on: 10/05/2015 by Monaghanvi44 (1 review written)

from beginning to end friendly polite easy to understand could not ask for bettern thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BRILLIANT SERVICE!”

Written on: 09/02/2015 by lpRamsey42 (1 review written)

Briilliant service from this guarantor lender, applied for my £5000 loan on 04/02/2015 & recieved my funds on the same day!!! Extremely friendly to me when I was on the phone to them, they answered every question I needed to ask, made sure I was aware of everything and anything I didnt understand they made clear to me. Very fast service and a very simple application proccess Highly recomend to anybody that wants a guarantor loan, couldnt of wished for a more simple and easy service! Thank you 1plus1 loans.

1Plus1Loans's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2015

Thanks for the great review! Glad we could help.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Customer Service”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by Kelleyvc254 (1 review written)

I applied for a loan a few days ago, and received a text saying I would be contacted within 24 hours, I received a phone call within half an hour of my guarantor submitting their details. I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly vibe they gave off and great customer service they provided.. I spoke to a young man who ran through everything clearly and guided me through exactly what was going to happen, it seemed like they really understood my circumstances and arranged times around my schedule. I was a bit wary about taking a loan out with 1plus1 loans as I have never heard of them before doing my research, however they are very professional and I would definitely recommend!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Satisfied with my experience”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by Montgomerypl94 (1 review written)

I applied for a loan was at the end of my wits. Got taken for a ride by the mere fact that I entered my account details on certain loan websites. When I got to the 1 Plus 1 website. I filled in the paper work and emailed my gurantor. I got a response immediately advising an agent would contact me within 24 hrs. This happened. The agent I dealt with was vestry good and patient. My experience and the whole process with the Company was very good. I received the loan. It was a voice on the other end but one that was friendly and evoked trust.

1Plus1Loans's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2014

Hi Montgomerypl94 we are so grateful for the kind words, it is always a pleasure. Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“loan”

Written on: 07/06/2014 by met181 (3 reviews written)

i obtained my loan in july 2012 took about a week and it was sorted ive just paid my last payment and i am extemely happy i was not hassled for other products and they did not try to push another loan on me. recieved a very nice letter advising me of the completion of my payments and reminding me to cancel my standing order overal i am very pleased

1Plus1Loans's Response to met181's Review

Written on: 29/06/2014

Thanks for the positive review! :)

Reply to this comment

1Plus1Loans's Response to met181's Review

Written on: 29/06/2014

Thanks for the positive review! :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“No Response, No Loan (As Yet), Not Happy!”

Written on: 05/06/2014

After reading the other reviews, I thought I'd give 1plus1 ago. Everything was positive. I applied on Monday, signed my forms and my guarantor signed his the following day. So I waited for a phone...nothing. Sent an email on Tueday night, Wednesday morning and night and a website message...still nothing. Phoned up on today and the polite man on the phone told me that the underwriters are going through backlog to assess guarantors, and that I will get a call by the end of the day for an update. Still nothing! Just sent another email asking for an update but I doubt I'll get a response, I'm guessing after all this I will probably won't be successful in obtaining a loan. Will update if something happens but feeling frustrated and appalled by lack of service!

1Plus1Loans's Comment

Written on: 29/06/2014

Hi, We are sorry to see such a bad review on here for our service, as that is something we pride ourselves on.

If you email or call our office you should get a fast response. Please email in or call and we will deal with you issue ASAP.

Regards,

1Plus1 Loans Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“so far so good”

Written on: 13/01/2014

At present I have just applyed for a loan with 1 to 1 so far the process has been easier than the previous loan company I was going to use, I have provider my guarantor details and after reading all the positive reviews hopefully will hear from someone tomorrow, borrowing when your credit rate is low is a complete minefield so its good to deal with a company who seem to have it right, thank you so far for this process and I will write a further review on completion of my loan.

1Plus1Loans's Comment

Written on: 20/01/2014

Hope it went well and you got your loan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excitingly Refreshing”

Written on: 05/12/2013

Hope you like the title, but I have to say one of the nicest experiences involving finance I have ever had the plasure, cant give them enough praise, would use anytime. thanks guys!

1Plus1Loans's Comment

Written on: 31/12/2013

Thanks Alot for the kind comments, All the best for the New Year!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Super Company”

Written on: 19/11/2013

what a cracking bunch of folk. thanks for all your help, I will recoomend to any friends needing a helping hand getting close to christmas. X

1Plus1Loans's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2013

Glad we could be of service! :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Try these”

Written on: 14/10/2013 by NurseS (1 review written)

Fantastic service, very efficient and helpful and when they say they will phone, they actually do!!! My application was dealt with really quickly and the funds transferred just as they promised. Very impressed...definitely recommend. Thank you 1+1.

1Plus1Loans's Response to NurseS's Review

Written on: 16/10/2013

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Super Quick”

Written on: 10/09/2013 by ronaldofwigan (1 review written)

Just got a loan today through 1plus1 loans. I would recommend to anyone as I had my money after 2 hours of applying!!!! Thanks!

1Plus1Loans's Response to ronaldofwigan's Review

Written on: 17/10/2013

We are glad we could be of service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Hassle free service, would use again and again!”

Written on: 02/09/2013 by bombchicka (2 reviews written)

Just stood guarantor for my 19 year old grandsons first car and can not believe how quick the service was, I received the money within 24 hours. Spoke to fabulous gentleman who was extremely helpful and pleasant, he guided us through the whole process. I can't believe how simple it was, I would use 1plus1 loans again and I have already recommended them to all my friends and family. Thanks again for all your help.

1Plus1Loans's Response to bombchicka's Review

Written on: 17/10/2013

Thanks fro taking the time to leave a positive and thoughtful review.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Couldnt ask for a better company”

Written on: 29/08/2013 by janey314ritz (1 review written)

Thanks for all of your help and to my Guarantor! XXX, and a special thanks to the agent, I think i'm in love! :-P

1Plus1Loans's Response to janey314ritz's Review

Written on: 30/08/2013

Oooo, which agent? Also Thanks for the great review!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Topped up my loan!”

Written on: 28/08/2013 by Jenny4ever (1 review written)

I have never written a review before so here goes. I took a loan out last year the process was a lot slower than the new way they do things, basically all online now. So I had a couple of hundred left to pay off and I heard I could get a top up. So after calling , I was happy to hear that I was entitled to a top up because I hadnt missed any payments! great news, I used the same Guarantor and this time everything was signed really quick and I had the loan top up of around £1100 the same day. I would reccomend thisss companie to anyone with a not so good credit rating. Really nice and freindly people who never spoke down to me at all.

1Plus1Loans's Response to Jenny4ever's Review

Written on: 30/08/2013

Thanks for the great review!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Biz2002 on 4th February 2022 Report this content
Will the loan be approved once the guarantee completed the check?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by lsmith1983 on 22nd May 2014 Report this content
After I've given all my details and my guarantor has been approved, will I then be paid my loan?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview