JLT Employee Benefits Reviews - www.jltemployeebenefits.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for JLT Employee Benefits - www.jltemployeebenefits.com

JLT Employee Benefits - www.jltemployeebenefits.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful Service ”

Written on: 26/01/2018

My Father died in April 2017, at which point they stopped paying a pension to my Mum. It took 7 months to sort out my Mums widow pension, during which no payments were made. That is a disgrace in my view.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pension Transfer from Santander group pension schehe”

Written on: 12/11/2017 by Sharond58 (1 review written)

My transfer from JLT has now taken over two and a half years which has caused financial hardship and is possiblily that they do not have the fund to pay out. This is a Santander scheme and how can we trust our Bankers to be honest if they take this time to give me a transfer. Ok JLT are the benefit consultants but 2.5 years is unacceptable especially as I did not exist at the beginning of my search. My fund is approximately £40,000 so do we trust our bankers?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Catalogue of Errors”

Written on: 04/09/2017

My previous employer NFUM, transferred the Group Scheme from Barnet Waddingham to JLT. As I approached 65 JLT sent me a retirement pack which unfortunately carried the wrong name. To add fuel to the flames, they sent me personal correspondence meant for an ex-colleague of the NFUM Scheme, confirming transfer value. In addition, I also received correspondence addressed to Legal & General Assurance Society on behalf of my ex-colleague containing personal details. They were apologetic albeit their response to my complaint did little to allay my ongoing concerns: 1. They referred to the revised “Retirement Notification Letter” being enclosed advising that it carried my correct name. Unfortunately they didn't see fit to enclose it!! 2. They requested a return of the erroneous documentation in the enclosed pre-paid envelop. Unfortunately, they again didn't see fit to enclose it!! They apologised once again in their response and they almost got it right......apart from enclosing the pre-paid envelop to enable return of my ex-colleague's personal correspondence. Unfortunately, my concerns over the management of personal data as well as service delivery has been heightened with this experience. It would therefore be very difficult to recommend a company where "quality" falls so far short of basic requirements.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very very poor”

Written on: 05/07/2017 by Nehemiah500 (1 review written)

Being trying for nearly 10 weeks to get a pension update wasted hours on the phone and not getting anywhere . waited the 15 working days as requested called again was told would be done by the 27th a week later still not done still no date and now told I should not have been given a date

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful customer service”

Written on: 29/04/2017 by Tintangle (1 review written)

This company operates my previous employers pension scheme and their customer service and payroll departments are worse than useless. They missed four months of my pension payments and I have been trying to recover them. They have now paid three but my December payment is still outstanding despite me making numerous phone calls and writing letters which are never replied to. When ringing I am told that an audit will be carried out but there is never any follow up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Superman45's Response to Tintangle's Review

Written on: 22/05/2017

Have been trying to transfer my jlr pension to the Prudential ,using ongoing delaying tactics , lying through there back teeth continually dishing out BUSHSHIT,Going to take Legal advice.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Taken over my pension and what a mess!”

Written on: 07/02/2017 by jvCooke398 (1 review written)

JLT took over Premier Food and RHM pension scheme. I requested a statement online twice, apparently they didn't receive it as that part of their site has problems, when I rang they said they were so behind with the mess that had ben sent through from AON, the previous management company, they couldn't tell me when I would receive my forecast or statement. The website has now crashed, no warning messages just that I have exceeded my attempts at login (I haven't). They have raised 2 complaints on my behalf, they assured me by law they would responded within 5 days but didn't, the second request appears to be going the same way. My financial advisor has been cancelled 3 times now, all our other pension management companies responded within 3 weeks...11 weeks later we are still waiting from this company and when I asked directly I was told no chance before the end of this financial year. Lies, lies and more lies - I am seriously worried! Any other Premier Food or RHM pension holders have any luck?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leelee120962's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2017

Hi - I have exactly the same problem and am starting to think that their is an ulterior motive to all of this. The next step is to raise concerns with the pensions advisory board and the pensions ombudsman. It needs a few people to do this to get anything looked at seriously.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Techtess's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2017

Totally agree Leelee, I rang JLT last week, nice advisor who said he was powerless to do anything, all my pension offers are now out of date so this is costing me a lot of money! No threads on any other forum and I am concerned about Premier Foods using RHM funds to support their pension funds now. Will look not further action. Keep in touch.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“JLT uses Unprofessional Delay Tactics ”

Written on: 20/11/2015 by SpencerC (0 reviews written)

JLT Employee Benefits is a trading name of: JLT Benefit Solutions Limited and is the company with whom my former employer placed our pension money with. Recently I met with a new financial adviser who reviewed my pensions and informed me that with JLT Employee Benefits I would have to wait until UK retirement age before I could access my funds but since I lived offshore I could use another vehicle called a SIPP to get access at 55. So after some review I decided to make the move on all of my UK Pensions and that is where the issues begun. JLT at every level have bombarded us with new requests and documents to prove I am who I say I am and that I am making the right decision, all of which I appreciate but to be frank all of this could have been done in one round. JLT Benefits have been using long drawn out tactics to stall and delay my transfer and today I found out why. I am retyping this out word for word just so you can understand what this company does to delay your transfers. Please note we are unable to proceed with the transfer as the value transfer guarantee date expired on 18th September 2015. The scheme is only obliged to provide one transfer date within any 12 month period; any further requests will attract a fee of £250 plus VAT. Having been with JLT Benefits for over 20 years I am shocked just how they treat their long term customers when they choose to move for their betterment! I will be reporting them to the government bodies to ensure they are dealt with accordingly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Artofohm's Response to SpencerC's Review

Written on: 15/12/2015

JLT dragged the matter on until the time given ran out and charged £250 for for the privilege of repricing and have now dragged the matter on longer.

We initially submitted all of the requests back in May 2015 and today (December 2015) I received a letter from JLT outlining this "Please note, the process for transferring benefits can take more than 6 months from the date of request".

What a bunch of sheisters! Do not use this company for your company pension.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ukpensionsbah's Response to SpencerC's Review

Written on: 01/11/2017

The age of 55 is the earliest by law you can take pension in the uk and nothing to do with JLT. If your IFA told you that was because of JLT he or she is misleading you. Sorry to hear of your other problems with JLT but hope this helps.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments
overview