Forth Capital Reviews - www.forthcapital.com

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
79% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Forth Capital - www.forthcapital.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Forth Capital - www.forthcapital.com

Forth Capital - www.forthcapital.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent Communication & Highly Responsive”

Written on: 24/09/2021 by mrheaney (1 review written)

I am British expat, living in the USA. I engaged with Forth Capital to help me review, and ultimately transfer an pension balance I had with an old UK employer. My main contact at Forth Capital is based in Switzerland, so all communication has taken place by email and video chat. Their level of communication from Forth since engaging them about 9 months ago has been excellent. I have found the staff in the UK and Switzerland to be responsive and excellent communicators. They took the time and effort to carefully understand my situation with this pension both in itself and as part of my broader retirement plan. They listened carefully to understand the goals I had in mind and they made sure that their advice respected those goals. There are obviously complications in moving out of an employer based scheme, and we did experience some delays along the way from the existing pension administrators. The Forth team handled these issues with patience and a professional approach. The investment options that Forth were able to offer were narrow in focus- basically 5 different risk based Morningstar index type products. This approach may not suit everyone, but I was comfortable in finding an investment product within their basket that suited my approach to investment and risk. My experience with Forth Capital is still in its infancy- so far the experience has been positive and I would recommend any expat looking to review their investment mix have a discussion with this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sound all round advice!”

Written on: 13/09/2021 by Ronan1960 (1 review written)

Forth Capital have been a fantastic help to me for a number of years now, over a broad range of financial advice issues, including helping me sort out some investments I’d undertaken with prior advisors. While an expat in Switzerland my Advisor helped explain investment vehicles and set me up with something which has performed very well. When selecting funds for some investments, Forth Capital readily offered a selection reflecting my preferences. Similarly I received excellent, unbiased and un-pressured advice on taking the CETV of my U.K. pension, with careful modelling of the various options and clear explanations of the pros and cons of each. When preparing to return to the U.K., my Forth Capital advisor flagged a number of opportunities to me, particularly regarding my Swiss Pension fund which is proving to be extremely valuable! Not only have I found the advice to be very financially astute, with a deep understanding of U.K. and Swiss environments, but also my advisor has been extremely responsive, even through lockdown. All in all, I’d highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect personal service”

Written on: 13/09/2021 by AdrianMS (1 review written)

My pension affairs have been handled by Forth for over a year now and at every stage the service has been exemplary with timely replies and video calls to discuss any concerns or appropriate actions or advice. A very customer focused operation in my experience

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Pensions Transfer Team”

Written on: 10/09/2021 by SAShearon (1 review written)

They helped guide and support me through the multiple challenges of creating one SIPP from four other UK DB and AVC schemes. This was an onerous, time consuming and (at times) immensely frustrating process. Nevertheless, the Forth pension transfer team kept me involved and apprised throughout the process. Their professional and dedicated support enabled me to complete the process on time and with confidence in the future. She brings experience, knowledge and compassion to the discussion. She explains the challenges, offers possible solutions and supports the decision making process. She understands the frustrations and concerns of people living in host countries and trying to manage a complex process in a different time zone. Finally, she brings an authenticity and a commitment to customer service to all aspects of her work. Her colleagues also display all the same traits. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Transfer to International SIPP”

Written on: 08/09/2021 by Aurorat348 (1 review written)

Having retired to France with a UK based pension provider it was difficult to have visibility of my pension. Forth Capital guided and assisted me through the process of transferring to an International SIPP. The contact with them was very professional and done through a single advisor. The process was considered and informative throughout and no pressure to proceed at anytime. I anticipate being a client of Forth Capital for many years.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good pensions advice”

Written on: 07/09/2021 by Jayleenn418 (1 review written)

The person I dealt with was knowledgeable and responsive. I feel I got good advice when transferring my pension which has done very well in terms of growth over the last year.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Loss of service”

Written on: 30/08/2021 by Ellianai126 (1 review written)

I hold a QROPS with Forth Capital. The initial transfer of my pensions was well handled and the funds recommended have done well. However the company has not developed a good post Brexit strategy. Their strategy is to partner with Morningstar and to insist that clients transfer their investments into a selection of 5 Morningstar funds. In my case, although I'm happy with the Morningstar fund, I don't want to put all of my assets into Morningstar. As a result Forth will no longer act for me and I will have to find an alternative Financial Advisor. In addition Forth have not provided me with any assistance in finding a replacement Financial Advisor and have not offered to reimburse any transfer costs.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst investment advice I have ever received.”

Written on: 06/01/2019 by euStokes310 (1 review written)

Worst investment advice I have ever received. Forth Capital got me locked me into a fund for over 10 years with no way to get out except to forfeit a large part of my funds. Over the years they have been very slow to respond to queries and follow-up advice has been non-existent. They seem to exist solely to sell you products that lock you in.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★★★★★

“Very knowledgeable staff”

Written on: 18/07/2017 by PaulaMerritt (1 review written)

The people I dealt with from the initial contact to the pensions consultant demonstrated a very professional attitude and willingness to help me with my problem. I was given full details of all the options open to me in terms I was able to understand and all the information was followed up in writing so that I had time to consider all my options.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Finally, someone that could help.”

Written on: 13/07/2017 by RonandLizzy (1 review written)

I was trying to find out how to get my old UK pensions out of Blighty for the last few years (after hitting the big six-oh!) I now live in the USA and no-one here knew anything about UK pensions, and I had no idea whom to speak with in the UK. I came across Forth Capital by chance, and found myself speaking with a team of fellow Brits here in the US, and they helped me put four old UK pensions into one US pension - Such a relief - I thought I'd never see that money again, and I must say, it was rather more than I thought. I don't need the pension money for another year or two yet, but I now know that it will cover the annual health insurance premium of both my wife and I, and also our property insurance premium - and that's a peace of mind I can't even begin to explain. So I wanted to express my gratitude by making my first online review ever! I hope this reaches others that are in the same predicament as I was, I wholeheartedly recommend the company - so many of the staff helped me with so many questions, but on particular lady helped me at every step, and made all of my silly questions sound like intelligent ones. I never met any of them, and probably never will living in rural Texas, but I am eternally grateful for alleviating a financial worry. Thank you everyone at Forth Capital.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Useful timely information and great client service”

Written on: 12/07/2017 by pamela1602 (1 review written)

I applied online for a brochure about UK pension transfers which was useful and interesting. I then met with a professional financial adviser who explained very clearly the best options for me concerning transferring my pension. Forth Capital are professional and know what they are talking about.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional & responsive”

Written on: 11/07/2017 by Jairs434 (1 review written)

Extremely happy with the job they did for me in transferring my UK Pensions to Malta and the investment advice they have given me thereafter. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Handled my Pension transferefficiently and professionally”

Written on: 05/07/2017 by Leachmt1957 (1 review written)

Thanks Forth! I've already recommended you to two of my friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Solid industry expertise and excellent service.”

Written on: 05/07/2017 by TatumMcHugh (1 review written)

Very happy with the expertise and level of support I received from Forth Capital in Hong Kong.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent client service”

Written on: 03/07/2017 by jgMcGrath46 (1 review written)

I've been dealing with Forth Capital for the last ten years. The investment advice and client service is of the highest standard. Highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“expensive, unresponsive & incompetent”

Written on: 01/11/2016 by RomanWF (1 review written)

I asked Forth Capital to recommend an investment scheme where I invest a certain amount of money on a monthly basis. Trusting their recommendation way too much I signed up with a Pension Fund that had only a very limited number of mutual funds to invest in, charged exorbitant fees, and locked me into this scheme for 15 years (i.e. moving funds comes with a 30% penalty!). When the portfolio was underperforming compared to other funds with similar risk I asked them to review my portfolio. Forth was dragging its feet, dragging out a simple portfolio review over months. I even had to resist against putting money into an under-performing fund where the Forth advisor was befriended with the fund manager! Total conflict of interest! After this experience I decided to fire Forth and take things into my own hands. Only one month after I hand-selected a different set of funds my new portfolio was up 1% (12% on an annual basis) compared to the Forth fund selection. The secret? I shifted the majority of my accumulated funds into an Index Fund which outperformed all the professionally managed, and thus expensive funds Forth had recommended. In summary, not only was Forth Capital's advise useless with regards to fund choices, it also locked me into a very unfavorable scheme. Never again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“High fees, poor service, no transparency”

Written on: 18/10/2016 by Adkins500 (1 review written)

Promised returns, transparency and service before I signed up. Since have just received extortionate fees, very poor service and no response to issues, including refusal to provide an annual statement for the tax man (I think they believe they are above the tax man). In addition have found that there are "hidden fees" and retro charges in their products. More fool me, never again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Seminar”

Written on: 22/02/2016 by MarcosGomez410 (1 review written)

Went to a seminar in Geneva, the lady who gave the presentation was amazing, new tax rules inside out. The other guy a partner in Geneva answered any question with I will have to speak to you later about that, he had no idea. So, went all the way to Geneva from France to attend, I only to find out the Tax office is closing in February. total waste of time

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“just so bad. Time to close and go back to banking ”

Written on: 02/02/2016 by UrielRussell (1 review written)

Just so bad,I can not believe the advise they are trying to give. Also they have no consultants in Europe

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“At best, totally lacking in integrity”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by sillypensioner (1 review written)

Forth Capital promised so much and have totally failed to deliver. Over the past 34 months, they have charged an average of £497 PER MONTH in administration fees, to make an electronic payment of some £500 PER MONTH in a QROPS pension from an account in which they hold my money. THEY DO NOTHING ELSE FOR THIS FEE. Is this the reasonable and responsible way to charge a Client? Your views would be appreciated.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview