Compare Drawdown Reviews - www.comparedrawdown.co.uk

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
92% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Compare Drawdown - www.comparedrawdown.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Compare Drawdown - www.comparedrawdown.co.uk

Compare Drawdown - www.comparedrawdown.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Simple, Painless and Efficient”

Written on: 02/02/2018 by MartinMag (1 review written)

I just wanted to leave a quick review to say that my adviser at Compare Drawdown made what could have been a very confusing and scary task (moving my works pensions), very simple. Not only were all the options explained to me (i'm a layman) in language I understood but all the admin was arrange and the plan was set up within weeks. The advice took place over a number of phone calls, which I was also happy about as i'd prefer not to have the pressure of someone in my home. Very happy with the outcome.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Goes above and beyond to help”

Written on: 28/02/2017 by ArthurandAnne (1 review written)

Having previously had assistance when my husband retired with a very favorable outcome I would never have looked elsewhere for financial advice for my own pension. Compare Drawdown are experts in pensions and in particular complicated ones such as Bank pensions. I would not hesitate in using their services again or recommending to friends and family. They are always available out of hours which makes it easy to deal with private matters in the comfort of your own home when you are still working and the response to any email enquiries are prompt. Please give Compare Drawdown a try as you will not be disappointed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helped take away the headache of finding a drawdown...”

Written on: 15/02/2017 by DaisyCompton1977 (1 review written)

I was quite overwhelmed with the information on the provider websites. I was therefore happy to come across Compare Drawdown, who simplified the information from the different providers. I was initially going to arrange my own drawdown pension, however, after speaking to an adviser at Compare Drawdown, I realised that there were more options to consider than first anticipated. The adviser helped me understand drawdown ( in my language ) and after getting to know more about my personal circumstances, recommended a provider and investment plan. I can honestly say I couldn't have got to this point without him and been confident as I now am. Highly recommend you speak to these chaps.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Statutory financial advice regarding personal pension”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by Roychallenger52 (1 review written)

Having decided to access my Aviva Personal Pension, I initially contacted Aviva for their guidance. I found this to be a frustrating procedure, their website being surprisingly uninformative on this subject, which surely must rate as a common inquiry. Consequently, I made an internet search on Drawdown Pensions, having decided that this would be more appropriate for my needs than the conventional annuity. At this stage I discovered Compare Drawdown, part of Smith Robinson at Morley, Leeds. I was introduced to their financial advice service. From the outset, I found that their service was not only very professional but also conducted in a personal manner. Time was taken by the advisor to familiarize himself with my personal preferences and financial situation. Moreover, an appraisal was also made of my health and family position. These sensitive discussions were achieved in a friendly and efficient manner, which gave me confidence in the service. The predominant issue in this type of advice always hinges upon the clients' attitude to risk assessment. I am content that this was thoroughly investigated and that the advice given reflects the findings of the assessment. I was amply supplied with financial projections and information of the suggested products, and the cost of the advice if acted upon. The transfer of the pension to a different provider was handled by the advisor with a minimum of form filling and effort on my behalf. I am content at the decision which I made and also the fee which I was charged for this advice. My dealings with Compare Drawdown have been straightforward and in plain English. If I require the services of a financial advisor in the future, I would not hesitate to make use of this excellent service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Navigating Pension Options”

Written on: 13/10/2016 by Teachh03 (1 review written)

Like many people reaching retirement, navigating your way through all the information and various investment options can feel quite daunting. I happened upon the Compare Drawdown website as part of an information gathering exercise. I liked the simple, straightforward way in which information was presented. When I was subsequently contacted by one of the team who compiled the website, I initially felt wary, but with their help and guidance I now have invested in a drawdown product that matches my needs. In short Compare Drawdown offers clear, concise information with friendly, professional advice.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Informed help with my decisins”

Written on: 09/08/2016

I initially approached these people for assistance in the Private Pensions selection process a couple of years ago and although the initial advice was good I didn't proceed. I then came back a year later and worked with the same representative. The advice given was well researched and fine-tuned for my risk level, my security and peace of mind. I chose to wait until I felt the market was right and during this wait I was contacted by my representative for updates without feeling pressurised. On the final advice I was ready to act and went with the agreed selection, I feel that not only have I saved money due to this informed advice and explanation of how the markets work but also due to the timing. I would certainly recommend this company and particularly the staff member with whom I worked.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you”

Written on: 11/07/2016 by Keylaz1975 (1 review written)

Thank you to those involved in transferring my pension into drawdown. From the moment we started talking to the day of completion, I felt comfortable with the advice and patience show to me. I'm very happy with the outcome and will recommend you to my friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Experts at Drawdown”

Written on: 20/06/2016 by FishermansFriendLondon (1 review written)

These guys know everything there is to know about drawdown and options available. I was a little scared when I started my research but as soon as I talked to an adviser at Compare Drawdown I knew I was in the right hands. They explained all my options and built me a personalised drawdown plan. With so many options out there I didn't know where to start but paying for advice in this instance (although reluctant at first) was the best decision I could have made. They dealt with all the administration and the transaction was seamless. They were actually really good value too compared to some of the other quotes I had. Would recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Comprehensive Service ”

Written on: 30/05/2016 by Ogden221 (1 review written)

I was using the internet to do my research of the options available to me with my pension fund when I came across Compare Drawdown. I don't have much experience of dealing with financial matters and the adviser I used, instantly put me at ease. His knowledge of the options and the advice I received was second to none. He took the time to listen and then after going away to do his research, came up with a drawdown package which i'm very happy with. I wouldn't have known where to start and what to look for but he patiently explained why I shouldn't be considering some options and why drawdown was right for me. (We discussed annuities, and fixed term annuities before settling on drawdown). If you want hassle free, engaging, friendly advice, speak to Compare Drawdown.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Suited My Requirements”

Written on: 09/05/2016 by Paynerd282 (1 review written)

I needed an income that allowed me to have a substantial income straight away and to last as long as possible with a guaranteed income. I do not like taking risks, especially with money, so the plan offered with a guaranteed income for a set period of time was exactly what I was looking for and your company was the only one that I spoke to offered this type of plan to me. Proposals were put to me, after a review over the phone, on my original figures, and it did not take long to set everything up based on the increased value of my pensions. Overall I am very pleased.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by poppyshop1 (1 review written)

I found the person I dealt with Very Helpful and Honest.He made the process of finding the right package a good experience rather than a chore. He kept me up to date on what was happening and I felt all along that I was treated as a individual rather than just another client and would not hesitate to recomend his services.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Every good intro and great followup”

Written on: 23/03/2016 by PaulGV (1 review written)

After wading through lots of websites I found this and found it very easy and clear. The follow-up call from the person I dealt with was excellent in helping consider options and start looking at suitable products. Taking through to completion was a simple process which was helped along by the person I dealt with all the way through. Many thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview