AnnuitySupermarket - www.annuitysupermarket.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
97% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
AnnuitySupermarket - www.annuitysupermarket.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for AnnuitySupermarket - www.annuitysupermarket.com

AnnuitySupermarket - www.annuitysupermarket.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“fantastic, pain free and stress stopper!”

written by Jacky_bright on 26/11/2013

Six months ago I started to look for a pension annuity. It took me so much time to even work out what I was doing! Then I clicked onto Retirement Solutions by mistake and before I knew it a lovely, professional, well informed lady spoke to me and 2- 3 weeks later my pension was through. I'm so grateful to Retirement Solutions who have great who updates of with whom have the utmost professional and excellent communication skills. We felt both in control and well informed throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend them to either my family or friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“No pressure”

written by on 22/11/2013

After trying to wade through all the pension companies paperwork and being pressurised by other annuity 'sellers', it was a relief to find Retirement Solutions who handled the whole process without any pressure.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Annuity and personal pension”

written by allanhunt on 20/11/2013

I heard that you needed to look around to find the best pension and not accept the company you have been paying in to for numerous years. So I did and fortunately found Retirement Solutions. The clue to the ease in which my pension was handled is in the company name Solutions! Prior to me finding Retirement Solutions I was inundated with tree after tree from my pension company. After reading for hours on end all this over the top information Retirement Solutions were a breath of fresh air. The lady who handled my dealings did so giving me exactly what I required in a minimalistic way completely decluttering the mound of information I actually needed. A couple of telephone calls and communications and I knew exactly the best solution that suited me and not only that they managed to increase the end product ie my pension considerably in comparison to the company I had saved with all those years. In conclusion this company and it's staff are very professional who have achieved an excellent result for me and I would say to anyone who is looking for an alternative to conclude your pension arrangements then it's very worth while contacting Retirement Solutions. You are supposed to refer to dislikes of your experience only there is nothing to dislike dealing with this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“COULD NOT FAULT THEM IN ANY WAY”

written by DIXIEBRIDGY1 on 13/11/2013

I have been searching for the right annuity purchase for several months now and finally I found a company that broke through all the red tape and got what I wanted when I wanted it! My situation was somewhat unusual perhaps, in that my pension pot was held in deferment following a very long-winded (and costly) wind-up of my old pension scheme. The pension pot was held by the Prudential and even an untrained eye could see very quickly that there were far better offers out there on the market. What was especially noticeable was that the Pru did not offer any enhancements for ill health. As I am a diabetes sufferer and my wife has had a series of brain tumours I thought that we were an ideal couple to sell an annuity to!! (If only we had taken up smoking and drinking to excess we would have been perfect !!). I went on the internet trail and filled in many forms and appeared to be getting on really well until we got to the letters GMP. They stand for Guaranteed Minimum Pension which the Prudential were offering and despite all that form filling the internet advice ground to a halt. But this was not the case with Retirement Solutions, every question I asked, every scenario I put forward was answered directly and succinctly and moved on at speed. Annuity quotations were sought and found and a company specialising in Diabetes sufferers came up with an offer almost a thousand pounds a year more than my previous best and I quickly signed up. Then the hard work for Retirement Solutions came into play, the lady (I wish I was allowed to give her name) broke through all the negativity and red tape put in her way by the Prudential and the lump some came into my account today,with the monthly annuity being paid by the end of the mpnth. Thanks again to RETIREMENT SOLUTIONS for your fantastic service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Helpfull Service”

written by on 31/10/2013

I found the service very helpfull and efficient, the compant kept me informaed at all stages with regular up-dates. I would recommend them to freinds.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

written by DaveFleming1958 on 29/10/2013

I have found the service friendly, efficient and professional

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

S.davis1953's Response to DaveFleming1958's Review

Written on: 31/10/2013

We were very please with Retirement Solutions.They took us through all the options and kept us well informed throughout the process.
I would recommend Retirement solutions to anybody seeking help and advise with their pension.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Outstanding communication links at every stage which...”

written by on 20/10/2013

Outstanding communication links at every stage which gave me great confidence that staff were always working to find the very best annuity which they did in a very fast changing financial situation. They pursued every aspect of the process with vigour and professionalism which is refreshing these days! I will recommend them to my colleagues.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Sorting out my annuity with no fuss”

written by on 11/10/2013

I found that Retirement Solutions, were helpful and knew their business. They were prompt in their responses, and patient with my indecision. I was speaking to several of the competition, and found that Retirement Solutions provided the best solution, clearly explained

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Annuity pension arrangements”

written by on 10/10/2013

I was provided with regular and up to date information about the progress of my arrangements which kept me completely briefed on the state of my annuity policy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My pension”

written by on 03/10/2013

I was very impressed with the lady from Retirement Solutions who dealt with my pension. She went out of her way to find the best deal and would regularly keep me up to date with how it was progressing. The whole process was exemplary. There was no aspect that I didn't like.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly,smooth and efficient. ”

written by hazeljogger on 01/10/2013

From the initial enquiry Retirement Solutions were both friendly and efficient. They achieved an excellent return on the maturing annuity (far higher than the quote provided by my existing provider) and kept me up to speed at every stage. All the paper work was handled smoothly with no problems at any stage. Thank you very much!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent professional service”

written by on 26/09/2013

Retirement Solutions provide an excellent service in helping me decide on my pension provision. They provided clear explanations throughout the process and the level of communication was first class. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very efficient and helpful”

written by Nigelmeg on 13/09/2013

I found all the staff at Retirement Solutions extremely helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. They arranged my annuity very quickly and I was extremely satisfied with the result. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an annuity. Thank you to all of them. Nigel Megson

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“does exactly what it says”

written by truklagoon on 11/09/2013

Hi, between one of the big annuity providors and the advice I was getting of my independant financial advisor I was about ready to sling the towel in and take what I could get. Dont know why,probably my other half, but googled annuities and Annuity supermarket came up applied, never looked back from that point on. Most important GOT ME A MUCH BETTER OFFER,Enhanced never knew i was entitled,polite professional, keep you up to speed every step of the way. Unusual in this day and age a service that does exactly what its says it will do and does it so nicely. Thankyou the lady who dealt with my case ill raise a glass to your good health.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Informative Service”

written by Cathm13 on 10/09/2013

Retirement Solutions, initially dealt with my request, going through each stage of the process clearly and patiently. She answered all my questions and gave easy to understand examples of what I could expect for my pension. Another advisor then was assigned to keep me updated on the progress for the transfer of funds from my previous provider to the new one. Very pleased with the whole process, made simple and easy by them both. Would recommend their services.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Annuity Assistance”

written by on 24/08/2013

Retirement solutions provided an excellent service in simplifying the process of identifying my annuity provider and handling my application. They kept me informed frequently by phone and email and I am very happy with their service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Richardts65's Comment

Written on: 06/09/2013

Retirement solutions provided an excellent service in simplifying the process of identifying my annuity provider and handling my application. They kept me informed frequently by phone and email and I am very happy with their service. (read more)
I echo this whole heartily, although my trans action was relatively small I was given the best service and communications possible. Thanks to all at Retirement Solutions.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Superb help and support”

written by on 23/08/2013

retirementsolutions.co.uk gave me a superb service, keeping in regular contact without any pressure on me to come to a decision and reviewing my needs and options as I began to understand all the implications of buying an annuity. before contacting them , I knew little about how to get the best annuity and had been offered a far lower sum from another , more well-known provider. They also kept me fully informed at every stage of the procedure and I am very happy with their service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“FIRST CLASS SERVICE”

written by depares on 21/08/2013

from the first telephone contact, the company has been polite, and first class in every way.they kept me up to on all progress,and helped in every way. I highly recomend to anyone with an annuity due,to come to this company.thank you for your service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Retirement Solutions - Fantastic”

written by AvrilQ on 19/08/2013

After months of fighting on with Prudential with regard to getting access to my AVCs I lost the will to live and contacted Retirement Solutions. From start to finish they kept me informed every step of the way. They did exactly as they said which is a novelty these days. The forms were highlighted where I had to sign, they phoned weekly to keep me up to date and then when the business was concluded they infor5med me of the next steps. I couldn't be more satisfied with the service. Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Retirement Solutions”

written by on 16/08/2013

Excellent service from start to finish. The ladies I have dealt with kept me informed at every step and without whom I would not have found such a good annuity. My pension pot was only small but they searched for the best deal and treated me as if it was as important to them as it was to me. I would definitely recommend them to others. Well done and thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview