Uncle Buck Payday Loans - www.unclebuck.tv

Uncle Buck Payday Loans - www.unclebuck.tv
★★★★☆
4.2
83.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Uncle Buck Payday Loans - www.unclebuck.tv - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Uncle Buck Payday Loans - www.unclebuck.tv

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“GM”

★★★★★

written by Graham343 on 01/04/2018

Thank you so much you really saved my bacon as I was in an emergency situation no fuss no hassle will tell friends and family how good you are and hope you get more customers we need companies like yours who are so easy to deal with which is what I liked the most.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Liars & un professional bullies - UNCLE BUCK”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ahmedq40 on 01/11/2017

Scary bullies that humiliate you. Leant money from 2009 and was trapped in a payday cycle, they took repayments on unagreed dates, reduced me to tears and had to seek medical help, mocked me and hung up on me. Decided to pursue a claim of unaffordability as at the time i was in 4 other pay day loan cycles due to poverty. When contacted last week they tried to deny I ever had a loan despite reading part of my account details to me without being prompted. I then obtained evidence in which I was told the amount I was spending doesn't indicate I was in financial difficulty despite showing evidence of a debt management programme at the time and a negative overdraft teamed with mental health problems. They are rude and impersonal. Just referred case to the FO after seeking positive advice from citizens advice. Make sure if you are going to claim you have a copy of your credit report at the time bank statements and other evidence to show financial difficulty. If you are desperate go to another lender. These boys will destroy you .

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS !”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 01/01/2017

avoid this company at all costs ! the CEO . Mr Murray is impossible to speak to ! I applied for a loan in June 2016 .was granted one (I am a good reliable customer) then 30 seconds later it was blocked by a computer alogorythm . which .as there call center was shut . I could not speak to an actual person .!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“total garbage”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Cullennv99 on 21/08/2016

nightmare of a company to deal with especially if you have a legitimate money issue which means you need to roll the loan over, or pay less. Bully tactics and deceitful collection activity, if I could give zero stars I would. stay well clear.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“One to avoid!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Nickyboy12121212 on 15/07/2016

Please do try to avoid this organisation. There are a lot of better alternatives.They constantly abuse FCA rules and the people they employ are not that truthful in what they say or do.I am not sure how they have permission to operate.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Poor lending criteria now!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Simeon1961 on 08/07/2016

Previous customer always paid on time now can't get a loan because I get paid weekly!! Poor show

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Brill”

★★★★★

written by KeithHays on 21/04/2016

Couldn't get a loan anywhere , thought I'd give these a try , glad I did, money sent 10 mins great app also thankyou

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not use”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Heathxb1955 on 11/04/2016

I used this company before and was constantly bombarded and harassed with emails. The collections team were completely unprofessional and attempted to call everyday, including my work phone. Didn't listen to anything. Would I use again - not a chance; would I recommend - not a chance; am i contacting the financial ombudsmen - yes I am. no option for zero stars !

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Approved but then declined ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by EllieHackett on 03/03/2016

I have used this company before in the past without any problems as I knew how this company worked and my last experience had been a very good one when my boiler broke down they were my 1st port of call ( bad credit due to very bad last relationship) I did the initial application online at 8am all good then received a text message asking for my to call to clarify a few detail did this again all fine received a confirmation email saying all was good and my application was In the final stages 6 hours later no further contact and still no monies received so after another hour had passed decided to give them a call 6pm to be told there had been a technical glish and my application had become stuck and this had been manually pushed threw and I would hear in 15/20 minutes by email imagine my dismay to be told my application had actually been declined!! No changes since last application and no expiration as to why very annoyed that there not there for returning customers.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have had a terrible experience with their so called...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by eeNoonan15 on 09/02/2016

I have had a terrible experience with their so called team of experts!!!! NEVER EVER AGAIN , they should be struck off the list of Lenders.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“STAY WELL CLEAR!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by UrijahBlair on 01/02/2016

UNCLE BUCK STAY CLEAR !!!! All was great untill TODAY i have a loan set over 3 months Today first payment was due of £50.29 ready in my account for them to take, first thing i check when i wake up is the bank GREAT payment clear **TO CHECK MY BANK LATER THAT AFTERNOON TO SEE THEY HAVE TAKEN ANOTHER PAYMENT OF £50.29 NOW LEAVING ME WITH NO MONEY IN MY BANK*** I phone to ask what has happened i recived a email to comfirm payment was recived of 1x £50.29 ***TO BE TOLD THAT THEY HAVE ONLY TAKEN 1 PAYMENT** They ask for a screen shot of it on my bank account that i email to them that CLEARLY shows that it was taken 2x ... Was still told they have no record of it and only took it once and it was not enough proof!! And i would be called back.... I have not had a call back!! Call staff very rude and un help full!! Im ment to have 2 more payments set up WELL THAT SHOULD BE 1 NOW BECAUSE THEY HAVE TAKEN 2 I Dont want them anywhere near my account how do iknow this isnt going to happen AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Extremely high interest”

★★☆☆☆

written by kzChilders266 on 06/01/2016

Extremely high interest

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dont look after returning customers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Telgaz on 08/12/2015

Im really diappointed with this company im an returning customer who wants to reloan never missed a payment and i get rejected joke dont use them ever

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“WORST PAY DAY COMPANY EVER”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Pinkey01 on 24/11/2015

Trick you into a 3 month loan as they no longer provide a one month service, do not let you pay back early or for for the interest accrued, so even if you have a £500 loan for 2 weeks you have to pay back way over £800 and call centre are rude, sarcastic bullies. Clearly do not follow the same guidelines as other payday loan companies, avoid at all costs go elsewhere. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!! 

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great short term loans”

★★★★☆

written by Harris110 on 05/09/2015

Needed cash quickly and uncle buck was quick and easy to use. It was all done quickly on the internet and the money was in my account very quickly.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy peasy ”

★★★★★

written by Kimbee33 on 21/08/2015

I have just finished repaying my payday loan and found the whole process really easy. Wasn't sure I'd be accepted due to rubbish credit but there were no problems and I got the money quickly. The interest doesn't seem as bad as with some other companies either and I was able to pay over 3 months rather than 1 lump sum. All in all I am very happy with the experience - I hope I don't need a payday loan again but if I do these guys would be my first port of call.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I read other people's reviews as I was a little...”

★★★★★

written by on 07/08/2015

I read other people's reviews as I was a little sceptical about applying. To be honest I have really bad credit and have default on loans before. They approved me couldn't believe it and I got the money the next day as I applied after midnight on Sunday. I don't work for them...it just so happened it work confirmation email and that was it.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dont use this company in any circumstances!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KeelyLee111 on 04/08/2015

I wanted to take a loan £250 for two weeks only. They made me to take it for 3 months time period ( otherwise they wouldnt give me a loan). After two weeks I decided for early payment but they have charged me interest rate for whole 3 months. Basically for £250 I paid off £360 after two weeks of my loan. It has sign of usery. Dont use this company in any circumstances! You will be most likely ripped off!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very easy to deal with!”

★★★★☆

written by AryanSchmidt on 02/07/2015

Applied and the money went through around 2 hours later, and sent text/e-mail to confirm money had been transferred into may account. They also did not asked for bank statements to prove income like some other payday lenders do, and their rates are about the same as the others around.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service provider”

★★★★★

written by Doofus-Racoon-Head on 30/06/2015

Have used Uncle Buck on a few occasions, quick friendly service, willing to move a little when you have the requirements. I would recommend to anybody looking for a short term load

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by kaydensmum on 28th June 2014 Report this content
Does anyone know if uncle buck pay out a loan on a saturday?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview