Westkin Associates Reviews - www.westkin.com

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
89% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Westkin Associates - www.westkin.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Westkin Associates - www.westkin.com

Westkin Associates - www.westkin.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great service ”

Written on: 24/02/2022 by nevesvitor (1 review written)

I had a great experience with Westkin and Lizama, the lawyer who took my case. Great assistance through the whole visa process with a flawless outcome. I definitely recommend them to anyone in need of immigration services in UK.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent, superb ”

Written on: 14/12/2018 by Adnanprecise (1 review written)

For Navka: Thanks so much for being so helpful throughout the visa process. Now we are feeling so relieved and felt really glad to have you as our lawyer and we wish you all the best.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not quite what they seem”

Written on: 25/04/2018 by SamaraAyers67 (1 review written)

My Family members used them and we finally got the outcome we had expected but we had a few areas of concern along the way. Knowledgeable about Home Office procedures but found out as much by doing our own research. Did not empathize with concerns we had for other family, just wanted more money and did not communicate fully nor return calls. Found the Senior Adviser very rude and he did not seem to care that we were not happy. Was recommended them by a friend but have told them would not go back. From talking to friends it seems there are others around the Country who are not as greedy and return calls.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not sure if they're any good ”

Written on: 15/12/2015 by Riley241 (1 review written)

I had an appointment with this agency very recently based on the reviews. They were very prompt to reply to my emails and even called and texted me about the appointment quite quickly and professionally. I was a little late to arrive due to traffic congestion. The adviser was kind enough to call me. I arrive at their reception and registered my name for someone to come down and guide me to their office. It was a very funny puzzle to get to their office. The young lady collected me from the reception I thought would be from the administration. However, it turned out she was my adviser. I made it clear before I made the appointment that I need the advise if and how my guest house (hotels) business could be presented for my extension. The young lady dismissed my intention with the opinion that guest house business could be treated as property management as I partly own the property as well. Although she gave me some good advice about documentation and provided me with an email address of the home office to ask them directly if my business is acceptable, she maintained throughout that guest house business would be treated as property management, She read me the texts from the guidance that I read myself hundred times and was confused so I was there. I came back with an empty mind and called the home office next day. I explained my situation and the adviser on the phone at the home office confirmed me hotel/guest house business is 100% acceptable for tier 1 entrepreneur extension. Now I'm confused if the adviser at the Westkins Associate is really conversant and qualified to advise on this kind of cases. I'm also dissatisfied that if they were really clear that guest house business is not a qualified investment, why did they give me the appointment and took £420 (£350 + £70 VAT) from me just to read the guidance to me and send me back. In my view they are not as reliable as some reviewers have rated them on here. So, my word of advice is "look before you leap". Good luck to everyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“International student marrying an EU citizen in the UK”

Written on: 25/09/2014 by EvaC (1 review written)

I am writing this review for people who's having the same issue like me about staying in the UK with your partner. Honestly, I am very pleased with the customer service from Westkin Associates, which I don't think you could get this from anywhere. I had bad experience with the previous solicitor as she doesn't know anything about UK laws, which is really upsetting because I was paying £100 just to ask about visa. Besides, some law firm require £200 + vat just to seek for an advice. But with Westkin Associates, you only need to ring them to ask for the visa instead of travelling to the office and waste your time on asking someone who keep telling you that 'I don't know I don't know, maybe you can find that out on the internet.' So if you don't know where to consult advice about your visa, especially you are a student like me, do try this law firm. They are polite, calm and professional, normally will get back to you on the same day once you leave your phone number to the reception. I feel really happy to ask for help in this place, whereas my own embassy doesn't even bother to provide me any help about visa. So if you are looking to ask about questions like, - After my student visa end, how long it takes for me to come back to England as a visitor without a visa? Some countries like mine, we can visit England and Europe without a visa for up to 6 months. Because I have been studying here for more than 3 years, once my student visa end, I have to go home and wait for another 6 months to come back to England as a visitor without a visa. Unless I'm travelling to Europe, I am allowed to visit without a visa for up to 6 months after I left UK. - If you have a European partner and looking to stay together, not to separate for more than half year, 'in my opinion' it's easier to get married in European countries than in UK. I have heard so many real life story about getting marry in England, it's quite a long process and it looks like we have to see their face to agree if we are eligible to be together, nonsense. - If you have a British partner, I would say do ask more about what you can or you can't do after your marriage. Or what you need to be prepared to pass the requirement? What sort of documents they are looking for? Some they may ask about how much money you have in your bank, you have to reach a certain amount of money to pass their test, which it doesn't apply on marrying a European partner. Like I said, Westkin Associates Law Firm are the best place to seek for advice. I am very glad I found this little heaven, it's not a joke at all, they do know the laws here!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Help in services regarding marriage to a Belarus citizen”

Written on: 15/10/2013 by corocha (1 review written)

I recently contacted Westkinassociates to resolve legal issues in getting married to a Belarus citizen in the UK, i spoke to Mr Hassan Mehdi , he was a excellent professional , polite and successfully made what seemed to be a major issue into a simple process On behalf of myself and my Fiancé i thank him and wish him the very best for the future and anyone having a similar problem don't hesitate in contacting Mr Mehdi i am sure you will have the same opinion as mine of his services Thank you very much

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb service with well communication ”

Written on: 05/06/2013 by Rosyani (1 review written)

Brilliant job!! I went to many solicitors for consultation. I found Westkin to be the best. They were able to help me when I was desperately in need of professional advice. I found them to be honest and genuine. I was provided with clear guidance and was even told I could do my application on my own. My situation was complicated, hence I decided to use their service. Their knowledge and professionalism was splendid . I was in a stressful situation when I received application rejection due to administration error in the application. As I did not want to make the same mistake and was approaching 28 days of my visa expiration, I needed help and quick too. Houman Mehr of Westkin was very understanding of my situation and agreed to provide professional advice in time of need. This is what we all want. Get the help when we need. On the day I called, he was able to fit me in and work through with me to get the application right. In the end he even provided an option whether I wanted to lodge the application on my own. I declined for obvious reasons (less stress and peace of mind), I left it all for him to lodge. Within a month I received my visa approval. The professional advice and service I received was invaluable and no extra fee were charged because of my situation and urgent need. Westkin and Houman Mehr are applauded for their professionalism. I would like to express my gratitude for Houman's effective, professional communication, and proficiency. With no doubt I would recommend Westkin for any visa immigration service. Many thanks to Houman Mehr and Westkin. Regards Roshani and Rajesh

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional, Compassionate, Hardworking”

Written on: 22/02/2013 by Genesis121 (1 review written)

I become a client of Westkin Associates, specifically HASSAN MEDHI, in very urgent and stressful circumstances. I had been told that I was going be get leave to remain, been told it was not going to get challenged, then after the deadline it was challenged. I had tried for almost ten years to sort things out. My profile was very complicated and my immigration history, mostly through no fault of mine as I was a minor when I moved to the United Kingdom was really messed up and ridden with rejections. I had been to court numerous times, almost got deported at one point. When I met HASSAN MEDHI, I was very emotionally distraught and to be honest I did not have that much hope or certainty. However his professionalism showed by HASSAN MEDHI and his colleagues were astounding. They were also very compassionate and sensitive in filing the case. I came to Westkin Associates five days to the deadline. I genuinely felt like they put everything aside and HASSAN MEDHI especially was very passionate about seeking a legal status for me and worked extremely hard for me. He communicated with the Home Office constantly to make sure that they were reviewing my case; he kept me up to date on all changes in the law and about my case to keep me at peace. He always said things were 50/50 in these cases and never gave false assurances. At one point I could not retrieve certain documents and rather than saying we were stuck, HASSAN MEDHI phoned the Home Office and it was sorted the following week! Another good thing I noticed, HASSAN MEDHI did not charge me for every single consultation. I would definitely recommend them. They are honest, professional and forward thinking on Immigration and other areas of the Law. Westkin Associates are very compassionate, hard working and extremely professional!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exceptional Knowledge and Outstanding Service”

Written on: 07/09/2012 by journeywoman (1 review written)

Westkin Associates are a remarkable firm able to combine superior knowledge which informs an amazing practice with a necessary, empathetic compassion. During a highly stressful personal transition Amir and Houman handled my immigration case in a very professional manner - staying in constant contact, responding promptly to queries and managing any unforeseen issues with a positive attitude. I will be forever grateful to Westkin for their specific assistance but more so for their ability to provide reassurance of the existence of integrity and respect. I would highly recommend Westkin Associates.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The most efficient and professional service in UK!”

Written on: 14/08/2012

I would like to share my experience about Westkin.i honestly don't know how to thank them enough- my case wasn't easy one and they managed to represent it for Home Office the way that application was so strong that I got my indefinite leave to remain from the first time! Excellent communication,always on time, great value for money , no hidden cost. Well done guys! All the best in your carrier! The best UK immigrational layers! Alena London

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Immigration Lawyers in London!!”

Written on: 14/04/2012

I want to say a Big thank you to Westkin associates. Most especially Hassan, Yomi and Kelly without whom I wouldn't have won my case and would have probably been removed from the UK. These Three "Muskateers" showed impeccable knowledge, professionalism and dedication to my case. Their Knowledge of Immigration cases are second to none.I had overstayed my visiting visa in the UK for 9years, although I was recently married to a British citizen and my sister and relatives are also British citizens, UKBA had decided to remove me after refusing my leave to remain apllication. My papers were being processed for removal with my embassy in the uk. I was termed as having a "poor immigration history" by UKBA. Every solicitor I had consulted told me bluntly, I would be refused if I appealed the decision by UKBA on Article 8 due to my poor history and I should return to my home country and apply for a spousal visa and between 6months to 2years I will return. I personally felt I had a chance with Article 8 and felt the solicitors understanding of my case was poor but was about to concede I had no chance then I saw westkin associate online and the good reviews and decided to call them. I got through to Hassan, who immediately showed an understanding of my case. During my consultation with Hassan and Yomi explaining my case. I was told I had a 70% - 80% chance of success. I felt they were joking and wasn't convinced at all bearing in mind every other solicitor I had seen said I stood no chance. But when they explained my strengths, I started to believe. What impressed me the most was the personal effort and dedication they put into my case. They took ownership of my case and followed through, updating me on the progress of the case every step of the way before going to court. Hassan made sure my bundles were in order and was so nice, understanding and tolerant despite my apprehension and nervousness at the time. Yomi and Hassan laid the grounds for my appeal. Then Kelly who made the argument in court despite being ill that week was just AMAZING!! She hammered home the strong points we had and I believe the Judge was very impressed by how clear and concise she was. My appeal was ALLOWED last week and am so happy. I strongly recommend Westkin Associate to others who are in a similar situation. My case was deemed as almost impossible or extremely difficult by several solicitors but westkin called it right and this shows they obviously know much more about immigration cases than most firms. It was worth every Penny. I can now start rebuilding my life!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good service”

Written on: 12/04/2012

Westkin helped me to apply for my Tier (1) Entrepreneur Visa. Both the solicitor who helped my case, and his assistant were very helpful and informative. My case took 4 months to be submitted because my circumstances changed a few times, but Westkin always got back to me with my enquiries quickly and actively tried to find a solution for them. However, once the application was submitted, I got my visa approved and sent back pretty quickly (33 days) I also recommended Westkin to a friend of mine. She enquired Westkin about her visa application, and to her surprise, she got some free advice and the solicitor actually said 'Your case is straightforward and you don't need our service.' This is a reflection of how honest Westkin associates are!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exceed expectations and beyond the call of duty”

Written on: 01/03/2012 by 23rus (1 review written)

I've got my Tier 1 entrepreneur visa hassle free within clearly explained and planned time lines. Overall process appeared to be much easer and faster with Westkin than it was for my colleagues with other comparable companies. Westkin's service quality is higher than could be expected for fees they charge. Amir Zaidi supported me with extremely competent advice and positive attitude during Christmas holidays outside working hours expressing full understanding of my case both from legal and emotional points of view. All options of cooperation including those outside of ordinary duties and those I wasn't aware about were clearly and concisely explained to me. Houman Mehr ensured effective and very prompt response on all my customer enquires. Julia Koroleva assisted in building trust with company as my countrymen. I believe she would be also helpful for non English speaking Russian clients.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Refusal of Settlement Visas for my Son and Mother ”

Written on: 24/02/2012 by SteveFreak (1 review written)

My husband and I as sponsors were represented by Westkin Associates in both an appeal against a Settlement Visa refusal for my Son, and an Immigration Tribunal in respect of my mother’s appeal against the refusal of a Settlement Visa. Initially after visiting a number of Immigration Lawyers, we settled on Westkin Associates as they seemed not only nice people, but were intelligent and quickly took on board the facts of two fairly complicated cases. Over the following months we worked with Sharan Birring, Kelly McClarey and Mohammed Ismail, all of whom gave us excellent attention and advice. My son's appeal was quickly won by challenging the FCO's decision, and he was able to get his Settlement Visa very quickly, however my Mother's appeal was more complicated, and we eventually had to go to an Immigration Tribunal which we were very nervous about, as the happiness of my mother and our family completely depended on it. However the Westkin staff's grasp of the facts, and the way that they should be presented at the Tribunal was extremely impressive and very re-assuring to my husband and I, in what was a fairly complex case, with numerous detailed issues, they seemed to easily come to terms with all of it. During the proceedings they were able to represent us in a very eloquent and persuasive manner, citing a number of aspects of law and pulling all of the detailed aspects of the case together, which we felt formed a very powerful argument to the Judge as to why her Appeal should be allowed. After the hearing ended we honestly felt that they had represented us as well as it would be humanly possible to do so, and this gave us great comfort as we started the period of waiting prior to receiving the Judge’s verdict. Fortunately this period did not last very long, and within nine days we heard that our Appeal had been successful, and our family could again be re-united and live properly together in the UK. Words can’t describe the feeling of joy this gave for all of us, and the relief that we felt that justice had been done. Therefore we simply can’t speak highly enough of Westkin Associates and it's staff, and in particular we would like to highlight Kelly, who nothing was too much much trouble for, and was always prepared to go the extra mile. We feel that any client seeking the right people to help them win need look no further than to retain Westkin, and in particular even though our cases were very complex and took a great deal of work, they weren't prepared to take any more money than their set fee, which we found unbelievable. Great Lawyers, who win, at great value for money. Sounds too good to be true, but isn't!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helpful, Accommodating and Professional”

Written on: 22/02/2012 by NikhilHowai (1 review written)

I recently used Westkin to help me with a Post-study work visa application. I will admit that I was initially apprehensive about using an immigration lawyer, but in retrospect it was the best decision I could have made. The entire process was exceptionally smooth - from preparing the relevant documents to the delivery of the visa. I couldn't be happier with the services provided by Westkin and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone seeking immigration advice. Special thanks to Li Sze and Hakim who dealt with my case.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Best Representation for you immigration matter”

Written on: 20/02/2012 by Ali6560 (1 review written)

They provide you with first class legal advice and representation in both immigration applications and immigration appeals. They guarantee that you will be given the time that your immigration case needs. The main reason for me to choose Westkin and staying with them was because of their honesty in dealing with your situation. Amir Zaidi who is the managing director of the firm delt with my case personally. He is surely one of the best in this field with years of experience. Always available to answer my questions. He appointed a Trainee solicitor, Miss Lisze Leong to gather my documents/evidence and sort out my bundle which turned out to be great at the end.having a organised and well presented bundle is essential. I do recommend them to others who ask for a good representation for their immigration cases. Westkin Associates is one of the best amongst Immigration Lawyers and Solicitors in the UK.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Settlement Application with Westkin”

Written on: 16/02/2012 by NathanJohnson (1 review written)

We recently used Westkin to help us prepare a settlement application for my wife. The service provided was professional and supportive throughout the several months it took to prepare evidence. What was required for the application was laid out clearly at the start. Questions were answered promptly whenever asked. The service was always friendly and confidential and the advice personal and not generic. The staff I worked with (Houman Mehr and Amir Zaidi) were clearly knowledgeable about visa applications and immigration law. Whilst they were sometimes hard to get hold of by telephone, emails were always replied to on an almost daily basis providing necessary contact. They were successful in the outcome of my case.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“VISA APPLICATION FLR(O)”

Written on: 16/02/2012 by costa0690 (1 review written)

Sharon & Sophia at Westkin have been absolutely amazing they have battled with UKBA for a period of over six months for my partners Visa. My partner entered the country on a sic month holiday Visa but overstayed, We became quite hesitant in contacting anyone as we did'nt want her to be deported so we let matters drag for over two years past her Visa expiration. I found WESTKIN through a lot of lot of research on the Internet and to be very honest with you, they are AMAZING. Sharon and Sophia helped us through everything, contact from them was brilliant, they didnt try to get our hopes up and where very honest, ( unlike some who will tell you what you want to hear and take your money ). I would recommend not only the Company WESTKIN but SHARON & SOPHIA, if you have any immigration issues contact them, don't wait like we did, they are helpful, reliable, and importantly Honest with you. To WESTKIN and Especially to SHARON and SOPHIA the whole family want to thank you so so so much for all you did for us, we will never forget the day you called and told us "WE GOT IT", a 3 year residence permit. We are all legal and above board now, no looking over our shoulder waiting for immigration to come knocking to deport my partner, not worried to go out. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU. To anyone reading this with any immigration issues, don't wait, don't think about it any longer, call them please, it's a real weight off your shoulders from the minute you know Westkin is working for you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BEST EVER!”

Written on: 03/01/2012 by NasirHussian (2 reviews written)

I used westkin for my Tier 1 Entrepreneur application. I initially called up to book an appointment but their adviser gave me plenty of free advice over the phone which was very helpful. This to me was a sign to care and professionalism that is hard to find with allot of lawyers. I knew straight away that they were not simply after my money and that i could trust them. all my interactions with there staff was friendly, informed and pleasant. it was truly a pleasure and relieved allot of stress. Of course the application was successful in record time and i am now living dream. I can not thank Westkin Associates enough for all they have done for me. They are highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview