Rev www.rev.com

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Rev www.rev.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Rev www.rev.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Unprofessional Support”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MarinaSkinner on 11/01/2019

Rev.com review I paid for a birth certificate translation. The document I received is unreadable and unusable. They misplaced the first name and Date of Birth. When I provided the original document handwritten and asked for a correction, they said that they cant issue a new translation and asked to place a new order for another $33 . The customer service support was very unprofessional , greedy and unfriendly. I contacted my bank for a refund.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad, as in NOT GOOD”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sloanew364 on 23/02/2018

I am still waiting for my translation. A one page birth certificate that is in Spanish and needs to be translated to English. First, it was suppose to be $33 and take one day. I checked back after one day and it was not done. They then told me that the page has too many words and that they would need to charge me for 2 pages, $66 and it would take an extra day to translate. Okay I thought, it is what it is. It is almost the end of day three at this point and I still have no translation. $66 for a one page translation that is now 2 days overdue. I would not use this service again!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Houstons1985 on 17/11/2015

Rev.com is a terrible business. Why they are still around is beyond me. Not only do they have extremely poor customer service, but their transcriptionists have to contact customer service if they need help or have questions with their jobs. Um, hello? No only do they not help their customers, but they also don't help their workers as well. Look at this company's facebook page to see all of the complaints about them. A day or two later, someone from Rev will add a fake 'like'. Look at their reviews of Glassdoor. Take off the filters to see all of them. A day after they receive a bad review, a five star review will magically appear the next day. This is the worst transcription company that's out there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“bad bad bad”

★☆☆☆☆

written by rossmorgan on 30/08/2013

Horrible! At first, they are nice to you so they can get your money. After having your money, you are pretty much on your own. There will be no customer service whatsoever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad service, not recommended”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jennifer7667 on 25/08/2013

I asked them to translate something to German but they translated it to French. What does that say about them? You tell me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Puebloman2567's Response to Jennifer7667's Review

Written on: 27/02/2014

they are a front for a credit card information gathering company. They probably don't even do translation of any kind... hence why you didn't get a proper result. If you need to translate something, just copy and paste into Google Translate.......

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“bad experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by toothie2 on 25/08/2013

This place was a nightmare to work with. They have no regards for quality or confidentiality. Watch out!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“rude and ignorant”

★☆☆☆☆

written by andymando on 23/08/2013

They have no idea why they are doing, this place is a mess. Customer service is ignorant of their own procedures and rude when questioned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“rude customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by stopru on 22/08/2013

Not satisfied with quality of work done, customer service was rude when contacted.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“waste of time”

★☆☆☆☆

written by angelicose on 22/08/2013

several misspellings and simple things that A CHILD would not miss. I mean come on, there is a big difference between "December" and "Desmber" don't you think so? Why would anyone spell it as "Desmber"? And my mother's name was misspelled several times. Good luck if you request a revision. You get what you pay for, cheap price equals cheap quality.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I am another unhappy customer!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by regularguy22 on 18/08/2013

I don't know who is writing the positive reviews, but I really think this company needs to take better care of their customers. My project had several errors in it. It took them 24 hours to "fix" them, except they were not fixed. These were simple errors that anyone with half a brain could have avoided. This is the first time I am writing a bad review and I am not happy about it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I am not impressed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by basmati1980 on 15/08/2013

I don't know if this company uses real human translators or bots, but the translation that I was given was horrible. I had to spend more money doing it all over again. So I would no recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No good”

★☆☆☆☆

written by James1888 on 09/08/2013

Translation makes no sense. Highly disappointed. They were also late, they said it would be ready within 24 hours, but it took 3 days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic”

★★★★★

written by on 05/04/2013

I used the Rev Voice Recorder app on my iPhone to record a speech on my area's local history. Using the app and submitting my recording for transcription was simple. It's a very user friendly process. My recording wasn't long, but it did contain names and places that would have required research unless the transcriptionist was from the area. My transcript was delivered with virtually no errors in less than 24 hours. It was a wonderful experience and I intend to use Rev again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Puebloman2567's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2014

bullshit....... this must be someone inside of the company writing this review

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Puebloman2567's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2014

bullshit....... this must be someone inside of the company writing this review

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“good service”

★★★★★

written by ebc123 on 26/03/2013

I have been using Rev for awhile now, starting back when they were in an early phase and using an older name. The services are always on time and accurate. I could see the new app being very useful for journalists, people recording meetings or other interviews, or anyone who has trouble moving a file from a recording device to the upload. It's just point, tap, record, upload. If you haven't checked out the app, you should - it makes the service more streamlined and easier to use. All in all, I highly recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rev did a great job transcribing my audio”

★★★★★

written by on 22/03/2013

I had a meeting with my team that I wanted to save for posterity. So I used my iPhone to record the entire meeting and then uploaded it to Rev.com. Their website advertised just $1 per audio minute, so I knew right away that my 25 minute meeting would cost $25. It was done and emailed back to me within 12 hours! It was great. I will definitely be using them again in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview