DutyFreeDepot Reviews - www.dutyfreedepot.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
DutyFreeDepot - www.dutyfreedepot.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for DutyFreeDepot - www.dutyfreedepot.com

DutyFreeDepot - www.dutyfreedepot.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“First problem I have had with company.. Past...”

written by qpLawrence47 on 16/05/2017

Hi I have used this dutyfreedepot.com for about a year never had a problem. I had one guy who was in charge of my orders he was wonderful whenever there was an issue about orde. I even had a number to call him directly and he would always call me. Unfortunately he is no longer there. This is my 1st order since he left. A gentleman did call me and introduced himself to me. My first order since the previous man left I only received half my order. I have sent numerous emails about this and receive no answer. The emails are not signed and I have no number to call. I want to continue purchasing from them but cannot until this order gets assistance. If I could have a name and number and have that individual fix this order I would truly appreciate it. I received only half of my order snd order was over 200. Any assistance or info you can give will be received with gratitude. Thanking you in advance  I am writing in any forum to get a name and number to fix this

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“no refund”

written by MacGregor211 on 09/11/2015

the following says it all: as i have explained MANY times: this is not a credit card. it is a debit card. any refund from you should go directly into my checking account from which DFD had ABSOLUTLEY NO PROBLEM removing these funds in july. please stop telling me you have refunded to a CREDIT CARD which it is NOT! i have checked yet again and there are no pending refunds from you on this card. the checking account shows no refunds with your descriptor. please find out why i have not gotten this refund. it certainly has not been deposited to my checking account since the date of issue: 9/7/2015 at 1:42:06 this is turning into an endless circle of you say, i say. From: billingSent: November 9, 2015 3:13 AM To: Subject: RE: Re: Re: Refund Approval at DutyFreeDepot.com Dear Your refund has been issued on 9/7/2015 at 1:42:06 PM to your Visa credit card ending with 5438. Please double-check it with your credit card company. If you have any questions or problems please let us know. Regards, DFD Customer Support. Toll free - Check out our new contact us page available in your account. Simply log in and go to My Account. i have no credit pending on this debit card and no credit with your descriptor to my checking account associated with this debit card. initially, it took just a few days for DFD to take the money from my checking account on this order. why is there a problem re-imbursing me? From: billingSent: November 8, 2015 5:59 AM To:Subject: RE: Re: Refund Approval at DutyFreeDepot.com Dear Your refund has been issued on 9/7/2015 at 1:42:06 PM to your Visa credit card ending with 5438. Please double-check it with your credit card company. If you have any questions or problems please let us know. Regards, DFD Customer Support. Toll free - Check out our new contact us page available in your account. Simply log in and go to My Account. RE: Duty Free Depot order - Refund it has been a month (since this last email) and i still have no refund. could you please update me on why it is taking so long? From: billingSent: October 11, 2015 9:43 AM To: Subject: Refund Approval at DutyFreeDepot.com Dear Your request for a refund has been forwarded to our billing department, it will be taken care of ASAP. Please note that it may take up to 15 business days between the time your refund is processed and the time it appears on your bank statement. Regards, DFD Customer Support Toll free -Check out our new contact us page available in your account. Simply log in and go to My Account. i have confirmed with my bank that there has been no refund. nor any refund pending. i checked my account 5 minutes ago and there has been no refund with your descriptor since the date you quoted that the refund was issued: 9/7/2015 at 1:42:06 PM. this needs to be resolved soon. Date: Wed, 7 Oct 2015 15:48:52 +0200 From: billingSubject: RE: RE: Duty Free Depot order- Refund To: Dear We have confirmed with our billing dept. that the refund has been issued to you directly. Please contact your bank and confirm with them that you received a credit for the stated amount with the same descriptor name that we charged you with. If you have any questions or problems please let us know. Regards, DFD Customer Support. Toll free - Check out our new contact us page available in your account. Simply log in and go to My Account. i have checked: this is a DEBIT CARD (not a credit card) and is directly linked to my checking account from which the money was originally withdrawn . do you need a screen shot of the account activity to prove that i did not receive the refund? if so, i will need an email address to send it to. If DFD intends to send a cheque directly to me, it will have to be in canadian dollars as i do not have an american dollar account. Date: Sun, 4 Oct 2015 12:46:17 +0200 From: billingSubject: RE: RE: Duty Free Depot order # - Refund To: Dear Please make sure that you check the statement for the correct Visa credit card (ending with 5438). If you have any questions or problems please let us know. Regards, DFD Customer Support. Toll free -Check out our new contact us page available in your account. Simply log in and go to My Account. i have been in touch with my bank and they have checked that there is no pending refund. they also said that it should have only taken 3-5 business days for this to go through. the amount charged on my debit card on july 30th was CAD223.32. i guess you will need to re-issue this refund because i have not received it. From: To: billingSubject: RE: Duty Free Depot order # - Refund Date: Wed, 30 Sep 2015 09:00:53 -0400 thanks for getting back...can you give me the CAD amount that was refunded... there is nothing to indicate that any refund was received in my account on or around that date, so a dollar amount would be useful to know. thanks. Date: Wed, 30 Sep 2015 04:19:11 -0700 From: billingSubject: RE: RE: Duty Free Depot order #- Refund To: Dear Your refund has been issued on 9/7/2015 at 1:42:06 PM. Please double-check it with your bank. If you have any questions or problems please let us know. Regards, DFD Customer Support. Toll free - Check out our new contact us page available in your account. Simply log in and go to My Account. well, it's been 14 working days and i have still to be re-imbursed. could you please find out what is happening? From: billingTo: CC: Subject: Duty Free Depot order # - Refund Date: Mon, 7 Sep 2015 13:41:43 +0300 Dear Just wanted to give you a heads up that we've refunded your order. It may take up to 14 business days to show up in your account, but you'll probably see it before that. If you have any questions, we're always available. Email: SupportToll-free number: Thanks again, Enjoy your order!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“long time customer - very pleased”

written by on 22/10/2013

excellent prices + free shipping + variety of tobacco products = i'm sold. I use them a lot and I'm never disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“One of the best sites to get cigar and alcohol products”

written by on 21/10/2013

By all means this is one of the best sites to get cigar and alcohol products out there. Wide variety of products, free shipping. My purchases always arrive in superb condition. Plus, you can their trust their customer service to give you 100% care. They respond to every question I had immediately and politely. Don't waste your time with other sites like I did – this is the place to get your fix.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview