Galaxy Kayak Reviews - www.galaxykayaks.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Galaxy Kayak - www.galaxykayaks.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Galaxy Kayak - www.galaxykayaks.co.uk

Galaxy Kayak - www.galaxykayaks.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Absolutely spot on customer service ”

Written on: 09/08/2022 by Jonnyholland (1 review written)

I cannot fault them Excellent communication Always willing to chat and solve any issues. Quality fantastic Would highly recommend

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking customer service ”

Written on: 07/06/2022 by Mooresy4321 (1 review written)

I've called to get parts for my kayak in 4 or 5 occasions. I've messaged via Facebook, and the online chat. I spoke to girl at customer services who actually told me she had no knowledge of kayaks whatsoever but would pass my message on. Anyway after a few weeks I tried again ,eventually a lady called me back and said they had the parts but was just waiting on a price . Anyway here we are 3 weeks later and guess what ,no call back. I also spoke to a scouse fella who said he would get beck to me over 3 weeks ago (still no reply) . My outcome is ,happy to sell you a kayak and then its up you. the worst customer service I have ever come across. My advice is buy elsewhere as I'm sure other companies would be more than happy to help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Great Price and fantastic finish”

Written on: 05/03/2022 by hfSchofield189 (1 review written)

I am an avid kayaker and have 5 personal kayaks of different brands. My fishing kayak is the ALboran from Galaxy and it is just super value for money and so well made. I read some previous reviews and since I am from Malta thought that the 5 star rating of the local dealer would overcome the poor service stated in other reviews and I was completely right! Great Product, fantastic tracking and great service from Galaxy Malta. I opted for the black version even though I know visibility may be an issue, but was persuaded to order a bright PFD. After 4 months I can say I am still 100% satisfied.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“galaxy cruz tandem”

Written on: 28/08/2020 by caughtoneonce (1 review written)

ordered my tandem cruz and arrived within 3 days,well packed and seems good quality item,helpfull when emailed so i have no complaints. at the price i think you would struggle to find anything better(does what it says on the tin)all in all a very good product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Woeful aftercare”

Written on: 04/06/2020 by Johnkbeattie (1 review written)

The kayak itself is decent. The service is an absolute disgrace. Be warned once they have your money they do not care about you. I ordered on Thursday to my work shed and asked the company to call me and let me know which day they'd deliver. They said they couldn't give an exact time but to call on Monday and they'd be able to give me the day at least so I wasn't waiting outside all day like an idiot. I called on Monday and was told I wouldn't be able to get through to the company's dispatch team again as they were too busy with orders. I was one of those orders and should have been helped. I waited outside for two days for 12 hours at a time so as not to miss the item. On the third day I received a text and email from the delivery company saying they would arrive today with a time slot and a tracking number. How incompetent do you have to be?? The tracking was clearly there. Honestly it really annoys me to say this as I don't generally leave negative reviews but avoid at all costs. Again the kayak is nice but I would honestly say it isn't worth the stress

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 2
★★☆☆☆

“Poor quality, advice and support ”

Written on: 06/06/2014 by Mason408 (1 review written)

I purchased this kayak online, it's my 2nd sit on top and we have another two in the family, so I have plenty to compare with. We live near the sea and I wanted something to go fishing in so went for this as it was cheap. It definitely Looked and felt cheap when I unwrapped it, but I accepted that as it was less expensive than some others I saw. I found it quite unstable compared to my other kayak, the hatch leaks badly and some of the fittings started to rust a week after the first time in the water. When I called to ask for help / advice, I could only find a mobile number and the bloke who answered wasn't particularly helpful. Sounds like a one man band with little expertise and limited after sales service. I will have to sell it on Gumtree and put it down to experience. I'll go with a proper brand / company next time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Galaxykayaks's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2015

Complete joke review, this has been posted by a competitor, with over 15000 kayaks sold never have we been told they are unstable, quite the opposite, our kayaks are extremely stable, fittings are marine stainless, we list an 01789 number, have 1500 kayaks in stock which anyone is welcome to visit and see, we are Europe based and can be seen at ww.galaxykayaks.eu no doubt this comes from a competitor who is sour we sell so many, check our feedback on ebay not 1 negative in over 4000 reviews on our quality.thanks for the mention though!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 1 Comment
overview