CycleBasket.com Reviews - www.cyclebasket.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.9 / 5
96% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CycleBasket.com - www.cyclebasket.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CycleBasket.com - www.cyclebasket.com

CycleBasket.com - www.cyclebasket.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent advice and competitive prices, prompt delivery”

Written on: 03/05/2021 by webbje (1 review written)

Excellent advice over the phone from the owner on building up a Nelson frame bought from the shop; I've shopped here four or five times now and each time the goods have been well packaged and have arrived promptly. These days I avoid Evans and Halfords if I can; we need to support small local bike shops like this over the big chains if we're going to see diversity in the range of bikes in the UK. His knowledge is second to none and it's always a pleasure dealing with him.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor packaging, Dodgy pricing”

Written on: 19/03/2021 by Mareli302 (1 review written)

Rim was packaged in just a cardboard sleeve, not even a 'handle with care' sticker on it. Luckily the courier was careful and no damage done. Also, I've seen another item on the website with a RRP above that quoted by the manufacturer. Hmmm.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 3
★★★★★

“Replacement drive train ”

Written on: 02/12/2020 by ClaireCooney287 (1 review written)

I needed to replace an old 3x9 XT drivetrain on my bike and couldn't find the parts and replacement freehub needed. It was a relief to find Cyclebasket with staff that could discuss the required parts and suggest alternates that would work without trying to sell me a new bike. Great knowledge of the parts available and very good service. They turned the order round very quickly under challenging circumstances. I would definitely recommend to friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great value and great service”

Written on: 10/07/2020 by Backnotes (1 review written)

Found Cyclebasket by chance after looking on a cycling forum for advice on wheelbuilding. Cyclebasket had the recommended ACI Alpina spokes at really good prices. They had all the lengths I wanted, and sell them for a much better price than anywhere else I can find online or locally. I ordered the spokes on Wednesday and they arrived Friday morning. They were really well packed and the different lengths were clearly labelled and taped together in separate bundles. In 3 days I have gone from never having heard of Cyclebasket to thinking they are great and offer a great service. I would be happy to recommend them for anyone else and will use them again myself. I can't think of anything I would have liked to know before making my purchase - the website is very clear and straightforward and lists comprehensive stick very clearly. I wish I had known about Cyclebasket before as I have spent much more on spokes at other stores in the past, or have had to hunt around several places to find the brands and sizes I wanted. Overall, top marks - very happy!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Best service ever”

Written on: 11/06/2020 by RoySax (1 review written)

From order to receipt. Ordered Profile Airwing bars on Monday evening and took receipt early Wednesday afternoon. Now that is fast and efficient. Found this shop by pure chance and was the only place to make a purchase of the bars. I can't find a Facebook page to promote the shop. Great to support a local, independent shop (although not local to me) Thanks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Excellent product, good price and quick delivery”

Written on: 05/05/2020 by PWestlake (1 review written)

During the lockdown I'm keen to support the little independent businesses who may struggle accessing govt. help. I ordered a quality product, at a good price and it was quickly dispatched and delivered using a reputable delivery company (DPD). Don't use the Evans Cycles of this world (they are owned by Mike Ashley) - use these guys instead!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Truly excellent”

Written on: 06/01/2020

I've bought from Cycle basket several times. This time, however, the service was above and boyhood. DPD delivered my parcel to the wrong place, but cycle basket followed this up immediately for me, and at a weekend, getting DPD to get the wrongly delivered parcel back and then delivered to me one day later. Excellent! All that and really good range of bits and great prices too. It's the cheapest place for spokes by a mile!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Great worrkmanship”

Written on: 05/06/2019 by Anabl (1 review written)

Renewed my aged Mtb a fine job was done wheels are tremendous.. All works flawlessly.. Highly recommend Cycle Basket alot of expertise at hand.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Not used Cyclebasket before, I will do in future”

Written on: 08/12/2017 by BobTranter (1 review written)

Firstly I am not connected with Cyclebasket in any way. I have a hand built steel framed road bike built for me by the person I dealt with in East London in 1992. I wanted to restore it to its former glory but had been given conflicting advice both locally and from various bike shops across the country. I happened to come across the Cyclebasket web site and made contact with a man explaining my requirements and expressing my concerns. He was up to the task giving good sensible advice, after several communications with him I placed an order for over £500's worth of components, including wheels tyres chain and chainwheels etc, which were delivered promptly and undamaged at a very competitive price. It didn't stop there, this man gave assistance during the rebuild and set up. Not long after the build was complete I lost a small rubber in a pump supplied by Cyclebasket, of course it was not available as a spare so I was looking at another pump at £21 plus postage, he came to the rescue and sourced a replacement rubber from the warranty center and sent it FOC. That's customer service, I will be using Cyclebasket again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Professionals at work”

Written on: 11/10/2017 by 101Clifford (1 review written)

Been coming here for years. Always a good welcome. The professional service comes as standard and the knowledge is priceless. Thanks for the great service cyclebasket GM

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Simply the Best”

Written on: 17/07/2017 by 103North (1 review written)

There aren't many genuinely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful cycle suppliers around. This is the best one there is. Always prepared to spend time supporting the customer, however large or small the order. I have now bought from them several times; they are utterly reliable and do their best to turn an order round really swiftly - often delivery is next day. The extensive experience they have in wheel building is particularly noteworthy. That they are prepared to share it to the customer's advantage is a credit to them. Even if you are just buying spokes, their attention to detail and support in making the right decision is impressive. If they are not sure, you can expect an email requesting clarification or check. On the phone they are really helpful too. So, old fashioned service with well-priced modern stock, delivered quickly. Difficult to beat.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service!”

Written on: 14/03/2017 by Mamil66 (1 review written)

This was the first time I had used the services of CycleBasket.com and I was not disappointed! The member of staff dealing with my query went out of his way to source the correct parts for my MTB hub and provide me with invaluable technical advice. Despite a courier letting them down with the provision of my cycle parts, CycleBasket kept me up-to-date with progress and went out their way to ensure I received my cycle parts on time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend CycleBasket.com. Happy cyclist from Peterborough!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Been using cycle basket for many years now. Always...”

Written on: 01/10/2016 by Garethmorgan1 (1 review written)

Been using cycle basket for many years now. Always give great advise which is priceless and everything at wallet friendly prices. I won't shop anywhere else now.keep up the great service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“A 1st RATE SERVICE”

Written on: 27/08/2016 by john35742 (1 review written)

This was my first purchase from Cycle Basket and I found it a nice, pleasant experience. The purchasing was straightforward, the paying secure and the delivery spot on, the delivery slot being 1 hour. The goods were just as ordered, but the difference was the personal touch - I ordered 2 32 hole rims but only 60 spokes and he emailed to check that the quantities were correct - ( I have some to make up the difference).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Old-fashioned service.”

Written on: 29/01/2016 by Uncle_Hornby (2 reviews written)

It's hard to find wheelbuilding supplies on the internet and I have always bought spokes from Cyclebasket. This time around I bought some rims too at a good price (finding Mavic rims on line is not so easy). The proprietor took the trouble to ring me to make sure I had ordered the correct spokes for the rims. You don't often get service like that these days, especially from online retailers, so cyclebasket get full marks from me. The goods arrived following day and exactly as ordered, well packed. In short, I'm a very satisfied customer who would recommend cyclebasket to all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Light and motion lights ”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by 368Mendoza (1 review written)

Just bought my new winter mtb light from cyclebasket ,it's a seca 2000 enduro fantastic light , and at 308 quid don't think you find them cheaper than that ,great service unbeatable price what more can you ask for , a very happy customer ,ps why pay more when you can pay less at cyclebasket

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Wheels from cycle basket”

Written on: 13/12/2014 by DarwinCullen212 (1 review written)

Well just bought a new set of hand made wheels from cyclebasket for my 29er dt swiss rims on xt hubs and if they last like the ones on my cross bike I will not be worried,buy one set of hand made wheels from cyclebasket then forget about it they are that well made and that strong you never have to worry about them PS they very we'll priced too .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“SKS Rennkompressor cycle pump”

Written on: 01/08/2014

The Rennkompressor is the king of track cycle pumps but very expensive. The big internet stores and even some of the smaller ones retail this @ £53.99 so I was delighted to find it at CycleBasket.com for £40, although there was a £6 carriage charge. I ordered the item at 3.30 pm and it arrived at 11.30 am the next day. So the carriage charge by Interlink Express was well justified. I was kept informed of the progress of the order by text with a guaranteed one hour delivery slot. The pump comes with a variety of end fittings and CycleBasket was the only seller I found who could supply the full range. I chose the EVA which provides connection for most valves. The pump is as good as the seller. It makes my former pump look weedy and delivers well in excess of my required 120psi indicated, by a very accurate gauge, with ease. It's obvious with use to see why it's the number one choice of professionals.. The only downsides to this pump is that the gauge is at floor level and not easy to see if you haven't got your bifocals handy and that the locking mechanism can deliver quite a whack as you release it. Like all track pumps the connection is still under pressure so the recoil is pretty sharp. Practice releasing without pressure and you'll discover the knack to releasing it without bruising your fingers. Having discovered CycleBasket this outlet will be my first port of call for future bike-related purchases. A well run business with competitive pricing. Doug.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Hand built wheels”

Written on: 01/12/2013 by eye2iart (1 review written)

Fantastic service - personal advice, great product, bargain delivery and fast turnaround. I wish I'd gone to Cyclebasket for previous purchases. The website might appear a bit dated, but don't let it put you off.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service Everytime”

Written on: 10/06/2013 by bikerchickofthenorth (1 review written)

Cyclebasket offer a very helpful and friendly service with great advice, if needed, everytime which is why I have been a returning customer of theirs for many years now. I guarantee you won't get this service elsewhere. They have a great selection of cycle spares and accessories at very competitive/reasonable prices but without compromising on quality. If you think their P+P prices are a little excessive, then club together with a few mates to spread the cost but you'll find you'll soon cover that cost difference with Cycle Basket's prices being generally much cheaper than the other bigger online bike shops. Go on, give them a go, you'll not be disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview