BulkAmmo.com Reviews - www.bulkammo.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
83% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BulkAmmo.com - www.bulkammo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BulkAmmo.com - www.bulkammo.com

BulkAmmo.com - www.bulkammo.com
BulkAmmo.com - www.bulkammo.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“I had to do a charge back because they sent me bad...”

Written on: 22/06/2018 by SilasDavis (1 review written)

I had to do a charge back because they sent me bad ammo it would not even fire I paid for 4 boxes of ammo only got 2 it was horrible they would not help at all I do not recommend shopping here!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Unwilling to Make it Right”

Written on: 22/11/2017 by martin555667 (1 review written)

Bulkammo sent me the wrong ammunition and was unwilling to make things right. I had to drive 30 miles out of my way to find a FedEx that would accept it so I could ship it back. In the meantime I had moved and could no longer have ammo delivered to my door. Rather than compensate me in any way for the trouble they would only give me a store credit for the original purchase cost, not including shipping and sales tax.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow shipping, Poor customer service”

Written on: 24/05/2015 by jiggityjake (1 review written)

My in-stock item took 10 days to receive. When I emailed customer service, they were rude and had no additional information regarding my shipment. They cut and paste from UPS shipment tracker. Because I had correspondence with customer service, I was asked to follow up on my experience, but when I clicked on the link to take the survey, the page did not exist. They were unwilling to accept my feedback. Prices just OK. I would recommend shopping elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“45 acp bulkammo.com problems”

Written on: 05/04/2014 by 35Willis (1 review written)

Well, I would have to say that bulkammo.com has poor customer service. I bought some 45 acp ammo a while ago and had nothing but problems. It was factory reloaded from Military Ballistics Industries. The problem with it was that the projectile was seated too far into the case, which caused feeding issues. Not only that, there was no crimp, so when there was a feeding issue, it set the bullet farther into the case. I contacte bulkammo.com with this issue and they basically said too bad. There customer service was unwilling to work with me on this issue. I suggest to never buy from there again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip Off”

Written on: 24/01/2014 by trafficman337 (1 review written)

I ordered two bulk packages of 22 LR ammo. After paying for the ammo, I realized that I was gouged. I paid almost 200.00 for 1000 rounds of ammo, only to find it later, the exact same ammo, same amount and brand for 46.00. I emailed them and explained the cost difference. I was told that the company is not responsible for the costs rendered because 22 LR ammo is in such high demand. The company prides themselves on delivering ammo at a reasonable price and in an expeditious manner. The company is gouging people frequently because they are monopolizing the majority of all ammo that is in demand. My advice is to wait out this crazy time of ammo supply and demand and don't get ripped off by greed. I am still steaming that there was over a four hundred percent mark up on their pricing and they could care less when I called them on the carpet about it. Go somewhere else, do your homework and pricing research before getting ripped off.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Total ammo addiction”

Written on: 30/07/2013 by Thing4 (1 review written)

I tried them once and got hooked right away. I can can get all the calibers I use in what ever amount I need, all in one convenient stop. Very quick shipments means you never run out. I will continue to buy from them again and again. I just wished they had better deals on .22 and .22 magnums. They also keep you informed of new specials with email alerts, very handy. It beats the hit and miss at the store and all the searching involved, also getting ripped at the gun store that I have been going to loyaly smacks of opportunism. I will not forget about them or others that practice this when things hopefully turn around. Great experience all around.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Double charged credit card and refuses to fix”

Written on: 05/06/2013 by smurfycakes (1 review written)

I was in the grocery store with a full cart of groceries only to be told my card had been declined due to insufficient funds. After looking like a major dipshit in the store after this, I get home to discover BULKAMMO double charged me for 509 dollars plunging my account into a negative balance. Called and finally got ahold of a rep who used some idiotic logic to try and pass the blame off on the bank (even though the bank only RECEIVES transaction FROM the merchant). Was told they couldn't do anything about it and that it was the bank's fault. The bank of course said that they can't do anything until the merchant settled the transaction on their end. Long story short bulkammo F'd me out of all access to any money I had for 3 days until I got paid with direct deposit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Geeks reselling WalMart?”

Written on: 06/05/2013

Currently selling a 375 brick of CCI tactical for $99 PLUS shipping. This is a $20 box of ammo at BEST. Gouging, probably part of the reason 22 ammo is so hard to find. Don't pay overpriced/resold product. Be patient, it'll be back on the shelves soon and remember the companies that tried to triple (or more) their profit on you. Shame.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good prices, fast service. ”

Written on: 16/02/2013

Ordered A LOT of various ammo (.40, .45, .223/5.56, all was as advertised, and I received it quick! Impressed with the fact this company was interested in my input after sale. Prompt response to email. Site had adequate descriptions and was easy to use. Will do business here again and will definitely recommend to friends. ONLY beef would be when ordering as much as I did, free shipping would be nice bonus.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Terrific prices and service”

Written on: 15/02/2013

I have made three purchases of bulk ammo of 500 to 1000 rounds of separate calibers and each order was fast, prompt and accurate. I am very pleased to have located their website and will be ordering again when low on ammo again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My experience with ordering ammo from Bulkammo.”

Written on: 28/12/2012

When ordering from Bulkammo, you can put your mind at rest, because their service is second to none. I never ordered ammunition via the internet before, and was somewhat reluctant at first. Since then, I have ordered rifle and shotgun ammo from them, and have been pleased every time! I would not give an endorsement unless it was truly warranted, and they have earned it since my very first order. As an example, my last order of 5.56x45 ammo was placed late on Friday evening, and by Tuesday it was delivered to my doorstep at 10:00 am. In addition, Bulkammo notified me when the order was shipped and provided a tracking number to follow it through to delivery. Least I forget, my ammo arrived in a simple brown package. No text or pictures showing the evil ammo was present anywhere on the package, so your neighbors won't flip out and be tempted to call Homeland Security. Bottom line, Bulkammo offers competitive priced ammo, excellent service, and has earned my trust as a customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great customer service!”

Written on: 11/12/2012 by Rolex87 (1 review written)

Website is easy to navigate. Prices are great and shipping costs are reasonable. I had an issue with FedEx when the shipment never showed, but Steve was great about working on a reorder and now I'm able to say I got it just fine. Ill be back when I need more. Mike

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BulkAmmo.com A Major screw-up”

Written on: 01/12/2012 by RatherAnnoyed (1 review written)

I recently ordered though this company for the first time. I ordered about $600 of various types of ammo. The order was right, the delivery was on time, however they accidently included someone else's order with my order. I called them and had a hard time getting through. I finally managed to get a hold of someone and told them of the mistake. I also told them the box the ammo came in got fairly well scragged in the shipment. They said they get back to me. Next day I had a message that they would send Fed-Ex out to my place to pick up the order, please put it in the box. I called in and after about five attempts finally got to talk to a human being. I told them the box was in no shape for the ammo. I was told to fix it the best I could and put it out for pickup. I did so, but told them I take no responsibility for the order. Long story short, no one picked it up so now I am trying to talk to someone to find out what to do next. Problem is I leave my name and number and no one called back. The customer service is bad and I will not by buying from this company again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bulk Ammo A Great Experience”

Written on: 29/11/2012 by Seafox01 (1 review written)

Great prices, outstanding service and fast delivery. There is not much more to say. I shopped with high expectations and bulk ammo delivered.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pleasure to do business with”

Written on: 25/11/2012 by Brbray5 (1 review written)

Fast! Easy! Affordable! Their staff is excellent and communicates with the customer. That personal experience is why I will buy again from bulkammo.com.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BulkAmmo comes through again”

Written on: 22/11/2012 by The_Ro (1 review written)

I have ordered bulk ammo from several companies inthe past, but Bulk Ammo is now at the top of my list. Their prices have been significantly lower than other prices out there and shipping is fast, safe and discreet. Their website is easier to maneuver compared to some of the other ammo sites. The other nice thing with BulkAmmo are their sale and product notifications. When a product is currently not available, you can arrange for a reminder email to be sent out when it is. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a trustworthy company to deal with

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My GO-TO Ammo Site”

Written on: 20/11/2012 by America22 (1 review written)

I started using bulkammo.com about 2-3 years ago and I havnt left them since. I have ordered around 10,000 rounds from them and they are always quick shipping and usually around the best prices on the market. If it is shown on the website, then it is in stock.....no backordering or hoping that it is in stock....if you see it then you will get it. besides the pricing though, thier customer service is what keeps me coming back. highly recommend these guys!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“best bulk ammo site”

Written on: 20/11/2012 by rabbitdog (1 review written)

i spend several hours visiting multiple websites trying to find the best deals on bulk ammo. i found bulkammo and decided to buy bulk ammo. the price was better than any of the other sites.as a matter of fact bulkammo was the only site that had bulk .357 sig ammo. the bulk ammo i ordered came on time.i have already recommended bulkammo to several friends. i am very pleased with the product and the price. i have a m-1 garand and it is hard to find military grade ammo for it. i hope in the future bulkammo will be able to supply it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 19/11/2012

I was looking to purchase ammunition for a new rifle I had purchased; a friend and co-worker told me to check out this site called Bulk-Ammo.com. I scrolled through their site and saw the great prices they had on the ammunition I was looking for. I decided to make the purchase on a Sunday night thinking the order would arrive within the standard 5 to 10 days. Wow was I surprised when my order from Bulk Ammo arrived only in 3 days! I had read other reviews but didn't think that the 3 day shipping would hold true, boy was I wrong. The packaging was intact,the order was correct, and the shipping was done expeditiously. No complaints here I will definitely refer Bulk Ammo to my friends, and make my future ammo purchases from them. Their customer service even wrote to me to see if my order had arrived as I had placed it. Good customer service, which is almost non existent these days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy with my .308 Bulk Order”

Written on: 18/11/2012 by CRJones (1 review written)

This was the first time that I've ordered ammunition from your company, and I'm quite happy with the results. I'm recommending your site to my shooting friends who collect and regularly practice with their firearms, and I'll be ordering more bulk supplies from you in the near future. From the first business day that you had my order,until it was at my house was only 3 1/2 days. The shipment was well over-packed and in perfect condition. That's excellent service from over 2000 miles away. Thanks for the great service, CR Jones Cheyenne, Wyoming

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview