The Slide Converter - www.theslideconverter.co.uk

The Slide Converter - www.theslideconverter.co.uk
★★★★★
5.0
100.0% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Slide Converter - www.theslideconverter.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The Slide Converter - www.theslideconverter.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Wow! Great service Amazing images”

★★★★★

written by Emily400 on 15/01/2022

Thank you very much for the work converting our old slides to digital format. Beautifully clear and crisp like a modern day photo!! Service was excellent, we needed a quick turn around on them and they were done within a week and the link was with me on Saturday night when I sent them Monday night Thank you thank you thank You ☺️

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“History revisited”

★★★★★

written by Cassie158 on 28/07/2020

Just received my Dads slide collection of over 45 years ago. Memories flooding back! Should have done it before he passed away! The quality is brilliant with vibrant colours. Speed of return was first class. Will definitely recommend to all!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Quality even better than I expected”

★★★★★

written by Graymanuk on 28/07/2020

I just received approx 140 slides back from being scanned to DVD. I have to say I'm really surprised with the quality - much better than I thought would be possible. These are transparencies taken back in the 1960s and 70s that have just sat in a box, but now it's great to be able to view them on modern devices. The Slide Converter service worked well. I particularly like the fact that they send you a box in which to pack the slides for mailing. The turnaround was just under 3 weeks which I was happy with given that I'm not the only one sorting out old photos during lockdown! They also answered the phone when I had a query and the slides came back one day after I paid the invoice. Very good service at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Superb care with old and fragile slides”

★★★★★

written by ProfessorGeorge on 10/04/2020

Having spent days sorting out the best of a huge collection of family slides, many 127 format with thin fragile frames I was nervous of sending them off to a firm about whom I knew nothing to be digitised. I was impressed by the full but carefully presented website of The Slide Converter and chose this over many others. They responded very quickly by sending excellent packaging with easy to follow instructions. Even so I sent it off to them by Royal Mail as they requested and my heart was in my mouth since many photos were over fifty years old and contained precious and irreplaceable family moments. It was a time of national emergency with Coronavirus which added to my anxiety. A comforting email from them reassured me that they had safely arrived. Two weeks or so later the package was returned with all my slides in perfect condition. I am in the process of viewing each one with my wife and we are delighted by the enhanced quality of our old images now transferred from doc to computer. Thanks to TheSlideConverter we now have our happiest family memories secured for future generations. 500 amazing photos.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Simply fabulous!!”

★★★★★

written by Melodyt183 on 22/12/2019

I was so nervous sending off over 600 slides, read all reviews, ummed and ahhed for ages BUT I couldn't possibly be more thrilled. Everything worked like clock work and within days (thank you so much, I couldn't have hoped for a pre Christmas return, but you made it) there they were all back in the archive boxes we'd been using for transport with the images on a memory pen. These were my deceased dad's slides going back to when i was about 18 months old, with my siblings, going through to teenage years. We have a window into our childhood and this is so precious. The quality of the images is excellent. Apart from being so thrilled about the images the process was straightforward, this company does exactly what it says on the tin. Thrilled doesn't even go there.Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Thank you so much”

★★★★★

written by Cyrus193 on 06/12/2019

Service was excellent and the result were stunning. I sat and watched it with my 84 year old mother including pictures of her wedding.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Time Travel - The Easy Way!”

★★★★★

written by Ludgateman on 31/10/2019

Getting your 35mm and other sized slides converted by The Slide Converter is like stepping back in time. I needed a service that would digitize my late fathers collection of colour and B&W slides into a digital format, before the ravages of time, dust and chemical reaction made them un-viewable. Enter The Slide Converter! They took over 500 slides, most of them from the early 1960's, and returned them to me on DVD within a few weeks, scanned, cropped and colour corrected to enjoy seeing again, reliving old memories of faces and places long gone. If. like me, you have a cupboard full of random plastic boxes full of old slides, get them scanned. You won't regret it. My second order is almost ready to send, and I can't wait to see what treasures from the past will be uncovered.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Slide Converter review ”

★★★★★

written by VM_Oxfordshire on 05/04/2019

An absolutely superb service handled efficiently and courteously. My whole collection of 3000 plus slides was digitalised in a few weeks, something I could not have done in ages or even to the same quality. The results are superb, blemish free, very sharp and colour fast. A thoroughly recommendable service!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“My Epic Travels 1990-2004”

★★★★★

written by RTennant on 09/03/2018

Extremely professional service. Very helpful in explaining all elements of the process from packaging, posting through to the scanning and return the process. Very high quality end product. If I had scanned them all it would have taken me the same amount of time that my travel slides relate to. Good value Seeing all the final images on my computer screen, which I haven't been able to do for years bought a lump to my throat. Many thanks to the Slide Converter. My only helpful comment for the future would be to give the customer an approximate timescale for completion and return of the end product

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Slide Converter - SUPERB”

★★★★★

written by Amandasfamily on 17/02/2018

Thank you for doing a brilliant job transferring my parents' collection of slides to digital - wish I thought to do it when dad was still alive as he would have loved to see them. Really good service, and kept me informed throughout the process. Now I just need to sort through the rest of the slide collection and get the next order in. Very quick service too - thank you very much - my family and friends are going to love seeing these memories.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Just like the Tardis”

★★★★★

written by ABaile on 19/09/2016

I have just had my first batch of slides from 'slideconverter'. Great quality and service. My first viewing was like stepping into the Tardis and going back to my early twenties. That you very much for the trip and the excellent service and quality. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent Service”

★★★★★

written by xwfy700 on 04/04/2016

I have had over 6500 slides scanned, and the quality is uniformly superb. Daren is not only an expert engineer but also a lovely guy to deal with - became a friend over the course of nearly a year. This service is very reasonably priced and very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Highly recommended!”

★★★★★

written by ECTrust on 04/03/2016

As part of a project for a charitable trust, over 6000 35mm slides had to be digitised. The aim of the project was to make the images accessible to a wider audience and create a searchable catalogue for those wanting access to a wealth of specialist historical information. There was also the possibility that some images would be required for publishing. Therefore, the slides had to be converted into low resolution images for the web site and high resolution for hard copy publications. ‘The Slide Convertor’ created a searchable catalogue in an excel file, as well as producing all the images in both low and high resolution formats. Many of the images, which spanned a period of over forty years, needed to be cleaned, lightened and generally enhanced. ‘The Slide Convertor’ is meticulous and conscientious, taking a logical approach to a huge task. It gave us peace of mind that our unique collection of images was in secure and capable hands. We would not hesitate in recommending ‘The Slide Convertor’.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Slides”

★★★★★

written by Robb199 on 24/02/2016

Converted about 100 old family slides, quality much better than expected, very happy with results, worth doing.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent”

★★★★★

written by qkBurton116 on 20/02/2016

Very pleased with the images returned, I simply could not have scanned this many slides. Quality is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by effimo on 26th March 2019 Report this content
Hi, I sent a sample of slides. I now want to send the remainder but I am unable to find his website. Is he still in business? It would be good to hear from anyone who knows why I can't get his website.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview