ZoomADog Reviews - www.zoomadog.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
28% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ZoomADog - www.zoomadog.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ZoomADog - www.zoomadog.co.uk

ZoomADog - www.zoomadog.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money ”

written by Katherineb15 on 29/06/2022

I was advised by zoomadog that the ligatek brace would be best suited to my dog so I measured using their guide & purchased the correct brace size. It wouldn’t stay on, kept slipping down digging into his hock, causing swelling & extreme discomfort. The top strap keeps twisting & the buckle digs into his groin. I adjusted it several times to different heights but made no difference. I followed everything according to the manufacturers guidelines. Customer aftercare is horrendous, they would not assist me with fitting. Avoid at all costs. I’m not the only one who had these issues. Seems like a common fault with the ligatek. Complete waste of money. The product is NOT fit for purpose. Check honest reviews on the cruciate Facebook groups

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Company”

written by Whiteheadii113 on 14/06/2021

I have used this company for years for both my dogs ongoing joint issues. We have always had excellent customer service and fast delivery. I can only say from my experience they are fast to refund and exchange products, and as it states on their website is only when products are covered in hair or used that they cannot refund them - Im guessing a lot of the bad reviews are from people who have returned dirty products expecting a full refund :0). Keep up the good work!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE”

written by on 21/08/2020

Sent returns on 13th July and they were received on the 14th.over £260.00 not refunded and phones not answered. Having to report to VISA and PayPal Not a reputable company whatsoever! Would highly recommend NOT using this company.

Zoomadog's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2022

Hi, this is Zoomadog. The business has changed ownership from January 2022. Please check our latest reviews, 95% are 5 stars. We process all refunds the same day they are received by us. Any questions, please email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very Appreciative Customer”

written by wessex_girl on 22/05/2017

I ordered an elbow brace for my 8 year old lab. What a difference this has made to his exercise. Along with GP in 6 weeks he is a happy pooch again. Excellent customer service with queries answered immediately. Prompt delivery. The product was exactly as described, in fact better than I expected. Saw cheaper versions advertised elsewhere but this was by far the best. I would recommend Zoomadog to all who have issues with their dogs

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

written by xuChapman452 on 01/03/2017

Really nice website. Had a query about a product and was able to call up and get an immediate answer! Came really quickly too and very happy with the product

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wish I'd read these first”

written by Goodman46 on 28/02/2017

On requesting a refund on a brace I purchased I was advised I would not get a full refund as the brace I had purchased had hairs on though I had whipped it down to ensure there were none. As we all know having a dog is difficult to keep this hair free!!! I was charged around £40 from my refund and totally insulted when speaking to them online telling me my dog had left skin flakes on a brace he had put on for seconds. It wouldn't surprise me if I'd been shammed and they'd pu the hairs there themselves. Don't. Other using them !!!!!

Zoomadog's Comment

Written on: 02/03/2017

Hi,

Our refunds and exchange policy is available to view online and also is on a leaflet inside your parcel. Upon receiving your return we got in touch with photographs of the brace as it had a large number of hairs on the brace itself and in the velcro straps.

We advise all customers not to place any product directly on their dog until they are happy with the fit, sizing and the use of the product. We advise all customers on our returns and exchange policy both online and printed out in a leaflet inside all parcels to put some cling-film, a t-shirt or suitable covering whilst trying the product on their dog and not to place it directly on their dog until they are happy with the fit. As said above, the product was tried on your dog and therefore there was hair transfer.

We are very generous with our returns policy, similar businesses don't offer returns at all but we have instated a returns and exchange policy as we know that it's easier said than done to measure a dog. The 20%-40% restocking fee is there for returned items such as this one, which has hair, skin, dirt, mud - you name it, we've got it back on a product. With these items, we either clean and sanitise them and restock them as refurbished B-grade stock (can be found on our website), we can send these back to the customer for them to sell privately or keep or alternatively if the product is completely ruined, we donate to an animal charity.

The Orthodog cruciate brace is particularly evident when it has been used as it is black in colour, hair, skin and dirt shows up easily. The brace in question returned had a large number of hairs and a small number of skin. Dogs are covered in skin. They shed skin. It is common for this to transfer onto products and obvious when the product is black in colour. You can see this in the photos sent to your email address. The brace is still here and has not yet been cleaned if you would like any more photographs.

By distance selling regualtions for medical products, we have to clean and sanitise anything which comes back with hair on it. As we have explained to you several times now, this product cannot be stocked without being in the refurbished category as it has been used on a dog.

You can read our full Returns policy.

We've consistently been in touch with you regarding your order, both via email and over the phone explaining why we cannot give a full refund for the returned brace so it's a shame you felt the need to leave a poor review again but on a different website.

Similar businesses and our suppliers don't offer a returns policy at all for used products but as you say and we completely agree, it's easier said than done to measure and get the correct product for a dog.

We have considered not offering returns for opened products at all due to returned items with hair and complaints such as this one but we feel the need to offer the restocking fee so that a customer can return a product for exchange credit or a partial refund if they would rather not keep the product.

Yet again, if you need any help finding an alternative product we would be happy to help.

Kind regards,

Reply to this comment

Zoomadog's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2022

Hi, this is Zoomadog. The business has changed ownership from January 2022. Please check our latest reviews, 95% are 5 stars. We process all refunds the same day they are received by us. Any questions, please email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

written by Karolyn33 on 03/11/2016

I order Winstons Pain Formula for my 8 year old Dalmatian from Zoomadog and the product itself is fantastic and has improved my dogs quality of life more than I could have hoped for. I previously had a problem with an order I had placed and Zoomadog were extremely apologetic and helpful and did all they could to resolve the problem. I have since placed several further orders and have had no issues whatsoever and communication from them has been excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and for anyone who has a dog struggling with mobility/arthritis problems Winstons Pain Formula is definitely worth a try.

Zoomadog's Response to Karolyn33's Review

Written on: 23/02/2017

Hi, Thank you for your kind review - so pleased to hear that Jasmine is better! - Zoomadog

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service, do not use this company!!”

written by Kaylynnf465 on 26/08/2016

Wish I had read the reviews before using this company. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. I ordered and paid for a hip brace and when it didn't arrive I tried to contact them. 1. ** was always out of office and unable to chase the order. So emailing is pointless. 2. They do not answer phone calls and don't respond to voicemails. I cant even remember how many messages I left - no response to a single one. Sometimes '**' would respond to my email at a later date, normally to say it would be with me 'by the end of the week', 'in 48hrs', 'has been posted' etc etc. Even though I asked that a full refund be given if the product wasn't going to arrive in these timeframes, I was ignored and then another excuse given. The product arrived nearly 4 weeks after I had ordered and paid for it. It had been posted at 3.20 pm the day before!!! I initially contacted them when the product hadn't arrived after 10 days asking for the product to be delivered, or a full refund. They strung me along for another 2 weeks, then posted it the day before. SHOCKING. If I had known what TERRIBLE CUSTOMER service I was in for, I would have asked for a refund and used a more reputable company and had the product 2 weeks early. The difficulty is they take your money and keep making false promises (ie lying to you) as a reason not to refund. I suspect this is not really a 'company' but a one man band, working from home. Either way, they are not interested in providing a reasonable service. USE SOMEONE ELSE

Zoomadog's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2022

Hi, this is Zoomadog. The business has changed ownership from January 2022. Please check our latest reviews, 95% are 5 stars. We process all refunds the same day they are received by us. Any questions, please email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Zoomadog scamers”

written by tomkildare on 26/06/2016

This company is the worst I have ever come across online. The order we placed and paid for nearly a month now ,we have had no communication back from the numerous calls and emails. Avoid this "company" (if it is one) at all costs if you don't want to waste your cash .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AN UTTER DISGRACE!”

written by beckicastle on 25/06/2016

IF YOU CAN AVOID THIS POOR EXCUSE FOR A COMPANY DO! their "customer service" is non existent, they clearly don't give a monkeys about what their customers think, looking at all these negative reviews (and other review sites, where they only reply to the few positive ones). She actually LIED to me blatantly on the phone. I simply needed to know what size brace to order for my dog, which took days just to get that! The person answering the phone is clearly not an employee of the company and just an answering service. Messages are never responded to, emails are ignored. She told me she would send the brace on next day delivery, days later still nothing, she told me she'd look into it through the tracking number.....still nothing. When it finally arrived, the postage mark proved she had been lying the whole time, unbelieveable!!! She also told me she would no doubt be able to supply a brace that was a "second" and would perhaps just have the odd dog hair on, thereby giving me a big discount.....which of course never happened. How someone can possibly think this is an acceptable way to run a business and to treat paying customers, is utterly beyond me. If I ran my business this way, people would rightly never return. She's a poor excuse for a businesswoman and it pains me that I gave her my money. I'd rather have paid more to get it from elsewhere. Shame on you!

Zoomadog's Response to beckicastle's Review

Written on: 27/04/2022

Hi, this is Zoomadog. The business has changed ownership from January 2022. Please check our latest reviews, 95% are 5 stars. We process all refunds the same day they are received by us. Any questions, please email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“They never sent my item!”

written by Scott233 on 08/06/2016

It's so sad. I needed a brace for my dog's knee and paid $447 to Zoomadog for one, however it has been 2 months and the brace is still not here. I tried emailing and calling numerous times but nobody replies with any information. At this point I just want a tracking number to confirm they even sent it, but alas, nobody replies! I will be disputing the charge they put on my credit card!

Zoomadog's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2022

Hi, this is Zoomadog. The business has changed ownership from January 2022. Please check our latest reviews, 95% are 5 stars. We process all refunds the same day they are received by us. Any questions, please email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Attrocious business with shocking customer service!!”

written by GracieVelez363 on 26/05/2016

Having placed an order direct,as suggested for speed, and being informed product was in stock, I am still waiting over 2 wks later for goods to arrive. All calls to them are answered by "gatekeepers" who inform you the only person who can deal with your order is out of the office but will call you back. Of course pigs might fly! I strongly suspect they are a bunch of sheisters, who will get their comeuppance soon.

Zoomadog's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2022

Hi, this is Zoomadog. The business has changed ownership from January 2022. Please check our latest reviews, 95% are 5 stars. We process all refunds the same day they are received by us. Any questions, please email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

written by TamaraDodd212 on 13/05/2016

Terrible customer service. Company does not respond. Returned item and had to go to PayPal to get money back. Seven weeks to get a refund!

Zoomadog's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2022

Hi, this is Zoomadog. The business has changed ownership from January 2022. Please check our latest reviews, 95% are 5 stars. We process all refunds the same day they are received by us. Any questions, please email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy from Zoomadog”

written by ThurlowWhippets on 18/04/2016

I ordered Carpal joint supports for my dog, they were urgently needed, so I paid £10 for 48 hour delivery. No delivery - I've emailed and phoned. No response and unable to get to talk to someone. Dog eventually put to sleep, so cancelled order and asked for refund, still no response and unable to talk to someone by phone. Will be taking further action via Paypal and Trading Standards - DO NOT use this company. BE WARNED - wish I'd read reviews before placing order.

Zoomadog's Response to ThurlowWhippets's Review

Written on: 27/04/2022

Hi, this is Zoomadog. The business has changed ownership from January 2022. Please check our latest reviews, 95% are 5 stars. We process all refunds the same day they are received by us. Any questions, please email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Waiting for refund for 3 weeks.”

written by Sharron78 on 15/04/2016

I have phoned and emailed several times asking for my refund. I got told it was being done nearly two weeks ago but still nothing. Terrible customer service.

Zoomadog's Response to Sharron78's Review

Written on: 27/04/2022

Hi, this is Zoomadog. The business has changed ownership from January 2022. Please check our latest reviews, 95% are 5 stars. We process all refunds the same day they are received by us. Any questions, please email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Phantom order!”

written by on 03/02/2016

Zoomadog sent me a phantom order total cost for someone £55, after taking my time to phone and email them only to be told it was an error on their part, would I kindly send the item back they would reinbust my postage cost, but even after murmurous promises from them I'm still waiting. Don't believe a word, you been warned.

Zoomadog's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2022

Hi, this is Zoomadog. The business has changed ownership from January 2022. Please check our latest reviews, 95% are 5 stars. We process all refunds the same day they are received by us. Any questions, please email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service and fast delivery”

written by DillanMeyer on 30/09/2015

I have found this site a great help to my dog and the customer service excellent. I have been buying supplements for my dog for years with no problems and always delivered on time. The Winstons supplements have helped my dog no end and I owe his new lease of life to these fantastic herbal pain relief tablets!! Thank you ZOOMADOG :0)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Refund????”

written by debmorton. on 26/09/2015

Been waiting for a refund since May and still not happened..... Spoke to another member of staff in June and said money would be refunded, still nothing!!!! Now not answering calls or voicemails. Absolutely shocking service, do not even think of buying from this company.......

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not impressed”

written by gordeeto on 22/08/2015

Wish I'd read the other reviews before I ordered a dog harness from Zoomadog. Ordered 11 days ago and as it hasn't arrived, I have been trying to contact them. It's impossible to get through to them on the phone number advertised so I have sent them an online message. No reply. If you can't get through to a company who has taken your money, what are you to think? It would be bad enough with any purchase, but as I have ordered a support harness for my arthritic 17 year old dog, non-delivery of the order is prolonging his suffering. I did quite a lot of research before deciding this particiular harness would be the best choice for Blue but wish now I had ordered from somewhere else as he would at least have some kind of support by now. If I could give a zero rating, I would.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer well clear!”

written by Alexzander1967 on 25/07/2015

Ordered the wrong size carpo for my dog so returned it. Well over six weeks later I still hadn't had a refund despite numerous emails and calls - all of which were ignored. Had to get in touch with Trading Standards before a refund finally arrived . . . and then they deposited in such a way that the money took well over ten days to clear and credit my account. Dreadful company; would never use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by John69 on 24th September 2014 Report this content
How on earth do you contact this company? They never answer the phone or reply to emails?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview