Java Plants Reviews - www.java-plants.com

★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
21% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Java Plants - www.java-plants.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Java Plants - www.java-plants.com

Java Plants - www.java-plants.com

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Stay Away!”

written by teknochr on 18/01/2023

Absolutely no response on shipping the plants after placing delivery, finally got hold of the seller on email and said he would refund the order. Havent received the refund till date. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not risk purchasing from this seller”

written by dbSomerville436 on 06/01/2023

Wish I had read online reviews before placing order. No response from simple enquiry in respect to whether plants have been despatched. No need to risk purchasing from this seller when there are numerous reliable, reputable sellers including aquariumgardens.co.uk, aquaessentials.co.uk, proshrimp.co.uk etc etc

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Abysmal service”

written by Velmingo on 20/04/2022

Very poor communication from this seller. Didn't tell me half the order wouldn't be delivered, do after nearly a month of waiting for my plants only half arrived and they aren't fantastic quality. I'm still waiting for my refund. Avoid this seller

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Decent service and nice plants”

written by Ponchomouse on 13/08/2020

I ordered some plants from here to fill a new 240 litre tank. Did not read the reviews before I ordered and then did thinking I may have made a huge mistake. I could not be more wrong. I asked when to expect the plants, got a response in about an hour and it would be the next day. Plants arrived and all looked very fresh. They are in the tank now and growing very well. The only thing stopping them getting 5 stars is I ordered the 48" tank collection and mainly they were back plants. All doing very well but had to order extras for the front of the tank All in all a good service and so much cheaper than some other places I looked at.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top quality and fast delivery”

written by Adam_Leamington on 29/07/2020

Having read a lot of negative reviews online, I reluctantly placed an order with java-plants as they were the only company who had what I wanted in stock. I ordered a combination of soil subtrate, fertiliser and Tropica plants. The order process was quick and easy and I expected to wait around a week for the plants, as it states on their website that their Tropica plants deliveries are received weekly. I am delighted to say that my order has arrived after just 2 days. There were no items missing from my order, everything was well packaged and the quality of the plants I've received are fantastic. Well done Java-plants, I will ve ordering from you again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lifelong customer, always happy with service and quality”

written by TNizz1e on 06/06/2020

Java have brilliant quality plants, some of the best prices I've seen and the best customer service I've had from an online store in a long while. I have placed many orders with Java over the years, for many different tanks, I have always been very pleased with the quality of the plants and the customer service. From what I've read, the main reason people have left poor reviews is they do not understand the ordering process - when Java take orders, they place them with their supplier and will receive batches of orders weekly on Wednesday; therefore, if you want your order that week, you need to get your order in before they send their order to the supplier. I have had one mistake with an order, but this was rectified within 10 minutes of me sending an email, and I definitely received more than enough compensation. When there hasn't been enough stock of plants I've ordered, my order has still been fulfilled after Java specifically ordered more stock from a higher quality supplier to make sure I wasn't left waiting. Many thanks to everyone at Java! You've secured yourself a lifelong customer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish ”

written by Upton26 on 11/03/2020

Ordered plants in February and payment taken from account beginning of March but still no plants. I have emailed but have not received any response. I think the service is useless and perhaps even dodgy. I wish I had seen reviews on here before as would not have bothered ordering. Absolutely totally horrendous way to run a business. I can't comment on plants as I not received them yet. I will update review when plants arrive for quality etc but will never order from here again. My advice to anyone who reads this, stay well clear.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor absolutely poor”

written by DonnaNoonan212 on 13/08/2019

From start to finish this is a poor company to order from. Their quick to take you money but expect a lengthy delay in posting them out, then when they do eventually arrive the plants are half dead. Maybe that's because I complained and I got sent a load of totally useless plants... all in all I expected more and will never buy from them again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Absolutely brilliant ”

written by BrianBarker1964 on 25/05/2018

Plants arrived today & absolutely brilliant. Customer service is second to none. They went out of their way to help me & I can not fault them in anyway. If you are going to order plants online then I suggest you buy from java plants. I will definitely be buying from them again & telling my friends too. I can't recommend highly enough. 100% satisfaction. No complaints. Whatsoever. Kind regards Bri.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Expect a long wait!”

written by on 12/01/2018

Ordered Tuesday the 2nd of December and plants arrived Friday the 12th of December. Shipment wasn't sent Wednesday the 10th at midday as advertised but later that evening therefore I waited in the whole of Thursday the 9th unnecessarily. Were very quick to take the money out of my account, in fact they did so 8 days prior to delivering my plants which was worrying especially when plants didn't arrive when expected. Potted plants had no root development whats so ever and appear to be cuttings freshly placed in a pot. However all ordered plants present with two free additions. All plants appear healthy and are of good size. Were very responsive to emails however was not sure if I was being fobbed off like many others claim to have been, but ultimately they delivered the goods.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“well i ordered from these guys before reading the...”

written by toneloce19692017 on 11/11/2017

well i ordered from these guys before reading the reviews.i ordered for the first time on 29th october a sunday.i got an email telling me all orders recieved before 4pm thursdays will be shipped the following week,ok i thought,i emailed a guy and he said your order will be shipped tomorrow 1st class on time and without delay? that was on tuesday november 7th,so i expected it to arrive thursday or friday the latest,its now saturday 11th november and still nothing,two weeks and no plants.im better off going to my local fish supplys store.they just like and fob you off that your order is on way.i wont be using then again for sure and i suggest anyone reading these reviews steer clear,and go to your local shop or use another online shop,forgrt these guys.

Toneloce19692017's Response to toneloce19692017's Review

Written on: 13/11/2017

UPDATE :today i got my order 13 november,i ordered bargain 100 plants for about £15 wow i have to say thee was a great collection of plants so many i couldnt fit them all in my tank,so on that note great value for money,shame about the delivery times though

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't give them your money..........................”

written by 295Sweeney on 26/02/2017

Ordered £80+ worth of Tropica plants which are grown and sent from Denmark, asked if I still had to wait for there delivery from Singapore and was told that's where the plants I had ordered were coming from, total rubbish and lies. Please don't give this sham company your money - My bank is recovering my money.....................

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I wish I'd read the poor reviews on here before I made...”

written by Del_Piero1975 on 17/02/2017

I wish I'd read the poor reviews on here before I made my purchase. I carefully selected the plants required and payed by debit card. Payment was taken instantly but 17 days on to date no plants have been delivered. I've sent two emails without reply. One phone call was answered but I was fobbed off and told my order was on it's way and should be with me in the next couple of days........I'm still waiting. Tried phoning and leaving voice mail messages but like everyone else I have had no joy. Really good advice from others on here. If you paid by credit or debit card ring your provider and raise a dispute, at least you'll get a refund.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good plants.”

written by stevebowtie on 13/10/2016

My experience of Java Plants was different from that of most other people who have posted reviews here. I bought the 36" tank collection and am very pleased with the plants. They were well packaged and were separated into 5 of each plant. The packets were labelled for background, mid ground and foreground and were in very good condition. There was even a piece of soft, metal strip to weight them with. A week later they are getting established and look well. I'm using Flourish Excel to provide carbon for them. Yes, they do take a while to arrive. Mine took 9 days, but the ordering and delivery process is well explained on the website and the plants are worth waiting for. I will certainly order from them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cannot be Trusted”

written by on 04/03/2016

Exceptionally poor customer service. Took a large number of tries to reach someone on the phone to check stock. Was told item was in stock and if I ordered, would be dispatched this week. Was told to mention the phone call on the transaction. Was told I could select a delivery day. Processed the order through. No option to select a delivery day. No option to send a message. Sent message through website. Sent Email. None Answered. Plants didn't arrive for three days with us waiting in for the delivery. Finally phoned, and told the plants weren't in stock at all, were coming in from the Far East, and would maybe be sent the Tuesday or Wednesday of the next week for maybe a Wednesday, Thursday or Friday Delivery. So a 10 day wait for something which was promised to be in stock and ready to be delivered next day. Glossy Website but AWFUL customer service behind it. I will not order again from anyone who thinks that Lying to a customer is good business practice. Recommend you avoid.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great shopping experience”

written by Humpty5 on 09/01/2016

It gives me great pleasure to have an opportunity to write a good review about a company within the aquatic world I recently purchased plants from Java the delivery was extremely fast within two days the plants were of exceptional quality I can find nothing negative regarding Java Plants and will be using them again very shortly

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Think I've been had!”

written by on 23/09/2015

Sadly I have to completely agree with the previous bad reviews about this company. I ordered a basic £12 selection to try their plants out over a week ago and am still waiting for the delivery. As with other buyers, attempts to get hold of the company on the phone are met with an answerphone message. The website continuously states that the order is being 'processed'. I should have read the small print on their website before placing my order as I didn't realise they ordered from abroad. How ridiculous is that? They are supposedly based in Ireland. Why don't they keep a basic stock of commonly ordered plants on their own premises?? They have lost any future custom from me based on this poor performance and definitely won't be using them again. I am not hopeful about receiving any plants!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional and dishonest!”

written by on 26/04/2015

Worst service I have EVER experienced. After two weeks my order had not been sent out, received no reply from emails until I got aggressive, took two weeks to get refund. A refund was issued next day after I sent an email informing the owner that I knew his name (Mark Webster) and that he has multiple businesses registered to the same address in Ireland, and multiple websites such as mwrmotorsports.co.uk and mwrkawasaki.co.uk. I could find no evidence of a warehouse in Manchester as the website claims. I believe java-plants.com and probably any other websites/businesses operated by Mark Webster to be fraudulent,and based in Ireland to avoid UK law. If you payed using a visa debit card and are experiencing difficulties getting a refund, ask your card provider about visa chargeback which will allow you to get a refund from mr Webster with or without his consent due to breach of contract.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“java new management !”

written by dsHoover203 on 13/01/2015

I ordered from this company just before Christmas and got my order last week. All the plants were in excellent condition and was as ordered. I called java early on that week and had no problem in getting in contact with them and the information I was given relating to my order was very satisfactory. It appears they have been taken over by new management/ owners. After reading some of the reviews on here it sounds like they needed it. But like I said absolutely no problem with the new guys running this. Will be ordering again from them very soon

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“long wait”

written by ivMedeiros161 on 12/01/2015

Tried ringing phone number on their website but getting the message that I have dialled an incorrect number so can't enquire about the non arrival of my order

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview