Poole Moto - www.poolemoto.co.uk

Poole Moto - www.poolemoto.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
2.0
25.0% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Poole Moto - www.poolemoto.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Poole Moto - www.poolemoto.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“New motorcycle purchase”

★★★★★

written by 17Shields on 05/11/2023

Nothing was too much trouble for them. The help and guidance was terrific and delivery was absolutely bang on time as promised. Would gave no hesitation in recommending this company. Thank you

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“True Bike Enthusiasts”

★★★★★

written by Igor1967 on 25/09/2023

I arranged to test ride two bikes at Poole Moto. I was visiting from New Zealand but have a UK licence as well and they thought this would be ok. Just before I arrived they phoned to apologise and explain that they weren't covered by their insurance unless I could provide a National Insurance number. I had one of these 30 odd years ago when I worked in the UK but did not have it with me. I was disappointed but went in anyway and we had a big chat and they wheeled the bikes out so I could sit on them and take photos etc. My amazing wife then had the idea of texting our housesitter in New Zealand and getting him to look for my NI number and taking a photo of it. Thanks to her filing skills he located it in 10 minutes and sent it through. Once received, Poole Moto could not have been more accommodating. I was able to ride both bikes and thoroughly enjoyed mixing with their sales team and all of the other bikies who were in there. They were certainly busy but still took the time to help out a tourist and make his day. Thanks guys, you were great!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I regret using this company.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DGreenman on 31/07/2022

Back in February I arranged to look at/test ride a moped with the intention of buying it. When I got there they told me they’d sold the moped to someone else. I should’ve left the shop there and then. Instead I ended up buying another moped from them for £350 more than the one I was originally intending to buy. Within two weeks of buying it, it needed a new carburettor. About another two months later it needed a new drive belt and front drive belt roller. The 3rd breakdown was a problem so bad, it was beyond repair. £1,000 on a moped that breaks down 3 times and has to be scrapped within 6 months of purchase is not good at all. I’ll never use Poole Moto again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Consistent disappointment from an unprofessional business”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JonathanBuchanan on 12/04/2022

Do not buy from this store until they make a major change to the way they do business. At every point they have prioritised their own needs over mine. I wish I had listened to the bad reviews. This shop seemed like a godsend as they had the F.B. Mondial HPS 125 I was looking for. I was initially drawn in by his claim that he was more interested in having a happy customer who came back than trying to make a quick buck out of them by mis-selling a bike. That I have had such a disappointing experience with this shop only makes what he said seem even more hollow. I was given a specific time when the bike would be delivered. I arranged my work schedule accordingly. The bike arrived three hours late, causing significant inconvenience with my job. When buying a brand new bike, and especially when it arrived late, I would have expected some kind of freebie - a bottle of bike cleaner, a brush, some money knocked off the price - anything. Nothing. I found out at the point of delivery that there were £200 of additional charges on top of the purchase price. A nice little sweetener. Within two weeks of driving this brand new bike it started having issues starting. At one point it would not start at all. Lacking a trailer, I had to wait for Poole Moto to pick up the bike. I called on Tuesday: the soonest they could pick it up was Friday, and they didn’t even look at the bike until Monday. I was then told that there was “nothing wrong with the bike”. I was told they wouldn’t change the battery and return the faulty one to Mondial under warranty in case there was nothing wrong with the battery and they were charged for it. The bike was returned to me a day later (a week after it had gone in). The startup issue is still happening, and the engine has even cut out completely while driving. Lacking in any knowledge of bike maintenance, I had asked L*** when I first bought the bike if I could be in the workshop to watch the service, to which he had replied yes. I was then told I couldn’t be in the workshop, with “Health and Safety” being the reason. “He doesn’t run the workshop. I do,” I was told. “ I like my job. I don’t want to go to prison.” The chance of injuring myself in the workshop must only be fractionally higher than in the badly laid out and cramped main shop, where I had to wait. Predictably, there was nowhere to sit and drink my bad complimentary coffee. If you have any sense at all, you will avoid this outfit at any cost.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolute shambles.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by YamiletHurst on 10/11/2021

Bought a brand new 2021 Benelli tnt 125, they sold it to me with a faulty battery, the battery was leaking battery acid, and damaged my bike, they told me they would put the damage through warranty, and heard nothing back!!!! NEVER go here! Never buying from them again!! The staff makes you believe they’re so good, but they’re not, they didn’t seem to care about the damage to my bike!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“THEY SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN.....”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BillyPhillips on 26/05/2018

Absolutely disgusting behaviour. THE owner never takes responsibility for his failings and will only ever blame you for his mistakes. They sell you a dream and convince you that what your getting is a bike that will be all you wanted. In reality you'll be getting tat. I brought a new bike from them that had odviasly been put together buy 4 year olds. AND never checked before my purchasing which they tell you they do for safety. THE first 100 miles was brilliant and then. 1. Rear brakes locked on. 2.odometer failed so didn't know if I was in nutreal or if I had fuel. 3.judderd and failed to start a few times. 4.petrol tank became loose. 5.Headlight melted due to bad electrics so no lights at night. I gave them a chance to fix all and within 4 days bang things have melted again. All within 3 weeks and now they refuse to contact me about the refund I asked for. And only ever get the blame put my may. Please please please do not risk your safety going here you'll regret every mile. Do your research first on the guy that runs it. AND expect aggressive behaviour if you leave bad feedback.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Treated like an idiot”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LeaMiller on 14/03/2016

Order and paid for a bike it never happened the owner lied over and over again had to go through area dealers to get it all sorted never got the bike from this dealership had to rearrange everything through someone else and trying to get the money back was just a nightmare

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“crash helmet”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MiahFlanagan439 on 16/12/2015

Ordered and paid for a crash helmet. Kept chasing and getting no joy.They kept taking my details even saying I hadn't even ordered the helmet and never getting back to me as to why no helmet. Finally after five weeks went direct to the importer who told me they hadn't even placed an order with them! Didn't want to give a refund as thet said helmet was on it's way. Three months later I got this helmet off them as the importer went to them direct. No apology, nothing ! Do not use they are terrible Buyer beware

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Midlife Crises”

★★★★★

written by xvCoyle69 on 09/12/2015

I have just turned forty and have always had desire to ride a bike. I spoke to these guys who were able to book my CBT. I now had the bug so they booked my full test that I took this summer. Since then I have brought a bike from them which I have already done 3000 miles on with no issues Being tall they were able to order me extra long trousers and a pair of size 14 boot unfortunately these started to leak but we're swapped with no fuss. I have now been on the road for 3 months and having just returned from France I think it is time to thank the guys at Poole Moto for helping me to fulfill my ambition to get on the road. I have now recommended a work colleague who is in the process of doing his test with them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sym wolf”

★★★★★

written by Bryan318 on 23/04/2015

Went to Poole Moto to PX my moped for a 125. The manager there was very friendly and helpful. He advised me on what bike to have as I have just passed my CBT. The great thing was he didn't try to sell me the most expensive one like other places have. He was honest and gave great advice. I picked the sym wolf as I liked it. Great bike to ride and very happy with the service and the delivery. Thanks Poole Moto.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poole Moto saved the day”

★★★★★

written by Priscillaf409 on 12/01/2015

After being let down by another retailer I called Poole Moto to order a Schuberth Helmet for my wife as a Christmas present. I called them at 3.30pm on the Monday before Christmas and it was delivered the next morning before 10.30am. All was good and the helmet and my wife was delighted when she opened it a few days later. Thanks to all at Poole Moto for saving the day.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst traders I have met”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Berniejw on 09/11/2014

I purchased a pair of Icon 1000 ladies boots boots off ebay from them. They then removed their company from ebay and are not trading on it any more. Three phone calls and lies about they have been sent. No apologies just glib chatter. Two phone calls and lies about refunding my PayPal account, lies. Emails requesting a refund, no answer. British traders at there worst. I would never purchase from them again. Do not buy from them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Maliaz236 on 30/08/2014

I sold my bike to this shope and I needed the money ASAP so he gave me a check I took it to the bank and when I went to see if it had gone throw it had bounced took me 3 mouths to get my money from him! I went there everyday saying I want my money and he just kept saying come back tomorrow and I'll have it for you I told him I'm reporting him to trading standers and he said go on then I don't care do not use this shope go to somewear els poole motorcycle are fantastic and few others

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BUNCH OF SHYST........ ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by qkFernandez32 on 22/06/2014

PURCHASED A HIGH VALUE ITEM OVER THE PHONE THAT WAS ALSO BEING ADVERTISED ON E-BAY. TOLD ITEM WOULD BE POSTED NEXT DAY AND ON E-BAY THEY ADVERTISED GOODS WOULD ARRIVE WITHIN 3-4 DAYS. A WEEK WENT BUY WITH NOTHING SO I CALLED AND WAS GIVEN A POSTAL REFERENCE NUMBER WHICH OBVIOUSLY SUGGESTS THEY HAD POSTED THE ITEM AND TOLD TO FOLLOW UP MYSELF. AFTER A LOT OF HASSLE CHASING POST OFFICE I GOT TOLD THE ITEM NUMBER MEANT NOTHING TO THEM ! PHONED THE SHOP AGAIN AND A CHAP SAID HE WOULD PHONE POST OFFICE AND PHONE ME STRAIGHT BACK,HE DIDN'T! BY THIS TIME I WAS VERY WORRIED AND GETTING STRESSED. PHONED BACK SHOP LATE AFTER NOON AND WAS TOLD BY ANOTHER LAD THAT THEY HAD NO STOCK AND THEY MAY BE A MONTH BEFORE THEY GET ANYMORE IN, SO THEREFORE THEY WERE ADVERTISING GOODS ON E-BAY THAT THEY NEVER HAD IN THE FIRST PLACE. I NEW THIS WAS A TOTAL LIE AS THE ITEM I PURCHASED HAD BEEN DICONTINUED BY MANAFACTURER SOME MONTHS BEFORE. THEN THE LAD STARTED TO TALK TO SOMEONE ELSE IN THE SHOP AND THEY SAID IT MUST HAVE BEEN LOST IN THE POST! I WAS OFFERED NO APOLOGY AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD REFUND THE MONEY AND TAKE UP MATTERS WITH P.O!!. I AM STILL WAITING FOR MY REFUND EVEN THOUGH I HAVE PHONED THEM THREE TIMES AND SENT A STERN E-MAIL. I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED ANYTHING LIKE THIS AND THEY SHOULD NOT BE TRADING. NOW HANDED MATTER OVER TO MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY AND TRADING STANDARDS. THANKS VERY MUCH POOLE MOTO

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shouldn't be in business ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Clay312 on 19/06/2014

I always try and keep business local, so gave Poolemoto a chance to match a price I'd seen on the internet.. The owner was very helpful and got very close to the price I'd seen, promising goods in the next few days. Of course he wanted payment, and I was happy to give him card details to the value of £1288.00 ( everyone's happy ) After a week I phoned asking when good would be arriving and was told a couple days, a few more days later I phoned again and told tomorrow or the next day... The third time I called I was told part of my order was out of stock and would all be in soon, I started to get suspicious.. So I phoned the uk importer and inquired about stock, they told me plenty of stock,with typical next day deliveries to there distributors.. At this point I was very uncomfortable about the situation and decided to go down to the shop and demand a refund.. This involved a 80 mile round trip I walked in the shop and asked for the owner and then introduced myself .. Told him of my concern and asked for a refund.. He started off by point blank refusing. After a serious argument, and believe me I never have arguments as a rule, he offered to do half refund as the goods would be in on the Tuesday and he would personal deliver them to me.. With an agreement that if the good didn't arrive by the Tuesday he would refund the balance.. Well of course the goods didn't turn up and he said he'd done refund.. He did send me a photo of the refund slip, but it had most of the important information missing.. After another 3 weeks and numerous phone calls to him and my bank, it was decided that the refund had not been transmitted properly, his bank said fault on the line, my bank suggested the device my not have been connected to phone line.. Anyway another 10 days go by and the money appears in my account..That was almost 8 weeks from start to finish.. My recommendation would be to avoid doing business with this company, but if you do then only pay on receipt of goods.. I never bad mouth business as a norm, being in business myself , but in this case people need telling and perhaps Poolemoto will understand good customer service and strong business ethics count for a lot.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rude charlatans”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DeeganHernandez on 09/06/2014

3 weeks to have a little top box and rack fitted on my little scooter! I ordered and paid in advance on the phone, when I turned up at the arranged time, a week after the goods werent there. They eventually agreed to come to fit it at my home the following week, after arguing on the phone. They brought the wrong box and the kid that fitted it did not know how to connect the lights to it so he left! When I phoned the shop to complain, the owner told me they gave me the wrong box and the lights were a bonus so they wouldnt connect them, though I paid for fitting it! He then put the phone down!!! If I ordered from ebay and fitted it myself it would have been cheaper and quicker!!! And It took them 2 weeks to email me a receipt for my payment! Never again!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICES”

★☆☆☆☆

written by rdMcCarthy473 on 25/04/2014

Ordering online make sure the goods are in stock, took our money said in stock, two weeks later we ring goods not available but we had to do the chasing. Sent a different pair to try no good, sent back now saying they have not received them even though had to pay £12 postage now waiting for refund but again we have had to do the chasing. Plenty of better online motorcycle establishments to use would not use or recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“beyond words”

★☆☆☆☆

written by frankievally on 11/02/2014

I bought a pair of motocycle pants on 25-1-14 and after some time , I ask after a copy of the invoice and a tracking number after repeated emails and phone calls I finally get a copy of the invoice and a fake tracking number. So here we go again numerous emails and phone calls then i finaly got to talk to a guy that tells me my parcel was sent but suddenly disappeared into the thin air ofcause a lie They had sold me a pair of pants They did not have the and could not obtain so instead of telling me the Truth They drag it on for weeks by creatin mistrust and lies. But now they admit the cant get the trousers i wanted and on the 4-2-14 , we agree on this..... Hi Frank As drøftet a few minutes ago I am changing your order til RST Pro Series 11 Adventure Jeans som we will supply in Medium for the same price and deliver by Fed Ex . The jeans you are getting our more expensive £ 199.99 but will do for the money allerede paid on the understanding you pay us an additional 20 pounds once theyhave been received. Regards ----  So I was hoping it would take a few days. But ooh no so after countless emails phone calls again and again I get swept off with Steve is not here or he will send you an email ect ect and blah blah blah so here i am 11-2 -14 and they still havent send me annything and i am a 150 pounds lighter so please take the google reweiws seriously and save your money and time.if they should change there mind i let you now

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DO NOT USE, THEY ARE RUBBISH!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jaxq850 on 25/06/2013

I bought a £700 pair of motorbike leathers on Tues 30 Apr 13 and was told I would receive them by that Friday. I never received them that Friday, or the next Friday, or the Friday after that, in fact it has been 8 weeks and I have never received them. I phoned Poole Moto countless times and asked for a refund. I was met with rude staff with false promises who hung up on me!! I asked to deal the manager and he was even worse! I was forced to go through the citizens advice bureau and even threatened to take them to court, to which the manager said, "Yeah, just do that then." I eventually got my money back through my bank. DO NOT buy anything from here if you value your money, they're one step away from masked robbers!!! Trust these reviews...

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dreadfull Company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 09/05/2013

Ordered a helmet, shown as in stock, 7 weeks later still hadn't arrived so cancelled the order but never got a refund. Two weeks later helmet turned up & they now refuse to collect it or refund the money, so having to claim through credit card. Given countless unfulfilled promises and stories along the way no of which match up.. Totally disorganised and don’t appear to know what’s going on in their own shop. DO NOT buy from this company –YOU WILL REGRET IT.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview