Drinkdriving.org Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Drinkdriving.org - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Drinkdriving.org

Drinkdriving.org

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Needs to updated”

written by petrolhead2018 on 28/03/2018

I found this website six months after my ban. Until I get my results from the dvla I am not sure how true the comments are. I think it would be more beneficial if they older comments were removed as the experiences are no longer applicable to the testing done today. If you search hard enough you can find current reviews however many people ask questions and do not come back to tell the result with dvla which is frustrating. The more current reviews were very beneficial. I think this website is a lifesaver and I would recommend it . However I think it is important to expand your research adswell

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent”

written by ubCleveland238 on 20/09/2017

I found this site on Google I never registered at first I just looked on the forum and read some of the articles. I learned that alot of other people was in the same boat as me.We have all made that stupid regrettable mistake and best and found that people haven't judged or remarked on the subject I decided to register and posted a thread about my situation and have had some good feedback. 10 out of 10 for this site .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great resource ”

written by sillydan on 21/12/2016

After going through a tough time this was exactly what I needed to help ask the million questions I had.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“FREE advice from lawyers + related threads = very helpful”

written by dave1966red on 31/03/2016

I found this site via Google when I needed help deciding whether to represent myself in court or not. I got a quick response from a proper specialist lawyer / solicitor (I checked his firm out - so I no he and they are bona fide). His advice was sound and invaluable in my making my decision. It gave me the confidence to do what I knew I was capable of but just wanted to check I wasn't get to prejudice my chances. In summary when you find yourself in a similar situation (that you wish you hadn't) and all you need is help this is a great place to start and keep coming back to. First class and highly recommended to anyone with a similar need. Keep up the great work drinkdriving.org

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very helpful at a difficult time.”

written by Jaxson207 on 22/02/2016

I found this forum after I randomly Google'd a drink driving related question. I have used it to research many of the questions and hurdles I've encountered during this process and have been very grateful for it. I found that it's best to read all the contributions to a thread and sift out the nonsense. There are a couple of very reliable posters with sound information and advice, it won't take you too long to figure out who's who. A word of warning, there are a few posters who seem intent on haranguing just about everyone who posts. I've even read two differing views posted by the same person on the same topic but on different threads but I just skim past these, again, it doesn't take too long to figure out who's advice to heed and who's presence to ignore. Ultimately, if you only wanted to find out about, for example, DVLA medical time-frames, then it's been useful, cost you nothing and could end up being a valuable source of support. Keep up the good work!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“best of the best”

written by 461Parrish on 16/02/2016

This forum is the best you will ever find.A great deal of information at a very worrying time.Information by people who have gone through this first hand.People who can relate to this and bring knowledge to other members.by doing this the forum will always be up to date.Keep the good work going. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Invaluable resource ”

written by BryantWilkinson73 on 09/03/2015

As a drink driver you often feel isolated by your conviction with nowhere to turn to talk to. The forum is somewhere you can ask questions, discuss your feelings and generally use as a tool in your recovery. It is unbiased, full of informative information and full of people who have been through the same thing. Sanctuary1

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent, both non judgemental and informative”

written by Wells65 on 31/10/2014

This site has provided a great aid in relation to getting your head around the stupid act committed along with the possible sentence. It helps keep things in perspective along with providing support during difficult times. This forum is a great asset and I will be passing it on to family and friends in the hope they never make the mistake I made.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“drove to court 300milea”

written by never007 on 17/12/2013

This site has taught me a lot, I was so scared driving to court, all I saw on my way was speeding drivers and this was me before getting caught and usually my best position would be fast lane, never again I saw a corsa under a lorry,it brought back bad memories, but this site keeps me sane , I need to accept and forgive myself as I know, that once it's done I can't go backcan move on as u hate me for what

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent and informative site”

written by on 16/12/2013

I came here via google and was very glad that I did, there is so much useful information on every topic that relates to the process in relation to being charged for a drink/drive offence, it helped put my mind at a bit more rest on some things I was worried about and gave me insight as to what to expect from things such as the medical for HRO's etc. It feels like a very supportive community and having looked at sites that are just general where folks that have been caught for offences are given a very tough time with no support at all, this is very much a site that is the complete opposite and respects all for who they are and helps many come to terms with the consequences of their actions. I am no longer serving my ban and have my licence back but still visit here daily to see how everyone is doing and see if I can help in any way..Thankyou for this site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent!”

written by bpg5 on 14/12/2013

Nice to know theres someone to help in a very awkward situation,great advice-great site!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I am happy that I came accross this forum, it is...”

written by on 28/11/2013

I am happy that I came accross this forum, it is helping me be able to voice my concerns and issues annonomously and have advice given to me in a matter of fact way. :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“MOST HELPFUL”

written by WhatanIdiot on 05/10/2013

Great site, makes you feel not so lonely and isolated and is very helpful from the moment you have been caught. Highly recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helpful site in difficult times”

written by on 18/09/2013

Like the other reviewer I have to agree that the website has been very informative in time of utmost stress, remorse and guilt. Have had a clean sheet in my life so far not even a parking ticket and then one day the grave mistake and I was caught drink driving. The website really gives you all the information you need to prepare yourself for what might follow and if there any chance at all that although the offence has been committed if it was within the legal limits of what is being allowed. The website also has a forum where other members share their stories some of which are absolutely depressing and could makes things worse for the weak hearted. However, the forum including other sections of the website is invaluable if someone was to know their legal standing and also prepare for any possible conviction. With drink driving there are no second chances please do not do it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This's site has really helped me through some dark times! ”

written by on 03/09/2013

I think this site is invaluable as both an educational resource and therefore preventative measure to deter people from drink driving in the first place but also, for me personally, it has helped me realise that I am not alone in having made such a grave mistake and helped me with knowing what to expect in court. Particularly as I hadn't so much as got a parking fine previous to this incident. It has been one of the most stressful experiences of my life and I have felt very guilty and ashamed of what I have done, so having the opportunity to speak with other people in a similar situation has proved invaluable. A word of warning however is that there are some threads on here and people replying to posts whose lives have tragically been affected by the unfortunate consequences of drink drivers. Understandably so, they also use the site as a means of venting their anger and voicing their opinion. If you are feeling really low and beyond remorseful about things if you are a drink driver, just bear this in mind.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“At least you will know the truth!”

written by andyb53 on 24/08/2013

Great site. In my particular case I had NOT been driving yet the Police did their job! Still a bit bitter. but this site helped a lot thank you! Some members are really "clutching at straws" but at some point in our lives, we have all been there. I don't like the people who admit their DD yet seem to think there is a "let off" The let off is simple DO NOT DRINK AND DRIVE! and no, I am not a copper!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank You Everyone!”

written by MARTIAN953 on 02/08/2013

Hi. I found this forum to be extremely helpful for all the questions I had regarding my convictions. I am so pleased to say that I just recently got my licence back, and I am convinced that this wouldn't have been the case had I not taken the advice from others on here! Again, I would like to say a big "THANK YOU", and I wish everyone the very best in the future. And remember, I am here for anyone who is going through this nightmare because I know the upset it must be causing you, and I know that you guys are NOT bad people, just folks like me who have made mistakes in their lives and are now having to go through all this. Take care everybody, Marty (Martian953)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“IT'S JUST A MISTAKE NOT THE END OF THE WORLD!!!”

written by Stupidboy89 on 14/07/2013

Was caught in February over the limit and given a 20 month bus pass reduced to 15 when I do the course,it does go fast need to forget in 5 months down already, I go on this website every other day just to assure myself I'm not alone and it helps so much any questions you have the answers are here and united we will help each other it's only a hiccup and it's one of the best lessons you will learn and it builds maturity and character, you'll know know to face your problems head on and own up when your wrong, I can't wait to get in my car because I know this will never happen again and I will be a better driver for it so thanks to everyone on the driving forum for all the support and together we will get through this!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Whatanidiot's Response to Stupidboy89's Review

Written on: 05/10/2013

Great review and so true.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Drink driving is complicated”

written by Elditig on 04/06/2013

Having been caught drink driving you can feel angry (with yourself) isolated and frightened, This website offers information, support and answers to your questions. Many people think drink driving is simple..... If you drink, don't drive. The topic, however, is much more complex than that, including getting caught the next day after all the alcohol has gone (you hope) or being breath tested after an accident when you have not had alcohol until after the event. This site offers information for people who find themselves in a life changing situation, with help available from other people in the same position, or professionals who freely offer their expertise.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Drink Driving Forum”

written by on 30/05/2013

Very accurate and well moderated site with everything you ever want to know regarding drinking and driving. Plenty of sticky's in the forums, with the basic questions answered for you. There is even a legal forum where a solicitor will answer most basic questions free of charge if your offence occurred in England or Wales.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview