D.Atlas & Co. Inc Reviews - www.datlasestates.com

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
D.Atlas & Co. Inc - www.datlasestates.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for D.Atlas & Co. Inc - www.datlasestates.com

D.Atlas & Co. Inc - www.datlasestates.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“Helpful, accommodating, knowledgeable, fair & friendly”

Written on: 09/02/2013

I sold a marquis diamond ring to D. Atlas and Co. Steven Schiffman was great to work with. He came in on a Saturday to accommodate my work schedule, and was extremely friendly and reliable. He was also very knowledgeable and helpful. He walked us through all of our options, and offered us a fair price. We did sell the diamond to him. I would go to him again or any of his colleagues in a second. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Worth the Trip across the State - Best Overall Value”

Written on: 12/12/2012

D. Atlas Estates was recommended to me by a friend who is an experienced gemologist. Normally that would have been enough. However, in this case I was acting as the executor of an estate. I needed to be certain that I had gotten the best value for two generations of accumulated jewelry. Before making a trip across the state, I obtained "offer-to-buy" appraisals from two other firms in my region that do a sizeable estate business. This provided a point of comparison. D. Atlas made the best overall offer for all the items - between 5% and 25% better than the competing offers depending on the individual item. This upside made the trip well worth it. A few other things that I appreciated: - D. Atlas publishes their gold prices online - D. Atlas accomodated my schedule and gave me undivided attention - D. Atlas worked efficiently and concluded the evaluation in one visit - D. Atlas cut me a check on the spot I should note that D. Atlas Estates is not a traditional jewelry store with display cases, inventory, etc. The office is in a professional building. D. Atlas is solely focued on estates not the retail jewelry business, and the office setting is more private and discreet.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 08/10/2012 by GH1975 (1 review written)

Steve is very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I'm sure I have received the best possible price for the diamond rings. I highly recommend the services provided by D. Atlas.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“courteous and helpful, best prices”

Written on: 01/10/2012 by jknaun (1 review written)

I had several dealings with Steve and he was extremely helpful and courteous with each transaction. This company goes out of its way to be accommodating. I would recommend D.Atlas & co to anyone who is looking to sell jewelry and have already done so to my friends and family. The prices I received for my items were great. Steve was very informative and honest with me and I was impressed with the integrity of the company. payment was prompt. Thanks again Steve. JKN PA

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Educational and Lucrative”

Written on: 24/09/2012

I was pleased with the amount of money I was paid for my jewelry and appreciated the time that was taken with me. I learned about how the value of jewelry is determined. The location was secure and convenient.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick, Easy, Fantastic!!”

Written on: 09/09/2012 by CathyCK (1 review written)

Steve made the process of selling jewelry so simple. His professionalism and knowledge made the process wonderful. I was extremely satisfied with the value I received for the item and found his prices to be the best around. Thank you Steve and I will definetly refer you to my friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent sevice”

Written on: 02/07/2012 by nana4b3g (1 review written)

After checking out several gold and diamond buyers I found D.Atlas & Co. An appointment was set up quickily and a preliminary offer was made. Two phone calls later we settled on a price and I had a check one week after my initial visit. I appreciated the honesty of the buyer and the quick and efficient service. I have alread recommended this company to several of my friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sold a diamond here”

Written on: 26/06/2012

Steve was fantastic and professional and handle my transaction with complete care. His expertise was second to none!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview