D.Atlas & Co. Inc Reviews - www.datlasestates.com

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
D.Atlas & Co. Inc - www.datlasestates.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for D.Atlas & Co. Inc - www.datlasestates.com

D.Atlas & Co. Inc - www.datlasestates.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“Informative and helpful”

Written on: 11/08/2014

Great experience and knowledge. Really helped on jewelry that was passed onto to me if there was a value. Prices were fair. Would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful experience ”

Written on: 02/08/2014 by Jangelo111778 (1 review written)

He was very professional. His appraisal was more than I hoped for. I would recommend him to my friends and family. Great experience and very trustworthy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Diamond ring sale”

Written on: 13/07/2014 by GNiuS (1 review written)

I have a long history of doing business with them and was pleased recently to sell a nice old mine cut diamond ring to D.Atlas Estates. In my family's 140 years of jewelry business experience, it was a fair offer. I look forward to more business with D. Atlas Estates.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service and Value”

Written on: 17/06/2014 by carolynt508 (1 review written)

Our experience at D. Atlas Estates has been terrific! The expert we met with on many occasions has been a great resource for determining the value of our antique silver and jewelry. He has always been courteous, honest and fair in his dealings and a pleasure to work with! We would recommend D. Atlas to anyone we know.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Exceeded Expectations”

Written on: 16/06/2014

I had a few items of diamond Jewelry that I had sold to an advisor. As I researched buyers in the area, I felt confident choosing him, with D. Atlas Estates after I had viewed and confirmed all of their qualifying credentials listed on their website. Communication with Steve from start to finish was professional, courteous, and convenient. He was flexible with scheduling appointment times as well. He was very thorough and informative with his appraisal, as he is well experienced and educated within the industry. I was offered a fair price and did not feel pressured or rushed at all. I felt comfortable throughout the whole process. Overall, the service provided was great. I have already recommended to family and friends, and will continue to.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Easy transaction”

Written on: 18/03/2014 by Matchoo5050 (1 review written)

Sent the Diamond and had my money within 1 business day. Everything worked out great.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good experience w/ Steve Schiffman”

Written on: 22/12/2013 by jthom (1 review written)

I sold a diamond ring to  D. Atlas & Co. recently. It was a good experience all around. He is very kind and fair, the price was right, and the overall transaction was a positive one. I would recommend him to any of my friends - As I was recommended by a friend. I would also do business with him again without reservation.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy Great Experience”

Written on: 06/12/2013 by Lenny00 (1 review written)

I have a jewelry collection and a Buccellati necklace that I was looking to sell. Being in Nashville Tennessee, there is not a huge market for high end jewelry like this. Like everyone, I was hesitant to mail my expensive jewelry off to another state to have it appraised and sold. After reading the great reviews, I decided to choose this path. He was a great communicator! He called me the day after I sent in an email and had a prepaid overnight shipping label sent to me. He called the day after I shipped the package to confirm that it arrived. Everything was seamless and we agreed on the original price that we discussed (which was reasonable considering that a lot of jewelers in Nashville did not even know who Buccellati was). A check was mailed to me immediately. Thanks datlasestates for making this a great experience and easy transaction! I would highly recommend this company and will be using them again next time I decided to sell something.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic service”

Written on: 04/12/2013 by loosecannon72 (1 review written)

After searching on line for a place to sell our jewelry, we decided to check out D.Atlas.And are we glad we did!He was very thorough and was also very informative.Could not have been happier with the whole experience.Would definitely use there services again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My experience was wonderful. I was treated...”

Written on: 04/12/2013

My experience was wonderful. I was treated kindly, Dealing with someone who was knowledgeable and Well Educated in the business. They were very informative And professional. I received a fair price for my jewelry and Felt confident I came to the right place. I would recommend D. Atlas Estates to anyone wanting to sell their fine jewelry.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Honest, Efficient, Courteous - What More Could You Want?”

Written on: 08/11/2013

On November 6, 2013, we had the pleasure of dealing with a person for the sale of a number of pieces of jewelry (over 50) from an estate that my husband was handling. It was our first venture of this nature, and he made it so easy. He took his time with us and carefully explained the entire process. For the higher priced pieces, he showed us exactly why he valued them at a certain price. We found him to be extremely knowledgeable and very fair in his dealings. He has a great deal of integrity and we highly recommend him.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent all around”

Written on: 31/10/2013 by Nuyawka (1 review written)

Outstanding service and communication in every aspect of the transaction of selling a diamond, from the first phone call to inquire about selling a diamond to the final handshake and leaving with a check. He made it work and he made us feel comfortable throughout the process.  Easy to like and easy to trust. What you want and need for this kind of transaction, is someone who is extremely knowledgeable, fair and not rushed, he was it. He gave us a fair price for the diamond. As hard as it was to decide to sell the diamond, we came away comfortable with the whole experience. We would definitely do business with him again and we highly recommend D'Atlas Estates. Do your homework and research, and talk to him. You won't be disappointed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fair and Excellect Service”

Written on: 26/10/2013

I was very satisfied w/the courteous service and fair transactions when I sold a diamond ring, diamond bracelet, and other items. The communication was timely, and the advisor was very knowledgable and informative re: the jewelry that I presented. I did not feel rushed into a decision and was confident in the fairness of the offers. Would recommend this company highly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 29/09/2013 by coach1996 (1 review written)

When my wife and I contacted them about a lineage ring we had, he could not have been more professional in his approach and handling of the whole transaction. Honesty along with Integrity is how I would describe their approach and service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Diamond ring”

Written on: 22/09/2013 by Charlenne (1 review written)

We (my husband and I)contacted D. Atlas Estates concerning a diamond that had been left to me by my uncle, and set up an appointment to have the ring appraised. The appraisal process was explained to us as to how the value of the ring had been arrived at with the appraiser showing concern for our understanding of this process. This was a very positive experience for both of us. We sold the ring feeling confident that we had received the best price for our ring. We had contacted several other jewelry shops and left their places with too many questions that we feel were left unanswered. I would like to thank D. Atlas estates for their professional and caring approach to dealing with this transaction. We would not hesitate to use their services again, or recommend them to others.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service, fast results”

Written on: 05/09/2013 by happyinSC (1 review written)

I contacted D. Atlas Estates to sell some pearl jewelry left to me by my mother. I received a phone call the same day that I completed an on-line query. The entire process was quick and easy--I was sent a pre-paid mailing label and the day after I mailed my jewelry I was contacted with a purchase offer. Quick and easy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Recent Sale of My Diamond Ring”

Written on: 04/09/2013 by Beth918 (1 review written)

I recently made the decision to part with the engagement ring from my first husband. I had no idea where to begin. So, like most, I started out online. I went and met with the first two jewelers I could find, but ultimately left each one's office with a bad taste in my mouth. A friend of mine mentioned to me that he had sold his Grandmother's diamond necklace and pearl earrings to D. Atlas Estates. So I took his advice and gave them a call. The woman who answered the phone was polite and articulate and put me in contact with someone immediately. Upon meeting him, I could tell that he was not only knowledgeable, but more importantly he was honest. In addition, he was courteous, funny, and above all his offer was higher than the two previous jewelers I had gone to see. Overall, I'd have to say it was an excellent experience. I would recommend D. Atlas Estates to anyone who is considering selling his/her jewelry.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Checked them out before sending in my diamond”

Written on: 12/08/2013 by dmj261 (1 review written)

I was referred to D Atlas Estates LLC by pricescope when I wanted a quote for my 4.06 carat diamond. The advisor called me the next morning and gave me a verbal quote but needed me to send the diamond for an exact price. I was extremely worried about sending a large diamond to someone I did not know or even if they really existed. Being an IT person and familiar with the internet and websites, I researched them and their site. I called several people including the neighbors next to the location I was shipping it to, and to their website designer, and to his partner. I was satisfied enough to be able to send my diamond. They sent me a label and specific shipping instructions. I recorded the entire shipment from packing to handing it off to fedex with witnesses and video just in case it got there and they said the box was empty. He contacted me and let me know my package arrived and contacted me again the next day with his offer. I was not happy with the amount quoted, but had not received any higher offers locally. I agreed to the price and was wired the money the following business day. This was a successfully completed transaction from Denver, CO to PA via fedex.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sale of a Diamond”

Written on: 20/06/2013 by rsenseny (1 review written)

Great Business transaction answered every question I had received a nice check for my diamond best price I received.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I got what my ring was "worth"”

Written on: 09/04/2013 by dukes80 (1 review written)

We had a good salesman... He is pretty fair in what he will offer you for your jewelry. I did not get what i was hoping for but apparently GIA certs are much better than EGL which was what my diamond was. The color was 3 grades lower than what my EGL stated. Beware of what company you have your certification from. If its not GIA, chances are the grading is off.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview