Wayfair Reviews - www.wayfair.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
90% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wayfair www.wayfair.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wayfair www.wayfair.co.uk

Wayfair www.wayfair.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Indoor rabbit hutch damage ”

Written on: 28/10/2022 by Unhappyrabbitowner (1 review written)

I bought an indoor hutch that was poor quality. Baby rabbit only stayed in it over night night 5 rabbit had a wee at the back of the hutch. Even though there was sawdust and a litter box the wee seeped down through the back of the litter tray as there was no base panel with this model and the litter tray is really shallow. It badly damaged the carpet. I cleaned the hutch out every day and found the urine pretty quickly. Carpet cleaning company couldn’t get stain out. Wayfair promised to phone me twice. Nothing. Eventually they offered me £35 towards the cost of a new carpet. I am currently taking them to county court. Anybody else who feels they have a claim against wayfair could try this. It can be free if you have certain benefits.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad delivery service and douvet opened and with dust”

Written on: 20/10/2022 by Daley1970 (1 review written)

I purchased 3 items, one was a douvet and it didnt arrive. They deliver the douvet on the wrong house and one week later on they send it back to me with the box open. The douvet was full of dust and I will have to take it to the dry cleaner. Another extra cost to add to the purhcase.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Paid. But order withheld.”

Written on: 11/10/2022 by Geoff4 (1 review written)

We bought a number of products for our new home and paid. But the order was placed on hold and they cannot tell us why or when it will be released. You get passed around. No offer of refunds and no information. Look at the review ratings on other sites and rather order from reputable retailers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Still no rug”

Written on: 01/08/2022 by Suejohns123456 (1 review written)

Ordered a rug. Paid for the rug. Received no rug. No refund yet either. No customer care. No nothing. Poi tless company will never use again. Avoid

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 01/08/2022 by GuyFulham (1 review written)

The issue that I have experienced was: I bought items from Wayfair.co.uk to furnish my new home. Since then items have not been delivered but reported delivered and some are just late. I've had a nightmare trying to get customer support. For days they just keep apologizing but no one calls or seems to followup. No one seems to care. Two crucial missing items are beds. I can only sleep on the floor. It's crazy. I'm tired and frustrated. Moving is bad enough but then with the added battle of poor after sales service. Devastating.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Untrustworthy ”

Written on: 12/07/2022 by richardlazaro (2 reviews written)

Untrustworthy - I ordered and paid for a 68 litre sensor bin. They decided to cancel my order without informing me. They forgot to refund my money. I waited a few weeks and when I learnt they had cancelled my order, I asked them what right they had to hold my money for so long. It may have been a mistake, I don’t know. No one even had the curtsy to contact me and apologise. I suppose I should be thankful I at least got my money back. They even removed all traces of my order from my account with them but they could not remove it from my bank statement.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely terrible. False advertising and no customer...”

Written on: 13/06/2022 by Nes17 (1 review written)

Absolutely terrible. False advertising and no customer support - Refuse to help and won't collect your returns despite saying they will. AVOID!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Experience ever”

Written on: 23/05/2022 by TheJackall (1 review written)

This is the worst experience with a company I have ever had. I ordered a 4 door wardrobe in February and 4 times now it has been delayed because of damage in transit. Not once did Wayfair update me and everytime I had to end up chasing them for delivery. This is the first and very last time I will ever order from Wayfair. I strongly suggest avoiding!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad service and bad product. They don’t care. ”

Written on: 20/04/2022 by Oldguy44 (1 review written)

I ordered two items. A TV stand, this came late and broken, the box was already open so the driver took it away. An Air Condition unit. This was late and then was said to be delivered and signed for by someone that we have never heard of and is not in my building. What a joke of a company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Returned a defective bed and was short changed with my...”

Written on: 09/03/2022 by maruf77 (1 review written)

Returned a defective bed and was short changed with my refund by £16.85. After constant emails with an individual at the 'Executive' resolution team (not sure about the Executive or the resolution parts), he blatantly ignored my arguments and evidence of the partial refund. He was ignorant, unprofessional and lacked integrity. He had the audacity to smear me even after Wayfair and their delivery partner destroyed my front door whilst removing the bed. The replacement door will cost £2k and when I had provided two quotes as he requested, he decided to block my account and rudely stated that 'would be best for you to shop at a brick-and-mortar store.' So now I am left out of pocket and will seek legal action as I am owed over £2k!! I have been a customer for many years and to be treated this way is astonishing. I highly recommend fellow customers to shop on the high street with retailers who value customers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“RUBBISH - AVOID”

Written on: 05/03/2022

IGNORE THEM - THEY DON'T CARE! Ordered an item but told days later that the item was not in stock and therefore they cancelled it. Spoke to customer services who told me that they had identified one and they ordered it to be delivered next day. I stated that if this did not happen, I would expect them so send me the nearest item that they did have in stock at the same price. Next day told that the item was not in stock and therefore they cancelled it. Since then they have said 'we don't do price match' and have refused to comply with our contract. Use IKEA or Amazon or Ebay instead!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer experience”

Written on: 10/01/2022 by andfrew (1 review written)

Shocking customer care. Ordered a Christmas present well before Christmas. No delivery, just an update saying awaiting collection from warehouse. Finally get them to send a replacement which they said wouldn't arrive until the 5th Jan. Explain this to the recipient of the present. get to the 5th still no delivery. I told every customer service advisor that I didn't want a refund I wanted my item. They have refunded my item which i didn't want. Now I have to wait 3-5 days to get my money back and re order. Second problem is that this item is now marked as on sale, but the sale price is exactly the same as the full price. So looks like they are increasing the price for a sale then marking down to the normal price. I am sure against trading standards. All in all a terrible shopping experience and I wouldn't recommend using Wayfair UK at all!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Truly terrible outfit to deal with”

Written on: 16/12/2021 by FrancisCook (1 review written)

Truly terrible outfit to deal with. Never known a company so poor with all levels of communications, a completely incohesive customer service team. They have no idea what their couriers are doing. I can only suggest NOT dealing with Wayfair and go to any alternative you can find on AMazon as it would surely be better than this shambles. They had no idea deliveries had happened, and then not happened. They then processed returns but then emailed saying its not been processed. Estimated delivery windows were absolutely inccurate- expect large delays a even the courier himself said that almost every delivery he does on these guy behalf is met with hostility from customers. Dont let a polished website fool you. I've added my order number but truly believe they wont be able to locate this.

Marron14's Comment

Written on: 20/12/2021

I agree! Having a terrible experience with Wayfair. Their courier has lost an ironing board !! Meanwhile I have to wait 14 days from order date whilst their “specialists” investigate and only then will they consider a refund. I’ve had to buy an ironing board elsewhere. Customer service is abysmal. Lots of stock responses and smiley emojis but no action of use to me. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. USE AMAZON!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Probably a sham company..Most horrible”

Written on: 16/12/2021 by asdfaq (1 review written)

Probably a sham company..Most horrible experience ever. If I have a chance I will go to the consumer court and file a civil suit against them. Order never reached. went back and forth from supplier to the shipping company. It takes them two days to find out where the order is. Never never go for it. we have been left stranded without a couch for 2 weeks now only to be randomly told that the couch will arrive after 6 months.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No good”

Written on: 29/11/2021 by Kingfc (1 review written)

No good at all very bad customer service, team leader is very bad don’t know how to treat people with respect and also rubbish not good to buy thing from Wayfair they sell you dirty thing , the person that work on return is a clown he sell people secondhand thing that is dirty nd not in good condition

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID. If you must use Wayfair, make sure you can...”

Written on: 09/11/2021 by cmjc123 (1 review written)

I've had to take time off multiple days for different couriers not to show up to collect the parcel for return, and their chat service agents are only able to reschedule indefinitely, and they're holding my money ransom while their couriers continually fail to show up to collect the parcel. They will not follow-up, asking you to get back in contact when they inevitably fail to do what they say they will, then be unable to escalate your complaint, then just ask you to keep hoping for a courier that is capable of pressing the doorbell - I'm not sure when this will happen.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have been looking at an office chair for the last...”

Written on: 02/11/2021 by Covid192021 (1 review written)

I have been looking at an office chair for the last few weeks. I put in my trolley and didn't check out as wanted to double check with my husband that he was happy with the item. I went back and the cost had gone up by £10. I then wanted a week later and now it is advertised as November sales and the price has further increased £18 more from the sales price I original saw. So much for SALES!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“missing pieces ”

Written on: 13/09/2021 by MarleySnyder454 (1 review written)

I have been informed that the parts that were missed out on the delivery, have been delayed until 9th of February! This is unacceptable and I am extremely dissatisfied with the service. It is coming up to 4 weeks since the delivery of the bed, and now I am told that I will need to wait another 5 months for a mistake on their behalf. I do not understand why it would take 5 months more for parts that they failed to deliver. It is appalling.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Thank you for the warning!!!”

Written on: 03/08/2021 by KendallColeman (1 review written)

I have spent adew days looking at an Ophelia Midland bed. The price has somehow jumped from £648 to £689. I was going to take a chance but after reviewing all the comments about poor service and delivery issues i am stopping in my tracks. This does not sound like a company that cares about its customers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful customer service, mediocre product. Avoid.”

Written on: 26/07/2021 by werqwe (1 review written)

My experience of ordering a shed from Wayfair was universally bad. The price was on the high side, but I had to wait 3 months for delivery. Communication with the company about the delivery date was worse than useless. They seem to outsource this, so when you e-mail them you (eventually!) get a reply which is just coped & pasted from somewhere and does not address the question you asked. In my case, the shed was delivered without proper confirmation of the date or the promised tracking number by a different courier to the one Wayfair told me would be handling this. The first I knew about this was a call while I was at work saying 'I'm at your house with a shed.' I also felt the quality of the product was mediocre at best. Many of the screws through the outer cladding of the shed have missed the batten they are meant to go into. Not terminal, but poor workmanship and indicative of zero quality control. I raised these issued with Wayfair through out, but they have basically told me to f-off. Whatever you want to buy from Wayfair will be available somewhere else, and I will certainly only be using them as a last resort form now on. My advice to anyone else would be to do the same.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Schwen on 27th June 2018 Report this content
Where is Loon Peak furniture, sold at Watfair made?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Frannie56 Written on: 28/06/2018
I cannot honestly answer that but I can tell you it is a Trademark of Wayfair.
Asked by Tiggesla on 20th December 2017 Report this content
Can I order a gift card from this site and can it be used in London? I am in the USA.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview