The Sleep Station Reviews - www.thesleepstation.co.uk

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
92% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Sleep Station - www.thesleepstation.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The Sleep Station - www.thesleepstation.co.uk

The Sleep Station - www.thesleepstation.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great service”

written by on 09/09/2019

The friendly and very informative service received at The Sleep Station in St. Matthews Station was the best! Have slept very soundly and comfortably on our new Mattress in a Box! And how convenient to have your mattress shipped to your door!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Reactive - very bad customer service”

written by daveaclark on 26/02/2018

errible delivery provider , the company they use for delivery is the worst. I took the whole day off , and then was told sent to wrong depot , no ETA given for a new delivery. In addition to the original delivery issue the manufacturer shipped the wrong item , it has being long and painful process to get sorted. Still awaiting the new ETA , but i am not impressed at all. Very disappointed by the whole process. The manufacturer also was very unhelpful. If i could give minus starts would be a minus 3.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Everything was good”

written by JohkneeB on 01/12/2017

I was nearly put off from buying from here due to quite poor past reviews, but they had by far and away the best deal on the mattress I was after so I decided to risk it. I'm glad to say everything went smoothly and the mattress arrived around when they said it would. It was ordered from the manufacturer so took 3 of weeks. The delivery company kept us informed mainly by text message and the mattress was delivered around when they said it would, being slightly delayed by motorway traffic. The only hiccup was that part of the deal was 2 free pillows. These didn't arrive with the mattress. When I pointed this out, they dispatched them and they arrived a couple of days later. I'd definitely consider them again if I need a new bed or mattress as everything worked smoothly and, unlike some of the other reviewers I found their customer service helpful and they resolved the (minor) problem quickly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Only gave 1 star because I can't give 0”

written by bfCox48 on 28/06/2017

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE TRULY HOPELESS.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing Experience”

written by Kazicat7 on 18/04/2017

Bed as expected as direct from manufacturer. The Sleep Station customer service seems reactive only as after 4 weeks of no news they had to be chased several times for information about delivery when it came to light that the delivery time had grown to 6 weeks plus. The Sleep Station was not aware of any delay until contacted, and their delivery company did not appear to be under their control. This was an anxious experience where you wished you had purchased somewhere else as you did not feel like a valued customer during the order process. The Sleep Station promised in writing that they would send a goodwill gesture of £30 and 2 pillows; but they did not do this despite reminding them after the completed delivery….. Be aware the delivery company does not assemble the beds. They also scrap the old bed and or frame. If you want all or part of your old bed to go to charity you will need to do that yourself.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Didn't deliver and poor communications”

written by Eliezer153 on 29/09/2016

I would never recommend them to a friend. One excuse after another for not delivering what I had ordered and paid for. Six weeks later I gave up on them and got the bed somewhere else. Rubbish.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Took them 18 days to tell me they cannot deliver my order ”

written by annamcc on 20/07/2016

I have ordered a wooden ottoman bed to be delivered to Isle of Wight. Last time I checked it was still in UK. I ordered 1st July and wanted the bed to be delivered on the 21st. On the 18 July they cancel my order as they just discover that they cannot deliver to Isle of Wight! If only I was informed about it earlier! This so unacceptable as I am going abroad and have no time to re-order the bed elsewhere. Do not use them - totally unreliable and not focused on customer circumstances.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed”

written by on 03/02/2016

The customer service was very poor overall. I emailed this company twice asking them to confirm that my old bed would be taken away at the same time as my new bed was delivered. According to their website this should not have been a problem as the old bed was a similar size to the new. When the delivery arrived, however, the drivers refused to take the old bed saying it wasn't on their job sheet. The delivery drivers had no overshoes with them on a very wet day and therefore left dirty marks on the carpet. I had to chase 2/3 times for a delivery date and time. The time of delivery was stated to be late afternoon but in actual fact the delivery turned up at 9.40am in the morning meaning no sooner had I arrived at work, I had to hot foot it back home to let the delivery men in. If I had known this beforehand, I would have waited at home for them and gone into work later. I ordered an end opening ottoman but the bed actually delivered was a side opening ottoman. I have accepted the bed as I can't face dealing with customer services yet again. In short: anyhting that could've been wrong was wrong! I won't use this company again. I work in a service industry myself and if I offered this level of service to my customers I's have none left!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Superb service”

written by on 21/10/2015

the person I dealt with was extremely helpful in selecting a suitable mattress for me from the requirements I gave. I initially had some concerns about purchasing a mattress online as I was unable to try it first, but he spent time explaining the construction and build quality to me and it has certainly relieved some of those concerns. The service I received was far better than I received from a leading high street store and I would have no hesitation in recommending The Sleep Station. I'm looking forward to receiving my new bed and mattress, and hopefully getting a good nights sleep, finally.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect Service”

written by computertom on 05/10/2015

A fantastic service throughout. Chose to purchased a mattress online from The Sleep Station as it was £30 cheaper than any competition. I was really pleased with the level or service communication was great throughout and the mattress was delivered on time. Would definitely recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing”

written by McKinneylz379 on 17/07/2015

The bed arrived a day later as the first attempt went wrong since they had the wrong bed in the truck. I only learned about that after several calls to the delivery company and couple of hours waiting at home. After contacting the seller, he kindly agreed to have the bed delivered the next day, which was good, only to realise they have delivered the wrong piece, therefore we are unable to ensemble it. Result: more than 2 weeks in total sleeping on the floor or on sofa beds and the seller calling me "distressed" Wouldn't anyone complain?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing customer service”

written by Beanstar on 31/03/2015

Slumberland Gold Seal mattress. Delivered in less than 3 weeks, others quoting 4-6 weeks for delivery. He went over and above to make sure I had my mattress for the day I moved in. I would definitely recommend them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service & price”

written by Love2shopdebbie on 28/12/2014

The sleep station had the best price & service. Helpful friendly staff, with free removal of old mattress, other retailers charge extra for, or don't even offer. Two men delivery with no fuss. The mattress is very good & as described on the website.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Kingsize oak bed frame”

written by guHess405 on 25/09/2014

I ordered this frame as a gift for my son and his fiancé for there new house, after an initial mix up, which was sorted, we got the bed delivered. They both are very happy with it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Birlea Weston Bunk Beds”

written by byfieldmarlene on 13/09/2014

Ordering the bed was easy on the website. The order confirmation was quick and I received tracking informtaion to let me know when it would arrive. My bed arrived on time and the delivery person helped me locate it where I wanted it. The bed was very well packaged with good strong packaging and b=ubble wrap protecting it form any damage risk. The bed itself was reletic=vely easy to assmeble though the instuction leaflet is difficult at times to follow. Now assebled it is excellent and great value for money.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good value, easy transaction, poor packaging/protection”

written by on 12/09/2014

The Serene Thornton is a classic Oak bed frame with good design and build, easy to assemble and great value for money. The Sleep Station were easy to deal with, friendly, helpful and prompt with delivery. My only negative comment is that the packaging (presumably from Serene) is inadequate and poorly designed - why should this matter I hear you ask? because despite all the polystyrene and cardboard, the bed parts were jostling around and rubbing against other components, which has resulted in a certain amount of minor damage before assembly. So my advice is this, when signing for the delivery simply acknowledge receipt but do not acknowledge that you are satisfied with the condition until you have inspected all contents, inspect carefully within 24 hours and report any dissatisfaction immediately. You may also need to carefully re-seat dowel joints.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Service”

written by Marley1991 on 10/01/2014

I purchased the Tern Ottoman Dbl Bed on the 30th Dec, I emailed the company on the same day to ask about the estimated delivery time, within a few hours they emailed back and said it would be 2-3weeks. Although in the same email the colleague who I dealt with throughout the communication said he could get in contact with the bed suppliers and get it directly sent to me from them. As I was away until 9th Jan I said I was free all day the day after, so will this he got in contact with them and arranged for the bed to be sent to me on the 10th, as he had promised the bed arrived on the 10th. The bed is an ideal bed for storage and looks very stylish, the bed was a bit of a fuss to put together but if you have a few hours free and a good space pair of hands to use for these few hours it can be done quickly. Had a little problem with the pistons as they were very stiff but again sleep station emailed back quickly with a solution which worked. . All in all a great service, communication, price, delivery and product! Will be dealing with these in the future! Highly reccomended!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Overall good service. ”

written by James_Leamington on 06/12/2013

We went for the king size Curlew oak frame with matching bedside tables. Easy to order over the phone and lower price from another site was matched straightaway. Quick response to emails. We were given two options for delivery (via Sleep Station's own service and via Sweet Dreams). We chose the faster option and were told it would take about 7-10 days but it was over two weeks before we heard anything. Delivery men didn't phone ahead on the day and when asked if they would help me bring the king size mattress upstairs I was told they didn't have time. The bed itself is good quality and goes together well. Assembly instructions were pretty basic but it's easy enough to figure out. There are some visible nails sticking through from where they've attached the black panel to the wooden headboard and this is disappointing as the rest of the bed is well made. The bedside tables come pre-assembled. One of the drawers catches on opening but the rest are fine. Slightly larger than average bedside tables. Overall, good products at a good price but let down slightly by a couple of things (albeit ones outside of Sleep Station's immediate control).

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

written by on 05/12/2013

Very helpful and excellent customer service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sealy mattress”

written by on 04/12/2013

As they order this mattress straight from Sealy there is a long delivery date but Sealy make it fresh to order so its not been stored in a warehouse somewhere for ages. Your are kept up to date as to the exact time and date of delivery, I was told within 30 mins on the day when to expect.(could be as early as 7am so be prepared). The fact that they take your old mattress away was a god send.(local councils can take a month)This offer was a deal maker, not many places do this. The staff on the phone were very friendly and made you feel you were buying the right product for your needs, you are never quite sure about buying online but were soon put at ease. The mattress, a Sealy Westlake, was an online version of their Augusta in their brochure, exactly the same save for a few cosmetic changes like the number of handles. Its a firmish mattress but still soft enough, my wife who suffers a sore back found it was much better than the memory foam we had before, I don't like a firm mattress but I had no problems with it so its not that firm. Its well constructed. Its heavy and thick which stops it sliding on a spar base. Makes you feel that the mattress is a lot bigger as it holds its shape. No bowing in the centre at all. Makes turning in your sleep so easy. Yes a good buy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview