Simply Stylish Sofas - www.simplystylishsofas.co.uk

Simply Stylish Sofas  - www.simplystylishsofas.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.5
86.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Simply Stylish Sofas - www.simplystylishsofas.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Flat sofa cushions”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Blossom25 on 19/03/2023

Received our sofas 14 months ago..they are in our other lounge so not sat on very much. The cushions on the 4 seater are so flat and painful to sit on. I have emailed the company twice but have had no reply. All I asked for is to replace the cushions as they are not fit for purpose My 2 seater is fine.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor Customer Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LesPoole1 on 24/06/2022

Within 2 days of delivery the cushion i sit on had collapsed indicating poor quality foam.i asked for replacement foam for both sofas to which they agreed.customer service lady very pleasant.The cushions were supposed to be collected last monday then were supposed to be collected last wednesday and im still waiting.At the beginning of the complaint i asked for my money back as they were not what i ordered.it states on ebay if you dont get what you order u are entitled to a refund but they refused saying they were bespoke.How can they be so when i ordered plain scatter back cushions in mix of colours but got 1 colour and with buttons.i ordered without arm studs but got them and ordered plain wood legs but got silver ones !!!!!!!.Hardly bespoke.These sofas have caused me so much stress and anxiety and the cushions are wrapped and sitting on my mobility scooter preventing me from going out all week.No i suggest you steer clear clear of this company.Cheap product poor service

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great company”

★★★★★

written by phildover on 20/10/2021

lazy boy x2 lothian red turned up on time look great and stylish would use simply stylish company again support was great

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Buyer beware”

★★☆☆☆

written by Piper18 on 17/02/2019

Had a great experience buying sofas in July. Delivery eas on November and then a problem with one of the recliners. Phoned in Dec, was told they would have to get in touch with manufacturers to okay repairs. Still waiting, still emailing and still waiting for a reply. Spent almost £2000. Customer service a waste of time. You only know if a company is good by how it deals with faults or complaints. This company falls short and it is a shame as I am more than happy with the sofas, price and initial dealings.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Cheap, not too cheerful”

★★☆☆☆

written by jnByrne423 on 24/01/2018

Sales process was great, very relaxed, ordered within half an hour of entering (with some online research before hand). We ordered a 3 piece, 2 piece, arm chair and footstool. We were told it would be a 1 month wait (Sofas were in stock) but expressed how keen we were to have new sofas. Big mistake paying the full amount on order - a learning for us. 3 months and endless phone calls later we were delivered the 3 and piece, advised there was a delay on the arm chair and footstool but no indication of time. We were spoken to very harshly when we called up to chase. Apparently in 2017 there in no way of estimating how long it will take to build a product you have sold. It took 4 months to get what we ordered and paid for. On second delivery there was no record we had paid for installation - I was so frustrated by this point. Only benefits of purchasing from Stylish Sofas was speaking to the person I dealt with who was supportive and the installation guys who were accommodating.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking experience ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 168Shepherd on 02/03/2017

I feel I Need to warn people about this company! Please don't waste money on these sofas as the quality is really poor and they will not last. I purchased 2 sofas and in under a year I needed new cushions as my 3 seater cushions had ripped. After contacting the company for replacements (1 year manufacturers gaurentee still valid) I was constantly brushed aside and told the replacements would be with me in 2 weeks....9 months later and I still do not have the replacement cushions!! The customer service is also terrible as I was cut off the phone on numerous occasions. PLEASE BE WARNED PEOPLE!!! Spend that bit extra and purchase quality sofas from elsewhere...I have learnt my lesson!

Was this review helpful? 6 1

“White sofas”

★★★★★

written by 54Sheehan on 23/02/2017

Can't believe the value and well made sofas couldn't be made happy and delivered quickly wicked company

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Simply Spot On”

★★★★★

written by km72 on 18/01/2017

Purchased a sofa from simply stylish and was very impressed with the value for money, had a slight issue after a few months but that was quickly resolved, who was extremely helpful. Excellent company to deal with and represent inbeatable value for money.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Simply stylishsofas”

★★★★★

written by RickyMcManus49 on 29/08/2016

From the sales people to delivery people we have never had such professional service nothing was to much trouble we would like to say thanks,

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thanks so much”

★★★★★

written by Duffyrg9 on 03/05/2016

Had our settees delivered this morning and we are really pleased with them.Your delivery guys are fantastic delivering at 6am and nobody knew they had been here.Thankyou so much for your service in a world now that is very short on good companies well done all regards

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great sofas with great delivery guys”

★★★★★

written by Andy049 on 16/03/2016

Taken delivery of my Belfast recliners in Grey. So so happy with them. Sofas are great and the delivery drivers were so friendly and are a credit to the company. Had a bad experience with another on line company but Simply Stylish Sofas restored my faith. Thanks. I very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent customer service”

★★★★★

written by johncotton1 on 20/02/2016

We ordered a suite from Simply Stylish Sofas for my mother-in-law as she liked the one we showed on the Internet. About 3 months after the end of the warranty period for the suite it developed a slight problem with one of the springs. I contacted the company, not really thinking they would do anything, and I'm delighted to say that they arranged for the suite to be repaired free of charge and without any quibbling. My mother-in-law is delighted. Both my wife and I have said that when our own suite needs replacing we would definitely use Simply Stylish Sofas as a starting points when we start looking around. Good customer service is very difficult to find these days so to be treated and dealt with, as we were, is a really refreshing change.

Simplystylishsofas's Response to johncotton1's Review

Written on: 20/02/2016

Hi,

Many thanks for the review. Glad you are happy with the service. Hope to deal with you again.

Kind Regards
Simply Stylish Sofas

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Showroom Service”

★★★★★

written by Ainsleys134 on 25/01/2016

Found Simply Stylish Sofas online while shopping for a sofa. I came across these and really glad i found them. I fist seen them on eBay and found out they are located not to far from me. So I wanted to go and view. I could see the warehouse is located in Tamworth, when I called the gentleman told me they were opening a brand new show room on the 6th Feb where I could see all the sofas instead of going to the warehouse. They kindly agreed to open the showroom for me to view some sofas. I was so pleased they did as they have loads of ranges out on display and I ended up buying a different sofa than actually went to see. The gentleman who served me wasn't a pushy salesman, he allowed me and my husband to browse at our own pace and he very helpful when we needed to ask questions. We took delivery today of the Belfast recliners in Grey fabric. Over the moon with them, the guys who delivered were a credit to the company as well. Just an overall great experience and I would highly recommend Simply Stylish Sofas to who ever is after a sofa. Buy with confidence from these.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sofa and Armchair”

★★★★★

written by RyderMorrow423 on 13/10/2015

Chair arrived after the waiting time but wrong shade due to a misunderstanding with the factory. All was made right and my new chair arrived. This company does what it says it will do, and looks after its customers. I will certainly buy from them again as well as recommending them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good quality sofa good service ”

★★★★★

written by RishiDickson90 on 03/10/2015

Bit worried about buying online so we tried out similar sofas locally, spoke to simply stylish sofas they were very helpful.when the sofa and was delivered and put together we were well pleased with the quality and comfort and at the third of the price of the ones we tried . Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Sofas and friendly staff :-)”

★★★★★

written by Dunlapch164 on 29/09/2015

Taken delivery of our new Amington fabric sofa today in Duck Egg Blue. So happy with them, I went to so many shops in my area but they were crazy money!! Found Simply Stylish on eBay and took the risk and ordered online. SO happy with them, great colour and £599 for the both was such a great deal. The drivers who delivered them were really friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for me. Arrived really early today, 8am. Think I was the first delivery. I was still half asleep yet the lads were very cheerful. Thanks Simply Stylish Sofas.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Great sofas - Thank you A*”

★★★★★

written by rajmohammed on 24/09/2015

A huge thank you to the guys at Simply Stylish Sofas, spent a good few weeks trawling the online shops and a few of the high street stores before settling for SSS, the main attraction was they had just the sofa we were looking for and they could deliver within a matter of days. All in all excellent value for money, quick delivery and a professional service. what more can you ask for!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highly Recommended”

★★★★★

written by ChrisRobbo51 on 17/09/2015

I can highly recommend Simply Stylish Sofas having just received a three and two seater suite (Hilton in Grey). Ordered on Friday and received my delivery on the following Tuesday, I can honestly say the sofas look much better 'in the flesh' and any worries I had about buying such large / high value items online quickly disappeared the minute they were unpacked. Thanks SSS and your delivery guys, Top Job!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“non existing customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by FIONAOO on 29/08/2015

Simply stylish sofas stated that 1year g'tee was acceptable for a Essington 2+3 seater sofas, after 15 months the seat cushion springs were all becoming dislodged & were protruding. They would only arrange for someone to come & inspect at my cost & would not enter into the sale of goods act re fit for purpose act. I arranged my own report & at long last recently received a refund via my credit card S75 claim. Would not recommend this firm to anyone, as the saying goes you get what you pay for but these people do not take any notice of the sale of goods act.It also took over a month to delivery.

Jall10's Response to FIONAOO's Review

Written on: 06/09/2015

It is true that you get what you pay for!! But if an item is described as leather that's what you expect to get, not plastic.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Cameo Recliner :-) :-) :-)”

★★★★★

written by Muirku437 on 03/08/2015

Took delivery of my electric recliner today via the express pallet service. Driver did help me take the sofa in which was very kind of him. USB charge point is very useful and the recliner action is very smooth. Over all really happy with my purchase and service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by quencher on 23rd April 2014 Report this content
Hi are we able to come and view the sofas before buying?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content shephe Written on: 24/04/2014
Yes you can ,take a trip to Derby,and take a look, staff very helpful,be warned you ll probably come away with a dearer suite,because they all look very nice, K G
Asked by frederickaj on 17th February 2014 Report this content
Will the Longdon 2 seater sofa get through a 70 cm doorway ?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content SimplyStylishSofas Written on: 21/02/2014
Hi, Many thanks for your question. The Longdon would indeed fit through your door if it's 70cm.
overview