Made.com Reviews - www.made.com

★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
53% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Made.com - www.made.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Made.com - www.made.com

Made.com - www.made.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“No surprises going into liquidation ”

written by LauraLowe on 27/10/2022

Who would have thought a company selling furniture with an 8 month wait for a dining table which then arrived damaged and poor quality would go into liquidation??!! We have bought several items from made over the years and just do not understand the business model of having no stock on the ground - who can wait for so long when they re moving house buying new or just redecorating - do people really plan their home furnishings 8 months in advance??? I like the styling of the products just not the way they are sold so I do have a hope someone buys them out and makes changes to make it successful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality products, abysmal customer services”

written by chesterdraws on 25/10/2022

Ordered 8 dining chairs, 2 broke within a few weeks and were replaced. Now 4 more have broken within 3 months. They insisted on an "independent inspection" (at their cost but at an inconvenient time). This inspection confirmed there is a design/manufacturing fault with the chairs and that the other 4 will almost certainly break in the same manner. Made customer services is farcical they don't tell the truth (confirmed in live chat) claiming not to have a complaints procedure or anyway to escalate complaints. They will do and say anything to delay or avoid refunding. I have had to resort to seeking a refund through my credit card company after months of trying to deal with made. I have even offered to drop the chairs off to their showroom, but they have declined, anything to make it as difficult as possible for the poor mug who buys their substandard products!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery costs charged in any case!!!”

written by Steele177 on 18/10/2022

I ordered a mirror that, according to the info provided upon purchasing it, was supposed to be delivery within a week. I was informed later that the delivery would be delayed up to more than one month and, since I was moving to another country in a couple of weeks, I asked Made if they could deliver to another country within the EU. They said it was not possible (which is fine) so I asked to cancel the delivery. They refused and said that the mirror has to be delivered (even though the delivery date was in five weeks!!!) and I have to reject the delivery so that I can be reimbursed the costs MINUS the delivery cost... That practice is not only stupid from an environmental perspective, but also illegal in the EU. My suggestion is that you only buy furniture on this web page if you cannot find something similar somewhere else. Customer service is quite bad.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“You have been warned”

written by 442Carter on 28/09/2022

Worst service ever. Purchased because item in stock and express delivery available (5 days). Paid on 7/9/22. 12th I contact for update, webchat only (red flag). Refuse to investigate until 5 days AFTER delivery date. 5 days later refuse to investigate until 5 days after REVISED delivery date. There are no managers. They cannot contact warehouse to find update other than by email, again 5 days for response! Very long story short 21 days after ‘express delivery’ I am on my 3rd dispatch date (today). Official response was literally ‘wait and see’….if we do not contact you today to confirm dispatch, please contact us in 5 working days time and we will issue you 4th dispatch date.YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware - 10 year guarantee is not a 10 year guarantee”

written by chrisjfaulkner on 30/08/2022

We bought a sofa from Made.com in Nov 2020 and earlier this year we noticed an issue with one of the legs that we believed was covered by their 10 year sofa guarantee. On contacting customer services we were told that we needed to cover the cost (£60) of an inspection by home serve to establish if the issue was down to a manufacturing fault with the promise of a refund if that were the case. We went ahead and had the inspection and the report clearly stated that is was a manufacturing fault and the cost of repair would be £216. We contacted made.com and were given written confirmation that they would cover the cost of the repair but again we would need to cover the cost and claim a refund from them. The sofa was successfully repaired and all invoices provided to made.com and we got written confirmation that a refund would be provided. the inspection (£60) was refunded almost immediately but the cost of the repair (£216) was not. On chasing made.com the new message was that they would cover a depreciated amount of the repair cost (started at £104 but after complaint raised to £157). They claim that their T&Cs make this clear but I do not accept this (see section 11 - of the T&Cs) but also that during the 3 previous interactions with them we had been misled by their team and that they were no longer able to provide the full refund which they has provided written confirmation of. Buyer beware!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor customer service if problem with order, slow delivery”

written by TrevorForbes214 on 22/08/2022

Terrible customer service which is a shame as I like the look of some of the things they sell but have no confidence in ordering from them as customer service non-existent so luck if you get what you ordered with no issues. I ordered in 2019 and there was an issue which eventually got resolved, I was able to speak to someone via telephone. When I eventually received my item it was okay but hasn't worn well. The experience did put me off ordering again. However, I did recently order again and most items were fine, most were branded items so no issues with quality though one item arrived damaged and unusable. Then I found out customer service is even worse than before. You cannot contact them via phone just email/chat. They don't respond to emails and the chat is useless. Unhelpful chat handlers who don't read what you message, don't listen and don't resolve the issues so still stuck with a damaged item and no replacement. Finally delivery is very slow, problem seems to be slow dispatch not slow courier. So order elsewhere as no support if things arrive damaged/get lost in transit etc.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Made a nightmare”

written by DarrylCross on 18/06/2022

After carefully reviewing so many couch options (months of research spent), ordering swatches, and communicating with customer service re follow up questions. My partner and I organized our Saturday around the delivery of what we thought would be a new beautiful Arabelo 3 Seater in Natural. The order was delivered: the boxes were huge, but we carefully counted them to make sure all was in order: it appeared to be. The boxes took up a lot of space, but we figured this was not an issue considering we would be swiftly assembling our couch. But upon opening the boxes what we found were two identical right and pieces of the sofa. Thus rendering both absolutely useless. The latches to connect the pieces clearly do not match up. Since it was now late in the day we contacted customer service via whatapp hoping that maybe there was a mistake: maybe the left hand of the couch was still in the van (despite each box being labeled)? We held out hope, but were told by customer service in the first instance they would offer us 75 pounds to take the item as it is - laughable! Perhaps only suitable for a couple who does not wish to face one another (forget the issue of how you would attach the fabric to a couch that’s half back to front). The second round of bad news then came from the customer service team: the couch was now sold out. We were out of luck. So somewhere some unlucky person probably has two left sides, and the same dilemma. To make it even more frustrating the color in dark blue is still for sale. Why can’t we have the left side of that one? The fabric is detachable and we have our color - it would make no difference. None of this seems to matter to anyone at Made.com. No helpful answer has been forthcoming, and meanwhile we have 1) no couch, and 2) barely a living room to fit all this mess. What am I supposed to do with these giant boxes and for how long?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Spent over £3k on sofas with an incentive of cashback...”

written by reviewcentre12345dfd on 11/05/2022

Spent over £3k on sofas with an incentive of cashback offered. once delivered made reneged on the offer and worst of all lied that the sofas had been returned as the reason for reneging despite having 100% of our money and the sofas sitting in our living room. very dishonest and unethical company. avoid at all costs. they have confirmed in writing they will not honour their promise, they operate in very poor faith

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

““Great design and quality” what a joke. ”

written by MalakiMcKenzie on 28/04/2022

We bought a table and chairs from them, and in under 5 years a chair collapsed under me, even worse i was holding a baby at the time. The table is rarely used and we are of normal weights. When I talked to Made about it they didn't think that I should expect a chair to last that long. “Great design and quality” what a joke.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Expensive, long delay and damaged product ”

written by Cooke2020 on 19/04/2022

I bought a bread bin from Made.com which I had to wait 3 months for. It wasn't cheap but I didn't mind the wait or price because it looked good quality. It was delayed by another month and on arrival was shoddy quality and damaged. In response to my complaint, they offered me £5 (which might cover the cost of some good wood glue) or full refund but no replacement. After waiting 4 months for a bread bin, I'm having to keep the shoddy thing. I would not recommend buying from this company!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality and poor customer service”

written by faulkner40 on 28/03/2022

I bought a crockery set of 12 dinner plates, side plates and bowls. The quality of these were very poor and the plates crumbled around the rim and chipped at the slightest touch. The glaze also came off the bowls showing scrapes within weeks. I will now need to buy an entirely new set within 6 months of purchase. Made will not engage with us on this though as replacements need to be within one month of purchase, which is way too short a period for a set costing this much. I would not buy from them again due to this quality and poor customer service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Letty headboard is great”

written by JMountford on 07/03/2022

I purchased the king size Letty headboard from Made.com. I am delighted with it, it is stunning! very well made, and lovely quality. It is great value for money. I could hardly believe that it arrived just a couple of days after ordering. What a perfect experience! Thanks Made.com!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Experience”

written by Ben9876 on 18/02/2022

Product purchased was a Thelma home office chair. Lengthy delivery time of 2 months, which I accepted. This was then delayed by a further month. Chair broke after approx 2 months of normal use - it literally collapsed whilst I was sat in it (I am approx 82 Kg). On collapsing, grease covered ball bearings spilt out onto my carpet (which remains stained). On contacting your customer services, I was told that Homeserve would contact me within 48 hours. They didin't contact me until after I had chased this up (after 72 hours +). I was then required to wait over 3 weeks for Homeserve to visit to confirm that the item was broken and report this back to made.com. Despite it being confirmed by Homeserve that the item was damaged beyond repair, I was told to source and package the broken item in appropriate packaging, ready for collection (at a cost of my time and money). I agreed (reluctantly). I raised a complaint about the damage to my carpet to customer services. They said they could not do anything about this (I asked if Homeserve could repair the carpet or if they would provide recompense - both options were declined). At this stage, I raised a complaint about my experience and asked to speak to a manager. I was promised I would be contacted by a manager within 1-2 weeks. It is now 3 weeks since that commitment was made and I have still not heard from a manager. I have now chased this twice and just get told the same thing each time - 'a manager will contact you soon...'.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this company at all costs”

written by liam528507 on 13/02/2022

I have purchase 3 items from made.con, only one item actually went well. First item was damaged and had to be replaced. This was a Boone concrete resin sideboard, I ordered the matching tv stand in the same month September. I only received my tv stand 5 months later and it was also damaged. Made.con are refusing to replace the product as its now out of stock and won’t refund the item as I don’t have the packaging now. You can’t speak to anyone and they just ignore your emails and whatsappp chat. Avoid this company, I lost nearly £1200

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“THE WORST COMPANY”

written by PerlaMonahan388 on 11/02/2022

This company is the biggest joke. their customer service is DESPICABLE, the quality of the furniture is trash and the delivery services are incompetent. i have had a problem with EVERY ITEM I HAVE ORDERED (i made an order of over 20 items). i will never be ordering from them again. truly huge disappointment do not waste your time or money.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Be prepared to be left hanging!”

written by Vintage_Miranda on 03/02/2022

The furniture and accessories always look lovely on the site but, sadly, everything isn't always as it appears! Be prepared to receive faulty goods, or furniture with missing parts, long delays and poor customer service experiences. I ordered a beautiful wardrobe in November 2021 which I was very excited about. Bang on trend with the rattan look but more expensive than I'd hoped and not arriving anytime soon. Anyway, I loved it so I ordered it and understood the long wait time as that's the thing with Made - it's a bit cheaper (not that much though!) than its high style competitors because the goods are shipped from abroad. However what I didn't expect was for half a wardrobe to arrive and to be given no idea of when the other half will follow! It could be another 6-8 weeks. No compensation offered, no updates given, they just leave you hanging (pun intended). You can't get through to anyone by phone so your only option is to join lengthy queues online via the website to speak to someone who then can't give you any answers. You'll have to do this on repeat many times before you're any closer to a resolution. Don't even attempt to WhatsApp them, no one responds. To summarise, the products look good but on closer inspection the quality is very hit and miss and when they do arrive expect parts to be missing or faulty. (I recently ordered a chest of drawers that was damaged and before that a bed that arrived with legs that didn't fit) Expect to have a draining experience if you have any issues with an order and these are, unfortunately, frequent. I still love the look of their furniture which is why I kept going back but I've decided it's time to shop at companies that offer a higher level of service. Life is too short to waste on this kind of stuff! Go elsewhere, fall in love with furniture somewhere else and be treated better.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this company like the plague! ”

written by O'Harakx312 on 25/01/2022

After receiving not 1 but 2 sofas that had made it through “ quality control “ and were deemed improperly filled by an expert sent by Made; the company organised a return and offered a £100 voucher as a goodwill gesture. They then changed this to a voucher if I spent £1000 with them, as they “ don’t offer goodwill gestures or compensation”- after this awful experience I obviously won’t! DONT TRUST THEM- poor quality goods, and very unethical company to deal with.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer beware ”

written by Anna2968 on 29/12/2021

So we have had 2 experiences with Made.com both times terrible awful appalling products and customer service to match. The first we bought a £1899 corner sofa. The sofa to be fair looked amazing, but was extremely uncomfortable. It reminded us very much of a sofa you would sit on in a doctors surgery or something similar. After about 6 months the seat fabric started to bauble. Everywhere on every seat. Also the foam on the seat pads started sinking where you would sit. I complained and surprisingly was told no problem return it for a full refund, so we initiated the return and went out to another supplier to buy a new sofa, which we did in full. As we didn’t want to wait until the refund came through as there was a 4 week delivery time on the new sofa. When arranging collection of the faulty sofa they told us they had made a mistake and will send a sofa repair man out, only after fighting a lot with proof via e mail they had offered a full refund, and the threat of taking them to court did they actually refund the money and collect the sofa. Now stupidly for my sins, I then went onto buy 3 LED over kitchen island lights as they were a good price and was just what I was looking for. On their add they stated no more changing lightbulbs, a light that lasts far longer than any light bulb and 20,000 hours lighting time. I had 3 separate holes specially wired into my ceiling to fit these lights which we did 20 months ago. Yesterday one of these lights stopped working. I assumed with the bold statements of how long they last that the warranty would match the bold statements, and I would get a replacement light at the least plus the money to pay for an electrician to re fit due to their broken un fit for purpose goods. After all all reputable companies do this such as John Lewis and Next. I was extremely upset and angry to find out the warranty is in fact 1 year, despite the blatant claims of these LED lights lasting a long time. I aired my concerns about having 3 lights with one that doesn’t work and I would have to replace all 3 if they wouldn’t offer me a replacement they said they didn’t have in stock and tough. When I asked for a copy of the advertised product and warranty they sent me a link to their French website , to show the product. Everything was in French, which I do not speak so I had no idea what it says. I then e mailed to be told you can make a complaint but my manager won’t speak to you and if they do it will be at least 2 weeks. I have scoured the website for details of warranties on lighting which I could find none. I yet again asked for their copy via e mail of the warranty and product advertisement as it no longer shows on my order and am yet to receive a response. I am furious that I now have 2 working lights and 1 non working light, so to have matching lights in my new kitchen I will have to pay for 3 new light to match and put an electrician to fit 3 lights when these lights should , by the claims on mades website last for years. If I do not have this resolved to try source me a matching light (which is available on their French website according to the agent who sent me the link but I couldn’t read what it said as I do not speak French) or replace all 3 lights I will be reporting to trading standards for items mis described , not fit for purpose and that the retailer has breached my statutory rights.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Simply appalling”

written by Dgallo1978 on 28/12/2021

Bought two Lomond 'solid mango wood' office desks in March. Within a few weeks noticed colour lifting and marks appearing. Contacted Made with photos questioning the quality. Got told it was clearly my fault!! 6 months on and these expensive desks now look horrendous. Poor quality materials and mis-selling as clearly stained wood. Service atrocious. Been a loyal customer of made for years, furnished 3 houses with them spending tens of thousands. Literally. Will never use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague”

written by Demarionz92 on 08/12/2021

Avoid made.com like the plague!! Please avoid this company.  Unless you have spare money to waste and endless time to spend on waiting, don’t buy anything from made.com

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview