Land of Beds - www.landofbeds.co.uk

Land of Beds - www.landofbeds.co.uk
★★★★☆
3.5
66.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Land of Beds - www.landofbeds.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Land of Beds - www.landofbeds.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Customer service”

★★★★★

written by Carol80 on 10/08/2023

Very unusual these days for someone to call you back, but spoke to an advisor for an update and she called me back as promised. 5* 

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Be aware”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dsMoody133 on 04/07/2023

Be aware!!!!This company is bad!!! I buy mattress £1150 this people send me a faulty mattress and they wantin £80 to return the mattress and customers service is shocking terrible!!!! I will sue this company and please people if you dont want a stress and if you want goid sleep dont waste your time whit this company!!!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Would definitely recommend and will only use this...”

★★★★★

written by Maggie_Edmondson on 03/06/2023

Chose and ordered after speaking to a very helpful member of staff. I told him what we required and the specific reason we needed a new mattress. He made a few recommendations at different price ranges but was at no point pushy. Mattress we decided to buy was the Reylon Stratus Dunlopillo. I was advised on approximately how long delivery would be, which turned out to very accurate. I was contacted a few days before and on the day of delivery to ensure someone would be in. 2 delivery drivers brought it in, unpacked it and put in position, they even removed the packaging. The mattress itself is excellent! No waking up with back pain and can honestly say we now have the best nights sleep in years. Would definitely recommend and will only use this company in future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First class customer service ”

★★★★★

written by TravisL on 27/10/2022

After ‘shopping around’ to buy new mattresses for our teenagers, we came across the Land of Beds website and there was a store not too far from where we lived in Helsby. While visiting we felt welcomed and felt no pressure from the lady who was helping us. We felt she genuinely wanted to get us the best mattresses and asked our two lots of questions on how they slept etc .. We had to ask Land of Beds to delay our order by a couple of weeks due to a house move and the service we received from the customer care team was also exceptional . . I will 100% be recommending this family run business to all of our friends and family. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent customer service, knowledge and prices”

★★★★★

written by Jude31 on 26/10/2022

Cannot fault the customer service we received. We didn't know what we wanted, just that we needed two children's beds and within a set budget! The staff member listened to our requests then made various recommendations, all within our set budget. She was patient, extremely knowledgeable and made the whole experience less daunting (and less expensive!) than we originally feared. The two beds were delivered free of charge and assembled in our rooms of choice. Overall, a great experience. Will be recommending to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Atrocious customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AmmarRashid on 22/05/2021

I'm very disappointed in the quality of the mattress I bought. More so that I paid £250 for the mattress l. If I had paid £150 I would have not complained. I have seen better quality of mattresses cheaper. it is atrocious. The customer service is not existent. It's like talking to a robot. Instead of responding to your complaint you get a generic cut and paste email which does not even respond to your query. I would not buy from this company ever again based on their customer service. If they had compromised I would be happy to pay more and get a better replacement. Apparently firmness is subjective. I know in a week the mattress will have a dent in it because of the quality but it's got a 5 year gurantee. I know when I complain it's falling apart they will just fob me off. We will see...

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Atrocious customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Luke737 on 16/11/2020

I would not recommend this company to anyone who values even half-decent customer service. From my experience, they are misleading their customers without offering essential after-sale support and therefore mis-selling expensive products. I ordered a rather pricey mattress from them online (Covid-19 time so visiting a shop wasn't practical). Before completing the purchase I wanted to confirm the mattress was returnable if it wasn't suitable (we all know mattress preferences are quite specific and particular). So I looked on their website, under the "Returns" tab which reads "We want you to be 100% satisfied with everything you buy from Land of Beds. If you would like to return an item to us you may do so within 14 days of receiving it". This was conclusive enough for me to place my order in confidence that I would be able to return it if necessary. After just a few hours of uncomfortable sleep it was clear that the mattress I'd bought wasn't firm enough for my bad back so removed it from my bed, repackaged it and contacted the retailer to arrange an exchange. To my horror, I was told they don't accept returns if it has been opened. Had I known this I would never have bought from them in the first place. I asked why this wasn't made clear on their website, and in fact why their website illuded to the opposite (quoted above). Their reply was both defensive and impersonal, stating that I had agreed to their expanded terms which make mention of the "no return once opened" policy. After some investigation, I discovered that said 'expanded terms' was actually a 13-page legal document hidden within the illusive realm of their website which had clearly been engineered to absolve Land of Beds of their customer service duties and responsibilities. Furthermore, I doubt anyone barring the lawyer who wrote these terms has ever actually read them in full. I tried reasoning with their customer services department both over the phone and via email, but they continued to show zero compassion or understanding and just kept pointing me back to their legal loophole. They even had the audacity to tell me, after refusing to take the first mattress back, that they are willing to help by selling me a second firmer mattress. I'll leave it up to you to figure out what my response was. In a nutshell, there are much more reasonable, well-priced and customer service orientated retailers out there who offer a supremely better service to people who are about to spend a lot of money on mattresses, and most do actually accept mattress returns. With so many better options out there, don't bother wasting your time with Land Of Beds. P.S. I now have a fancy mattress which has only been slept on for 4 hours, free to a good home!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Speechless ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Heidilucy66 on 16/09/2020

Bought a bed December 2019 .... chose Relyon . Bed arrived however after a few weeks the mattress was dipping . Called then was told we need to wait 12 weeks turning it weekly .. did this amd still as I knew it didn’t make a difference. They sent a person to test it amd low and behold the result was .. yes it’s faulty . Received a replacement after an age and after just 3 weeks the same again . I am now going through the same fares ringing To try and get it sorted YET AGAIN . I sent photos of it to land of beds who assured me they would sort it . Another age has passed amd the only answer we ate getting is .... We are waiting for Relyon to get back to us regarding the photos . I asked If they could chase this up as we are desperate for a good nights sleep . However I am still waiting . For any response . The cost of this bed was over a thousand pounds

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Horrendous ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by davidrelph on 25/08/2020

Don’t trust this company Don’t trust this company! They send you beds 3 months down the line without headboards and then claim You have to pay for them separately, so basically what you see in the picture is not what you get, just a base and a mattress! They also was not apologetic nor sympathetic, basically have said its my fault, also there was not an option for the headboard so it’s clearly false advertising and a scheme to get more money out of you, because the whole reason on picking a bed is the nice headboard you see in the pictures.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Grear Company and Great Product”

★★★★★

written by Phil918 on 02/07/2020

Great Company and great product - would not hesitate to recommend these guys to anyone - this is now my 2nd purchase. The staff are friendly and professional and delivered when promised. Can't fault. Very Happy!

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Very pleased with my mattress ”

★★★★★

written by MaxBrass on 03/06/2020

Very pleased with my mattress. I needed something fast and under the circumstances knew this was a big ask however was recommended a few over email, ordered that night and got my delivery within a week. I know there are some bad reviews here but Land Of Beds couldn’t have done enough for me especially under the circumstances and the way of the world right now. My advice would be if you need something fast to just check first. I knew exactly where I stood throughout the whole process.

Was this review helpful? 0 2

“READ 11.2 SECTION B (Return Policy) Before you buy...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by billybulent on 25/03/2020

You can not exchange and not return I have bough 2 Dunlopillo Millennium mattress for adjustable bed 75x200 and delivered on the 13/03/2020. As a front- Stomach sleeper I have suffered with backache since using the mattress on day one.Find this mattress too soft for front sleeper. Called on the 17/03/2020 and 18/03/2020. Spoken two different customer service ladies for EXCHANGE to Firm one to Dunlopillo Orchid mattress. But they rejected. by saying I removed the plastic cover for that reason we are unable to exchange. My 96 years of elderly also saying too soft. I would have given 5 star Because of exchange policy I am giving you 1 star. READ 11.2 SECTION B Before you buy your mattress.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Consistent Good friendly service”

★★★★★

written by Thestig1964 on 22/03/2020

Used this company for many years. Good friendly service from shop to delivery.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“So impressed”

★★★★★

written by on 17/03/2020

Fantastic customer focused service. Really impressed with the communication and extra effort from Cayley to speed up delivery and keep me updated which has made me a very happy and soon to be well rested customer! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Health bed trundle bed”

★★★★★

written by Sleeper37 on 07/03/2020

Service in store was excellent. Advice was very specific. Delivery time good and Weinberger than promised. Delivery time was notified we'll in advance. Delivery team was very helpful. Everyone strived to deliver the responsible service. Range of beds in store was excellent and information allowed an easy decision to be made. Will definitely shop there again

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Fantastic service ”

★★★★★

written by JaylanNicholson on 03/03/2020

From start to finish land of beds were fantastic. Ordering was easy, the person I dealt with (helsby branch) was brilliant. The 2 guys who delivered were friendly and did a great job. They even took their shoes off in the house. They called to say how long they would be and were at the house within 15 mins to deliver. Overall really happy

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Got new bed”

★★★★★

written by Stupip on 28/02/2020

From ordering our bed to it being delivered I have nothing but praise for the staff when I chose my bed to the guys who delivered who were both first class I would definitely recommend them to anybody who needs a new bed

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Purchasing New Mattress and Headboard”

★★★★★

written by Bluenose63 on 10/02/2020

We were given lots of important information by the person we dealt with in relation to purchasing our mattress and headboard, and I would like to say that there wasn't any pressure in the sale which is always an added plus. The price and the product design were pointed out with a lot of patience as we were very indecisive between a number of mattresses but eventually with time and assistance came to the conclusion which one suited us best! Also nice surprise to be gifted two pillows as part of our purchase. Many thanks again.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Munro76 on 04/02/2020

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. Wrong description - Bought a firm orthopaedic mattress which is not at all orthopaedic nor firm enough! False advertising! This mattress has given me backache since day one. Tried to get a refund but they rejected after I had to send it back to bloody Liverpool out of my own pockets (145GBP!) by saying I opened the box which is not true at all. They will find any excuses to make you lose your money! Don't buy anything from here. Customer service is the worst. They make almost impossible for the customer to get their money back. Landofbeds should be sued and go bankrupt. I hope AMAZON will kick their asses off and they all end up losing their useless jobs.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Good buying experience, but poor communication on delivery”

★★★★☆

written by RoyStop on 28/01/2020

Really nice staff at the Helsby branch, very efficient, wide choice. Placed the order and received a call, as promised on the 24th January, that the item was available for delivery. After arranging a delivery date, the Delivery Team advised that delivery would be "Just before or just after lunch". Heard nothing further, phoned at 2.30pm or an update and was told they had been delayed and it would be around an hour. Each time I was told I would received a call when they were 15 minutes away. At just after 3.30pm the van arrived. Although the driver did apologise, it wold have been nice to have been kept updated. Just as a comparison, at 4.30pm on the same day that I arranged the delivery, I also ordered a shelf unit from B&Q. this arrived at 9.30am on the 25th January at the time specified.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview