FurnitureItalia Reviews - www.glassdiningtable.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
39% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
FurnitureItalia - www.glassdiningtable.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for FurnitureItalia - www.glassdiningtable.co.uk

FurnitureItalia - www.glassdiningtable.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute rubbish”

Written on: 16/07/2020 by dsWright389 (1 review written)

Bought a mattress thru Wowcher their supplier turned out to be Furniture Italia waited for ever finally took delivery after 4 months received wrong mattress took 6 weeks to get them to fetch it back they then wanted us to pay collection charges £50 Wowcher were rubbish no support have to hope I get my refund but I doubt it, STAY AWAY FROM ALL OF THEM we are now going legal, when you finally start getting dialogue going with them they just totally ignore you no apologies all they do is shrug… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Small Double Velvet Divan - VERY POOR QUALITY”

Written on: 13/07/2020 by Gibsondu480 (1 review written)

I purchased a small double velvet divan bed with mattress and headboard via wowcher. The divan base has collapsed, thin board came away from edges on one side and has caused dipping in between the internal supports. I contacted Wowcher & Furniture Italia requesting a full refund and sent photos of the fault. I was advised that the bed was past the 6 month warranty, I purchased in December and I contact at beginning of July. There has been no offer the replace, despite the fact that this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Can't return anything”

Written on: 08/07/2020 by Cheesedoffcustomers (1 review written)

The initial part was good, delivered within 4 days of order. No issues there, but that's where it stops. The quality of the bed is awful and is absolutely not a reduced £900 bed. When I looked behind the drawer, there were nails sticking out everywhere. So we asked to return it and were given a number that is automated and states that it will take incoming calls. The support staff continually promise calls backs but they never do. Support staff respond to emails when Wowcher cc'd in but never… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Customer53's Response to Cheesedoffcustomers's Review

Written on: 13/07/2020

Just submitted a review myself, divan base collapsed, would not refund or replace as past 6 months 'warranty'

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“bed not been delivered”

Written on: 29/06/2020 by Potter91 (1 review written)

Ordered 2 single bed and only 1 delivered, i have sent several emails and no response, im not happy at all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service!”

Written on: 24/06/2020

I ordered a bed and mattress set through Wowcher and all was fine and the product arrived. The first problem was the clips keeping the bed together (divan) they wouldn’t stay in place and after an injury we added some side clips to the bed to keep it together which worked. We then noticed that the mattress was starting to dip in areas and the springs were making a great deal of noise. The mattress was becoming very uncomfortable. I contacted customer services regarding this with pictures but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Recall2020's Comment

Written on: 16/07/2020

I would agree entirely with this customer, we had exactly the same problem but don't give up don't let them win they owe you a duty of care i'm sure, go legal we have I dont care if costs me a fortune I'm not giving up to them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“You get what you pay for”

Written on: 11/06/2020 by MrRussell76 (1 review written)

After seeing most of the reviews on here I was expecting the worst when I brought a double bed and memory foam mattress from Wowcher for my son. After 2 cancellations( of which they informed me of) the items turned up yesterday. They do say when purchased it may take up to 2 weeks delivery due to covid 19. Once unbox the bed does feel light and fairly cheap but the instructions that were included were easy to follow and once put together the bed feels quite solid. The mattress I feel isn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service ”

Written on: 05/06/2020 by Veryunsatisfiedcustomer1991 (1 review written)

I ordered a rattan garden set from Wowcher, they delivered the wrong colour and I waited a month for a replacement. When the replacement arrived, upon assembling it had mud on it clearly second hand. I purchased this set in March. And I am still waiting for answers and a partial refund from then. Disgusting company. Absolutely no regards for their customers once they have your money I would give this company 0 stars if I could… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sapphire 3000 Pocket Quilted Mattress”

Written on: 28/05/2020 by TaliaHolder (1 review written)

Ordered from Wowcher a few weeks ago. Delivered today. Delivery date was changed, and given the circumstances I'd give Furniture Italia 10 out of 10 as it could of taken a lot longer. This was explained in the terms and conditions at the time of ordering. Confirmation for dates were via email from Wowcher, but received a text message from the company delivering giving an allocated time slot between 7am - 1pm the day before delivery. Arrived at 7.45am in perfect condition. Exactly as pictured on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money ”

Written on: 20/05/2020 by Veronicaf189 (1 review written)

Bought a orthopaedic spring memory foam mattress from furniture italia via Wowcher. Waste of money, arrived a few weeks late, definitely not the one pictured on Wowcher. If I knew I’d end up with this ryoe Of product I would never have purchased it or wasted my money. Contacted them straight away delivery and hey ho not had any form of response. Shame their service isn’t as good as how quickly they took the money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Angelaforrest's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2020

Did u get any response I've had same delivered today absolutely rubbish and my mattress has NO FIRE LABELS SO illegal!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

N123J's Comment

Written on: 07/06/2020

I’m trying to return it and taking about 3-4days to get a response for each email.
When I did get my 2nd reply as I’d sent I pictures of what I ordered and what I ended up with Iv been told colours and stitching may vary.
As far as I’m concerned they are completely different mattresses..
To return it, I have to pay £19.99 In advance Before they refund
Oh and I’m wary of that as they have not responded to how and when I will get my refund - Iv already lost out of delivery cost.

To be honest I just want it out of my house. But they are making it difficult to return. Awful.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Recall2020's Comment

Written on: 16/07/2020

Same as us, exactly wrong mattress delivered when I contacted them they did say colours vary, however no labels on the mattress could have been anything, contacted Trading Standards on their advice went to my card holder am now going down the path of getting my money back thru card holder. Don't give up make them pay they are doing it all the while, one good thing for you at least they only quoted £19 from you for return it was £50 from us. Good Luck

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

N123J's Comment

Written on: 16/07/2020

They eventually collected the mattress, perceiver as when I called them out of “a good will gesture”

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money! Very poor customer service”

Written on: 15/05/2020 by KorbinDixon (1 review written)

I recently bought the 4 piece rattan garden furniture. Straight away the cushions of the furniture flew away so i contacted the company and asked for replacement as its only been a couple weeks of purchase. I spent a lot of money and they do not replace the cushions!!! Customer service is very poor as It took them a few days to reply to my email with just an apology saying they cant replace. This is supposed to be a garden furniture, meant to stay outside, the cushions should stay where they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful company”

Written on: 04/05/2020 by Cahillhv135 (1 review written)

Do not order from this company whatsoever. They mislead about delivery times and refunds. Do not order from this company spend the £50 more and go elsewhere. I cancelled an order with them. I then ordered from a different company. My order was processed and I received delivery and I put the furniture together yet F.I couldn’t even process my refund. I ordered the exact same item too. Says it all. They will try to blame the delivery company but that’s bs as it was the same delivery company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wowcher stay away”

Written on: 28/04/2020

Please dont buy of wowcher from this company this is one of the worst companies to buy from had to get my bank to try get my money back where is trading standards or watchdog when you need them. Hope this helps good people not to buy online bargains complete rubbish stay away… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Njackson's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2020

Hello did it take long to go through the bank I am in the same position as you absolutely joke off a company and website

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eilidhmacleod's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2020

Same! I've escalated my complaint to trading standards. Customer service is shocking and I've been waiting over a month for my delivery....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pollyhogan's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2020

I’m the same! I actually received a telephone cal from them today informing me that they have received a “faulty” batch and can not deliver until July/August or I can have a refund... what a joke.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“CHEAP INFERIOR PRODUCT”

Written on: 16/04/2020 by susanhuggins (1 review written)

Ordered four-piece rattan furniture set stating reduced from £569.01 to £149 well I thought bargain! No complaints re communication and delivery. The product however is very cheap and I'd say worth about £50.00 and beware of small print £24.99 for delivery. I could kick myself as I am usually quite astute but failed to read the reviews prior to purchasing. I will also never use Wowcher again either!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish ”

Written on: 19/03/2020 by Greg65 (1 review written)

The bed I ordered was write the head board was wrong won they have not even phoned me I got mine from wowcher not impressed they operate out of Birmingham I didnt even get phone call they just turned up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bed headboard mattress ”

Written on: 30/01/2020 by Lolamo (1 review written)

I have just recieved my bed and the headboard is broken and I messaged them but no reply. I got my bed through wowoucher and im not happy with it. I had no commucation till half an hour prior to delivery absolutely shocking service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse company ever”

Written on: 29/01/2020 by Stevie1987uk (1 review written)

Purchased a mattress from wowcher. Images of mattress and description is definately not what arrived. Their 'manager' said the pictures look exactly the same and if I wanted to return they would charge me 19.99 I have even spoken to the CAB and dreams beds and they have said it is not a memory foam quilted mattress. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Happy with what I bought ”

Written on: 22/01/2020 by RBM123 (1 review written)

I do not normally write a review but decided I will for once just because I purchased a bed from Wowcher without checking the reviews. Looked on here and automatically regretted buying the bed as I expected the worse going by the reviews, delivery came on time. I was emailed and texted through out whole process. The delivery man helped me get the bed in the house. The bed looks like it cost a lot more then what I bought it for, the mattress is one of the most comfortable mattress I’ve slept… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Emilywaters's Response to RBM123's Review

Written on: 05/02/2020

I'm so relieved to read your review after all those bad ones, I have a bed being delivered tomorrow and like you have only just read reviews. Fingers crossed it turns out well

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gemmarackleyelkins's reply to Emilywaters's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2020

Hi just read your review as I too have ordered a bed, but am now anxious after reading some reviews! How is your bed? I’m hoping all is well.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Mattress”

Written on: 12/01/2020 by xkPope297 (1 review written)

Bought bed and mattress with a Wowcher deal,matress was supposed to be sprung and memory foam. . NO MEMORY FOAM!!! I wouldn't let a dog sleep on it, absolutely pile of rubbish! I am currently having the matress reviewed as furniture Italia seem to think it is acceptable to falsely advertise!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gabriellafoszt's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2020

It happened to me as well. Ordered the small double divan bed, with memory foam mattress, and they sent me a spring mattress, completely rubbish. When I got in contact with them, via email and let then know I need the memory foam mattress they advertised (not the spring one I got) and I was told I need to pay extra, I've told them I want them to organise a collection date and refund my money. Was noticed there will be a £48 collection fee. Of course I haven't agreed with because it wasn't my fault they've sent the wrong mattress. Ever since then, and this was 13th of Jan 2020, haven't heard from them. I tried to Google a phone number, but I couldn't find any. My next step is to go to the Council to open a Trading Standard dispute and drag them into the court.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alexwarrilow's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2020

They trade under dining tables UK. There address and contact number is on there

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stevie1987Uk's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2020

I am having the exact same issue

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible company ”

Written on: 16/12/2019 by Lozbot (1 review written)

Ordered a 2 drawer divan bed and mattress from wowcher. Drawers arrived same side, not both sides foot end as expected. Mattress not memory foam as described. Broken headboard screw. Paid exchange fee for correct drawer placement (making cost equal to 4 drawer bed) and received bed piece in wrong colour with no drawers. Customer services did not contact to arrange convenient delivery time. No compensation offered from customer services manager. Terrible company, will never order from them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“broken bed”

Written on: 07/10/2019 by mrssw1 (1 review written)

Bought a bed throw wowcher from furnitureitalia in febuary 2019 , mattress broke e-mailed wowcher they told me to e-mail company which is furnitureitalia which i did ,They replied by asking for photos which i sent .There reply is because i bought bed threw wowcher there sorry they cannot help , as it is over six months .Also the bed was sold as a memory foam which it was not . I found them to so unhelpful there e-mails were so short .So we are left with a mattress that cant be slept on after 6… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
overview