You Garden Reviews - www.yougarden.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
You Garden - www.yougarden.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for You Garden - www.yougarden.com

You Garden - www.yougarden.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking!”

Written on: 21/10/2022 by Carsenk448 (1 review written)

Ordered a large quantity of plants for a customers garden. No mention that it would take over 2 weeks to arrive and all I have is nearly £200 worth of scratty looking plants that are nowhere near ready to plant out !I doubt most will survive a week! Customer service is rubbish and packaging was very poor too. Plants on top of each other

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Plant died within a few months”

Written on: 24/02/2022

Purchased a small plant last year. It was virtually dead in a few months. Phoned up and sent photos and emails. Plant was on a lifetime guarantee, however in order to get a replacement I was expected to pay another £6.99 postage. This would have meant that I paid £6.99 for the plant and £13.98 for the postage. And no guarantee that the new plant would be healthy. I phoned customer services again but was told that the only way I could get a replacement was to pay the postage as this was company policy. I will never buy plants from here again. You get much better service from other online plant suppliers. If I could give zero stars I would!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Non delivery of order”

Written on: 18/06/2021 by Madeline30 (1 review written)

My order is yet to arrive after three week wait. They don't answer e-mails and no phone contact number seems to exist. They say to write for reply within 7 days. E-mails say they are answered in 24 hours-not the case. Very disapointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use”

Written on: 17/06/2021 by MartianGentian (1 review written)

Plants not delivered. Customer service appalling. Won’t provide a refund. Missed the season to actually buy elsewhere even if I write off the money. They DO NOT CARE. Very sad as at a time like this our gardens are our lifeline…..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful dreadful dreadful”

Written on: 18/05/2020 by DennisGarvey (1 review written)

Ordered 11 items 6th April, they took payment on 7th April. Had to keep chasing them. They ignored e-mails, sent automated responses to other e-mails, and when they did reply gave misleading dispatch information. After 38 days of waiting for 8 of the items we sent an e-mail cancelling the order and requesting a refund. They ignored this e-mail, but a day later dispatched 7 of the items. What a coincidence! Quality was OK but not great - for example some of the dwarf conifers were very unhappy. And 1 item is still outstanding after 42 days. A very negative experience - WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful experience”

Written on: 15/05/2020 by DennisGarvey (1 review written)

Made lockdown even worse. Ordered 6th May, money taken 7th May, now 37 days later still waiting for 8 out of 11 items. E-mails either receive no response, an automated response, or a misleading response. Sent e-mail cancelling remaining items on 13th May, only to receive an e-mail confirming dispatch on the 14th May! What an unlikely coincidence, because you are not allowed to cancel once items are dispatched! Later on the 14th May received another dispatch e-mail only showing 3 of the remaining 8 items dispatched?? So which is it - 3 item dispatch or full items dispatch? Either way there is little we can do about it - OTHER THAN TO NEVER USE THEIR SERVICES AGAIN.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude, late, and awful! - Avoid!”

Written on: 24/04/2020 by cePrice1970 (1 review written)

My complaint is about the below. I never really do this, but I am going to spend a small portion of each day leaving reviews about my experience with this company until my order arrives. My complaints and issues are regarding: 1) The service and the false information provided regarding delivery times 2) The attitude and customer service of the person I just spoke to  I placed an order on 10th April. I received an email saying I will receive delivery of my order within 14 days (no mention of 14 working days!). After calling to chase an order, I have just been informed that even though I placed an order on 10th April and received an email to confirm a 14 day delivery time (maximum), I should now wait for delivery between the 1st and 2nd week of May! Yes there is a crisis, but it's not like this company is the NHS, they are making a profit!!!! My complaint is that if it was going to take 21 working days, I should have been informed at the point of ordering, not left stranded guessing when an order may or may not come based on what I was told in the confirmation email. It is unacceptable, even at this time, to leave paying customers absolutely guessing and then attack them when they call to question what is going on. This brings me onto my next complaint against the person who answered the phone. He seemed not to give a damn that customers should be valued! He asked me several times if I wanted to cancel it or let it stand. In truth, it sounded like he would have prefer me to cancel. However, I obviously want the items which is why I ordered them! He was then happy to inform me that even writing this email to complain will mean I’ll have to wait 14 days for a response! Rather than looking at a solution or acknowledging anything I was saying he just kept repeating himself and got more and more aggressive, and kept asking if I wanted to cancel or not. He even said he was going to end the call as we weren't getting anywhere - surely that's the customer's prerogative?! At first, I thought I had found a garden centre that is online and has positive reviews. However, after this experience, if they do not resolve it adequately, I will never use them again! Absolutely horrendous! I want the products, so I shall await the delivery. However, I wouldn't advise anyone to subject themselves to this type of service. I have already started planning and need the products, but the service and response was so far beyond what anyone would expect as even average customer service!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“On the 19th February I ordered compost nothing came by...”

Written on: 02/03/2017 by Coughlinrg1969 (1 review written)

On the 19th February I ordered compost nothing came by 27th Feb. I went onto my order which stated the item was out of stock so I rang yougarden they said it wasn't so they would find out why and send me an email. I received an email saying there was a problem with payment but in there terms and conditions payment is only charged on dispatch of item. As my order stated stock out of order how could I pay. In my 72years this is the first time I have had anything like this. But I am going to report them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview