TradePlumbing Reviews - www.tradeplumbing.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
TradePlumbing - www.tradeplumbing.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for TradePlumbing - www.tradeplumbing.co.uk

TradePlumbing - www.tradeplumbing.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“5 star experience”

Written on: 20/10/2021 by AmariShelton337 (1 review written)

I had a good experience with this company, my order was originally out of stock but I was kept informed via email, initially I felt like I wasnt informed but it was my own fault as they use an automated email system to keep customers informed, I can imagine it is difficult to do it any other way with such a large customer base Anyway my out of stock arrived around the ETA given and was happy with the quality of the product, the price paid and the overall service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivered cheap alternative, and won't agree to refund”

Written on: 17/12/2020 by colintd (1 review written)

I waited almost two weeks for a nice looking, but expensive aluminium towel rail, when I had been told it should arrive in 3-5days. I eventually received a cheap painted steel unit, very much like the reviewer on the 3rd Dec (so not a one-off picking error...) Given the run around via chat and email, and when I eventually spoke to someone on the phone I was told I had to use email, and not to call again! Similarly "livechat" person simply disconnected. Usual COVID excuses, but bottom line no interest in trying to resolve my problem, instead falling back on a "24 hour email ticket system", where they eventually send replies which don't answer the key questions! Still waiting for a refund. Update: I've just had a reply to my last email, which now says it will take 2-5 days to get a response via email! "Hello, Thank you for your email. I will be dealing with your request, I will endeavour to come back to you with the relevant information as quickly as possible, at present please allow 2 - 5 working days for a response. Kind Regards Customer Service & Sales Advisor" Advice to tradeplumbing: If you can't get the ordered part, contact the customer and give them a refund; don't send a cheap alternative and then make them jump through hoops to get a refund (which I still don't have).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely Poor Performance & Service”

Written on: 07/05/2016 by Dowling475 (1 review written)

Mid January we ordered and paid for a designer radiator, several days later we were told it was not in stock but was expected mid February. We said this was OK but it had to arrive by 1st March (kitchen being fitted). No communication from Trade Plumbing so I chased them. Delivery was now due mid March. We ordered a double radiator in stead, they delivered a single. They picked up and after much chasing we got a radiator JUST in time. We were due a refund and 2 magnetic towel bars. I had to continually chase for the refund which I eventually got 3 months after payment was taken. I chased many times for the towel bars but they sent me cheap tacky non-magnetic ones instead. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE IT WILL GIVE YOU ULCERS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 09/10/2015 by Hoof7 (1 review written)

I ordered a sink, bath and toilet to receive a bath a week later. Another week later no sink or toilet or email to notify me what was happening with my order. I then emailed them to ask what was going on, they replied to tell me they had no stock and there suppliers also. They could supply me a different set the following week at a higher price totally different from what I'd ordered. I then had to ask for a refund but they would not refund any of the £54 delivery cost. Whole order was a nightmare my plumber has been waiting over 2 weeks for half an order.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Effortless order - but an option to query delivery...”

Written on: 12/02/2015 by Wood1982 (1 review written)

Effortless order - but an option to query delivery time/date would be useful, given the size and weight of my purchase

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good service”

Written on: 07/10/2011

Very good service, second radiator I've ordered this year. Second one arrived one day later but customer service kept me informed of the delay. Will definitely use Trade Plumbing again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview