Tool Station Reviews - www.toolstation.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
40% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tool Station - www.toolstation.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tool Station - www.toolstation.com

Tool Station - www.toolstation.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Super St Alban's staff”

Written on: 24/06/2020 by 51Doherty (1 review written)

Used to shop in Screwfix. During lockdown staff in St Alban's exceptional. Queue at Screwfix or grab and go at Toolstation. Really great job… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware of this company and their robbing behaviour!! I...”

Written on: 29/05/2020 by Roche459 (1 review written)

Beware of this company and their robbing behaviour!! I returned a few items as wrong size, as they didn’t have correct size in stock they had to order for delivery, I asked if there was a delivery charge and was told NO. It was all put through and not given a receipt due to the virus. On way home I realised I paid far too much for items so returned to store to clarify, only to be told I paid £5 delivery and gesture of good will I could have a credit. Next day I needed more items so used the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Wrong order delivered, nearly a week later than promised”

Written on: 18/05/2020 by Jaceyf135 (1 review written)

I ordered a 5L can of Danish Oil with next day delivery indicated. A parcel finally arrived a week later but it contained a tin or masonry paint! I emailed Customer Services and got an almost by return reply that they are sending the correct product, so 2 stars when it would otherwise have been 1… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Took my money and still have no product 2 weeks later”

Written on: 11/05/2020 by Anastasia10 (1 review written)

2 weeks in, paid for product but never got it and no reply’s to me inquiring about it. Never had Service like this ever! What’s going on? Will you read this and take action? Because you are not any other way I try and get an answer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The place to go!”

Written on: 04/05/2020 by Jingled (1 review written)

Great prices,really helpful,and friendly staff. Ordered online ready to collect in 15 minutes! Excellent array of products, and if not in stock, then available next day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They take your order.Take your money.You Don't recieve...”

Written on: 30/04/2020 by Klee58 (2 reviews written)

They take your order.Take your money.You Don't recieve your products. You don't get a refund. You can't speak to anyone and the emails you get if lucky are covid 19 circulars. Who said R.Turpin was dead? He's alive and well at Toolstation. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Anastasia10's Response to Klee58's Review

Written on: 11/05/2020

Same here!!! Having to use reviews now to get there attention and a reply, and my money back

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“used to be good, now rubbish, off back to screwfix.”

Written on: 17/03/2020 by merczuki (2 reviews written)

used to be good, now rubbish, late deliverys off back to screwfix… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Centeral heating radiator”

Written on: 05/02/2020 by Salraj (1 review written)

Ordered centeral heating radiator on line came damaged on three places, phone them and complained, they collected next day and replaced it, the second one came also damaged, my work got delayed for four days , ended up putting the damaged radiator as could not wait any longer, didn't have transport to go to the store, complained again and asked for some compensation for all that time wasted and using damaged radiator, no help from them. So be careful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not deal with Toolstation”

Written on: 23/05/2019 by johnculligan (1 review written)

Bought petrol chainsaw from Kinning Park branch. Did not work returned to Toolstation and after inspection refused to accept as there was smell of petrol. The tank had been emptied but when opening fuel cap there was a smell of petrol.Unsure how you can operate petrol chainsaw without petrol They asked me to take the product away without any focus on replacement/refund. I told them to keep it on Toolstation premises. Kinning Park now saying they did not receive returned product… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“LED small screw bulbs”

Written on: 22/01/2019 by sjAbernathy239 (1 review written)

Unfortunately didn't have the bulbs I required due to the fact that I ordered from an out of date book but was offered an alternative bulb which I only bought 2 of as they were twice the price but the person I dealt with in Truro was quite helpful. Was expecting a receipt via email but that never turned up unfortunately… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Didn't deliver goods and still trying to get refund!”

Written on: 16/05/2018 by Dave902834 (1 review written)

Promised to deliver by 6pm next day but didn't. Didn't deliver by 6pm day after either. Had to cancel order to get kit in time for a job, which they agreed to. Now 12 days later, still no refund, and being told they've lost some of it within their own depot and won't refund until they've found it. Customer service unhelpful, give different reason each time I call. Instructing bank to recover funds. Never use them again. Can't comment about quality of goods, never got any. Don't be tempted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Everything you need”

Written on: 15/05/2018 by JAnMorris234 (2 reviews written)

Having recently carried out a lot of DIY on our house including new kitchen, bathroom and front door Toolstation have had everything we need. Also had no problems returning items that we ordered by mistake. Top store!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Energy saver bulb purchase/return”

Written on: 05/02/2018

I visited Bedford Toolstation for what should have been a simple purchase after already contacting customer services. I took the blown bulb to store so it could be checked. Initially the rep bought back an incorrect wattage. After nearly half an hour waiting with a young child, the rep returned assuring me it was correct! I left the store and returned home 11 miles away. Went to fit it... wrong fitting!!! Contacted customer services who agreed to send replacement. Again I received wrong item. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Told Off for helping”

Written on: 05/02/2018 by Tyler292 (1 review written)

Went in and ordered a three section ladder , when the ladder was broubht to the desk I opened the ribbon on the counter to help the man give me the ladder One of the other staff told me off rudely for opening the ribbon for him. I picked up my cash and left.I will not return, Screwfix for me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Taking advice from the experts!”

Written on: 18/01/2018 by Colemanig498 (1 review written)

Truro Branch order dated 15th Jan 2018. Only a small order but the person I dealt with was most helpful with a cheery smile and pleasant manner. Your catalogue had been received earlier in the day, most useful to an 83 year old still trying D.I.Y!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“You have No consumer rights 2015 on faulty tools.”

Written on: 31/10/2017 by Alcrane (1 review written)

Purchased a Draper sds+ drill on a Friday 13th which lasted approx 5 hours then chuck would not release tool. Returned it to my local store where bought on the Monday 16th. Member of staff confirmed chuck would not release. Then I was informed that because it was a Draper drill it had to go back to them for an assessment before they would exchange or give a refund. Numerous attempts and 3 weeks later still can not get toolstation to recognise consumer rights for faulty tools within the 30 day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic member of staff”

Written on: 29/09/2017 by Loomis6 (1 review written)

I've got to hand it to the Liverpool branch. She alone helped me out when all others have failed. I was after a drill that could deal with some serious punishment and she went through the catalogue with me and made some suggestions. I'm happy to report that the drill/SDS she suggested is more than capable and I'd recommend that if you want great advise and fantastic customer service then ask for her. Brilliant thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Milwaukee tool repair ”

Written on: 17/09/2017 by Mitchell1962 (1 review written)

Lack of communication. Sent a Milwaukee tool for repair under warranty and aftet 5 weeks they have lost it and tried to give me someone else's second-hand used tool. The branch nor customer services have appolgised. You keep telling them the same story everytime you ring or email. Totally dissatisfied and disappointed with toolstation. Please avoid at all costs. You have been warned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling after sales customer service”

Written on: 08/08/2017 by benrinnes76 (1 review written)

By far and away the most appalling after sales customer service and lack of professionalism I have ever experienced. Both the manager and assistant manager of the Kinning Park North Toolstation couldn't run a bath never mind a store. As for their online 'customer service' team and supervisors at their head office, totally inept on every level to the point where it beggars belief. How they have been recognised by Which? is a mystery… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Late deliverey toolstation customer services not...”

Written on: 16/07/2017 by 177Cochrane (1 review written)

Ordered ladders on Monday for next day delivery on Tuesday anytime up to 6pm , when they didn't arrive I contacted tool station , although they did respond they were not willing to help me in any way. I pre ordered a chain saw from HSS hire for the day on Wednesday and took the day off work but the ladders were not delivered until Weds afternoon so only had half a day to complete the job which was impossible to do. very poor customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview