Tool Station - www.toolstation.com

Click here if this is your business
Tool Station - www.toolstation.com
★★☆☆☆
2.4
37.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tool Station - www.toolstation.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tool Station - www.toolstation.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Over-Charging then say Won't Refund”

★☆☆☆☆

written by reviewcentrejohn on 24/01/2024

Terrible service, website showing original correct prices, I got charged higher prices, showing online correct before and after still original prices. Had to wait a week after spending hours comparing all the over-charges and they say, sorry and won't refund or return the over-charges!! Not good enough ToolStation, will go back to Screwfix.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great customer service”

★★★★★

written by EricMBrown on 06/12/2023

Great customer service from the Team at the Stourbridge branch, thank you!! Item ordered twice by mistake and refunded promptly

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hawksmoor mower won’t start”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JRBoughton on 11/11/2023

I bought this 144cc push petrol lawnmower 3 month ago. It originally wouldn’t start but dies out after a few seconds after much time with “core support” I was told to change the petrol - this I did and it worked twice. Now however I have the same problem. Apparently I can’t return it to store but have to package it up and send it to another location to see if it is repairable. As I understand my consumer rights I should be able to return it to the store and get a replacement that hopefully does work. Why is this not the case? The packaging to return it costs about £30 meanwhile I’m with out a mower. Also Core support require their code this does not appear on the product or the handbook the only one that does is sku 7584 - XSS46F which they done recognise!.And won’t talk to you without it? Given Hawksmoor is a product of Toolstation and created by them I find this unbelievable. Please just let me return it to my store at Debden and let me have a replacemen

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't want to know and don't care”

★★☆☆☆

written by HonestWilco on 11/10/2023

Ordered duct tape and pipe wrap (90 piece bundle). Duct tape delivered and left in middle of drive where it was going to get run over 30 plus m from any doorway, Third time in a row Evri have doen this. Ordered 5 units got 4. Pipe wrap one solitary piece was delivered not 90. Web site said order fulfilled / completed. Tied their web bot, useless kept going back to square one. Rang this morning 47 people ahead of me in queue at 9am took 30 mins + to be answered then ages trying to get to the bottom of it - They said they were out of stock, so why did they take the order and say they had fulfilled it. Offered a refund (would take 7 or mores to process)- great now a day behind and wasted an hour or more in addition, my time is also valuable. Found local Toolstation store had same product in stock to buy individually but only 80 pieces not 90 so ordered paying more for 80 than I had already paid for the no show 90. They would not make good the discrepancy. So had to spend 3+ hours sorting this, £20+ on fuel etc driving to local store, lost a days work on the project and so forth. They did however offer me two fingers in suggesting an ex gratia payment of £3.00 was generous. Cost to me at the end of the day in the region of £160 over and above the cost of the goods. An this is a company I have spent some £100k with over the years. Screwfix here I come.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by sbHuber74 on 07/10/2023

I recently purchased a euro lock from your Bootle branch on Merseyside and the service I received was really fantastic. The lady who served me, sourced the lock I really needed to do the job and along with her excellent colleagues saved me time, money and what would have been real frustration. If only all service was this good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Helpful staff ”

★★★★★

written by iaHull271 on 04/07/2023

I would like to recommend tool station for the very friendly and helpful staff. I went in to purchase some light bulbs which they unfortunately did not have in stock so they sourced which branches had them and then the lady working on Saturday rang Kettering and asked them to keep the 2 they had for me which I subsequently went to get. Thank you very much for finding them for me. I must also add that the lady said she would get some from Hinckley for me when she was going on Wednesday if I couldn't go to Kettering.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Boston Branch”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RobJarman on 10/12/2022

Boston Branch. Ordered online and went to click and collect as normally. Waited till next counter person became available. They ignored me standing there and started serving the next person in the till queue. I asked if anyone was doing click and collect. I was told no you need to queue and he turned back to the person he'd started serving. If that was the case why not tell me when I first walked in and stood at the counter. I'd been there 5mins patiently waiting for the next person to finish. The queue was around the store about 8 people. Gave up just went to Screwfix got served pleasantly and promptly without pre-ordering. Enough to make me think about giving up on Toolstation. If click and collect is not available then remove it as an option on the website.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Next day delivery forget it go somewhere else”

★☆☆☆☆

written by cwPugh64 on 29/07/2022

I ordered dry pipe tester which was promised next day delivery but after four day waiting refund was issued it took them to realise stuff is not available let alone next delivery Next I ordered some Flexi ploytho pipe with isolation Volve one part of order delivered other one disappeared I chased back to local store they didn't have clue call parcel force they rebooked but nothing happens Guess what after week order arrived with no updates while I went to screw fix Done my project pack your tool this is not business

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“5 weeks waiting for repair pick up, absolutely useless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Honeylemon on 12/07/2022

Wish i could paste all the 18 emails from Toolstation, Hawksmoor and Coreservices. Ive put Hawksmoor because all 3 are the same company, and trying to get through the idiocy of the people working there beggars belief. 5 weeks of a petrol lawn mower boxed ready to go with QR code on top of box, in my lounge, and yesterdays organised pick up with TNT by Core Services, never happened, so emailed TNT and got reply within hour asking for serial and model number. I have provided everything bar my medical records during the emails to/from this company 18 so far. Sent photos and receipts 4 times and written at least 6 times. I am at my wits end, and im off to Small Claims Court because i am not giving these people £209 for a piece of rubbish!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ridiculous!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jadeemma89 on 15/06/2022

I ordered some chicken wire which was the wrong stuff I went back to get a refund! No refund given because I was a few days out of the returns date! The item was unused and unwrapped!! Waste of time!!! Think I’ll stick to Screwfix from now on!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Give me my money!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GEORGIE0987654321 on 23/04/2022

If I could give 0 starts I would. Made an online order which didn't go though with an error saying please try again, however money was debited yo card. No order number received or email received of confirmation. When going to store on Hall Road they said I had not got an order number so no purchase. Even though clearly my bank has been charged for an online purchase... I showed this and they said it must be pending, but no it has been spent and days later still not refunded. I contacted customer service who said that I need a order number to prove my purchase. I do not have this because my purchase was apparently voided and there was an error... but not enough of an error for you not to take my money and my bank has proof of this. After much emailing they have said thay have been having online websites issues and as I cannot prove that I made this purchase without an order number and I will have to contact my bank. Again I have no order number because your website had a malfunction. You have my money and I habe no items! I want my refund or my item. You are a big company! What is wrong with you?!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid at all costs. Customer service does not exist”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hughes452 on 08/12/2021

Awful customer service. Placed an order which was subsequently cancelled without any explanation and it was only following several live chats and emails that I received an explanation. Quick enough to take payment but not to give explanations for cancelling order.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“It's gone downhill fast”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lhClay272 on 30/10/2021

When TooStation started I was impressed with their range and price with just minimum purchase £10 for free delivery. This is now £25. The range has also shrunk but the biggest problem is that they use PARCFORCE for their courier which is the UK's worst, most unreliable courier. So many times have they failed to deliver next day. I have even paid the extra £5 for special delivery but nothing has arrived. Trying to phone for help is pointless as they have supposed queues for an answer of half an hour. I guess they are still using that tired old chestnut excuse: "Sorry it's the COVID problem"...NO it is NOT...you are deliberately choosing not to employ enough personnel to answer your phone lines. BOTTOM LINE: I'm going back to good old SCREWFIX..PS I also don't like the weird creepy response of their in store counter staff..They always treat you like their doing you a big favour by serving you...AVOID...go to Screwfix they always seem happy there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mthorngate's Comment

Written on: 10/11/2021

Have to agree it has gone downhill especially in Tilehurst branch
Staff are about as much use as a chocolate teapot where the previous ones were always helpful

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Friendly louth toolstation ”

★★★★★

written by Steelcitywhelpingboxes on 22/08/2021

Went today I use all the time in fact I was told they've never seen so many orders as on my account ,staff were brilliant at louth especially one thanks alot for your help pal

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast polite service ”

★★★★★

written by jillcole on 13/08/2021

Competitive prices fast service polite and helpful staff very good quality items. Often tell family and friends to go to toolstation

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgusting customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kinleyi403 on 01/05/2021

I witnessed today on a video posted on Facebook the worst behaviour from a member of your staff towards a female customer. He was incredibly disrespectful and vile. His behaviour and language was disgusting. I will never use your company if this is the sort of customer service you allow.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Wonderful Service”

★★★★★

written by ckTaylor369 on 11/03/2021

had to get some tools. Was fast and very easy to get, service was very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disconnected if u want made complain ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Misza4166 on 08/11/2020

Try contact toolstation over 25 min Over chat. When i was connected its take me 10 minutes to explain return situation. When I ask how I can made official complain I was disconnected. Try contact over phone for almost 4 hours nothing been connected

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Crazy - Very strange - Unbelievable experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 499Eaton on 02/11/2020

Thursday 29th Oct. 2020, I visited Toolstation, Kidderminster, Worcester Road, to purchase an Ebb + Flo Kitchen Mixer Tap £39.98 and two valves. I used a £5 Money Off Voucher. I was served by the Assistant Manager who I gave all the item details on a piece of paper. I was disappointed when he said that they had no stock and explained that I had just checked on my computer and that this branch has 4 listed? He said they would have one for me tomorrow and so I paid and left. I was a little annoyed when I returned today, Friday 29th Oct. 2020, to find they had requested the wrong tap? In fact the assistant said the tap that I wanted was in stock and that they have 4? Not impressed. I had decided that I needed a Lever ball Valve £5.88 (34448) and handed over a slip of paper again with all the details. I nearly paid when I noticed that I was being charged £10.88 for a valve listed at £5.88? Not impressed. Now the Manageress is involved. She said 'The System' will not let me buy it at the listed price??? 'Computer Say No' I must have been there 30 minutes arguing with the Manageress that this is 'Crazy! I even said I would walk back in the shop again with the order and call myself 'Bill Smith' but she said she will still charge me £10.88!!! I said to her what if I return tomorrow? She said she will still charge me £10.88!!! I thought this cannot be real. Then she suggested that I pay another additional £5 for the tap i.e. yesterdays order and then I can have the valve for the listed catalog price of £5.88?? On the verge of loosing my temper I said 'Forget it I'll buy from SCREWFIX!' Which I did. Same valve, 3p cheaper. I am a pensioner in the 'clinically vulnerable' group and because of this I have been in 'Self Isolation' for months. The last thing I needed was a stressful, ridiculous situation like this and one that puts me in a 'Risk environment' longer than necessary. Perhaps your staff could do with some re-training?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“WARNING dodgy business practices going on”

★☆☆☆☆

written by higher87 on 24/09/2020

Placed an online order and paid for my items on collecting the goods from my local branch I was informed that one of my items was not on my order so wasn't provided. On checking my account the item is clearly there and paid for. this is not the first time I have had suspicions of dodgy dealing going on at this branch. Reported the matter to Toolstation customer services to date no reply. The bottom line Toolstation have been paid for goods they have not supplied, there customer service so far is non existent. I would therefore be extremely weary about using this company in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview