Tool Station Reviews - www.toolstation.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
38% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tool Station - www.toolstation.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tool Station - www.toolstation.com

Tool Station - www.toolstation.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Give me my money!!!”

Written on: 23/04/2022 by GEORGIE0987654321 (1 review written)

If I could give 0 starts I would. Made an online order which didn't go though with an error saying please try again, however money was debited yo card. No order number received or email received of confirmation. When going to store on Hall Road they said I had not got an order number so no purchase. Even though clearly my bank has been charged for an online purchase... I showed this and they said it must be pending, but no it has been spent and days later still not refunded. I contacted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs. Customer service does not exist”

Written on: 08/12/2021 by Hughes452 (1 review written)

Awful customer service. Placed an order which was subsequently cancelled without any explanation and it was only following several live chats and emails that I received an explanation. Quick enough to take payment but not to give explanations for cancelling order… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“It's gone downhill fast”

Written on: 30/10/2021 by lhClay272 (1 review written)

When TooStation started I was impressed with their range and price with just minimum purchase £10 for free delivery. This is now £25. The range has also shrunk but the biggest problem is that they use PARCFORCE for their courier which is the UK's worst, most unreliable courier. So many times have they failed to deliver next day. I have even paid the extra £5 for special delivery but nothing has arrived. Trying to phone for help is pointless as they have supposed queues for an answer of half… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mthorngate's Comment

Written on: 10/11/2021

Have to agree it has gone downhill especially in Tilehurst branch
Staff are about as much use as a chocolate teapot where the previous ones were always helpful

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Friendly louth toolstation ”

Written on: 22/08/2021 by Steelcitywhelpingboxes (1 review written)

Went today I use all the time in fact I was told they've never seen so many orders as on my account ,staff were brilliant at louth especially one thanks alot for your help pal… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast polite service ”

Written on: 13/08/2021 by jillcole (1 review written)

Competitive prices fast service polite and helpful staff very good quality items. Often tell family and friends to go to toolstation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting customer service ”

Written on: 01/05/2021 by Kinleyi403 (1 review written)

I witnessed today on a video posted on Facebook the worst behaviour from a member of your staff towards a female customer. He was incredibly disrespectful and vile. His behaviour and language was disgusting. I will never use your company if this is the sort of customer service you allow… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful Service”

Written on: 11/03/2021 by ckTaylor369 (1 review written)

had to get some tools. Was fast and very easy to get, service was very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disconnected if u want made complain ”

Written on: 08/11/2020 by Misza4166 (2 reviews written)

Try contact toolstation over 25 min Over chat. When i was connected its take me 10 minutes to explain return situation. When I ask how I can made official complain I was disconnected. Try contact over phone for almost 4 hours nothing been connected … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Crazy - Very strange - Unbelievable experience”

Written on: 02/11/2020 by 499Eaton (1 review written)

Thursday 29th Oct. 2020, I visited Toolstation, Kidderminster, Worcester Road, to purchase an Ebb + Flo Kitchen Mixer Tap £39.98 and two valves. I used a £5 Money Off Voucher. I was served by the Assistant Manager who I gave all the item details on a piece of paper. I was disappointed when he said that they had no stock and explained that I had just checked on my computer and that this branch has 4 listed? He said they would have one for me tomorrow and so I paid and left. I was a little… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WARNING dodgy business practices going on”

Written on: 24/09/2020 by higher87 (1 review written)

Placed an online order and paid for my items on collecting the goods from my local branch I was informed that one of my items was not on my order so wasn't provided. On checking my account the item is clearly there and paid for. this is not the first time I have had suspicions of dodgy dealing going on at this branch. Reported the matter to Toolstation customer services to date no reply. The bottom line Toolstation have been paid for goods they have not supplied, there customer service so far… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Unreliable delivery claim+p-poor c-service & they know...”

Written on: 08/07/2020 by Serranovp442 (1 review written)

Re: CANCEL this Toolstation Order  Bottom line: P-Poor performance. Unreliable delivery claim. Automated[?] and ineffectual response. Hi,  Regarding the crystal clear message I sent asking toolstation to cancel the order because of the length of time it would take to arrive [which I was advised of by text after the delivery was due], and your reply asking me to advise if a refund or replacement would be most suitable. I specified cancel in my initial email and gave the specific reason… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Super St Alban's staff”

Written on: 24/06/2020 by 51Doherty (1 review written)

Used to shop in Screwfix. During lockdown staff in St Alban's exceptional. Queue at Screwfix or grab and go at Toolstation. Really great job… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware of this company and their robbing behaviour!! I...”

Written on: 29/05/2020 by Roche459 (1 review written)

Beware of this company and their robbing behaviour!! I returned a few items as wrong size, as they didn’t have correct size in stock they had to order for delivery, I asked if there was a delivery charge and was told NO. It was all put through and not given a receipt due to the virus. On way home I realised I paid far too much for items so returned to store to clarify, only to be told I paid £5 delivery and gesture of good will I could have a credit. Next day I needed more items so used the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Wrong order delivered, nearly a week later than promised”

Written on: 18/05/2020 by Jaceyf135 (1 review written)

I ordered a 5L can of Danish Oil with next day delivery indicated. A parcel finally arrived a week later but it contained a tin or masonry paint! I emailed Customer Services and got an almost by return reply that they are sending the correct product, so 2 stars when it would otherwise have been 1… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Took my money and still have no product 2 weeks later”

Written on: 11/05/2020 by Anastasia10 (1 review written)

2 weeks in, paid for product but never got it and no reply’s to me inquiring about it. Never had Service like this ever! What’s going on? Will you read this and take action? Because you are not any other way I try and get an answer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The place to go!”

Written on: 04/05/2020 by Jingled (1 review written)

Great prices,really helpful,and friendly staff. Ordered online ready to collect in 15 minutes! Excellent array of products, and if not in stock, then available next day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They take your order.Take your money.You Don't recieve...”

Written on: 30/04/2020 by Klee58 (2 reviews written)

They take your order.Take your money.You Don't recieve your products. You don't get a refund. You can't speak to anyone and the emails you get if lucky are covid 19 circulars. Who said R.Turpin was dead? He's alive and well at Toolstation. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Anastasia10's Response to Klee58's Review

Written on: 11/05/2020

Same here!!! Having to use reviews now to get there attention and a reply, and my money back

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“used to be good, now rubbish, off back to screwfix.”

Written on: 17/03/2020 by merczuki (2 reviews written)

used to be good, now rubbish, late deliverys off back to screwfix… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Centeral heating radiator”

Written on: 05/02/2020 by Salraj (1 review written)

Ordered centeral heating radiator on line came damaged on three places, phone them and complained, they collected next day and replaced it, the second one came also damaged, my work got delayed for four days , ended up putting the damaged radiator as could not wait any longer, didn't have transport to go to the store, complained again and asked for some compensation for all that time wasted and using damaged radiator, no help from them. So be careful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not deal with Toolstation”

Written on: 23/05/2019 by johnculligan (1 review written)

Bought petrol chainsaw from Kinning Park branch. Did not work returned to Toolstation and after inspection refused to accept as there was smell of petrol. The tank had been emptied but when opening fuel cap there was a smell of petrol.Unsure how you can operate petrol chainsaw without petrol They asked me to take the product away without any focus on replacement/refund. I told them to keep it on Toolstation premises. Kinning Park now saying they did not receive returned product… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview