Tiger Sheds Reviews - www.tigersheds.com

★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
69% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tiger Sheds - www.tigersheds.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tiger Sheds - www.tigersheds.com

Tiger Sheds - www.tigersheds.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Warped boards letting in rain”

Written on: 21/07/2021 by Alexbarker81 (1 review written)

Don't expect your shed to last 6 months. They have no interest once they have your money: "Thank you for your email. I am sorry to see that you have experienced warping in some of your panels. This will most likely have happened, due to the adverse weather conditions we have been experiencing over last 6 months. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide replacement boards as in our Guarantee we do not cover warping of boards this is stated in our terms and conditions. I apologise for any… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“awful quality sheds with even worse customer service”

Written on: 09/04/2021 by Dannab397 (1 review written)

****Upadate***** shed now 9 months old.. mutiple leaks, pools of water on the floor. Tried to use the "unbeatable gurantee" , however no luck. Apparently it leaks by design!!! - what a joke this company is paid over £1500 for a shed hoping it would be strong and well made! Although the manufacturing team were stood down for Covid reasons, they marked my order as "in production" straight away anyway meaning I would have to pay a fee to cancel the order. When the shed did arrive, it… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful - avoid”

Written on: 28/01/2021 by StevenH1970s (1 review written)

Terrible experience. Arrived faulty after 12 weeks, sent photo's that day to show issue. Had to wait 30 mins each time calling customer services, had to send 3 lots of photo's and 5 or 6 calls before they admitted the problem in Dec. Almost February and I'm still waiting. Do not use!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Their lead times shocked me”

Written on: 12/01/2021 by MalcolmfromWales (1 review written)

I attempted to order a corner log cabin on their site, it was one of the more expensive ones so I thought the delivery time may be 10 to 12 weeks. Once I put all the details into the boxes and added the various accessories I place order into my basket to check everything. Imagine my amazement at the cabin being given a 33 to 37 week delivery time! I emailed the company to double check this was not an error and they confirmed the lead time at least to be 33 weeks - nedless to say someone else… Read Full Review

Missmince's Response to MalcolmfromWales's Review

Written on: 24/01/2021

If you had ordered from Tiger Sheds it wouldn't just be the lead times that shocked you! Take a look at the negative reviews posted on various review sites for a true reflection of the quality and customer services provided by this company. How many companies have a dedicated Facebook page called Tiger Shed Complaints where unhappy customers try and help each other out and compare notes on their experiences. Honestly, do not believe 95% of any positive reviews.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely awful”

Written on: 06/11/2020 by LauraAshworth39 (1 review written)

Do not waste your money on a Tigershed. There cannot be many companies that have attracted so much criticism that there is a dedicated facebook page called Tigershed Complaints! Do not trust any good reviews of this company. Reviews are either made by tigershed and any negative comments removed… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“6 months on a still no usable shed pieces”

Written on: 02/11/2020 by 429Hogan (1 review written)

I would give this company zero stars if that were possible. I would never recommend them to anyone not even my worst enemy. Don’t use this company. I ordered my “potting shed” on the 29th April this year, it took until 13th August to deliver the panels to find that they door was on the wrong end (this product is asymmetric so they cannot just be put on the end you want). I had been in communication with them 3 or 4 times in the intervening time of order to delivery and asked and they had… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lost nearly £300 due to poor service and not...”

Written on: 28/10/2020 by Ashtynw487 (1 review written)

Lost nearly £300 due to poor service and not receiving the item… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do NOT Buy a Tiger Shed”

Written on: 30/09/2020 by MikeMsReview (1 review written)

Do not buy a Tiger Shed. This is an overpriced poor quality product from a company who has a Customer Service team that will completely ignore you if you have a problem. After treating this shed with Cuprinol, as per the instructions of both Tiger Sheds and the Cuprinol Technical Advice Service, the shiplap started to warp and crack after one year and the timber on the doors shrank so much that the lock no longer reaches from one door to another. I now have a shed with gaping holes in the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever”

Written on: 13/09/2020 by Simonez286 (1 review written)

Tiger sheds is by far the worse company I’ve ever encounter. Took them 13 weeks to deliver my shed, they sent just one delivery driver for a 8x8ft shed and expect their customers to lift the panels off the flatbed, every single one of the panels delivered had some form of production fault or damage, they didn’t supply any fixing for the felt and to top it all off, there was a ceiling baton attached 6inches too close to the edge and the roof didn’t fit!! Their customer service is… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst company I have ever dealt with”

Written on: 11/09/2020 by Jancaithness (1 review written)

I ordered a mayflower summer house from Tiger Sheds in April 2020 and I knew it would take a while to be made due to the Covid19 situation and I accepted this. I was given a delivery date for 22nd June however the date came and I had an email saying there was delay until the following week, I thought ok these things happen. The weekly emails with different excuses came each week until 29th July when finally it was being delivered, I was delighted to see the truck arrive but happiness was short… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Missing part, don't seem to care”

Written on: 07/09/2020 by Popadom1294 (1 review written)

We ordered a shed around 6-8 weeks ago. It has arrived but with a part missing. Unfortunately it doesn't seem to matter how many phone calls you make as they only respond via email but we are still waiting for that reply too! I won't be ordering from this company again and am praying that we hear about our missing part soon. Totally understand we are in a strange time globally at the moment but to not be able to sort anything over the phone when the email system is so slow is a total joke… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this company”

Written on: 07/09/2020 by 1953McCoy (1 review written)

I ordered a shed from this company on 13th of may and paid for the installation of this shed,was given a 10 week delivery time scale as per their website, and informed that the company would be in touch regarding installation 10 days after delivery,shed was delivered 16 weeks later ,one of the widow's was broken on delivery,asked for a new piece of glass to be delivered,2 weeks later no glass no shed assembled and after numerous phone calls from my self one from them ,very unsatisfied, customer… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Best avoided. Zero customer service”

Written on: 26/06/2020 by Username0 (1 review written)

Build quality of cabin was good however no detailed Build instructions. Shed quality is average . My problem with then is total lack of customer service, Delivery was split over 2 Separate deliveries yet tracking said 1 delivery. They got back to me 1 week after the second delivery to rely That all deliveries have been made. I have tried calling on various occasions to report missing parts but no answer. Shed was missing end strips and a shelving kit that I bought and paid for never arrived… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish ”

Written on: 23/04/2020

Delivery man 30 minutes early so was just dumping it on drive and he was very rude. I had to take the front of the shed to pieces and realign around the door not one of the panels was straight down the side of the door. I had to sand the hole shed because of the appalling finish I have also got to somehow fill all the holes in it from knot holes they left, I paid for the upgraded door and lock which we got but tiger sheds DECIDED NOT TO GIVE US A KEYS to open the door they Left LOCKED. Oh and… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Deceptive Delivery Charges”

Written on: 03/12/2019 by nickbowles (1 review written)

Told there was free delivery then charged £99 at the checkout I was delighted when I clicked on an email from Tiger Sheds advertising their Cyber Monday offers. Their Flex Apex shed looked like just what I was looking for, with a 20% discount and free delivery to my postcode clearly indicated on the delivery map.(PA Mainland Only) I went through the entire ordering process then was informed at the checkout that there would be a £99 delivery charge. I stopped the order at that point and… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Tiger Sheds have terrible customer service!!”

Written on: 18/08/2019

SUMMARY The quality of the shed is okay. However, as mentioned by a number of other people on Trustpilot, the customer service from Tiger Sheds is very poor! I would not therefore recommend you buy from here and will not do so myself again. DETAIL We had a problem with the door to the shed being poorly fitted. The door was not fitted properly and has been sticking since the day the cabin was built. I complained about this and they eventually arranged for their sub-contractor to come back out… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling”

Written on: 07/06/2019 by GenericUserName21 (1 review written)

Appalling. Delivery was delayed, and when it finally was delivered it was delivered to the incorrect location of the house (at the incorrect time) - despite clear instructions and verbal confirmation beforehand. Following my complaint, I was told I'd hear back from them 'shortly'. Over a week later I called them, and was eventually told that there was nothing they would do unless I wanted to open a complaint via email. Had I not chased this up myself, I doubt they would have ever returned my… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy from Tiger Sheds if delivery time is important”

Written on: 03/08/2018 by RobLambert (1 review written)

I called their sales dept to check lead time for delivery of a cabin that I was going to order as it was 9 weeks until I had a week's holiday booked and wanted to build it then. I was told that lead time was about 6 weeks so no problem and I went ahead and ordered the same day. I have just received their planned delivery date and it is 10 weeks after ordering. When I called them to query this I was told "we don't guarantee delivery dates" and as the shed was "in production", if I cancelled the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrendous service!”

Written on: 09/07/2018 by bphi (1 review written)

I think there is a reason why they are able to provide a shed spec at a price point that no-one else does. Thats that they will never deliver it to you. Absolutely shambolic company, certainly on the distribution side. If you actually want a shed then avoid Tigersheds like the plague!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Purchase/Decision in my life”

Written on: 26/06/2018 by Maxctran (1 review written)

This is an honest review stating facts only! After over 3 months of trying to resolve issues Tiger Sheds have only apologised with not a penny compensation so I’m process of getting Chargeback refund from Credit Card due to issues. Contacted BBC Watchdog who may cover issues on their TV show. Original order for Workman Apex 10x10 Shed and Bespoke Gamma 20x10 Log Cabin on 15/03/18, total cost £5131.95. Summary of issues (detailed explanation below): • Shed roof truss wrong size – caused… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
overview