The Malvern Collection Reviews - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
75.7% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Internal Quality just not good enough”

Written on: 08/11/2018 by annward9864 (1 review written)

We purchased a Malvern Pent Studio and paid extra for Cedar, insulation and hardwood floors. Whilst the outside of the studio is ok. We were very dissatisfied with the internal finish. It was really cobbled together with different shades of wood. Looked like patchwork, very thrown together and full of nail holes. We complained and Malvern sent someone out to change the wood so it matched however the joiner they sent did a very rough job and made it worse. The angles were cut wrongly and… Read Full Review

By Malverncollection

Written on: 09/11/2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Ward,
We are dissapointed you felt the need to write the review and would like to reiterate, we do not wish to have an unhappy customer and are keen to get this matter resolved for you. An email was sent to you on 25th October stating this and paperwork was raised to return to you. We have also tried telephoning you to discuss a date for us to return, however, we have not received a response to date. If you would kindly telephone the office, we are more than happy to return to get issues resolved to standard. Apologies once again and we look forward to hearing from you.

Reply to this comment

Annward9864's reply to Malverncollection's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2018

Hi. You did return once and made it worse. We did tell the joiner we were still not impressed. We also told our supplier and sent photos but heard nothing further. We did not receive an email on 25th October? We decided as we wanted to start using the studio to resolve most issues ourselves. All the wood around doors and windows was removed, recut and refitted by my husband. There is nothing more you can do given your company already thought the finish was acceptable.

Finally I am not that happy that you have used our name on this public site!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent Service from Order to Installation.”

Written on: 25/10/2018

I ordered the small garden shed through a third party internet company. Once the order was confirmed I needed to make two changes and there were complications I believed would make it difficult to install. (Location up against a wall in a small terraced house garden with difficult access. Also the old shed that I was replacing was 8x6 but after it was dismantled it became evident that the available space would be better suited to a 7 x 5). The customer service team dealt quickly and… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ready for winter with our summerhouse.”

Written on: 25/10/2018

We have just taken delivery of our Newlands Apex Wooden Summerhouse. We have been delighted with every aspect of our purchase, from our initial order to installation. Everyone at Malvern, with whom we’ve had contact from the administration staff to the two gentlemen,who installed our summerhouse so expertly, have been a credit to the company. The quality of Malvern products was clear, from the very beginning of us coming across the company, being far superior to other products we’d seen… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Garden shed 6x10 with reinforced floor and pressure...”

Written on: 23/10/2018 by JohnHenderson666 (1 review written)

Exactly like the one in the showroom. Delivered and erected on time. Nice polite installer chaps. Good value. Can't think of anything to moan about, hence 5 stars. Wife is happy so I'm happy. Will recommend to others… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing service when things go wrong”

Written on: 16/10/2018 by Malvern0618 (1 review written)

Malvern are very particular about the kind of base their sheds get built on. So we got a brand new concrete base to fit the size of shed we bought (20" x 8") ready for the installation date. The installers arrived with the delivery. The back and front panels were manufactured at the wrong size (half a foot too short). The installers were on the phone to their office and it sounded like this is a common occurrence. We were offered a fix, which we refused. We ordered an expensive NEW shed and… Read Full Review

By Malverncollection

Written on: 22/10/2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Denman,
We are disappointed that you felt the need to express your thoughts with this review, after we had dealt with your complaint in house. As we have discussed in all of our communications, we sincerely apologise that some panels were delivered incorrectly initially. We apologised on the day and immediately gave you a return date to deliver the correctly sized panels, 9 days later. Although we do not usually work weekends, management authorised for us to get a team to do this on a weekend, to try to minimise any inconvenience caused with your working hours. When Mr Denman telephoned our office to express that he felt there were insufficient floor bearers, extra were put out to be bought on the return visit. You expressed you were unhappy that we appeared to be unsure of exactly how many floor bearers should go with a building of this size, we explained that this was due to the fact this was a non standard size building for this model and also bespoke with the partition and extra door etc. and we felt this was where the confusion arose. After installation you reported some snagging issues, unfortunately, on occasion with timber being a natural product, we do have to return and are sorry this happened in your case. The office manager apologised at the time and whilst we appreciate our after sales visit took longer than we would have ideally liked, due to being the height of the season, the field manager returned to you to complete all works as requested and we were on the understanding the building was all to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on our product and service and as expressed previously, are sorry that we failed to meet our normal level of service initially on this occasion. We trust all is now to standard, however, please do not hesitate to contact us again, should you wish to discuss further.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Our Garden Summerhouse”

Written on: 05/10/2018 by Xelabus (1 review written)

My wife and I purchased a summerhouse from Malvern in 2015 and from booking to installation it was so well handled and we were really pleased with the result. In 2018 we purchased a piece of land at the foot of our garden which meant our summerhouse looked slightly odd as it had originally been installed by the fence line. After some thought we contacted Malvern and asked if we could have additional window fitted to look out onto our new piece of garden. Within a short period the company came… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Quality and Service!”

Written on: 03/10/2018 by Cassidy131 (1 review written)

We are extremely pleased with our new Gazebo Garden Building. All staff involved from Sales to Fitters were polite, professional, helpful, efficient and friendly. Fantastic service and would recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“very happy customer”

Written on: 04/09/2018 by Crabtreeks485 (1 review written)

On ordering the product and upgrading certain things we were excited to receive our new garden room within the stipulated waiting time. We were kept informed as to when it would be set up. The guys arrived on the said day at the same time and erected the building within 1/2 a day. Very quick and precise and they knew their job. It looks lovely and we are extremely happy with the final product. One small comment I would like to make is I did want black furniture for the doors and locks… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Substandard electrics”

Written on: 30/08/2018 by Firo (1 review written)

We had an Arley summerhouse and shed fitted yesterday, cost £10,000 approx. Very quick build and looks the part. When the fitter was putting in the electric cables, knowing that a plug in kiln would be in there,we assumed it would be fit for purpose only to find today from our electrician that it's was just spurred sockets rather than a ring main. Extra money to spend sorting it out and Malvern couldn't give a dam. Now have to have electrical wires going through the walls to the outside… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Lovely garden shed”

Written on: 24/08/2018 by Gardenshed2018 (1 review written)

I am delighted with the grey painted garden shed. It is beautifully finished and looks great in my garden. The shed was installed in a morning by a very pleasant young man… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“High quality building expertly installed”

Written on: 10/08/2018 by Meditationroom (1 review written)

We had a Studio Apex Summer House built to our spec and installed. Everything about the process was clear, professional and helpful. The team installing the building worked very hard to complete it by mid afternoon. They were courteous, consulted us when necessary and left the site in good order. Excellent work and great building… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service!”

Written on: 27/07/2018 by Queenscourt (1 review written)

From start to finish I could not fault this company. the pavilion I sin site and the installation team were so efficient and polite a great advert for the company. Nothing negative to say.Well done Malvern!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ultimate Apex 10' x 6' Shed recommended”

Written on: 22/07/2018 by fenderguitar (1 review written)

I'd researched several sheds, locally and on the internet. The Ultimate Apex suited me best; sturdy construction, two good sized opening windows and the added benefit of a large door giving very good access. A bonus was that this shed is literally ten foot by six foot, some sheds you can buy are only nominally that size. The men who delivered and set up the shed worked in very hot conditions, yet never slacked but continued with good humour and professionalism. A very good purchase… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Summer house and Shed”

Written on: 08/07/2018 by FreddyJohns (1 review written)

We purchased a display summerhouse and a new shed. The two guys who delivered them worked tirelessly for a couple of hours with just a cup of tea to keep them going on a warm summers day. we are totally satisfied with the end products and both sit beautifully at the back of our garden. Thanks again, guys… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Gazebo Summerhouse ”

Written on: 01/05/2018 by Golfer10 (1 review written)

Delivered on time and quickly erected by two pleasant guys. Is well made from good quality timber and looks really good in our garden. Service from Malvern has been excellent… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Shed Heaven!”

Written on: 30/04/2018 by Shedtastic (1 review written)

Its been a month since I got my apex heavy duty 8'x8' shed, with stable door(!) from The Malvern Collection, and Ive been in Shed Heaven ever since! Ordering was straightforward. I needed to delay the installation as I hadn't got the base down, but that proved not to be a problem for them. The guys who came to deliver and erect it were great, and the shed itself is fantastic, functionally excellent, for potting, storage, a bit of man space, so good in fact that within a couple of days I… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Warning if you live in Scotland”

Written on: 20/03/2018 by Gauthierui158 (1 review written)

I wish I had read zrReid334's review of 23/06/2017 BEFORE buying a small garden shed in Milngavie, just outside Glasgow in December 2017. It has just arrived mid March 2018. zrReid334 is on the money when he/she says that this company charge Scottish customers £400+ over and above the price of the shed. The company replied to the previous review with a justification for the higher charge stating extra overheads of petrol, time and OVERNIGHT ACCOMMODATION FOR THEIR STAFF are incurred because… Read Full Review

By Malverncollection

Written on: 21/03/2018

Thank you for your feedback.
We would like to address some of your comments.
In regard to stating that we charge our Scottish customers in excess of £400 +, over & above the price of the shed, for this to be the case, the building would need to be in excess of £4,000 retail. Therefore, as you have stated it was a small shed that you purchased this does not appear to be correct.
All of our employees are given an allowance for overnight stays and it is their decision if they choose to then keep that allowance and sleep in their vehicle.
We are sorry that you feel we are “penalising” our Scottish customers and can assure you that is not the case. We hope you can appreciate that additional incurred costs for travelling further afield, do equate to a small increase in the retail cost.
We would have appreciated you expressing your concerns to us, prior to feeling the need to write this review, so we could explain our costings. We have searched our orders for a small shed, ordered from the Milngavie show site in December and delivered in March and we think we have your details, however, if you would kindly contact us to confirm details and we can discuss further with you, as we do not wish to have an unhappy customer.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant product, amazing service & money well spent!”

Written on: 02/03/2018 by 293Grady (1 review written)

Great service all round! Fitters were perfectionists. Very friendly and cleaned up after themselves too! The customer service office were a delight to speak too, always happy to help! Made me feel as though I was in safe hands the whole way through! The timber looks and feels such good quality. So glad I made the decision to buy a new summer house! My garden is now complete. Highly recommended!… Read Full Review

By Malverncollection

Written on: 08/03/2018

Thank you for your feedback and comments. We very much apprceiate you taking the time to write such positive comments. We trust you have many years enjoymnet from your summerhouse.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Studio Pavilion”

Written on: 01/03/2018 by attaw1m (1 review written)

Installed without any fuss in very cold conditions. Very pleased with the quality of product and service, our Studio Pavilion was put together in no time and the installers were very hard working and organised. Every aspect was dealt with very professionally and we are so pleased with the results… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Really solid, well made shed”

Written on: 09/02/2018 by AndyDeacon (1 review written)

Communication was excellent. Arrived at the allotted time and was assembled very efficiently. I'm pleased I decided on the thicker cladding and the Painted finish. it looks like it will last for a very long time. My only disappointment would be the very expensive bearers that the whole thing sits on; they just seem like short lengths of 2 x 2 randomly thrown underneath that aren't the full width of the shed. I know they'll do the job and hopefully the treatment will protect them for many years… Read Full Review

By Malverncollection

Written on: 13/02/2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review our product and service. We very much appreciate your comments. However, we take all feedback very seriously and can see you have an issue with the floor bearers. We do not wish you to be unhappy with any part of your building and would like the opportunity to address this. If you feel inclined, please send some photographs of the bearers to us and we will raise the appropriate paperwork to return to correct the issues as necessary. Many thanks once again..

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview