The Malvern Collection Reviews - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
76% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“very happy customer”

Written on: 04/09/2018 by Crabtreeks485 (1 review written)

On ordering the product and upgrading certain things we were excited to receive our new garden room within the stipulated waiting time. We were kept informed as to when it would be set up. The guys arrived on the said day at the same time and erected the building within 1/2 a day. Very quick and precise and they knew their job. It looks lovely and we are extremely happy with the final product. One small comment I would like to make is I did want black furniture for the doors and locks… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Substandard electrics”

Written on: 30/08/2018 by Firo (1 review written)

We had an Arley summerhouse and shed fitted yesterday, cost £10,000 approx. Very quick build and looks the part. When the fitter was putting in the electric cables, knowing that a plug in kiln would be in there,we assumed it would be fit for purpose only to find today from our electrician that it's was just spurred sockets rather than a ring main. Extra money to spend sorting it out and Malvern couldn't give a dam. Now have to have electrical wires going through the walls to the outside… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lovely garden shed”

Written on: 24/08/2018 by Gardenshed2018 (1 review written)

I am delighted with the grey painted garden shed. It is beautifully finished and looks great in my garden. The shed was installed in a morning by a very pleasant young man… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“High quality building expertly installed”

Written on: 10/08/2018 by Meditationroom (1 review written)

We had a Studio Apex Summer House built to our spec and installed. Everything about the process was clear, professional and helpful. The team installing the building worked very hard to complete it by mid afternoon. They were courteous, consulted us when necessary and left the site in good order. Excellent work and great building… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service!”

Written on: 27/07/2018 by Queenscourt (1 review written)

From start to finish I could not fault this company. the pavilion I sin site and the installation team were so efficient and polite a great advert for the company. Nothing negative to say.Well done Malvern!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ultimate Apex 10' x 6' Shed recommended”

Written on: 22/07/2018 by fenderguitar (1 review written)

I'd researched several sheds, locally and on the internet. The Ultimate Apex suited me best; sturdy construction, two good sized opening windows and the added benefit of a large door giving very good access. A bonus was that this shed is literally ten foot by six foot, some sheds you can buy are only nominally that size. The men who delivered and set up the shed worked in very hot conditions, yet never slacked but continued with good humour and professionalism. A very good purchase… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Summer house and Shed”

Written on: 08/07/2018 by FreddyJohns (1 review written)

We purchased a display summerhouse and a new shed. The two guys who delivered them worked tirelessly for a couple of hours with just a cup of tea to keep them going on a warm summers day. we are totally satisfied with the end products and both sit beautifully at the back of our garden. Thanks again, guys… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Gazebo Summerhouse ”

Written on: 01/05/2018 by Golfer10 (1 review written)

Delivered on time and quickly erected by two pleasant guys. Is well made from good quality timber and looks really good in our garden. Service from Malvern has been excellent… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Shed Heaven!”

Written on: 30/04/2018 by Shedtastic (1 review written)

Its been a month since I got my apex heavy duty 8'x8' shed, with stable door(!) from The Malvern Collection, and Ive been in Shed Heaven ever since! Ordering was straightforward. I needed to delay the installation as I hadn't got the base down, but that proved not to be a problem for them. The guys who came to deliver and erect it were great, and the shed itself is fantastic, functionally excellent, for potting, storage, a bit of man space, so good in fact that within a couple of days I… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Warning if you live in Scotland”

Written on: 20/03/2018 by Gauthierui158 (1 review written)

I wish I had read zrReid334's review of 23/06/2017 BEFORE buying a small garden shed in Milngavie, just outside Glasgow in December 2017. It has just arrived mid March 2018. zrReid334 is on the money when he/she says that this company charge Scottish customers £400+ over and above the price of the shed. The company replied to the previous review with a justification for the higher charge stating extra overheads of petrol, time and OVERNIGHT ACCOMMODATION FOR THEIR STAFF are incurred because… Read Full Review

By Malverncollection

Written on: 21/03/2018

Thank you for your feedback.
We would like to address some of your comments.
In regard to stating that we charge our Scottish customers in excess of £400 +, over & above the price of the shed, for this to be the case, the building would need to be in excess of £4,000 retail. Therefore, as you have stated it was a small shed that you purchased this does not appear to be correct.
All of our employees are given an allowance for overnight stays and it is their decision if they choose to then keep that allowance and sleep in their vehicle.
We are sorry that you feel we are “penalising” our Scottish customers and can assure you that is not the case. We hope you can appreciate that additional incurred costs for travelling further afield, do equate to a small increase in the retail cost.
We would have appreciated you expressing your concerns to us, prior to feeling the need to write this review, so we could explain our costings. We have searched our orders for a small shed, ordered from the Milngavie show site in December and delivered in March and we think we have your details, however, if you would kindly contact us to confirm details and we can discuss further with you, as we do not wish to have an unhappy customer.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant product, amazing service & money well spent!”

Written on: 02/03/2018 by 293Grady (1 review written)

Great service all round! Fitters were perfectionists. Very friendly and cleaned up after themselves too! The customer service office were a delight to speak too, always happy to help! Made me feel as though I was in safe hands the whole way through! The timber looks and feels such good quality. So glad I made the decision to buy a new summer house! My garden is now complete. Highly recommended!… Read Full Review

By Malverncollection

Written on: 08/03/2018

Thank you for your feedback and comments. We very much apprceiate you taking the time to write such positive comments. We trust you have many years enjoymnet from your summerhouse.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Studio Pavilion”

Written on: 01/03/2018 by attaw1m (1 review written)

Installed without any fuss in very cold conditions. Very pleased with the quality of product and service, our Studio Pavilion was put together in no time and the installers were very hard working and organised. Every aspect was dealt with very professionally and we are so pleased with the results… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Really solid, well made shed”

Written on: 09/02/2018 by AndyDeacon (1 review written)

Communication was excellent. Arrived at the allotted time and was assembled very efficiently. I'm pleased I decided on the thicker cladding and the Painted finish. it looks like it will last for a very long time. My only disappointment would be the very expensive bearers that the whole thing sits on; they just seem like short lengths of 2 x 2 randomly thrown underneath that aren't the full width of the shed. I know they'll do the job and hopefully the treatment will protect them for many years… Read Full Review

By Malverncollection

Written on: 13/02/2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review our product and service. We very much appreciate your comments. However, we take all feedback very seriously and can see you have an issue with the floor bearers. We do not wish you to be unhappy with any part of your building and would like the opportunity to address this. If you feel inclined, please send some photographs of the bearers to us and we will raise the appropriate paperwork to return to correct the issues as necessary. Many thanks once again..

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Hopton Summer House Installation”

Written on: 08/02/2018

Excellent service all through - installers professional, friendly and on time.Also office, accounts etc very helpful and efficient. Well done… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent products and service”

Written on: 06/02/2018 by dreamer22 (1 review written)

We bought an Ashton summerhouse last autumn and a Bewdley shed this month. We had excellent advice as regards what options to go for and the paperwork as regards delivery and payment was good throughout. Yes these are big ticket items but you get what you pay for and the quality is excellent. The installation teams were highly efficient, tidy and polite. The summerhouse team took a lot of time ensuring that the finish was right. Would highly recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Delivery/Installation of Arley Apex Summerhouse”

Written on: 14/01/2018

The installation team arrived spot on the very early scheduled time despite a long journey to us on the south coast. The components for assembly had to go through a fairly tight gate and space and along a path along the side of the house to the back garden but this was accomplished with no fuss. After an initial difficulty with the prepared base a solution was found and the work was carried out before the light, on a very short day, had gone. We are pleased with the result as the Summerhouse is… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“MALVERN CORNER PENT, ART STUDIO”

Written on: 07/01/2018 by GeoffWils (1 review written)

We are really impressed with our new Malvern Garden building / Art Studio. The team that installed it arrived promptly as scheduled. They were very well organised and the team work was a pleasure to behold. They completed the installation on schedule and after all their work they cleaned up the working area extremely well. The finished product is impressive in it's appearance, style and the quality of construction. It fits snugly and unobtrusively into the corner of the garden, exactly as… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 25/12/2017 by MacGregor30 (1 review written)

I was delighted with the service I received from Malvern Collection. The welcome we received from the sale staff, to completion of erecting our shed. The shed is of good quality. The chaps who put up the shed were very good they worked no fuss and left area clean and tidy. Would highly recommend this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic productcabd customer service”

Written on: 20/12/2017 by maryl25 (1 review written)

Bought ex display Malvern studio Pavillion. Studio in excellent condition,good as new. First class customer service throughout. I was particularily impressed with the installation team who were polite,efficient and worked incredibly hard to complete the job to suit my time frame. Both the product and the installation were to a very high standard. There was nothing I didnt like about the whole process of purchasing my studio.I would highly recommend this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Products, Great Installation Service”

Written on: 18/12/2017 by JillKHoward (1 review written)

I ordered a Studio Pent to use as a Garden Office and also a Bewdley Pent Shed. The ordering was easy and Installation very good. I am very pleased with both… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview