Garden Furniture World Reviews - www.gardenfurnitureworld.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
60% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Garden Furniture World www.gardenfurnitureworld.com dissolved in November 2014. 

Media Gallery for Garden Furniture World www.gardenfurnitureworld.com

Garden Furniture World www.gardenfurnitureworld.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“VERY POOR customer service”

Written on: 06/08/2022 by Young1992 (1 review written)

Having ordered over £2000 of furniture, i then had to stay at home for 2 days to receive the furniture, once assembled I found parts missing, the customer service wasn't interested and just passed me over to the manufacturer, never again would i purchase or recommend your company to anyone and warn anyone to use a better company with morals. Have wasted our time shopping with your company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service. Recommended”

Written on: 14/07/2022 by aproperreview (1 review written)

I purchased a Kettler dining set comprising a table and four chairs. This was done online at about 11am on Tuesday. By early afternoon I have received confirmation of dispatch. Next morning it was delivered by PalletWays Great prices & great service. Thoroughly recommended

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service and great product”

Written on: 30/07/2020 by tracyjagger (1 review written)

Excellent service. I'd read negative reviews but I'm so glad I ignored them. The garden furniture arrived 11 days after order, great product, good quality and price and hardly required any assembly - just a couple of screws on the table. The customer service was very good too with updates and responding to all my questions. I would definitely recommend them - so pleased with my furniture and superb service! I ordered the Bramblecrest Tetbury Modular Sofa with Rectangle Adjustable Casual Dining Table and Bench, Eco - Cloud

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Hartman Corner Garden Lounge Set”

Written on: 13/05/2018 by Atticus439 (1 review written)

I was very apprehensive about using this company because of all the negative feedback but took a chance anyway. Couldn't have been more pleased. Communication was great and delivery excellent. More than pleased with the product as well and the price was extremely good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tracyjagger's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2020

I'm glad you feel the same as I did. I'm so pleased I ordered from them and ignored all the negative feedback - their customer service was excellent and my furniture arrived within 2 weeks!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“no response to broken item”

Written on: 01/11/2017 by blondi3 (1 review written)

I bought a garden ornament online it arrive broken in 2. i emailed and received an automated response 5 -6 weeks later after a 2nd email i am still waiting on a response and my money back as the ornament was a birthday gift that was weeks ago. terrible customer service.really disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible customer service”

Written on: 28/09/2017 by Pierce145 (1 review written)

delivery never arrived, never received notification of a problem with order or delivery i contacted courier after numerous failed attempts of being put on hold/ not getting through (dx) who advised product was damaged i emailed gardenfurnitureworld numerous times to try & cancel order & get refund. still heard nothing back (apart from auto reply saying they have received my message)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“PART REFUND WITHOUT BEING TOLD”

Written on: 27/09/2017 by lsdjglahsjdgihasgjlhasdkfjghds (1 review written)

I have tried several times to contact this company as I was waiting for my table & chairs to arrive but got my credit card statement and discovered that part of my money had been refunded (£9.98 still outstanding) but no explanation as to what had happened. Still waiting for the balance to be refunded but they will not answer my replies. I also had to tick at least one star for this to be published but I wouldn't even give them that.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Poor Customer Service and Delivery Promises”

Written on: 10/07/2017 by ChrisLace (1 review written)

I had ordered a 3 seat timber swing bench from Gardenfurnitureworld, and was informed delivery would be 8th. July 2017. I heard nothing from Gardenfurnitureworld, and so attempted to contact their customer services by e-mail, I only got an automated response saying that they would reply within 72 hours? On three occasions I attempted to call. Each occasion I was on hold for over 35minutes, on one occasion 45minutes. I was informed that my delivery was out with the courier - but could not obtain the couriers details. Item did not arrive on the stated date - and as I write this I have been on hold with Gardenfurnitureworld for 32minutes and counting. I would advise NOT to do business with this company as once they have your money - you are on your own. I will update this review if I ever get through to the customer services people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Excellent service from beginning to end! ”

Written on: 14/09/2016 by Greenfo489 (1 review written)

I'm so pleased I'd ordered before I'd read the reviews on here, otherwise I'd not have bought from them. All I can say is that the service from beginning to end was smooth, problem free and far cheaper than I'd seen elsewhere. They answered my emails promptly, assured me that the items were in stock and kept me up to date with the progress of my order. The delivery team called as promised within 2 days and the furniture set was delivered on the said day with a call on the morning stating they were 30 mins away. Nothing was too much trouble for the delivery team, who were polite and helpful. The whole process took 1 week from beginning to end. I was expecting a several weeks delay as is normal for most furniture deliveries. The item was lighter than I expected, but perfect for moving about. I'd visited garden centres prior to purchasing so knew exactly what I was getting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 20/08/2016 by Cruz1976 (1 review written)

Wish I had seen these reviews before ordering. Was promised next day delivery - a week on and no goods delivered and they have no idea when it will be delivered. So have cancelled and hope that I will see a refund shortly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service imaginable !! ”

Written on: 03/08/2016 by 174Black (1 review written)

Do not buy from this company !! I ordered 2 sun loungers and was emailed with a delivery date. Time slot to be confirmed. I took a day off work and was up at 06.30 as the time was from 07.00 till 20.00pm. At about 16.30 alarm bells started ringing as no txt or email was received to give a time slot. I emailed the company and an automated reply said it would get back within 72 hrs? I tried to ring them and another automated message said I was number 39 in the queue ! By 21.00 I realised my order wasn't going to turn up. A total waste of a day !! Hopefully I'll get my money back as I paid with PayPal. Never never again would I buy anything from this company !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed delivery, damaged product, misinformation ”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by Matiasw221 (1 review written)

I ordered a Suntime Star Mosaic Round Bistro Set and requested a specific delivery date. The delivery time slot is 8am to 8pm . I waited in all day, not trusting that I would receive a call from the delivery driver. The delivery never turned up and I received no call to explain why or when I would receive it. I chased this the next day and was told I'd have to wait another day for the delivery . It finally arrived the following day but the table was bashed in and the mosaics chipped at the edge. I decided to arrange for pick up of the damaged set and the company promised that this would be picked up and the replacement set delivered at the same time . So I set aside a third day to wait for this. Received a text to say they could no longer come today. Then a van arrives to pick up the old set but does not have the new set. So I have now cancelled this order as I don't wish to wait in for a fourth day and then be let down yet again or risk receiving another damaged item . The customer service has been the worst I have received in some time with just a flimsy sorry from the customer service advisor . There is clearly no good coordination between the company and the delivery service and they promise delivery dates that they can't fulfil. I would not order from this company again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“No ability to speak to anyone to complain”

Written on: 13/06/2016 by JaceHarrison100 (1 review written)

Very frustrated. Have been hanging on the phone at 10p a minute chasing a delayed delivery - no answer. Emailed and a few responses and now no response at all today with a final email saying they are busy and will get back in 72hrs which doesn't help me at all as they have our money. Will escalate at Paypal to get refund. They seem to be owned by WorldStores and terrible reviews to be read online. I pray I get my money back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“WRONG ITEM + TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 20/01/2016 by raygin9 (2 reviews written)

Ordered 3 x segment lounger cushions. Totally different items arrived, when finally made contact told original cushions not available any more but were supplied different (Inferior) cushions for same price ! took 8 x attempts for return collection (this may be couriers fault?) and then had to chase refund by phone. One instance, Gave up on phone and reverted to email after waiting 17 MINUTES - STILL NO ANSWER. Only customer service I have experienced worse than this is N-POWER and they are world famous for it. It may be I was very unfortunate ? BUT .. Mistakes happen .. its how you deal with them ... and Garden world FAILED !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“2 weeks and still no delivery!”

Written on: 23/11/2015 by iwantmydelivery (1 review written)

We placed our order and were given a delivery date for 3 away. We received a text saying there was a problem with the delivery company... It's 2 weeks now and still no delivery, they do not reply to emails, they do nothing when you ring! They seems happy to keep our money, and do not give anything in return. Do not order anything from them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Nightmare in Garden World”

Written on: 06/10/2015 by 133Napier (1 review written)

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible...........worst possible customer service around, this company is your worst nightmare. Unable to speak with anyone from the company, phone always in auto voice message mode, taken a week to respond to an email, still no goods and no refund paid back. Deal with this company and you do so at your own peril.....YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Fantastic”

Written on: 30/09/2015 by 1956O'Donnell (1 review written)

Excellent prices, excellent speedy delivery, Problem with table ( not caused by gardenfurnitureworld) resolved hastle free in a speedy manner great customer service would definitely reccommend

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great product, love it! ”

Written on: 14/09/2015 by katiem92 (1 review written)

Bought a chairworks wheelie bin screen, reasonable price, came on time and easy to assemble. Due to the layout of our house we have to keep our wheelie bin at the front of our house, therefore i needed something to hide the wheelie bin. So I was thrilled when I found this online, looks very chic outside of our house and the bin is well hidden! Great service would recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ignore their delivery promises”

Written on: 12/08/2015 by nvMcCracken336 (1 review written)

Purchased a lounger as a birthday gift on a 'named day' delivery service. Waited in all day to find they had not actually sent the item to the courier in time for them to deliver. On phoning customer services was told the item would definitely be delivered the following Monday. Waited all day again and still no delivery. Was at work the next day to receive a message advising the item was being delivered between 1 and 4 that afternoon, managed to rearrange meetings to leave early and get home for the delivery, guess what, it did not turn up again. 3 messages to their customer services team have not yet even been acknowledged, the courier similarly do not respond. Complete waste of time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't bother”

Written on: 23/07/2015 by Amonsey (1 review written)

Advised my £550 purchase would take 1-2 weeks, emailed twice. Told the delivery would be here Monday following the three week wait so I rang to confirm that delivery and was told they couldn't now deliver that day. I had taken time off for this... I was offered an alternative that was not suitable, requested a weekend delivery due to my work commitments, only to be refused again! I have now told them to cancel the delivery and confirm in writing, I am still waiting! Service is appalling! Never again! If I had known the shocking service I would never have bothered! Oh and surprise surprise what I had ordered has increased in price by £80 maybe that's why I received the treatment I have!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
overview