Door Deals Reviews - www.doordeals.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
29% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Door Deals - www.doordeals.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Door Deals - www.doordeals.co.uk

Door Deals - www.doordeals.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“woodworm stated not to be "defective"”

Written on: 20/06/2022 by heddan (1 review written)

A disgraceful company who delivered a door with large woodworm holes and had the audacity to state that holes did not equal defective. Who would expect to buy a door and for the aesthetically quality to be okay with holes in it? To make matters worse, they did nothing to rectify the matter beyond a new order adn the same length of time to wait. They did state taht they had found a door that was "picked" and that it was okay this time. Really??!! Not okay . The second door was also infested with woodwork holes - not small ones either. But even worse, the second door showed clear signs of where they had tried to pu putty in the holes to block them up, intended to hide and conceal the issue. If they had apologised and provided a replacement that would be one thing but to continue their drivel that having holes in a door is not a defective matter, is appalling in my opinion. Check carefully before you accept their dodgy products. But a rogue trader to be avoided at all costs. Door Deals in Chesterfield may better be named Dirty Deals

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst online experience yet. ”

Written on: 22/12/2021 by john.mcternan (1 review written)

Believe every single bad review you see here. Avoid like the plague. Worst company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. After 30 weeks my credit card company refunded my money for a fantasy door which I ordered and paid for,but never actually existed. I have also reported them to the council trading standards for their district. Watch this space.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No Stock & No Refunds”

Written on: 17/09/2021 by bilbobaggins121 (3 reviews written)

After selling us several doors they did not have we requested a refund, it has been several weeks without refunding our money. So far they feel like a sham company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling delivery service”

Written on: 15/07/2021 by Jlkirton (2 reviews written)

Ordered two doors and hadn’t heard about their delivery so rang the office. I was met with the reply that you’ll hear very soon, probably by the end of the day and your door will be delivered. Then radio silence, I was then sent an email asking me to confirm inclusion in their delivery run at 12:00 and by 16:00 the same day they had chosen to take me off, giving me only 4 hours to respond, not a reasonable amount of time, no apologies. I am awaiting resolution, but if ordering doors from this company you’d better not be a tradesperson as you could be waiting and indefinite amount of time for your delivery, with no estimates or predictability of order arrival, regardless of the stock held. Appalling.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AFTER SALES SERVICE”

Written on: 06/08/2020 by EugeneJacobs (1 review written)

Purchased a french door glass was broken and door was 2 different shades of brown. I asked for a replacement piece of glass they wanted £50 to date after 8 weeks no response. You charge £580 for the privilege you are shocking

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling terrible company, avoid at all costs”

Written on: 28/01/2020 by MiguelA. (1 review written)

If you have ordered a door from Doordeals, cross your fingers hoping that everything goes well. If you haven’t ordered yet, don’t. I needed an external glazed door by 09/12 at the latest. 6 weeks before, on 28/10, I had an excellent salesman over the phone called SD who discussed all the details with me. The estimated time of arrival he gave me was 4 to 5 weeks. I made it crystal clear that I would buy the door from them only if the delivery would not take more than 6 weeks. Any delay was a deal breaker as that would have a financial impact I couldn’t afford due to other circumstances. So he made a few phone calls and checks and called me back guaranteeing 100% that the door could be delivered on time. Very importantly, he would specify in the order that the goods must be delivered no later than 09/12. Everything he said sounded very professional and convincing, so I paid upfront in full and the order was placed on 28/10. On 29/11, one month after the order was placed, and 11 days before the deadline, I phoned SD who started hinting that there could be a tiny delay due to the glazier. He then wrote to me saying that he was going to endeavour to expedite to the best of his ability to respect the deadline of 09/12. He also told me that if for any reason he failed, he would talk to management to get me an economical compensation. That’s when the nightmare started. Since then until today (28/01) I haven’t been able to talk to him again. Different people from Doordeals told me during several weeks that he was off sick. The door got finally delivered on 16/01, that’s 12 weeks after the order was placed and 6 weeks after the latest delivery date that I could accept, as clearly specified in the order itself. But that’s not all. Apart from the delay, the delivery guy G hit the door 3 times in front of me. Against his van, against a tree branch and against the front of my house. This resulted in various small damages to the door. Also, the letter box arrived in the wrong finish, in gold instead of chrome. G took pictures of the damages and said that I should not worry because the company would offer me a discount and a replacement for the letter box. After a few email exchanges with people who weren’t SD, I finally got an employee over the phone who told me that SD was busy taking an order and that he would call me back as soon as possible. That’s not what happened though. A lady called N phoned me back saying that she was taking over and that she wasn’t allowing SD to talk to me. With no explanation why. It must be because the management didn’t let him honour his commitment. So N offered me a 1% discount for the damages, which is a ridiculous £20 on a £2k door that had arrived 6 weeks late, as well as a replacement for the letter box. Trying to be very reasonable, I asked N for additional compensation to cover only half of the additional costs I had to incur (£220) due to the delay but she wouldn’t agree. She completely disregarded the delivery date deadline that was specified in the order, as if it didn’t exist, and told me that should I place any future orders with them they will try to recoup the costs. I have never dealt with anyone with such poor customer service and attitude as N. It is clear to me that they’ll tell you anything you want to hear when they take your payment, and then ignore it all after that when it’s too late and you’re stuck as their customer. All in all, dealing with Doordeals has been a complete nightmare that has cost me much more money than expected and lots of headaches. It is the worst customer experience I have ever had, and I have handled hundreds and hundreds of transactions.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible company, awful experience”

Written on: 27/01/2020 by MarcusL (1 review written)

Find another supplier if you don't want to be fooled. The customer service is incredibly poor when things don't go smoothly. False information and big delays in anything happening. I'm now behind schedule and incurring expense because of this company's lack of professionality as they just fail to deliver on the actual goods.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Quality Doors and Terrible Customer Service”

Written on: 06/07/2019 by KeonSoto221 (1 review written)

Made to measure doors were ordered and have been of such poor quality we will have replace them after less than a year. Buy your doors elsewhere.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Door too short and customer service nightmare, don't...”

Written on: 22/05/2017 by DavidL8 (1 review written)

Please spare yourself the peace of mind and find another supplier. The service was unbelievably poor. After agreeing that the door supplier had been trimmed too short, we have been given the run around ever since. False information and big delays in anything happening.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Quoted 48hrs took 4weeks to receive damaged below...”

Written on: 04/05/2017 by Howard138 (1 review written)

48hoirs deliver was promised, the excuses kept coming for four weeks. I asked for a reduction in cost as I would need to delay completion of the job and pay someone to come back. They refused saying there wasn't room. This was nearly £400 door with them, no room?! The door arrived so late I had already got another door from Benchmarx The door was damaged, glass was loose, parts fitted so poor quality it meant the door was below firedoorstandard and they refused to refund me even part of the cost. The door was not worth the money, it was a £70 door cut out with £30 of glass not fitted to standard. Do not use this company as you will be the one liable for faulty products.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A total nightmare start to finish. A complete loss of...”

Written on: 26/10/2016 by MatteoC (1 review written)

"THIS IS A GENUINE AND NON-MALICIOUS FEEDBACK" I ordered an external 36" X 84" Hemlock pattern10 door. It took Doordeals 41 days almost 6 weeks to deliver it. They persuaded me to accept the delivery of it by then as opposed to cancelling it, saying the original door had arrived damaged and had to be remade; but they did not let me know this at the time. The door is extremely weak in construction...almost "balsa wood weak". Framework so thin that the narrowest lattice lock would weaken the door to 1.5cm X 4.5cm at the midline of the door... a child could kick the door in let alone a determined burglar. I did not get anywhere with Doordeal and unfortunately Paypal could not help due to technicalities. I have lost £167.95 and 10 weeks because of my unfortunate decision to fall for Doordeals glossy website claims and promises, which they have genuinely failed me on. I am considering to take this issue to Trading Standards. Never again and not a good word or recommendation from me for Doordeals. A total nightmare start to finish. A complete loss of money and time. The ratings below is in retrospect of what I have experienced, absolutely.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“a very good review”

Written on: 25/06/2016 by Bairdhu13 (1 review written)

had not used door deals before but liked the products.so i ordered the door and the service was very good.door delivery was quick and on time using there own driver so no damage.the door is very well made.very pleased with door deals.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
★★★☆☆

“Average service, Decent price.”

Written on: 04/05/2016 by Phillips1988 (1 review written)

Doors arrived pre-primed, mostly ok but a couple of strange marks on them. Used Doordeals because we couldn't find the particular doors we wanted elsewhere and the price was reasonable.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking customer service”

Written on: 19/04/2016 by Santiagogs326 (1 review written)

Ordered a pair of internal doors. Never return phone calls to discuss delivery. Not interested in arranging a convienient time for delivery. Basically take the day they give you, between 6.30 am and 7 pm or who knows when they will be back in the area!!!!! Have never spoken to such a rude, unhelpful company before. Will never use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Damaged goods and then Miss Matched”

Written on: 19/02/2015 by Jonahj316 (1 review written)

Order two sets of doors and frames. One large hard wood door frame was damaged. I asked for replacement. This took some time to arrive. The replacement wasn't correct. The two side parts weren't the same so they were two different frame kits and the door seals were missing. Customer service while keen to help and did their utmost to help couldn't deliver. I'm now behind on a building project and incurring expense because of this companies uselessness. Again, Great products, great customer service, great website but just fails to deliver on the actual goods.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly and Helpful Company!”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by MarkC192 (1 review written)

I've used Doordeals twice now, once for a new front door and once to replace a few internal doors. On both occasions the staff were really friendly and helpful, ordering doors isn't something I do every day so I'm sure I most probably tested their patience! The doors were delivered when they said they would be and look great now our joiner has finally had time to fit them all. Would have no problems whatsoever recommending this company to friends and family! Thanks very much Doordeals. Mark

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“well done doordeals!”

Written on: 27/11/2013 by kezcolls (1 review written)

I would like to thank the Doordeals team for their patience & advice whilst choosing my new front door. Being a door buying novice I found that my enquiries & questions were answered politely & efficiently (Top marks for emailing close up's of the glass kellyann!) I was also impressed with the fact they delivered on their own van. The driver was polite & did not grumble when I asked him to carry it round the back of our house (even though it's very heavy!). The goods were delivered within the week, my only gripe was the delivery driver arrived around 6.30 am. They did advise it could be early & I was the first drop, but I did not know there were two 6.30's in a day. Thanks again. Karen C

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service and great value”

Written on: 08/11/2013 by DPalmer1337 (2 reviews written)

After plenty of searching online, I found Doordeals.co.uk which offered the style of front door I was looking for at a price nobody else was near. I'm always apprehensive about purchasing large items on the internet, but I needn't have worried in this case! I checked on the phone as regards stock, no problem, the item was in stock and the helpful guy on the phone was also able to give me an estimate on delivery lead times. They also followed up after I'd ordered with emails and a phone call to book in the delivery. The delivery estimate turned out to be accurate (fairly rare these days!) and the door was delivered within a couple of days on their own van by a cheery delivery driver who was even kind enough to bring the door through into our back room. We've since had our joiner treat and fit the door and it looks fantastic, we couldn't be happier with it. I'd have no hesitation at all recommending them to others.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful”

Written on: 04/11/2013 by wbdonc (1 review written)

The worst service I have encountered in a very long time. Waited 2 months for non existent doors only to be told to wait at least another month. Collected remaining order, but found it short. They are trying to force me to travel back (round trip of 40 miles) to collect the rest THEY didn't give me. If you complain they just hang up. Avoid like the plague!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“stable door for my kitchen”

Written on: 20/08/2013 by mimosa88 (1 review written)

Ordered my door well b4 I needed it and door deals delivered it as soon as I let them know when I wanted it delivered.Had to store it for a month and did as was instructed.My brother (who's a chippie) came to fit it and it was very straightforward .I've prepared it properly with knotting ,primmer ,2 undercoats and already its looking amazing. Can't wait to get the top coat on now.Its transformed the house.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview