spain-holiday.com....DON NOT BOOK THRU THEM!!!!

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
36% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

NicolaDelucis's review of Spain Holidays www.spain-holidays.com

★☆☆☆☆

“spain-holiday.com....DON NOT BOOK THRU THEM!!!!”

Written on: 30/08/2012 by NicolaDelucis (1 review written)

The service i have recieved from your company is SHOCKING and i would warn people against using spain-holiday.com. I booked a weekend break with yourselves for the end of July and ended up dealing with Alex. The night before we were due to depart the UK i had an email from Alex to say the aprtment i had booked was not available as the people in it had decided to extend their holiday. We were offered 2 smaller apartments or a full refund. I had already spent £1800 on flights for the people in the party so of course a refund was NOT an option. I had not choice but to take the alternative accommodation, which was not suitable. As you can imagine i was extremely upset by this. When we returned home i contacted Alex and i asked he compensate me for the terrible service. I have still NOT recieved any compensation. ABSOLUTELY DISGRACEFUL SERVICE!!!!

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hirsby's Response to NicolaDelucis's Review

Written on: 31/01/2013

The (name removed) you booked with had only his property on spain-holidays web page. It is home owners who buy a link so they can rent their property out.
Yes I totally agree its disgracefully behavior while I will not use the term service in what you have been thru. But I also find it very important to clear up the misunderstanding about you thinking its spain holidays fault. I have since 2008 rented my apartment out. I have rented full house every year and always had support from the company spain holiday if I need it. I think you should mail them and tell them about this while maybe should not be on the web spain-holidays because he gives us all a bad name. Sorry for what you went thrue it must have been bad.
kind regards a happy landlord who tries to make my guest holiday the best.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0