The Unique Gift Store Reviews - www.theuniquegiftstore.co.uk

★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
37% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for The Unique Gift Store - www.theuniquegiftstore.co.uk

The Unique Gift Store - www.theuniquegiftstore.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting customer service”

written by 241Kehoe on 01/03/2021

This company does not even deserve 1 star. I ordered a chocolate and flowers bouquet for £30 and paid more than £10 delivery to get them delivered on a certain day because it is not clear on their website that all their flowers are artificial. I sent them an email to say I was disappointed that they were not real flowers and I was annoyed I had paid over £10 delivery for no reason. The chocolate bars included have a big £1 printed on the wrappers which looks cheap, the whole thing is overpriced considering they are fake flowers. All they have done is argue with me via email, I have received really horrible emails from them. ‘The team’ that responds to customer emails is awful and nasty.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★☆☆

“Gifts”

written by Peeri on 20/11/2020

This store has many collections of gifts. Can order easy and it is wrapped very pleasantly. One disappointed think is customer service, no proper and quick response.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“missed delivery and cancelled order! ”

written by Pepperpott99 on 19/11/2020

The same as the previous review. I ordered a hamper on the 3rd November and paid over £10 for a specified delivery date. It was for a friend I have never seen for a year and her 40th birthday. Am email was sent into my junk box which I did not find. This email was not even on a letterhead and not even addressed to me. Telling me they missed the delivery. Tried to call them but nobody is taking calls. They have said they will issue a refund. Whoever is hiding behind the admin email they are the most unprofessional people I have encountered. They argued with me and gave me a list of poor excuses offering to refund £5!! They also cancelled the order without asking me. They have said they will refund the order, Let’s hope that happens. They completely ruined a special occasion for me. I won’t be recommending them or using them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“MISSED DELIVERY DATE”

written by on 18/11/2020

Received an email this morning at 05.30am to say unable to delivery my daughters 21st hamper due to DPD not picking up the package. I ordered the hamper on Monday morning and specified a delivery date for today. I am so upset and wished I had read the reviews beforehand. My daughter is away from the family as having to isolate in Liverpool where she is studying. I requested a refund and wont be using the company again and it appears my situation is not a one off. Difficult to gauge customer service until I received a full refund.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute shocking customer service”

written by Lola446 on 09/11/2020

I ordered weeks in advance for my for my friends 60th. I got email to say it would be delivered on that day. Then next day an email saying delayed in transit. That made it too late. Then the next email saying it wouldn’t be deliver till the Monday. That was 3 days late. I’ll never use that company again. No one should. They haven’t even answered any of my emails. Shocking service. Would not recommend. I can understand why the wouldn’t answer my email and at least apologise.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer Service”

written by kirstyyearsley on 21/08/2020

I ordered a gift for my mam. Cost £45 so not really cheap. It came damaged and despite several emails i have not had a satisfactory response. DPD were supposed to come the next day to pick it up but did not, they then arrived on a day i wasn't in without telling me they were coming. Unique gift store response is, send it back yourself before Friday as we are away for 2 weeks. When i have refused they have then started ignoring my emails. Absolutely shocking. Please do not use them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Exactly as described on website ”

written by Chickpea13 on 09/08/2020

Beautifully presented bouquet with a burner, six wax melts, 4 small packs of ferrero rocher and artificial roses. Delivered on time in secure packaging. Recipient was delighted! Was a little concerned on reading some less than favourable reviews but decided to give it a go and was very pleasantly surprised. Something a little bit different as a 50th birthday gift which was worth spending a little more on and very glad I did. Would definitely recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Luxury chocolate bouquet”

written by McClellanmt238 on 01/03/2019

I recently ordered a Luxury Ferraro Roche Bouquet for my son and partner just to cheer them up, they were so very pleased with the bouquet and chocolates, very unusual , they had never seen anything like that before and said it was beautiful so much so that they didn't want to open it as it was it would spoil, they especially loved the chocolate bees, so unusual , loved the design and were so very pleased to receive it. I can't understand your site getting a low rating as I myself thought it was beautiful and again very unusual, well worth the money. yes ok it took rather a while to deliver but what doesn't these days. Thank you so very much for making our family smile again. I would certainly recommend and will be returning to the site in the near future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Items ordered but not delivered ”

written by Nilang1066 on 18/12/2018

Ordered two items on Thursday and paid the extra delivery charge for premium Del service (1-2business days)1 item received next day and phoned to enquire about second more expensive item.I was advised that the items were sent separately and the second item would arrive Sat or Monday.(Only one tracking no was given for the whole order) No Del Monday tried to call but no reply.Sent email-no response.Tried to call again on Tuesday no reply.Sent email at 9am and still not had a response.Royal mail tracking shows item delivered on Fri I am wondering if they have done a runner at this busy time of year?

Nilang1066's Response to Nilang1066's Review

Written on: 20/12/2018

Received a reply from the Company:
“ Due to your reaction we will not be investigating your complaint of non delivery ‘
Obviously doesn’t like negative feedback for non delivery of items.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing!!!”

written by 23lewis on 05/05/2018

I ordered a chocolate bouquet for my wedding anniversary. I placed the order at 1.30pm as it says order before 2pm for same day dispatch. I paid for guaranteed next day delivery and by 9.30am it was with me. Safely packaged in a Brown box, couldn't imagine sending it any other way as seen on other reviews people complaining about the packaging. I would definately recommend to friends and family. As for the price...You get what you pay for, absolutely amazing!! Thank you!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointing ”

written by AnayaHolbrook on 16/03/2018

Ordered a bouquet a month In advance, paid for named day delivery before 1pm,so that it would arrive in time for a birthday surprise. Was supposed to arrive today but has not turned up. Complete waste of time and money.

Nilang1066's Comment

Written on: 20/12/2018

Did you get a refund or were you fobbed off like me?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“#Disappointing the uniquegiftstore!”

written by dfHolman177 on 17/02/2018

I ordered a Malteser bouquet for Valentine's Day the website is very confusing when paying & selecting delivery options. Obviously I wanted it delivered on the 14th Feb but had select a 1st class Royal Mail delivery at £5.95 but no guarantee it would be delivered on the 14th this was only made clear when I couldn't select a delivery date only a dispatch date! So I emailed them & was told to pay an extra £5 for special delivery to guarantee date delivery. Firstly I selected a Valentine's Day bouquet the clue is in the name surely!! I want it delivered on Valentine's Day so why so many confusing delivery selections? Most of which won't get it there on time! Secondly it arrived to my husbands work inside a massive brown box!!! It's advertised as bright red bouquet what's the point if it's delivered in a brown box!!! Thirdly for the money I paid now £31.00 as I didn't get my original delivery selection refunded! For 12 bag of Maltesers in some fancy wrapping total rubbish! Do not use this company

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Utterly disgusted ”

written by Reema1991 on 07/09/2017

I paid EXTRA money for an extra large item only for them to deliver a small size and are now refusing for me to return the item or to return my money. I did not expect to pay £60 for only 20 ferrero rochers. Absolutely disgusting. Avoid at all costs!!!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★☆☆

“Poor customer service”

written by O'Rourke193 on 16/03/2016

I ordered a chocolate bouquet for my dad's birthday which I was very pleased with when it finally arrived. My dad loved his present too. The problem was that I had paid extra for Special Delivery so that it would be delivered on his birthday and before 1.00pm. However that was not the case. I got home from work to ask my Dad if he had received anything in the post but he had not. I emailed the company explaining my disappointment that he had not received his birthday gift to which they emailed back explaining one of them would drop it off on their way home around tea time. I was glad as at least he would get it on his birthday but it doesn't excuse the fact that I had paid specifically for it to be delivered in the morning all in good time for him to enjoy the rest of his day but he received it when his birthday was more or less over! I believe I paid far to much considering they hand delivered it after 6.00pm only when I had emailed them which makes me wonder if they had completely forgotten about it! I emailed the next day explaining I was happy with the gift but the service was poor and I feel I had paid to much but I had no response so therefore felt I should leave this review explaining my experience with this company. Whether I will use this company again I am unsure but if I do I will be sure to personally go and collect my item to ensure it will be delivered on time!!

Administraton's Comment

Written on: 22/06/2016

Hello, We are so pleased that you were please with your bouquet. We certainly had not forgotten about you as you will see if you log into your account, you can view the time and date your bouquet was made, and also the time and date the bouquet was packed. We email you to let you know that since you were local a member of our team would drop round the bouquet on the way home, you were please with this arrangement in your response to us, if you had expressed any sign of not being happy with this we would have come straight round and dropped off your bouquet. Our normal carrier is the Royal Mail but we do state that we do use other methods and delivery (carriers). A Happy Belated Birthday to your Dad and hope he enjoyed the chocolates.

Reply to this comment

Mickwhitbread's Comment

Written on: 06/12/2017

I've just read your delivery and i thought it didn't sound good so i looked revues. I've decided not to use your company. Your quaranteed delivery is far too expensive, the reasonably priced options only try once then theres a charge for redelivery.
I dont recall any mention of royal mail or courieds. And for the sake of good customer relations i think you should have been kinder to this customer.

Reply to this comment

Joebrum's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2017

Agree. I also received appallingly disinterested customer service.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Very poor customer service”

written by bzMurray321 on 02/06/2015

Ordered a luxury bouquet for a relative. They loved it so much they told us they would leave it wrapped up until we visited (we don't live local to them) so we could see what it looked like. Sent an email thanking the staff and explained they were leaving it wrapped till we saw it. Good so far. After visiting weeks later, on unwrapping it, we realised an item was missing and reported it. The staff first said it did not include the item. We sent a photograph of the tag showing the item listed. You would think that they would have popped the missing item in the post to the gift recipient. NO! They said it was reported too late. REALLY! We'd even told them in our first email that it was being left wrapped up until we visited. They stuck to their guns, missing item wasn't sent and they couldn't work out why we were complaining. Explained that it was a matter of principal. Their final email - knowing that it had been unwrapped, they told us to return it in its original packaging unopened and they would refund us. Spiteful! In every email they didn't have the courtesy of putting a name. They hid behind 'The Team'. Well 'The Team' this is one customer you have lost and a negative review. If only they had done the decent thing and sent the missing item, which we added had been paid for, they could have avoided losing custom.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Chocolate Bouquet”

written by on 19/02/2015

Ordered Chocolate Bouquet for a friends birthday as thought be a little different to the usual flowers I send, she was delighted as had never seen these before. Bouquet looked even better than in pictures and arrived in good time. Will be ordering from this site again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful Gift Ideas”

written by Bonnieblu on 14/10/2014

I ordered the Ladies Sock Bouquet as a birthday gift for a friend of mine. The recipient was absolutely delighted with them. The detail, wrapping and presentation of the bouquet was just perfect and the socks were a good quality. It arrived on time and was securely packaged. Will definitely order from this company again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant and unusual!”

written by dalee1998 on 12/06/2014

I nearly didnt order from this site after reading the first review! But am now very pleased that I did! :) Was finding it difficult to buy something a bit different for a male friends birthday and then stumbled upon this site by accident. As they had a choccy/sweet bouquet that was unlike anything i had seen before, i thought i would give them the benefit of doubt and order. I am so glad i did! They were fast, efficient and the bouquet was received by my friend in exactly 3 working days so i cannot complain. The bouquet looked even better than their website showed so thanks loads! Will definitely use again :) From a happy, satisfied customer

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad service - avoid this site!”

written by annunaki2k2 on 19/02/2014

I used this site, for the first time (and last ever time), to provide a combined leaving and valentines day gift for someone. I paid extra for the "guaranteed" delivery of the gift, and it was booked on 9th Feb for delivery on 14th. They failed to deliver on that date, and tried to blame it on the courier, however they didn't even book the delivery in until the afternoon of 14th! It didn't arrive until the 17th, too late to be of any use as the person no longer worked there. They are refusing to acknowledge fault or offer a full refund for the now useless gift, and as such I strongly advise against using this company.

Administration's Response to annunaki2k2's Review

Written on: 17/05/2014

This order unfortunately did not arrive on the 14th Feb 2014, however the parcel was booked in and collected from us on the 13th Feb 2014 for delivery on the 14th Feb 2014, the carrier did not scan the parcel until the 14th Feb 2014, which is why the tracking looked as if the parcel had not been booked in. A full refund was given on the postage and we offered a full refund on the gift, the customer choose to keep the gift.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview