Baskets Galore Reviews - www.basketsgalore.co.uk

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Baskets Galore www.basketsgalore.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Baskets Galore www.basketsgalore.co.uk

Baskets Galore www.basketsgalore.co.uk
Baskets Galore www.basketsgalore.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Review is for error in despatch and poor customer service!”

written by keefus on 22/12/2019

Hamper ordered from their Irish Gourmet subsidiary company. It arrived on the wrong day despite a specific day being requested and confirmed. When I emailed their customer services to ask why this had occured I did not receive a reply. So, sorry Baskets Galore but that gets you a 1 star review!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Inglourious Baskets”

written by Dexter39 on 22/12/2018

I purchased a 90th birthday hamper for my father in France. The hamper was supposed to contain a 90th birthday mug and a 90th birthday card. The contents of the hamper were pretty naff (a bag of porridge oats??!) but I liked the 90th birthday theme so I went with it. The mug was in the hamper, but instead of the 90th birthday card they had put... a Christmas card. How lazy and insulting! Plus, I had ordered the hamper on Sunday night for delivery on the Thursday. By the Wednesday they still hadn't dispatched the hamper and I had to chase them up twice to get them to send it. It arrived a day late, on the Friday. When I posted the above review on Facebook, the company replied that basket had arrived on "the requested delivery date during the height of Christmas". Well that's wrong on both counts - even in Northern Ireland, I doubt anyone would consider the second week in December "the height of Christmas". They even had the barefaced cheek to try and claim that the birthday card was "complimentary", even though it was clearly shown in the photo of the hamper and mentioned twice (yes, TWICE!) in the description of the contents. I originally though Baskets Galore was just sloppy and complacent. But now, as far as I am concerned, they are just totally lacking in any integrity.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Unbelievable, was perfect”

written by soleil217 on 10/05/2018

I buy the gift basket full of idem from New York for UK and she was so happy, she say I melted her heart, the gift was exactly her. She show me picture and the basket was so nicely wrapped with gold ribbon, so beautiful. Thank you! Buy now without regret, Extremely Recommended! Express Shipping. Just Perfect!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant idea for gift sending ”

written by DebbieF. on 04/03/2018

Never been disappointed. Great service, wide range of choices, value for money.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best hampers without a doubt”

written by Bella431 on 11/01/2018

My daughter and grandchildren live in the UK. I have used Baskets Galore mainly to send Birthday baskets, and they are fabulous. The quality is always great. I love the variety offered in baskets from kids baskets for different ages to Birthday baskets with different themes. The baskets have always been a great hit with my grandchildren and my daughter. The delivery is always punctual and reasonably priced. Keep doing what you are doing. I'll keep ordering.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Loved my hamper”

written by Starwest on 29/12/2017

I rec'd a baskets galore hamper and it was wonderful! A few of the items - lovely quality brands - I will now purchase again for myself... Lilly O'Briens and Butlers, yum yum So beautifully thought out, and I've been told I'm difficult to buy for. I will definitely be buying these hampers as gifts for friends in the future!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A special thank you to the person I dealt with ”

written by NieveCosgrave123 on 20/12/2017

My hamper arrived on time to France and the basket was fantastic, it can be used for picnics. The produce was exactly as described on the website. My french friends will have an Irish party thanks to this company and indeed their wonderful representative. I live in France and order online from time to time, this was by far the best order I have placed online.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Totally Fabulous one of the best ever. highly recommend. ”

written by Felipej341 on 23/06/2017

Fabulous gift..Highly recommend. .Quality Brillant. .fab service. . what a surprise. .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Always delivers”

written by on 15/12/2016

I've found Baskets Galore is perfect at Christmas time for sending my family some seasonal cheer from the other side of the world. I live in Australia and most of my family are in the UK. Baskets Galore provide a huge variety of choices and a good range of prices which are very acceptable when sending a basket for my family to share. I like the fact that it's not just a box of food, there's some ceremony to the wicker basket packaging and a quality feel to the niche products with a focus on UK produced goods. They always deliver on time and the baskets are always in perfect condition. It is hard to tell from the website which ones need refrigeration but I'm told by my family that they are clearly marked on arrival. So if like me you are terrible at choosing presents, have multiple people to give to and can't be there in person then Baskets Galore is a great choice.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great customer service”

written by Stephenson98 on 12/09/2016

I ordered a basket that I selected the items myself for my brother in the UK. I contacted with an enquiry about the delivery time as my brother advised me he was going out to a party At 5 pm. The staff member Roma from Baskets Galore contacted the delivery company and followed up for me And then promptly got back to me. The parcel was delivered a few minutes later. Absolutely Fantastic service so hard sometimes when you live in Australia and have family in the UK. My brother said wow some fantastic stuff in my parcel thanks. So thank you very much I will definately be using your gift service at Xmas time.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldn't use again”

written by Annalev on 28/08/2016

I put together a basket worth £63, which is a lot of money. I wanted to speak to someone on the phone to confirm that this was an adequate amount to be as impressive as I wanted it to be. Their customer service is just and automated phone system that is set up that no-one answers, you can only leave a voice mail, there is no-one to speak to in person which I really wanted to do. I emailed and no-one replied for days, which was too late as it has already been posted out for delivery. Three times they emailed me when I kept asking someone to phone me, and they wouldn't. The recipient described the package to me and it did not sound like it was that impressive or £63 worth. I'm quite upset about it and I would definitely not use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Mum was delighted!”

written by Humphrey362 on 03/03/2016

I sent my Mum a hamper for her birthday - I made up the contents myself and included all of her favourites. She was over the moon and sent me a photo of it as soon as it arrived. Then she skyped me and made me look at all the items individually - she was VERY excited. I would highly recommend Baskets Galore to anyone - service was timely and the presentation was excellent! Thanks, you made my Mum (and me) very happy :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Fundamentally Poor Service”

written by dryasab0ne on 21/12/2015

I sent 11 hamper gifts that cost me £500 and they forgot to put a tag on to say who the gift was from! So I have sent a load of presents that no one knew who sent them. They say they have called the recipients to make amends but I know they generally haven't as my cleints and friends are still clueless. Really bad service and if were you then go somewhere more professional

Basketsgalore's Response to dryasab0ne's Review

Written on: 29/12/2015

Hi Peter. We are so disappointed with your feedback, as we have been in communications with you to both apologise and resolve. As explained a technical glitch resulted in your signature being omitted from the gift tag. The main body of the message was enclosed. We had emailed you on Friday to advise that each recipient had been contacted immediately by telephone, and an apology made. Your final 2 orders arrived today, and the recipients were contacted. The feedback from each individual we spoke with was that they were delighted with their Gift Basket. As such it is very disappointing to receive such negative criticism when we worked so hard to resolve it quickly and efficiently. We understand that you are quite rightly frustrated, and we sincerely apologise, as this is not indicative of a normal shopping experience with ourselves. We trust that you will appreciate that mistakes can sometimes happen, and our response was professional. May I reiterate our sincerest apologies. Kind regards, Chloe, Customer Services.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great for Ireland deliveries”

written by Carson466 on 04/09/2015

I ordered a hamper for delivery to Dublin. Post from the UK to Dublin takes so long I wanted to be sure the gift arrived on time. The process was simple and efficient. The delivery address was queried due to it being an office block and Baskests Galore were keen to make sure I had got the correct address. All in all,I was very happy with the service and the recipient of the hamper was pleased with the gift. It was well presented and packaged. I would use this company again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“40th birthday hamper”

written by Devine44 on 19/08/2015

I arranged for a hamper to be sent to my friend while she was staying at a holiday cottage in Donegal. Baskets Galore were fantastic at keeping me up to date with delivery progress and they went out of their way to help when I needed to change delivery details at the last minute. Really good customer service and my friend was delighted with the hamper!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent service”

written by Dayamiy26 on 21/07/2015

pleasantly surprised by the frequency of emails for tracking and confirming my order and delivery, well done I will definitely use your service again. many thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

written by bdwalton on 16/07/2015

I'd managed to submit the online order without a message for the card and their fantastic customer service recognized this and contacted me for a correction prior to sending the basket. This was great! Would recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Quality Baskets”

written by 32Morrow on 12/07/2015

I have purchased quite a few gift baskets this year to date and they have all been exceptional quality with prompt delivery and recipients very pleased with the presentation and quality also. Would definitely keep using

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

written by Casen488 on 01/07/2015

This is the first time I have used your service and would recommend you highly. My parents were delighted with their hamper and it has been much better value than some of the larger conglomerates offer. Thanks :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service and lovely items in hamper ”

written by Page432 on 27/06/2015

Really loved the hamper it was great value and had quirky foodie things rather then the usual stuff you get in them

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview