GameXchange Reviews - www.gamexchange.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
71% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
GameXchange www.gamexchange.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for GameXchange www.gamexchange.co.uk

GameXchange www.gamexchange.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Trade in”

Written on: 15/11/2022 by Jc19992022 (1 review written)

Great communication quick to reply great prices definitely recommend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“JB's review of Gamexchange”

Written on: 04/11/2022 by poisonoracle (1 review written)

Great service - fair prices paid and payment made on time. Recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent speedy service”

Written on: 30/09/2022 by 22Hicks (1 review written)

Sent vr headset and other stuff off on Tuesday, it was received by game exchange on Wednesday. On Thursday had funds credited to my account, ordered PS5 gift cards and got them that same day. Excellent friendly staff. Great overall experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best deal for trades!”

Written on: 24/09/2022 by Diyal52 (1 review written)

I had decided to let some of my funko pops go and wanted to trade them in for cash. GameXChange were effective in communicating and was prompt with their payment, no issues whatsover. Would definitely recommend anyone who may want to sell their funko pops to give this site a go, fantastic system in place and you get a good chunk back from the money you spent of your collectibles.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Trade in”

Written on: 01/05/2022 by Jc2022 (1 review written)

Great company helpful with any questions recommend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great deals”

Written on: 04/04/2022 by marijana8 (1 review written)

Shipped pops to them. Was dealing with them twice and always come back to them. Great business. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best trade-in company on the web!”

Written on: 03/02/2022 by whereswolsey (1 review written)

Offer the best prices on your trade-ins, processed quickly and credit issued within a few hours. Placed an order for a digital code which was sent out super quickly too. Can't recommend them enough!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Funko Pop Sale”

Written on: 17/01/2022 by Bakerha382 (1 review written)

Sold a few Funko Pops to them. Easy to use website to get a quote. Communication is excellent and I received the cash from my sale in 5 working days against the quoted 3 - 11. Will be using again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect experience”

Written on: 26/08/2021 by amw91 (1 review written)

Trade-ins were received and processed quickly, ordered some PlayStation credit and it was sent out the same day. Can't fault them, best prices on the internet too!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing and fast”

Written on: 01/08/2021 by callumdoran91 (1 review written)

Everytime I need to sell funko pops or unwanted games, I can always rely on GameXchange to provide an efficient and guaranteed service. They also provide very quick payments in exchange for your items and offer a service which allows you to queue jump and get paid even quicker. I would more than likely recommend this service to others as I have used it multiple times in the past month.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service and very quick turnaround times”

Written on: 27/06/2021 by Darklegion (1 review written)

I placed another order after doing a second trade in in April 2021, they received the items promptly and marked as received. Then within a few days they dispatched the digital goods I ordered and it was in my inbox very soon after.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“xbox one trade in and purchase”

Written on: 07/11/2020 by Artamess (1 review written)

Traded in a good condition Xbox one sunset overdrive edition and hassle free trade in. Purchased two codes for £50 and worked fine. I would use again as better price offered than companies such as Magpie. note check your junk email for codes and make sure you go to redeeem.microsoft.com since instructions on GEX site pointed to old marketplace.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 21/08/2020 by 1951Barr (1 review written)

Easy to use website, free post label, great communication, fast, efficient, I wouldn't use anyone else.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Company very happy with service ”

Written on: 02/07/2020 by Peza31 (1 review written)

Had a good experience using this company always paid on time and always gave me a fair price for the items I was trading in. Had no difficulties with communication all their emails sent to me were very clear. Considering I conducted my business with them during Covid lock down I have been very impressed. I also preordered a new game from them and it arrived on the day of release. Their online system for trading in items is very clear and easy to use. If I could think of any negatives it would be although it states that they offer the ability to use promo codes on the website it is very difficult to find said promo codes. Also they do not allow you to send multiples of the same item in during a 30 day period, I can understand why sending multiples of the same item could add to confusion for them, I still think however this is a service they should offer. Would recommend to a friend. 10/10

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Selling old games”

Written on: 21/06/2020 by Hailie240 (1 review written)

I found this site easy to use. Emailed at every stage of the process.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ This was my 1st experience of selling…”

Written on: 10/06/2020 by Aubrie419 (1 review written)

This was my 1st experience of selling on this type of site, Excellent 1st class service would highly recommend them. From start to finish communication has been fantastic. Well done will be telling my friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Money in my bank account within a week”

Written on: 01/02/2020 by PedroLemos (1 review written)

Posted 14 Ps1 games and a PsOne on the 21st of January. On the 24th of January got an email confirmation that the package had been receive, on the same day they processed and reevaluated it (some adjustments were made to the price of the games due to some missing inlays, and the psOne missing a controller),always sending confirmation emails on said changes. On the 30th of January had the money on my bank account. All in al,l a very positive experience, was reluctant in trading with them due to the previous bad reviews but cannot falter them,everything went smooth.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Service, would recommend!”

Written on: 31/01/2020 by AndreMcCoy199 (1 review written)

I have used this website many times and selling/trading games to them is a very easy process cannot recommend them enough

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sale of Ipad ”

Written on: 31/01/2020 by weMcLaughlin472 (1 review written)

I am extremely pleased with the service from Gamexchange. I received regular emails showing the progress of the sale and confirmation that the money had been paid to me which was within the advertised time frame. The price I received for the iPad was actually the best I could find. In summary I would definitely use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very reliable”

Written on: 14/09/2019 by internetreviews (1 review written)

Very reliable alternative to CEX, highly recommend to use whenever possible! So far have had 3 transactions on their website to sell my games and been paid for all 3 with free postage to boot

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by aalampathan786 on 23rd November 2015 Report this content
How long will my trade in credit take to be credited after I drop my goods to post office?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content jumpingjules Written on: 26/02/2016
i find it is less than 48 hrs
Asked by obria02 on 21st June 2014 Report this content
I have just sold a game for cash(via paypal) on here.  However, although I have the address to post it - how do the company know I have sent the game (i.e. how do they know they can pay me as the game was sent by me?)

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content flubberjub Written on: 23/06/2014
The order number is part of the address you send it to, they then look up the order and give the money to the PayPal account associated with that order.
overview