Wash Tech Reviews - www.washtech.co.uk

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
98% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wash Tech www.washtech.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wash Tech www.washtech.co.uk

Wash Tech www.washtech.co.uk
Wash Tech www.washtech.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Washing Machine repairs”

Written on: 03/09/2022 by wbMoore263 (1 review written)

They were helpful from the moment I first rang them. They came out the same day and the engineer rang me 20 mins before he arrived. He was very professional and knowledgeable. Very friendly and explained everything what he was doing. My washing machine was fixed that day. I would thoroughly recommend them and would ring them again. EXCELLENT SERVICE.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Advice & Prompt Service”

Written on: 01/07/2022 by CorinneElliott (1 review written)

I was quoted a fixed price for the visit plus any parts required. He phoned me half an hour before his arrival and quickly ascertained the problem by asking me the right questions as to what had happened before the machine broke down. As well as fixing the problem he had a good look at the machine and advised on its condition and tips on how to ensure the washing machine remains in good repair. Top tip for me - use the detergent compartment rather than throwing the capsule directly into the drum of the machine as the plastic can have a tendency to clog up the drum causing damage over time and can sometimes not dissolve properly. (I have noticed that happening several times). Just snip off the plastic and pour into the detergent compartment at the top. Simples. My 3 year old grandson had been listening to the conversation and he said 'What a nice man'. Many thanks!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Prompt, professional, efficient and effective; A1...”

Written on: 28/03/2022 by scotrae18 (1 review written)

The appliance engineer arrived in good time for the 8am that we had been told. He got straight to work, diagnosed the problem in a jiffy, showed me the worn away part, got a replacement off the van and resurrected my workhorse of a washing machine within half and hour. By half-past eight he had put the machine back, taken payment (thanks to his equally efficient colleague back at 'base') and headed off to get on with his busy day of calls. The service from Washtech was A1: prompt, professional, efficient and oh-so-effective from the start, with a call back from the office within minutes of filling in the online enquiry form with details of the problem and a visit schedule within two working days. After a couple of weeks of barely managing without my machine, I could not be happier. Not all heroes wear capes!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Another Very Satisfied Customer!”

Written on: 17/03/2022 by Lobkowitz (1 review written)

Excellent service at a very reasonable price. The Wash-Tech technician diagnosed the problem very quickly and returned with a new fridge door less than a week later. We are delighted to have discovered this company, which we strongly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing. Top. Job.”

Written on: 10/02/2022 by JimmyLovesJugs (1 review written)

I needed a quick repair and Wash Tech sent out an engineer within 48 hours. He was absolutely brilliant and a huge credit to the company. Their number is now in my mobile and I will call them whenever I need their services. I would 100% recommend to anyone else. Thanks again and THANK YOU to him for being so awesome :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“good job well done”

Written on: 09/02/2022 by SteveJacobs (1 review written)

On time, happy friendly and informative. Job well done.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Different Class”

Written on: 10/01/2022 by GaryHomer (1 review written)

Very good service and superb communication. The technician was also superb, very impressed with the overall experience. They do exactly as they describe, turn up on time, polite, friendly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very good service!”

Written on: 24/12/2021 by Lelik (1 review written)

My first contact was with someone who came across friendly, knowledgeable and very efficient. Details of the problem with the warming drawer were efficiently noted and an appointment a few days later with another person was diarised. He contacted me prior to arriving and then proceeded to quickly examine, analyse and advise what the problem was. Whilst he could not repair the drawer immediately as a part needed to be obtained this was obtained and fitted all within a week. This is my first use of Washteck which proved to be very good and the firm certainly comes across as very well run and focused on providing a high quality service at a reasonable price.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 13/12/2021 by NinaMary123 (1 review written)

Very professional response to a repair to my dishwasher. The engineer investigated the cause of the problem and explained all of the options available to me very clearly. Although a replacement part was not an option, as it was obsolete, the engineer advised me to try using another setting on the machine to see if it bypassed the original problem, which it did, as opposed to pushing the option of a new machine. Had the bypass suggestion not worked, I was assured that a new machine could be supplied and fitted within the week. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Washtech Repairs for repairs, service, or shopping. My faith in getting a professional response to a breakdown is restored......well done!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service for Washing Machine Repair”

Written on: 30/09/2021 by billolve (1 review written)

Well handled at all steps of the process. Prompt, courteous, efficient, knowledgeable and effective. Cost effective - value for money too.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Oven door”

Written on: 09/09/2021 by mark.acock (1 review written)

I found washtech from google search. They responded quickly and arranged an engineer to come out the same week. He was informative and helpful. He arranged new parts and booked in to do further work. Overall very positive, efficient and quick response and high quality work from expert in his field I wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend to a friend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Immediate and incredible assistance!”

Written on: 29/08/2021 by JaydanMcGrath249 (1 review written)

I called wash tech as recommended by my mother who also used them to fix her washing machine. Help was given to me immediately over the phone. The problem was instantly resolved with camera guidance. Incredible!!!! I was also not charged as an on site appointment was not needed.

Stevepritchard's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2021

My dishwasher was broken. Excellent service in every way possible. Both the manner of the setting up the appointment and standard of professional knowledge of the engineer was first class.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Service ”

Written on: 11/08/2021 by 888ACM (1 review written)

I highly recommend Wash Tech , I liked the fact that I could book on line and select time of day slot , also the fact that the engineer calls 30 mins before arrival. The engineer was very knowledgable & polite & provided me with tips to get the best from my appliance, even though my dishwasher decided to behave perfectly when he arrived, he did spend a lot of time trying it.. Thank you Wash Tech , I wouldn’t hesitate to use you again .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Can’t be Beaten”

Written on: 30/07/2021

From the first phone call to request repair to a 16 year old dishwasher, which was very obviously beyond, to the fitting of a new dishwasher 3 days later all staff were so friendly and efficient and were very much working as a team. Repair guy was very knowledgeable and explained the fault and we decided to buy a new machine. He wasn’t pushy in any way. All costs were made very clear. Repair guy recommended a like for like machine that suited our needs. We were told that there would be a 2 man delivery but as only one man was able to deliver we were given £40 refund. Very generous. Fitting was explained and then a comprehensive run through of how dishwasher worked, with very relevant do’s and don’ts - very useful. The whole experience was brilliant and we wouldn’t now use any other company for appliances or repairs. Highly recommended. We have already spread the word. Well done WashTech.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly, efficient and informative engineer.”

Written on: 28/07/2021 by Hughie01 (1 review written)

The engineeer arrived in good time and was polite and courteous from the outset. He diagnosed the problem swiftly and advised that the repair would be more expensive than the washing machine was worth. He advised on an equivalent new machine and was happy to wait and see whether I could find a better deal on a new Miele machine. I couldn't and this engineer negotiated a small reduction of the overall price to include delivery, installation and recycling of the old machine. The delivery date is within 48 hours. I was really impressed with the engineer's knowledge about the different machines and models. The service was well worth it and I would not hesitate to use this compaany again. Thank you, Alfie.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Siemens dishwasher ”

Written on: 19/07/2021 by Twignut (1 review written)

Phoned Wash Tech Thursday, engineer arrived Monday morning as per appointment. He was friendly, polite and efficient. The office team are approachable and know what they are talking about Great company to use. Would recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service!”

Written on: 28/04/2021 by sanchin (1 review written)

We developed a fault with our washing machine (the first time after many years!). The Washtech engineer came yesterday; he quickly diagnosed the problem, had the appropriate part with him and replaced it very promptly. This standard of service is second to none and I am happy to place on record my total satisfaction with Washtech appliances and service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dishwasher repair”

Written on: 22/03/2021 by 480Arsenault (1 review written)

Absolutely delighted with the immediate service and friendly technician. I would not hesitate to reccommend the company

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service”

Written on: 09/03/2021 by Aaliyah28 (1 review written)

We have used Washtec for 7 years and they have never let us down. Always repaired my appliances and have purchased new appliances from them with a smooth collect and delivery service. Washtec go above and beyond. I recently had a faulty Bosch dryer under warranty which Bosch came out to on 4 occasions and could not repair. The guy was fantastic in providing a solution, the service and professionalism is always second to none. Would highly recommend you use this company for repairs or to purchase a new appliance

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“I sustained a broken door latch on my Miele washing...”

Written on: 07/01/2021 by Edway1 (1 review written)

I sustained a broken door latch on my Miele washing machine- I was given an appointment 2 days later which was suitable. The repairer arrived on time, fixed the door and checked over the rest of the machine. He was quick and polite and COVID aware wearing a mask throughout. I was very impressed and pleased with the service I received

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview