Service Force Reviews - www.serviceforce.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
27% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Service Force - www.serviceforce.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Service Force - www.serviceforce.co.uk

Service Force - www.serviceforce.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use if CEV”

Written on: 20/09/2021 by SaraHall76 (1 review written)

I work as clinical lead privately, for a clinically extremely vulnerable client in their own home. This company sent a technician who point blank refused to wear a mask, even when the home owner offered to provide him with one, and explained the circumstances. On the Service Force website, they are very vocal when it comes to following the guidelines, yet they forced a CEV client to put himself in danger to use their services. No customer should be put into this position in their own home.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Washing machine repair”

Written on: 05/10/2020 by Sandcraftm (1 review written)

Someone called today to repair my washing machine. He identified the fault and ordered the new part, which will hopefully be fitted next week. He was extremely efficient and friendly and was able to reassure us regarding the fault. I would highly recommend the person I dealt with.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First class service”

Written on: 04/10/2020 by qeJohnston138 (1 review written)

Washing machine was 10 years old and they came and repaired it with a new drum and other items. The man repairing the machine then found two other things that were worn out and arranged 2 days later for these to be mended. Always got a text before the visit confirming time of arrival. The repair man was very very thorough, polite and did a good job.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Service Force - Best Avoided.”

Written on: 02/06/2020 by qoRoberts317 (1 review written)

Contacted this company on 5 occasions over the course of a week seeking a replacement fridge lamp (not exactly a rare item to source...). Automated answering service cut off after 15 minutes and terminated call on three occasions. On the two occasions when the call was answered by staff, the first man when given the product details was unable to find the item and asked me to hold whilst he did a catalog search. After holding for a further 10 minutes I was cut off. The second took the product details again and also my phone number following my explanation of being cut off during my earlier call. He put me on hold and after 10 minutes or so I was cut off again, needless to say there was no call back. Rubbish customer service, best to avoid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unbelievably bad - ”

Written on: 10/03/2020 by ronlex (1 review written)

From reporting the faulty AEG hob to getting it finally fixed by AEG’s sub contracted service centre took three (3) weeks only to find out that it could easily have been repaired from the outset on the first, so called engineers first visit. During these unnecessary three weeks it has caused, anxiety, frustration, total inconvenience and cost to us in time and phone calls, non of which Service Power appreciate or remotely recognise. As one review states - they should be prosecuted under the Trade Description Act for using SERVICE in their company title. As for AEG, suggest you ask some questions of this outfit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great service provided by the Service Force Glasgow team. ”

Written on: 16/01/2020 by Jim0903 (1 review written)

The engineer arrived to inspect the new Electrolux dishwasher that was installed as part of the finishing touches upgrade with persimmon homes. Right away he knew what the problem was and proceed to replace the locking mechanism on the door. Floor protection was put down and then he got on with the job. I was concerned that he started to dismantle our new kitchen to get to it but needn’t have worried, after a quick fix he put everything back as it was and the machine worked perfectly so far. Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Washing Machine Repair”

Written on: 07/11/2019 by Finham (1 review written)

Whilst I was perfectly satisfied with both engineers who attended my home address, I experienced some difficulty in initially contacting Service Force. However this matter was resolved after a lengthy delay in the repair being carried out. The initial date of repair was cancelled by a member of Service Force, this delay caused me inconvenience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“My experience was fine”

Written on: 10/08/2019

When my AEG machine broke down after 18 months I was fairly sore. They're supposed to be good quality. So I looked up the guarantee etc. and found that Service Force was where I was headed. I googled them and arrived here. Then, I considered just buying a new machine - there's rather a lot of negative reviews. I called them anyway as I didn't want to just dump a washing machine for something probably trivial. First two times I couldn't get through so left a message which was not returned (although in their defence I didn't wait long - young baby, need washing machine working). Third time I got through to a Newcastle call centre. The person I spoke to was efficient and I was able to arrange a repair/service technician to come in 6 days’ time under the understanding that s/he would have no spares in the van (I'd have to wait 8 days if they come with spares). I gambled that they probably wouldn't have the right spares with them anyway and getting them in early would allow them to order what they needed and return sooner overall than waiting longer for the first visit. The fellow was a little late but, it's hard to know how long jobs will take and how far one might have to travel between them so I wasn't overly concerned. I was just pleased he appeared at all given my expectations based on the reviews I'd read. The fellow was clearly in a hurry and I couldn't describe him as particularly polite - not very rude, just rather short. First thing he said was not "Hello, I'm [name], I've come to fix..." but, "They've sent me with a display board but, it won’t be the display board." Anyway, after some investigation he determined, against his initial opinion, that it was the display board (I guess therefore it's a common fault with my model). I was quite pleased his initial bias had not lead him astray, I considered therefore that he knew what he was about. He changed it. It worked. I was happy. He left as shortly as he'd arrived, still in a hurry. Off to the next job, I guess. In the grand scheme of things it's fine. They answered the phone, the telephone handler was polite, the guy came more or less when they said he would. I did get a text in advance of his arrival. He fixed it sooner than expected. I really can't complain.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Local repair done by Garnhams who were first class”

Written on: 30/07/2019 by debenestuarybuoy (1 review written)

getting through to Domestic and General was easy but we were then directed Zanussi. Spoke to a service agent who was patently new to the job and repeated questions despite being given definitive answers previously. Was then directed to a firm based in the south of England so obviously Zanussi staff have no idea of the geography of GB. This firm gave us details of a local firm of repair agents in the East of England whom we contacted. They were efficiency itself and were on site within 2 working days. It was a mechanical fault with a door so not an emergency. Zanussit apparently will no longer allow direct contact with the customer and give a day on which the engineer will call. The local company also is unable to allocate a morning or afternoon slot because Zanussi will not allow it. Nightmare for those who work. Engineer called us as he left Ipswich and was on site 20 minutes later. Smart, efficient, polite, clean van , no nonsense approach and explained his course of actions in the repair. Checked all the electrical cut outs and isolation points. Liked the way he took the time and trouble to explain himself despite having another 7 or 8 calls to do over quite a wide area..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ABYSMAL COMPANY - AVOID!!!”

Written on: 30/07/2019 by Alison-jack (1 review written)

Unfortunately have the misfortune to have these jokers as the company who cover our area for our washing machine under the David Wilson New Homes appliance cover for 5 years. Thankfully this is our 4th year so will be able to find a decent company to cover our appliances once the term is up! 2 weeks to fix a washing machine is unacceptable especially when the part that was needed could have been ordered on Amazon prime and delivered the next day! Service Farce initially said the part would take 3 working days once ordered then phoned back again to say it still had not arrived and needed to be ordered from Electrolux (obviously! One would have assumed they were ordering it from them the first time?!) and it would take a further week! Absolutely ridiculous! It was explained to the female on the phone just how easily and quickly the part could be obtained and would like a call back from a manager as to why Service Force, an alleged domestic repair company, were incapable of obtaining parts in a timely manner as opposed to the average joe!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service throughout!”

Written on: 13/06/2019

A Service Force engineer repaired our John Lewis branded (but Electrolux manufactured) dishwasher this morning. He did an excellent job, was quick, got the dishwasher going again and cleaned up afterwards. We would happily use Service Force again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Your Engineer arrived today to repair our double oven,...”

Written on: 04/06/2019 by lindang71 (1 review written)

Your Engineer arrived today to repair our double oven, He was jovial as well as totally adept he did an excellent job and even tidied up completely after finishing the repairs. We sat down to a nice warm dinner for the first time in over a week. Thank you very much We would recommend you most highly to all. There was no negative sides to write about at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Repair to Heisence fridge freezer.”

Written on: 05/04/2019 by Abcdwxyz (1 review written)

Experienced and incredibly smart appliance engineer visited to inspect and fix an issue with Heisence american style fridge freezer. Explained the reason for the failure then carried out a functions test on the appliance. Ordered new parts and fixed the problem. Very polite and reassuring all the way.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No "Service" At All !”

Written on: 18/03/2019 by MarianaCrowley323 (1 review written)

This company is the "authorised repair partner" for Electrolux, AEG and Zanussi products. The word "Service" in their name is a false trade description. They and their sub-contracted engineers are totally incompetent and caused an extreme level of stress when our fridge/freezer broke down. As a result of their mis-diagnosis of the fault, not once but twice, we ended up missing a good deal on a replacement item. Their lack of technical knowledge and skill was exacerbated by their abysmal communications. Electrolux/AEG/Zanussi products are actually very good, but you may not want to take the risk of eventually having to deal with their service organisation.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague”

Written on: 20/02/2019 by Amarei377 (1 review written)

This company is a total joke and a 1 star is been generous as you can not give them zero if you ever contemplate using this shower then it's on your head. 1. Engineers are supposed to ring before attending good luck with that 2. Very hard to ring them up on the telephone to get in touch with them 3. Full of excuses as to why they can't fulfill an appoint which range from, problem with the van, problem with the part, problem with the engineer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I reported a fault with my AEG oven in mid December....”

Written on: 07/02/2019

I reported a fault with my AEG oven in mid December. On New Years Eve an engineer came out and ascertained with part would be required, informing that they would be in touch to arrange fitting. Having waited a month I chased this up and an appointment was consequently made for a couple of days ago. I was informed there would be a phone call in the hour leading up to engineers arrival. I waited all day and heard nothing. I wasted a whole day waiting around and daughter missed paid for swimming lesson. This is truly shocking customer service. I was assured that a manger would call me back. This hasn’t happened. After almost 2 months without a working oven a customer really shouldn’t be treated this way…

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Didn’t even bother to look at machine ”

Written on: 14/01/2019 by McDanielvw498 (1 review written)

After being roped into a 12 month contract to cover my washing machine, the “ engineer” turns up does not look at the machine or drain it and tells me he will be back in a week with the part and cannot fit me in beforehand because he finishes at 2pm!! It’s shocking that I have now been without a machine for 2 weeks and they simply cannot be bothered to complete the work! Disgusted

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking service!”

Written on: 18/12/2018 by Jessie483 (1 review written)

AEG dual fuel cooker I am currently awaiting my 4th visit from AEG (Serviceforce) engineers to replace my oven door. My oven door fell off onto my leg (yes! While it was hot). I had no end of trouble getting AEG to agree to repair this under my 5 year warranty even though the oven in only 3 years old and very well looked after. I gave Serviceforce all of my details and told them that it was the top hinge that was failing. The first engineer arrived with the part for the bottom hinge. He had been told that that was what needed replacing. He hadn't got a top hinge because it required a new door and the top hinge was integral. 2nd visit: the engineer wanted me to give him the door that Serviceforce had arranged. The delivery hadn't been made at this point so, another wasted journey. 3rd visit: The wrong door had been sent and was too small for my oven. Serviceforce had used a different serial number from the one on my oven. Someone was supposed to have called me once the new door had arrived and arranged a new appointment. No-one called. I rang, held on the line for 15 minutes then was cut off. I am now awaiting a 4th visit - no time can ever be specified so I am having to take time off each time I am due a visit. If Electrolux see this, you need to review your service contract. It's hopeless. Were it not for the warranty, it would have cost me less buying a new door and fitting it myself than it has cost me in loss of time and earnings. Considering the substantial cost of my cooker, I am bitterly disappointed. The only saving grace has been that the engineers have been really nice people. I feel sorry for them because they are incurring the moans from disappointed customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bunch of jokers”

Written on: 19/11/2018 by Viping22 (1 review written)

Dont know who opened this rubbish company. Nightmare to deal with them. Take month to give you appointment after you struggle to get hold of customer care for weeks. The company only result in harrassment to consumers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Badly treated, appointments cancelled without...”

Written on: 14/11/2018 by Velorod (1 review written)

On a fault on a dishwasher, two service visits now cancelled without letting me know. Excuses given not credible. Now wasted two days waiting for 'engineer'. Very annoyed!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by MohammadTab on 24th November 2022 Report this content
How can I send back a wrong Fridge part sent by Service Force UK? I was told I need to do this via their website but it is not clear where you can file your request for return and refund?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview