Dyson Reviews - www.dyson.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
44% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dyson - www.dyson.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dyson - www.dyson.co.uk

Dyson - www.dyson.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS. DREADFUL PRODUCT & CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 24/03/2022 by TrudyTruthful (5 reviews written)

Faulty product, and an utterly useless support system that treat you appallingly. Bought this in August 2021, and by the end of February 2022 it had started to make an ear piercing awful whining noise when in AUTO (number 1 fan). I mainly use the machine in AUTO (number 1 fan), so this made the machine unbearable to use because of the noise. I followed all the necessary ‘support help’ on their website to the letter, to no avail. I tried contacting them by telephone and when I eventually got through I was met with an extremely rude man who repeatedly told me he couldn’t hear me. This was odd as I had made/received lots of calls prior to that call with no problems at all. He was becoming increasing aggressive with me, and I became uncomfortable so I ended the call. I unplugged the machine and left it for a few days. When I plugged in it again the whining grinding noise was still there. I didn’t want to telephone again after the experience I had with the rude ‘support’ so my Husband took over. He went through a series of ‘plug pulled out/remove filter etc’, just the same things they ask you to do on the website support, again to no avail. The phone was held up to the machine, and even without the phone being held up the noise was awful and obvious. The ‘support’ worker repeatedly told my husband that they did not normally have problems with this unit, so this was all very strange. It took me a minute to find quite a few people online who had the same issue as we had. She told my husband that an engineer would contact us that day to organise a time to sort the issue. We received a voice message a day later telling us that we were to phone back so that they may do the same checks we had done lots of times previously (turn off on again/remove filter etc) My Husband phoned back and said we had completed these tasks many times to no avail, and we needed someone to come and repair or replace the machine as it is unusable as it stands. She eventually said that an engineer would contact us. This was 3 days ago, and we have heard nothing. I’ve basically bought a £600 brick that serves no purpose.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing”

Written on: 23/02/2022 by Zaydenw280 (1 review written)

Very happy with my purchase! I'd highly recommend! Very happy with my purchase! I'd highly recommend! Very happy with my purchase! I'd highly recommend!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The best vacuum in the market!”

Written on: 22/10/2021 by jaimedavidson28 (12 reviews written)

It is expensive compared to other brands but it is worth it. I love how clean my carpet is, how it cleans my dog's hair, and how it also cleans my mattress. Would give it 5 stars if the price is a bit lower.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“It is a bit of a challenge to thoroughly clean the two...”

Written on: 17/09/2020 by lucistar (7 reviews written)

It is a bit of a challenge to thoroughly clean the two philtres, but at least they are washable (with tap water) so that new philtre bags do not cost extra. That's around every two or three months, so don't get too bad. Overall the V8 is often our go-to vacuum. We also have a more strong Hoover upright but it's heavy and clumsy. I use it almost exclusively now to vacuum our exhaust vents and the coils in the refrigerator.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dyson customer support is a misnomer”

Written on: 03/11/2019 by Brousseau (1 review written)

Dyson support is very poor. Telephone answered every time as "Experiencing High Call Volumes" So far 5 attempts each of 30mins + go un-answered as indeed so far have email attempts. Amazingly as a test I managed to get through to Sales in just over a minute...Funny that. Being the second Dyson machine we have become quite suspicious of their quality despite all the design and engineering puff they are always on about. The product is no longer unique, there are alternatives and I am wondering if Dyson are living on a dated perception of quality their continuing technical support delays would seem to confirm that. I am still waiting

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DYSON ARE TOO EXPENSIVE.!!! ”

Written on: 20/10/2014 by dubarkhan (9 reviews written)

DYSON ARE OVERPRICED AND VERY EXPENSIVE PRODUCTS THEY HAVE. NOT VALUE FOR MONEY AT ANY COST. THATS THE ONLY PROBLEM I WOULD NOT BUY OR RECOMMEND ANYONE TO DYSON. UNLESS THEY ARE A MONEY TREE PERSONS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor online buying procedure”

Written on: 19/06/2014

I cannot comment on any Dyson product, because their badly thought-out online buying system made it impossible for me to buy one. So that is what I am complaining about. The process is long winded to say the least. Anyway, intending to buy a Dyson machine, I typed the required information into all the relevant fields including, of course, my payment card details. I also correctly completed the 'Verified by VISA' form, independently supplied by the card service provider for security purposes. Finally, I pressed the "Submit" button only to be told "Transaction Failed" There was NO reason given for this. I tried another card and the same thing happened again. Obviously, I imagined my credit and debit cards had been compromised and there followed telephone calls to the banks. Eventually it was established that it wasn't the banks who were stopping the payments, but Dyson themselves and without any explanation. I tried telephoning Dyson's helpline, but they were unable to provide an explanation either. Eventually, after an emailed complaint to Dyson I discovered that they had stopped the transactions because of a discrepancy between what they simply called "the billing address" and my address as held by my card providers. These people have a "don't give a damn" attitude. You have to force them to be cooperative and my advice is don't go there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Liars”

Written on: 11/11/2013 by ShortyGU12 (9 reviews written)

I bought a DC32 a few years ago and it's been nothing but a headache. It's supposed to be specifically for animal hair; it doesn't do any such thing. The only thing it's good at is picking up dust off a wood floor. Brilliant. Dyson makes fantastic commercials about how great their products are and how awesome they work; this is everything but the truth. Every single time I've had to use the stupid DC 32, it's a disappointment and never works. Not only that but the attachments never, ever stay on the machine. The only thing the machine does is upset my dog; that is the best thing it does. Well, other than dirty the floor again when I have to empty the trash compartment. Whatever you do, don't spend your money on their worthless products. Stay away; far far away and let them go into administration. That'd be best for the world.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Love Dyson!”

Written on: 17/04/2012 by _Nathan_B (0 reviews written)

Dyson is the best vaacuum I've ever purchased, it is very powerful & sturdy, plus it is long lasting- I've had it for almost 3 years and it has not let me down yet!Great with sand and even better for pet owners. I would not even consider a different brand of vacuum, Dyson is far superior. The company stands behind their product if customer has a problem, they try to help you or will replace parts as needed. Love Dyson!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview