Appliance Electronics - www.applianceelectronics.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0
74.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Excellent delivery service”

★★★★★

written by SA112 on 23/02/2024

The driver and his assistant were excellent and very helpful and their communication was excellent. Thank you very much for delivering my fridge safely with no issues at all.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Utterly disgusting customer care”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Deeno108 on 03/11/2023

I ordered a fridge for delivery and was asked to provide bifold door access if it was available, which I obliged. The couriers who delivered the item were completely negligent; they dragged the fridge across the threshold causing denting, deep scratches and paint damage as well as destroying the weatherproof seal. Also, in doing so, whilst forcefully pushing it from behind, they overbalanced it and almost crushed my pregnant partner who had to catch it so save her from being injured. After contacting the company to ask for the courier’s details to get them to fix the considerable damage caused, they refused to take responsibility and simply fobbed me off with an email to the extent of “We’re abdicating all liability because we’ve written in our T&C’s that we don’t have to pay for any damage we cause” which is disgraceful when zero care was taken to do the job properly. Avoid this company as they are disgraceful!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast Christmas Delivery!”

★★★★★

written by DazinDownham on 23/12/2022

My 1st purchase from Appliance Electronics and a last minute Christmas present, all delivered within 36 hours of ordering!! Fantastic service and great prices, which many other High Street shops are lacking.. These guys are going to be my go-to electrical store from now on for their great range of products. All my items were well packaged & delivered on time by DPD. I can highly recommend this company to everyone.. Great job guys ;-)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tamiya volvo FH:16 wrecker ”

★★★★★

written by GTv8 on 21/12/2022

Excellent service, truck arrived on time & I was kept up to date on delivery. Highly recommended & will deffo use again 100%.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best”

★★★★★

written by Warner1985 on 21/12/2022

Website really easy to use and navigate, I've used AE for over 2 years now and not one problem and well over 15 orders, everything from an adapter wire to my latest TRX6 Hauler all delivered when they say and never a problem with or mark on the contents at all, can't sing enough praze, great selection on traxxas spares which is really hard to find in the UK Main reason I choose AE is they are the fastest and cheapest when you compaire prices, it had a 5% discount on my TRX 6 at time of purchase which was main reason I choose AE

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Speedy service ”

★★★★★

written by DarienDay60 on 17/12/2022

Ordered an electric blanket as ours broke. It is -6 at night so needed a replacement quick. Great service as phones to check stock, ordered online and despite snow and postal strikes it still arrived next day with DPD - gave me a one hour slot. So easy and reliable. Zanuzzi electric blanket is great too.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great prices & fast delivery.”

★★★★★

written by justintime2001 on 15/12/2022

1st time i've purchased from Appliance Electronics and it wont be the last. great prices & fast delivery. The product arrived in perfect condition and was exactly as described, thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Buying a Tamiya car kit”

★★★★★

written by Nobbyt on 13/12/2022

Ordering was very straigh forward, even better with Chrismaas discount. Item was dispatched promptly as stated. Has not yet arrived , but being delivered this morming. The model kit that I ordered was the best price I could find anywhere.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The best service”

★★★★★

written by Yam56 on 09/12/2022

What fantastic value and service. I would be happy to recommend to anyone. Very prompt delivery,an overall great experience.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great customer service ”

★★★★★

written by bhHollis43 on 08/12/2022

Ordered a shark vacuum in the sales. Unfortunately due to stock, they could not fulfill my order so offered me an upgrade or refund. I opted for the upgrade. The communication and customer service were excellent and the customer representative was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My review”

★★★★★

written by duke01 on 07/12/2022

Great service, quick delivery and the best prices, for anything radio control you can't beat Appliance Electronics...thank you guys :)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not use”

★☆☆☆☆

written by androot69 on 01/12/2022

I can't really say anything positive except low price. Not only they did not send complete order but communication is non existent. Be careful folks

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Tamiya Suzuki Jimny RC”

★★★★★

written by 476Carter on 01/12/2022

Excellent service, chepest price and arrive the next day despite the postal strike.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delight inclination gauge ”

★★★★★

written by Karma195 on 23/11/2022

Very good service, arrived quickly in perfect condition. Beautiful product at wholesale price.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid at all costs - delivery doesn't turn up excuses”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Timmons341 on 23/11/2022

Shame this company cannot be given a zero rating. Do not buy from this company at any cost. They take the payment, have couriers that completely lie about bad weather and cannot get hold of them when they are due to deliver and then only call at 8.30pm with excuses and offering to deliver in 3 hrs at 11.30pm. When the company are called to complain about this they make constant excuses, the level of customer service is non existant and was told that they have put in a claim for their costs to be credited from their couriers but would not refund us for the £18.99 delivery charge for an item that was booked in and not even attempted to delivered. All out for themselves and do not care about customers at all. We have since discovered that most of the goods they sell are discounted electrical items.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Simple easy website to use with all the info you need”

★★★★★

written by Nathanjackson5993 on 21/11/2022

Great company simple and easy to use website at great prices.would recommend everyone check here before they buy anything electrical. More than likely they will beat the price you have previously looked at

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“You had what I needed”

★★★★★

written by tuMacGregor486 on 18/11/2022

Came across your site by google. You had what I wanted and sorted two of my modelling needs out in one go. Sensible prices and speedy service. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“All Round Caring Company ”

★★★★★

written by Furlip on 15/11/2022

I ordered a RC vehicle late at night and after receiving the companies acknowledgement found that I had ordered the wrong colour. The following morning I e-mailed them asking if it could be changed and quickly received a reply stating not a problem and your order has been updated to the required colour. It also stated any further questions/problems please get in touch.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very quick ”

★★★★★

written by Yahir282 on 07/11/2022

Very quick response, will be buying from them again

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick and easy order ”

★★★★★

written by Craig4291 on 07/11/2022

Ordered the FTX Vantage 2.0 and it came the next day with free shipment, product was cheaper than all the other websites.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview