Wowcher www.wowcher.co.uk – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by kyabailie on 29th April 2018 Report this content
So I redemmed an item to then realise it doesn't delivery to where I am. What's happens now?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by BFee on 13th September 2017 Report this content
My order is for a Boiler service.I;ve tried to redeem this service approx 4 times now. Phone them quite regular, a lady says she will ring back, but never does.how do i go about getting my money back?.It's been about 6 months now, wowcher runs out on 02 Oct 2017, so thiers not long left. Regards,

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content kroome Written on: 15/09/2017
removed my account after wowcher refused to help us or refund money, sided with merchant who still have our money and our goods. disgraceful behaviour
Report this content slartibartfasts Written on: 18/09/2017
The only way you can get Wowcher to honour their obligations is to either name and shame them on their Facebook page which eventually got them to respond to my emails and attempts to get them to respond to my correspondence. You can also take out a county court case against them using the Governments moneyclaim online service for breach of contract. Sadly their customer service approach is the worst I have ever seen so you may want to think about the moneyclaim route.
Asked by Courtteneyyy on 29th September 2016 Report this content
I bought an online course through Wowcher and the money has been taken from my account. I got the email confirmation and codes to access my course on that website but it said I will get my login details within 48 hours and have not. It says to email the website so I did but still no reply. Also emailed Wowcher and no reply from them either. Is anyone else experiencing this? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content JRH1 Written on: 30/09/2016
Just like the answers below, these people are best avoided, their service is rubbish and they span out your dispute so it goes past the threshold for refund etc. They never actually address your point in your emails. I eventually got refunded by the people that wowcher were selling for but only after threatening them with court action and sending debt collectors. They really are a bunch of pirates.
Report this content slartibartfasts Written on: 02/10/2016
The only way you will get them to respond is to send a query through their Facebook site. The are unfortunately totally disinterested but they do respond to Facebook queries.
Asked by rushden on 8th November 2015 Report this content
Bought a canvas at the very last minute but I couldn't redeem in time as my computer went down, tried to redeem the following morning but was unable to as the product was no longer available. Have I lost the payment?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Shahman1 Written on: 09/11/2015
You will need to contact wowcher. They may redeem your voucher for another product. But dont expect a great service or great product...
Report this content slartibartfasts Written on: 10/11/2015
Shahman1 is quite right you can contact their customer non service department who will take there time to answer your email and will offer you a non service. You would have to work quite hard to find a more poorly run company.
Asked by Gemmalou84 on 28th October 2015 Report this content
I purchased a tablet via Wowcher for my daughter but have not received any form of confirmation even though the money has been debited from my account. Does anyone know how long this would normally take? I have not used Wowcher before.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content LSK79 Written on: 28/10/2015
Hi im hoping i can help you- i had the same ordeal with wowcher in sept i ordered a hooverboard for £200, and 5 weeks later i was still waiting for a delivery- each time i called i was told the same thing. So i suggest you call and speak with someone- you will have to hold for approx 1 hour also check you 'account' on the wowcher page to see if anything is showing in there. But act fast as if the wowcher code ends or the deal expires wowcher will say they cannot do anything, and keep you money. For piece of mind next time use groupon. Thanks
Report this content Ken2pac Written on: 28/10/2015
Hello, Some products take longer depending on the Merchant, on the product advert page, it should state how long it would take. It can take up to 21 working days. If you have an account, log in and go to FAQs section there are a whole lots of information there that would be useful to you and also, if the product is from WOWCHER, in my account section, you would find my WOWCHER. It give you a list of all items or products purchased. Thanks
Asked by barbarabackers on 4th October 2015 Report this content
I have never used Woucher before and just wonder if anyone can give me more information. I have seen a Woucher offer for German a Christmas Market trip. The offer appears very good but I'm thinking if its too good to be true then it usually is. Am I being over cautious or are the offers as good as they appear?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content tellboy Written on: 05/10/2015
Trips often appear too good to be true but these are value. Just read the small print about airport transfers and flight times to be sure that you are not left with finding your own way to/from hotels nor in the middle of the night. Have a good trip.
Asked by 233816kjf on 4th October 2015 Report this content
I have just bought an accredited nail course for £19 which you do online from Wowcher. They sent me the code but when I've tried to use it on the course website it says the code isn't valid. Has anyone else experienced this?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content tellboy Written on: 05/10/2015
This sometimes happens if you have tried to redeem your voucher too early. Often the redemption time is from 3pm the next business day after the issue of the voucher. Another reason often turns out that the suppliers have not set up their website correctly. A simple email to customer care at Wowcher should do the trick but be prepared to wait for their answer as I have often waited as much as four days. Hope this helps and don't worry your voucher will be redeemed.
Asked by jackie123909 on 12th September 2014 Report this content
I ordered glitter eye pencils on a buy it now. That was a month ago, money was taken but haven't received the product. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content LadyVal16 Written on: 15/09/2014
I gave them a bad review when my order did not arrive and they would not answer my emails. They then responded to my review and gave me a refund.
Report this content Haylesbury Written on: 15/09/2014
Best thing is to mail them with subject 'review site'. They do not care about their customers except if they give a bad review, so you need to have that title and then they will read your mail. Good luck! Also, such a shame - the site is a great concept, but customer service let's it down. I stopped using them after being a regular customer for exactly this issue!
Report this content gemzee Written on: 15/09/2014
Hi, I too gave a bad review on here about a faulty child's electronic ride on car that I bought for my little girls birthday and they responded and gave me the full £100 refund! Good luck x
Report this content Kizzyb Written on: 15/09/2014
I had the same problem with them , they never seem to know what is happening with the order and they never reply to emails it took weeks before I received the order after which they said it was broken in transit ,, the customer service is appalling. You just have to keep bombarding them atleast that's what I did but it's very frustrating .
Report this content TopLaLa Written on: 15/09/2014
Have you been in contact with them? I've only ever had one problem but they were really helpful. If you have and they haven't helped, contact trading standards. They'll tell you exactly what to do.
See All Answers
Asked by JadeXxxx on 9th May 2014 Report this content
I ordered Rasberry Ketone off wowcher around two weeks ago and they still haven't come. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content Marvman Written on: 12/05/2014
Contact their customer service team. If unhelpful then your next step is to place a bad review on here and explain what's happened. This will then make wowcher contact you to resolve your issue
Report this content LadyVal16 Written on: 12/05/2014
I gave them a bad review when my order did not come and they would not answer my emails. They responded to my review and gave me a refund.
Report this content Haylesbury Written on: 12/05/2014
Try contacting them with 'review' as your topic. They don't respond unless they are worried they will have a bad review
Report this content agarwalanil1 Written on: 12/05/2014
Get in touch with Wowcher and ask them to follow up on your order, you would need to folow with them few times before you see any positive outcome. In my case, I kept sending emails and calling them; gave bad reviews on every online forum; eventually they relented after 2 months and I got my refund. Wowcher are pretty poor in case of refund but have preseverance. Good luck!!
Report this content TopLaLa Written on: 12/05/2014
I've never had any problems with Wowcher (I have with another company). I've always found if I contact them directly, they deal, but, after watching Breakfast TV last week, the way to do it, if you are struggling, is to Tweet your complaint. Apparently, it works wonders!
Report this content dale evans Written on: 12/05/2014
Ring them if you can find the number..otherwise bad reviews get best responses..try Twitter too. I had this problem twice with Living Social- its the only way you can get through to them. They're just like the banks!
See All Answers
Asked by Ridat123 on 9th April 2014 Report this content
Have any of you bought and used the Wowcher laser teeth whitening deal at Harley street whitening clinic? If so what were your experiences ?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content dale evans Written on: 10/04/2014
no but did have whitening done a year ago - I wouldnt waste my money again. Unless you cut out tea/coffee/wine etc the staining just comes back..and the process can potentially damage/weaken teeth
Report this content Haylesbury Written on: 10/04/2014
To be honest I'd go professional and stay as far from wowcher as possible! Their customer service was appalling dealing with me. All fine unless there is an issue. However I did buy this product and it was not worth the money, but there was a mild improvement. In order to not damage teeth and have it in the best way possible I would say to consult a trained dentist
Asked by Rgill17 on 13th December 2013 Report this content
I have purchased 2 products on wowcher...the money has gone out of my bank but I changed my mind...can I still get a refund as I never actually redeemed the codes for the actual sale including discount?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Wowcher Written on: 19/12/2013
Good Afternoon, You can get a refund as long as you are still within 7 working days of the valid from date on the wowcher and if you have not redeemed the wowchers. Hope this helps. Wowcher
questionAnswer