Plastic Sheets Reviews - www.plasticsheets.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Plastic Sheets - www.plasticsheets.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Plastic Sheets - www.plasticsheets.com

Plastic Sheets - www.plasticsheets.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“First Class Service”

Written on: 19/10/2021 by AthenaWatson (1 review written)

I ordered 3 different sized sheets of plastic, they arrived around a week after being ordered as stated. Unfortunately 2 pieces that were packaged together arrived damaged, I phoned and emailed to report this and received an email the same day saying the order had gone back into production and I would be updated when they were due for delivery again. They arrived in perfect condition 1 week later. I can't fault the service I received the lady who took my call was helpful and did exactly what… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Totally thrilled”

Written on: 24/09/2021

I am really surprised at the other reviews. I ordered two asymmetric quite small sheets of Perspex last week. They came yesterday despite our experiencing postal delays at the moment. I am absolutely thrilled with them they were exactly what I wanted. I wanted them as templates and they will save me a lot of time and effort. The cost was so reasonable I really thought the company would tell me it wasn’t worth their while cutting them for me , but, no, they came precisely to specification and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ABSOLUTE DISGRACE”

Written on: 26/11/2020 by Daytonz330 (1 review written)

Ordered a sheet of plastic for my disabled sons hydro pool and did not turn up after his dad took the weekend off of work to put it on. Phoned to chase item to be told item out of stock but they failed to notify me. She then said she would refund me the thirty five pounds delivery charge and didnt and allowed me to choose another option which I did and was told would be out for delivery in three working days. Did it show.....NO. Chased again. Was supposed to arrive tonight and didn't. This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Avoid Avoid!”

Written on: 31/10/2020 by Chanceu353 (1 review written)

Avoid avoid avoid! save yourself the bother and find one of the many other companies that offer the same service. Terrible service. I made a simple accident when ordering, I contacted them within 10mins. They took 48hours to read my message and then refused to change the order and will not refund. They just send you pre written responses… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company ”

Written on: 01/10/2020 by qtHuber145 (1 review written)

Failed to supply. Will not refund… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER USE THIS COMPANY POOR SERVICE AND INCORRECT ORDER ”

Written on: 28/09/2020 by Chenoa (1 review written)

On the 1st August 2020, I went online and purchased 3mm Clear Polycarbonate Sheets which cost me £702.65. My order went through fine and they received their money in FULL. I then await my order to be delivered. They deliver the order but it is NOT the whole order. My builder arrives to open the very large consignment which was wrapped only to discover they did not put in all the plastics. I then phone the customer service line, which takes forever to get through. Finally after 20 minutes of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling company - uncontactable and false promises”

Written on: 26/06/2020 by samuelpaul (1 review written)

Absolutely appalled by this company. Ordered some plastic sheets for screens at our GP Surgery on the 2nd June. Was grateful to read that Plastic Sheets were prioritising NHS and business orders, and received an email to say that the delivery was an estimated 3-7 working day service. Once this estimation had been reached I chased and spoke to a member of staff over the phone on Thursday (11/06) and explained the situation. The staff member said that she spoke to her manager who said that 5mm… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away from plasticsheets.com”

Written on: 04/02/2020 by Higginsnz1990 (1 review written)

Stay away from this company. I placed an order exactly 1 month ago and have had nothing from them at all. I don't even get a response when contacting them. Luckily I paid using PayPal and they gave me a full refund - mainly due to the fact that they did not even respond to PayPal either! I also reported them to Trading Standards… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague”

Written on: 18/04/2019 by Massey248 (1 review written)

I have just sent this to their company director, I think it explains why to avoid this company at all costs: - FTAO  Company Director Wanna Limited Dear Mr xxx, I feel that I must contact you about the service I have received from your company. I ordered some items on the 5th April 2019, when I called towards the end of last week, I was advised that I would receive them on Monday 15th May, Monday came and went and no delivery. I attempted many times to call on Monday after waiting over 30… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID”

Written on: 17/04/2019 by JayReilly (1 review written)

DAMAGED GOODS, VERY LATE, NON EXISTENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. AVOID AVOID AVOID. This has been the worst experience I've ever had as a customer. The order was very late and no one picks up the customer services line so I was left thinking the company doesn't actually exist. Finally got through- told a different story about my order every time. Eventually it was sent out with a mistake in the address so I had to trek out and pick it up myself from parcelforce. Then the cherry on top- the perspex has… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“dreadful service”

Written on: 16/04/2019 by lovemuffin (1 review written)

late incomplete delivery called a number of times to receive the rest of the delivery (fittings missing ) ordered 4 packs then after 2 weeks received 1 pack called for a refund as couldn't wait any longer. still waiting, paid though pay pal now had to contact them to sort out .I see they don,t do pay pal any more so here,s hoping they sort my refund defiantly would not recommend them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I’m still waiting”

Written on: 19/12/2018 by Johnnys113 (1 review written)

I too wish I had read the reviews before ordering. I saw trustpilot and thought that meant they would be honest and reliable, seriously doubting that now. Phone rings for ages often not answered. When they do answer they promise but so far don’t deliver. When I asked to cancel my order and get my money back if they weren’t sending I was transferred to customer service and... you guessed it, no one answered! Totally exasperating, suggest you do not buy from this company. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Simply the Best”

Written on: 08/11/2017 by Ureminnie (1 review written)

Have ordered twice off this company now. The first time was to order splash backs for between my kitchen units, the second was to order a large sheet for under my kitchen island and two smaller bits for a boiler cover. Each time i placed an order it could not have been easier. Based on the measurements I presented, I received an instant quote. Once was happy with my order I placed it using PayPal as my preferred payment method, although others are also available. Within the week my orders… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★☆

“10mm polycarbonate”

Written on: 14/10/2017 by Javier237 (1 review written)

The product was first class and well packed,the price was good,theonly problem bing the delivery time,you advertise 3-7 days.it was aclually 12 days.but apart from that overall very pleased… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Next Stop, Trading Standards”

Written on: 06/10/2017 by GeoffRandall (1 review written)

Sent diagram of template with exact measurements to Plastic Sheets - Price was quoted for a specific cut with 3-7 day turn around - Sent actual template via next day courier - Waited 8 days, heard nothing so made contact - Was told the Template was didn't arrive - I checked online tracking and told them the name who signed for the template - Template was then found - Waited two more days and was informed the price has doubled - After dispute, they agreed to do the work for the same price -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor service and fail to deliver on time”

Written on: 02/10/2017

I have used this company twice. Both times they have failed to deliver the goods on time. The goods were fine when they finally arrived with order number 1 and stupidly I thought I would give them a second chance. When the goods had not arrived by their latest delivery date. (promised for day 6 to 9 after delivery placed) I contacted them and they said they would "chase" it up. No appology. It is now day 14 and still no sign of goods. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Bad service ”

Written on: 24/08/2017 by CarlieHartley (1 review written)

Really bad service tried phoning them no one picks up the phone When they do they put the phone down on you Please don't use this company VERY BAD SERVICE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful ”

Written on: 02/07/2017 by Phillips149 (1 review written)

First order had two items of the wrong product. No apology at all, and now the replacement is cut well out of square. So regret not checking them out. BAD!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“2 months and still waiting”

Written on: 26/05/2017

I wish I had read the other reviews before I ordered. If I can give you some advice - look after your Money save yourself stress and avoid this company. I Ordered in March when I needed two sheets cut to size. They arrived wrongly cut. I asked for a replacement, it took many phone calls and I have a record of the very many emails. Before the replacements - also wrongly cut, arrived. I have tried emailing many times. Calling the company many times. At one point in time I thought it might be a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of Time”

Written on: 21/05/2017 by SpeedyPete1 (1 review written)

From their website thought I was dealing with a reputable company:-THEY ARE NOT. After not receiving order in their Timescale they would not answer phone. Repeated Emails went unanswered. Luckily paid through Paypal after they enquired was issued with a Credit note (less 88p). Still no explanation on order or if I would ever get it. After a fortnight have given up with them, suspect looking at terms and conditions they can charge for cancelling a order and they are ripping of people doing this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview