Betway.com - www.betway.com

Click here if this is your business
Betway.com - www.betway.com
★★★☆☆
2.6
42.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Content

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Betway.com - www.betway.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Betway.com - www.betway.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“A disgrace and pathetic gambling site betway are”

★☆☆☆☆

written by StevoLFC on 30/08/2023

How are Betway allowed to operate, honestly it's a crime. No live support and virtually impossible to contact them. They trick players with deceitful bonus claims that they never give they have problems with payments and their daily free game is a utter sham. They will be getting a massive fine soon I guarentee it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Look for the patterns - thier slot games are fixed!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by saRuiz75 on 08/04/2017

I have played on this casino for some time now, thinking that they were a fair site - not so unfortunately. I have been suspicious about game patterns and took to reviewing my game plays. I am in no doubt these are totally fixed, even though I have won on many occasions. They are not a fair casino, stay well clear!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I deposited £50 and got a matched bet for £50. I won...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jaxon4321 on 21/03/2017

I deposited £50 and got a matched bet for £50. I won a £50 bet on low odds (1.75) then lost a £50 bet. I tried to login to play again only to find they had closed my account and they wouldn't tell me why. I then have to fight only to be told they will give me £47.50 because I didn't play through my wagering requirements?? Please tell me how I am meant to when they shut my account after two bets? In adition how can they take my own money off me. Steer well clear.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Totally Untustworthy and Sly”

★☆☆☆☆

written by fairscup1969 on 05/03/2017

Beware anybody setting up an account with them for the matched bet offer. They steer you away during the setting up process from seeing the terms and conditions that will tell you that before you can withdraw you have to place a hell of bets at big odds to get any winnings. In my case i would have had to place £100 in bets before I could withdraw , all because of a free £10 bet . I would rather have not received it !! Took them 48 hours to settle my first bet . What gets me most annoyed is that during the set up process nothing is mentioned of this and they go out of their way to keep you from finding out.  No Stars !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“excellent”

★★★★★

written by russbear121 on 18/02/2017

Best gambling site ive been on fast payments really friendly customer services and love the idea 24/7 help great variety of games and they play very fair would highly recommend to give them a go well done to the team at betway

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They're crooked as a fiddlers elbow”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Caseys315 on 09/02/2016

I took an early price on a horse in a handicap on which they were offering the best price but they changed my account history to look like I had taken the sp and paid me out at that. I had made a mental note of the return so I know they are liars. With guaranteed odds freely available nobody doesn't take the early price these days. Avoid them at all costs

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Waste of time”

★☆☆☆☆

written by fanta830 on 14/11/2015

had voucher from email and text and number of cold calls when deposited bonus not added and they are not honouring saying I had a bonus but this was first deposit and the last.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely Shocking”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Aubreyl34 on 09/11/2015

I won't go into detail, suffice to says that this casino is a total sham - not sour grapes as I also play other leading casinos online with never an issue. This casino online is no good believe me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Worst site ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Stewarthd328 on 03/11/2015

Never have I bet with a company as bad as this,deposited £15 got upto £115 then went to withdraw.could not withdraw as they had put a bonus on my account that I knew nothing of.was told by what they call customer support I had to play through my bonus 50 times before I could withdraw or they could remove my bonus but also All my winnings.the game was I playing only contributed 2% towards the bonus so to release the bonus I had to play close to 25,000 to release £100.will never bet with them again and will swallow the loss just wanted to warn people how shabby this company are!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Wish there were zero stars for these idiots”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nest007 on 26/09/2015

As a newish customer I was offered a £5 free bet for every goal in the 2015 Champions League qualifying games for a £20 punt. I staked £20 on Ronaldo, and as soon as he scored a hat trick in the opening game I got an email saying I was a "player" and all bets were off. Just do a search on "betway complaints" to see how they wriggle from any bet which doesn't go their way. Technically it is not fraud, because if you read the Tcs and Cs anything they say goes, but if you don't want to feel defrauded by these clowns just keep playing Casino and losing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't go with Betway ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LucyKane on 22/09/2015

Rubbish, Opened this account ar 9.30am I deposited £150 I placed a bet on horse racing £100 the horse lost, they obviously kept my £100 and with no explanation they blocked my account at approximately 7pm and could only use the remainder of my money on casino which I never use. So now I can't use the £50 what's locked into my account unless I use in casino or bingo which I would never use. Total rip off!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Reneged on bet”

★★☆☆☆

written by Natalyay1974 on 11/09/2015

Be extremely wary when placing bets with this company. I recently went on a bet comparison website to back Australia to win the fourth ODI played on the 11.09.15. Betway were displaying odds of 2.05 for an Australian win, the closest comparison were companies offering 1.92 for the win. I therefore placed £10 for a possible return of £20.50 as opposed to a possible return of £19.20 with one of their competitors. The next day I received an email stating that this bet was void as the incorrect odds were displayed. I find this totally unacceptable. If I placed a bet with them and noticed better odds elsewhere would they be so keen to void my bet so I could take up the better offer? We all know what the answer to that would be! I'm in no way a big gambler, and I'm sure Betway won't miss my services, I just feel this bet reneging is something you wouldn't put up with in the school playground let alone from an established company like theirs. It may well be an established practice but this is my first experience of it and it has left a real sour taste in my mouth, all for the possible loss of £1.30. Shame on you Betway!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Reneged on bet”

★★☆☆☆

written by Natalyay1974 on 11/09/2015

Be extremely wary when placing bets with this company. I recently went on a bet comparison website to back Australia to win the fourth ODI played on the 11.09.15. Betway were displaying odds of 2.05 for an Australian win, the closest comparison were companies offering 1.92 for the win. I therefore placed £10 for a possible return of £20.50 as opposed to a possible return of £19.20 with one of their competitors. The next day I received an email stating that this bet was void as the incorrect odds were displayed. I find this totally unacceptable. If I placed a bet with them and noticed better odds elsewhere would they be so keen to void my bet so I could take up the better offer? We all know what the answer to that would be! I'm in no way a big gambler, and I'm sure Betway won't miss my services, I just feel this bet reneging is something you wouldn't put up with in the school playground let alone from an established company like theirs. It may well be an established practice but this is my first experience of it and it has left a real sour taste in my mouth, all for the possible loss of £1.30. Shame on you Betway!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i received an email from these offering a free bet of...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by clubuk on 24/07/2015

i received an email from these offering a free bet of £50 upon joining and depositing i joined and deposited £15 but no free bet contacted them but they are rubbish so being as i always have a decent bet on football and racing at the weekends they have lost out would not recomend to anyone

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Quay on 05/07/2015

Refusing to pay £13k win. Deceptive bonus terms and conditions. I won £13,000 on this site with Black Jack but they refused to pay because I breached their bonus terms and condition when I bet more than 30% of the bonus that I received. I never asked for the bonus and it comes in my account. I completed the wagering requirements they asked for but you can't bet more than 30% of the bonus and have to wager 50 x the bonus! This rule designed by Betway is nothing more to scam us with this deceptive bonus term. A - I never even requested for Bonus and goes straight in my account without my consent. B - There is no Term and Conditions that state I will automatically receive a bonus when I create an account. C - I never even used the bonus at anytime. D - You are required to wager 50 x the bonus they give you not betting more than 30% of the bonus. Black Jack counts for 8%! E - If you lose your money they won't refund you. But if you win they won't pay you. Double standards. Utter and truely ridiculous.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Free bet just not so!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Cassandra274 on 28/05/2015

Watch out for the free bet untruth (apparently review doesn't allow the word C O N!) It says register now for your free £50 bet but you first have to bet £50 of your own money on various bets within 7 days otherwise you lose your free bet opportunity. Then your account is not credited you just have a free bet option on a betting slip, but betway keep the stake. I then bet £25 e.way on a horse as my free bet it came in 2nd but I was not paid anything!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“poor service”

★★☆☆☆

written by 233Lindsay on 19/04/2015

Can`t believe aeemingly well known company can be so inept. The telephone help line could not even find my account and told me to use live chat. Not comforting. Also seems to take a massive time for money to go into the bank. Still waiting for a payment from 7 days ago? AVOID

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“winning bet dissappear from account ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Braggkr1951 on 02/03/2015

My 2 bets has been disappeared so far in 3 days which seriously left questions mark about credibility of betway

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 8York on 02/02/2015

Don't entrust your money to Betway under any circumstances. Their bonus scheme has been detailed in many reviews here, but it is worth repeating again - they will put a bonus on your account then refuse to let you withdraw *any* money (including your deposit) unless you have played through it multiple times. If you do have any money left after playing through, they may confiscate your winnings anyway if you have gambled more than 30% of the value of the bonus in any one bet, or placed any zero or low margin bets. In other words they will do all they can to hold onto money that you have won legitimately by gambling in good faith. Of course, these rules only kick in once you try to claim your winnings, not when placing your bets - so they are happy for you to break their own rules so long as they, not you, are the ones profiting from it. The bonus is nothing more than a way for Betway to keep money that you have won. I am frankly astonished that Betway is permitted to operate by these rules in the UK, still more so that (for example) prestigious racing events treat them as a credible and legitimate company and are happy to have their name on their events. They are a disgrace to the gambling industry and do not deserve to exist.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ON-LINE THEIVES”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Audrina110 on 28/12/2014

I don't know how they are getting away with this! Giving people a bonus after placing a bet and then sayin you now have to play through the bonus 50 times!!!!  EVEN IF THE ODDS ARE SLIGHTLY LESS, USE BIG NAME BOOKMAKERS - LADBROKES, WILLIAM HILL ECT

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by 0798661276 on 1st July 2017 Report this content
How am I going to get my loyalty points,and I have tried to see them but u have not find them since I was sent two consecutive days?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview